1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 11 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As painless as possible. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years. It is virtually fool proof. It actually makes doing taxes fun because there is no pressure. You can take your time, put it away and go back later. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always right on Turbotax has been great from my single days of 1040EZ to a marriage with a side business. I can always count on turbotax to ask the right questions and tell me when I need to correct something. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I receive income from retirement, real estate, W-2 and 1099 contract work. My tax situation seems to get more complicated every year, but Turbo Tax makes filling out forms and filing very easy. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and I love it being able to do my own taxes is freedom to me. I highly recommend it to any one it is very simple. Walks you through the whole process. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & easy I've used TurboTax online for the past 4 years, and it's easy to use. I also like the security of knowing that at any time I can go back and get copies of earlier returns. Well worth the money. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and very reasonable. tried some of the other highly advertised tax return companies that like to jump up and down along the roads. they were ok, but very expensive and not as good. plus I was able to do it at home. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats H&R by a long shot It took me a few hours but saved me $300 over what I paid last year. You can find the deductions that the bog boys like H&R Block don't want to waste their time on, since its not their money... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way to File Taxes!! TurboTax is the best software for filing taxes. I've been a user for more almost 10 years now. I've never had any problems that turbo tax couldn't help me work out. Best software in the market! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick I like the way turbotax takes you through each step. the irs process is a nightmare to the average person. being able to click on a word and get a quick, short explanation is such a time-saver. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but expensive I've used Turbotax for years and while I always appreciate the ease in filing- I seriously considered going to a tax preparer because it would be cheaper than filing it myself through Turbotax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through a minefield We have a complicated return with income from a number of sources including self-employment. I would have spent many more hours trying to figure it all out without the guidance of the software. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy-peazy Saved me tons of money and time. Cost me a fortune to have a personal accountant to do my taxes for my new business last year. I will definitely continue to use turbo tax for my future returns. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy is the Key One of the worst things with filing taxes is the fear of not doing it right. With Turbo, I feel like the job is done right and every year I come back to turbo with that same assured confidence. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved all the information!! It was an easy website to use. Great information. I loved that I could watch in the left corner, what I owed or was going to be refunded!. Thanks for saving my $500 from what I paid last year March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fast Turbo Tax simply works. Integrates with the Fed and State Government. I've used it for two years straight. Zero issues. The only way it could get better is if it offered planning advice for the upcoming year! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better each year I've been using TurboTax since 1995. I like to see my yearly comparisons side by side. The product continues to improve each year. Very user friendly and intuitive. Good graphics. Nice layout. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice if you don't have "a guy" Would like to see more streamlined handling of home business materials, especially for the upcharge on business editions. Still a better choice for me than doing the legwork + finding someone to do it for me. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one complaint: I had and have had a difficult time finding the route to business expenses. I would put in a separate button on the initial business and expense page for business expenses. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem reviewing data I needed to review what was entered and I wanted to see the actual IRS forms but could not see them until all done. While doing state return needed to see federal return but could not do that. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Creator Ever! I went to H&R block in person and online, but TurboTax was way easier for somone who is terrible at calculations. It gave me better peace of mind and ready to be more prepared next tax season. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User of Turbo Tax I am a long term user of Turbo Tax's Home & Business program. I am not a professional accountant, but it allows me to confidently do my taxes each year for a whole lot less money that I would have to pay one. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax all the way!!!! This is the most fast, simple and user friendly tax preparation around! I've been using them for years. Never have I had a problem. I just love your program! Thanks for making something complicated so simple. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Service I've been an accountant for 37 years and do my own taxes each year! This year's TurboTax was exceptionally easy to use and very thorough! I'll always use TurboTax and recommend it to everyone! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and efficient I always use Turbo Tax because of the guided instructions and easy filing. When I don't understand something their explanations always brings clarity. I have peace of mind knowing that they are very accurate. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I've used TurboTax for several years. Every year improvements are made to make it more user friendly. I noticed many improvements in the 2014 version over prior years! Much more user friendly. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I am a small business owner and TurboTax made this process easy! I regret not using TurboTax for my small business in the past! This was simple, and very straight forward- I will definitely use in the future! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax. Easy to use. Very detailed! We love Turbo Tax. We have used it for 5 years, we have small business and have been able to file our taxes easily using Turbo Tax and it goes into detailed process of all income & deductions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the Entire Process Easy! Overall I'm very satisfied, Turbo Tax helps make sure you don't overlook any information especially related to deductions. I'd like to be able to log back in to the same exact spot where I previously stopped. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly helpful personel I called the help line and was connected to Greg, an incredibly helpful service representative. Greg solved all my problems when I was ready to abandon the process in frustration. Great help! March 31, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:00:26.273-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.