1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 109 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a service! TT is a wonderful option. It can walk a novice through fairly complicated tax situations. Wouldn't file without it! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Step by Step Easy to enter information, Prompts come up with information fro added deductions, can pick up where you let off if you have to stop to find more information. Awesome and very user friendly. A lot less stressful than sitting in front of a stranger giving them your personal information. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Easy and Fast!!! I have used Turbo Tax for the last few years and have always felt really confident when I am done. I feel that all of the questions are simple to follow and understand and the question box is really helpful as well if you need a more detailed explanation. I will use Turbo Tax again!!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just amazingly easy to use and I love that it saves all your info from last year which is in incredible time saver. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked The Refund! It was quick and easy to finish and file our taxes. With our cross country move, we were able to find some credits. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Was with you, Is with you and Will be with you :) Made my tax return very easy. Allows me to access from all electronic devices I have and can work from all of them. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy for Business and Personal taxes Get the business edition if you have a schedule C and this program takes you through everything. Super easy to use. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Root Canal I was looking for form 8283 to complete. Couldn't find it anywhere. Finally put it in your question box and I was told you'll complete it. Excellent but would have helped if this was known beforehand. All in all TurboTax makes this onerous ,time consuming , hateful, necessity easier. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to use This is getting less user friendly and the features they used to have in Deluxe are now only in the most expensive program which was still very not user friendly. If you have not used this before I would look at other programs to see if they are better. I will be doing that next year! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software for people living overseas Great easy to use easy to understand questions but needs to have its payment system updated for overseas addresses. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed in one day!!! Overall, Turbo Tax filing is fairly easy. Collecting correct information and figures to insert is the hardest part. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Refund Turbo Tax is self-directed and easy to use. Also has a great support team to help is you need answers to questions. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax makes life EZ!! If you have four kids, a busy life, fairly easy taxes to file with limited forms, then this is the product for you! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't File Without It Easy to use with clear explanations. I don't know what I would do without TurboTax. It makes filing so MUCH easier! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and very helpful I had a friend do my taxes the last couple of years but this year I did it myself. Yeah!!!! thanks so very much.... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making complicated work much easier I've tried a few different online tools over the years and turbo Tax is definitely the easiest. I always sign up for the protection package and last year, I missed a 1099 and the service on the protection plan was great too. This is how I'm gonna teach my kids how to file their taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to get it done Even with less expensive options, I feel most comfortable filing with TT. All of my basic info is saved and it is just a matter of entering specific tax year income and deductions. I like the audit risk feature at the end, which gives me a warm and fuzzy that everything is good to go. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use!!! First time using Turbotax and it was easy to use. Clear explanations and they do the math for you. Recommend using. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as usual!! Great product, I have been using for years. You guys stand by it and that is what I like. Keep up the awesome work! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax to help file Schedule K-1s I have always filed our Individual Federal and State Income Taxes....until 2013 during which year we invested in publicly traded partnerships and received Schedule K-1s in the mail. I was pulling my hair out!! Then on our broker's site I saw an offer for TurboTax. T.T. saved my hair....not to mention my sanity and peace of mind!! There is one problem I have. TurboTax Online does NOT afford me the convenience of downloading Schedule K-1 information from the Partnerships' websites directly into T.T. I have to input all the information manually, which I can do, BUT, I sometimes feel uneasy about whether I have entered the K-1 info in the proper place in T.T. and also there are times when T.T. asks for a decision to be made one way or another and I have not the experience or knowledge to be able to answer. Even the "Help" offered, if any, doesn't always satisfy my uncertainty. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolute Necessity for Self-employment Tax I could not have filed my self-employment taxes this year without TurboTax (or rather, I would have had to pay $400 to a CPA). Between self-employment, student loans, tuition, and ACA, I would have had to do so many forms and I was completely lost doing it myself. TurboTax allows you to simply enter your info by asking questions in everyday language and giving explanations when needed and then it figures out what forms you need to puts in all the info for you! It even does calculations to see what are the best deductions you can get. The only problem I had was that in the final review there were one or two fields that said they weren't filled in properly but I didn't really understand what they were or how to fix them. Some explanations during that time would have really been helpful. Since I couldn't resolve those fields I ended up having to print and mail my return instead of e-filing. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful The only thing i would recommend is to make sure to * or star a section you already filled out to avoid confusion. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy Turbotax made my taxes easy as 1 ,2,3. It was a flawless experience,I would recommend using it to the last breath. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for helping me get my refund! Overall TurboTax was great, efficient and convenient, as information from previously filing was readily available! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I have used turbotax since I started filing taxes and have found it the best user friendly tax software available. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is ad has always been pretty user friendly. Every now and then the terminology goes over my head, wish some things were more laymen's terms. I have a home based business and it seems the small business questions were geared towards someone who has a business outside the home. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy I am sure when I began my taxes 6 weeks ago that it said the state return was free.......very dissapointed by this March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and safe I used to use a tax preparer, until I was audited and the tax information that the preparer used was all wrong. Now I can just do this myself, know that I have the correct information in the correct places, and have confidence that if audited the information on turbotax will be correct April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick And Less Painful I will never complete my taxes another way (unless it's completely hands-off). I pretty much love using Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as falling off a log Just answer the questions and they you won't let you miss any deductions. Best of all... no math skills required on your part. I've done my taxes this way for about five years... the last three from Turbo Tax and I won't even try another program. I'm just sorry I didn't use them first. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T11:47:21.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-109, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12029, tr_12029
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 107 108 109 110 111 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.