TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 11 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more complicated this year This year was a little more confusing in how the questions were asked but overall was still fairly easy to use. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd be lost without TurboTax As an employed professional who also earns income as a self-employed artist, TurboTax has made tax time worlds easier! I used to dread this time of year, and ever since starting to prep with TurboTax and e-file through them, it's really not bad at all, and takes one day instead of 2 or 3. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use tax software! Been using TurboTax for 8 years now and am always very happy with the results. Its fast and easy to understand. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way To Complete And File Your Taxes!! I do my taxes every year with Torbo Tax and have for probably 14 years now. I was impressed the first time I used them and continue to be. It is so easy because they take you step by step through the process and their is always a helpful widow to click should you require some explanation. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy, convenient, fast way to do your taxes! I have used TurboTax for several years now, and I am far more satisfied with the results than when I used to have an accountant do my taxes. The accountant simply didn't look out for my interests in finding legitimate tax deductions. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy I've used turbo tax for 10 years now. This year, my wife began a self employed venture and we upgraded to business level. It was just as easy as when we had 1 simple income without deductions. I can't imagine using any other service. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could have used more explanation for the areas that needed attention in the review. Perhaps there could be a way to do a review as each section is being completed the first time. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Thorough and Painless The step by step process is very easy to follow. E-filing was a snap. Why one would pay someone else to prepare their taxes instead of using TurboTax is beyond me. It doesn't get any easier than this. Love it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything The Name Is 100 times better than sitting with an uneducated "tax professional" who isn't truly trying to help you attain your money. My first time using TurboTax and i must say it is impeccable. Every cent down to the decimal was calculated including ones i had no idea even existed. Thank You TURBOTAX January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always right on Turbotax has been great from my single days of 1040EZ to a marriage with a side business. I can always count on turbotax to ask the right questions and tell me when I need to correct something. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to save money! I have used Turbo Tax for years, I refuse to pay someone to due my Taxes when I can do with ease while saving myself some money. It just takes a few hours of my time. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax happy dance I've used TurboTax for years. And every year I am more amazed at the simplicity and the detail they go through to ensure my best fastest refund possible. Thank you thank you TurboTax now let's happy dance!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy pricey but worth it Easy to use Easy to understand Chooses forms for you Walks you through every step of the way Cheap to use if you have just one job If you own your business or work several jobs then you will pay extra for it February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use! I was extremely happy with how TurboTax steps you through each catagory. The popups that ask questions to make sure you are completeing each section correctly are very helpful. Thanks TurboTax! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So User-Friendly and Easy! I will use this service annually! Small cost vs. what it finds to be my complete return. I trust this more than I would an actual person/company tax preparer, who could miss things more easily. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost To Much I use Turbo Tax for the past 3 or 4 years. It's just so easy but the cost is just too much but I still use it anyway. It's better than H&R Block taking more out of my taxes. Highly Recommended. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy-peazy Saved me tons of money and time. Cost me a fortune to have a personal accountant to do my taxes for my new business last year. I will definitely continue to use turbo tax for my future returns. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new tax laws no big deal Very easy to cruise through the preperations of our tax return. Didn't like that we had to use the most expensive version because of work related expenses. Pretty self explanatory and hard to make a mistake. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to go! Very easy to use, and I have been doing Turbo Tax for a few years now. I always receive great service! Thanks to you Turbo Tax for allowing me to use your service in my own home at my own time! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you need is your paper work - So easy! As long as you have all your paperwork organized, TURBO TAX will make your tax return and filing very simple and easy! If you don't need an accountant - use Turbo Tax. Its well worth the price! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User this was the first time i used turbo tax and it will not be my last. it was fast easy and very helpful. it would not let me finish my returns to everything need was filled out correctly. if it wasnt for this program i dont think i could have filled out my return the right way. thanx turbo tax January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Importing W2s failed This is my third try at submitting my taxes. I had to delete my W2 information and re-enter it. Major fail! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good product!! I've used Turbo Tax for 10 years and it's a consistent, solid software that does what it claims to! February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexepected Charges First the discount code that stated 10% did not get applied in the end, then an expensive and unexpected charge was added for filling state. I would have cancelled except all the work was done. Guess its H&R next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it I've been using TurboTax for many years and I have not run into any difficulty yet. The process is simple, painless, jargon-free, and accurate. I highly recommend TurboTax for anyone who wants to do their own taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally real! Easy to use and easy to follow, even when my taxes were more complicated this year. Help was always close! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the Entire Process Easy! Overall I'm very satisfied, Turbo Tax helps make sure you don't overlook any information especially related to deductions. I'd like to be able to log back in to the same exact spot where I previously stopped. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I've used TurboTax for several years. Every year improvements are made to make it more user friendly. I noticed many improvements in the 2014 version over prior years! Much more user friendly. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I am a small business owner and TurboTax made this process easy! I regret not using TurboTax for my small business in the past! This was simple, and very straight forward- I will definitely use in the future! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 or so years and absolutely love the ease of use and the way it guides you quickly through the process. This is the best tax preparation software available. February 14, 2015
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 98 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.