1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 109 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Filing painless Turbo Tax made it easy for me since this was my first time filing as a small business owner. I was impressed with turbo tax and really like it better than some of the competitors I've used in the past. Although pretty expensive to file my state returns I will use this again next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and very helpful I had a friend do my taxes the last couple of years but this year I did it myself. Yeah!!!! thanks so very much.... April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax to help file Schedule K-1s I have always filed our Individual Federal and State Income Taxes....until 2013 during which year we invested in publicly traded partnerships and received Schedule K-1s in the mail. I was pulling my hair out!! Then on our broker's site I saw an offer for TurboTax. T.T. saved my hair....not to mention my sanity and peace of mind!! There is one problem I have. TurboTax Online does NOT afford me the convenience of downloading Schedule K-1 information from the Partnerships' websites directly into T.T. I have to input all the information manually, which I can do, BUT, I sometimes feel uneasy about whether I have entered the K-1 info in the proper place in T.T. and also there are times when T.T. asks for a decision to be made one way or another and I have not the experience or knowledge to be able to answer. Even the "Help" offered, if any, doesn't always satisfy my uncertainty. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolute Necessity for Self-employment Tax I could not have filed my self-employment taxes this year without TurboTax (or rather, I would have had to pay $400 to a CPA). Between self-employment, student loans, tuition, and ACA, I would have had to do so many forms and I was completely lost doing it myself. TurboTax allows you to simply enter your info by asking questions in everyday language and giving explanations when needed and then it figures out what forms you need to puts in all the info for you! It even does calculations to see what are the best deductions you can get. The only problem I had was that in the final review there were one or two fields that said they weren't filled in properly but I didn't really understand what they were or how to fix them. Some explanations during that time would have really been helpful. Since I couldn't resolve those fields I ended up having to print and mail my return instead of e-filing. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is the fourth year my wife and I have used Turbo Tax. We started using the product after realizing what we were being charged at HRBLOCK for a SIMPLE tax return... Turbotax is a Godsend. Despite the claims of it being downgraded this year I found the product easy to use as always. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy, Very Fast! Overall, I enjoyed using the program to file my taxes. Everything seems streamlined and easy to find topics. The links for quick explanations of topics were easy to understand. I didn't care for adding of fees on top of fees. But in the end, I'm glad to have the added Audit Protection. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and No Problems!!! I used to pay ALOT for a CPA... I have used Turbo Tax for years and it has saved me a ton of money and headaches!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Have used past several years and find SO easy to use and navigate through fields and price seems very fair. Thanks February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as falling off a log Just answer the questions and they you won't let you miss any deductions. Best of all... no math skills required on your part. I've done my taxes this way for about five years... the last three from Turbo Tax and I won't even try another program. I'm just sorry I didn't use them first. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful The only thing i would recommend is to make sure to * or star a section you already filled out to avoid confusion. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick! Simple and quick! The step by step guide will walks you through every step and makes sure you don't miss anything or make mistakes. I have been using turbo tax for the last six years and I won't go back to my tax accountant who just had me gather up my tax documents and numbers anyway. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent support experience! I worked with Susan to resolve this problem. She seemed very willing to do whatever she could the get me thru it. I really didn't expect to reach a resolution today, but we did! So, having been a TurboTax customer for over ten years, I'll continue to be one going forward. Thanks Susan! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by God Job Overall I like it. The business section confused me a little and not sure I placed expenses in the right category. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for helping me get my refund! Overall TurboTax was great, efficient and convenient, as information from previously filing was readily available! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by using this for years I have been using turbo tax for at least 10 years, and have never had any issues filing my returns. they have helped me immensely with my returns now becoming more complicated having my own business and 4 children. so easy, so fast, and intricate on details!! would recommend to anyone! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal I really like the cost of this program this year, just disappointed that I can't get more deductions in our state. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and even though my status and jobs and businesses and even my name have changed, TurboTax still makes it easy to file what would be a nightmare doing it using the manual method. I also appreciate receiving the discount from Vanguard. Thank you TurboTax! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is ad has always been pretty user friendly. Every now and then the terminology goes over my head, wish some things were more laymen's terms. I have a home based business and it seems the small business questions were geared towards someone who has a business outside the home. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I have used turbotax since I started filing taxes and have found it the best user friendly tax software available. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy Turbotax made my taxes easy as 1 ,2,3. It was a flawless experience,I would recommend using it to the last breath. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! TurboTax is easy to use, intuitive, and reliable. I've used it for more than 10 years and remain a loyal customer. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year of good guessing. TurboTax is a wonderful thing. Without it, I would be spending several hundred more dollars to get a return filed. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast filing I was able to complete and file my Federal and State Tax returns in one afternoon and that is greatly appreciated. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Love TT because its so ridiculously easy. This is the first year I have filed 1099. You made it stress free.Thanks March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy I am sure when I began my taxes 6 weeks ago that it said the state return was free.......very dissapointed by this March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes I have been a turbo tax customer for many years, how come we never get discounts like the other tax preparers give March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tool out there I've been using TurboTax for a few years and really appreciate the advice/guidance that the software provides. Accountants overcharge and I feel that they make as many mistakes as they catch, and allow their own prejudices to guide their tax advice. Skip all of that by using TurboTax. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So User Friendly! Turbo Tax is amazing. I keep on coming back year after year because it's the most stressfree way to file my taxes! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a Long-Time Friend My family has used Turbo Tax for 10 years. My son completed his first individual return this year using Turbo Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy for Self Employed I was very pleased with the step by step instructions for completing our self employment sections for our business. I had some questions and often found answers quickly. When I couldn't find answers, the chat section did the job. I feel like we found every deduction possible this year. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:25:30.648-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-109, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12005, tr_12005
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 107 108 109 110 111 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.