1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy this year! Easy to understand, easy to fill out for a non-accounting person. I was worried because I had some contract labor incomes but TurboTax address every issue! have already recommended to several friends. March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Relieved to be done I have been using Turbo online for years and find their website extremely helpful and easy to understand. Compared to other tax services, Turbo appears to be more thorough when it comes to deductions. February 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost 5 Star Been using TurboTax for years and have never had a problem. Its easy to use regardless of filing with exemptions or standard deduction. Will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future without hesitation. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Helpful Considering this takes very little actual manpower per return, it would make sense to more affordable. I mean, if I'm basically just using a program, who is making over $100 on each return submitted?! February 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by loyal customer My husband and I each have home based businesses as well as job income; it definitely complicates doing my taxes. TurboTax walks me through each area and gives detailed explanations in plain language. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience This was a straightforward experience! I was a bit nervous to do my taxes and this was so great at explaining every detail! I was completely relieved by how simple and easy it was from the beginining! April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software I really found this much slicker that other software I have tried previously. The explanations were clear and I wasn't left feeling unsure of what to do. Works well for a typical family tax situation. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job again I've used TurboTax for several years now and feel confident that I will give the most accurate return possible. I would not like to try and prepare the returns myself. I will continue to use TurboTax. March 19, 2016
  • 2016-07-28 T12:25:15.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22551, tr_22551
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 478 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 207ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.