1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Overall I do love it and would recommend this app and site. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way too easy!! Loved using such an easy program! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing! Very simple and quick to file. Turbo saved all of my info until I was ready to file. April 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Return review I'm not sure I received all of the deductions that I should have. I feel like the fees are too steep. I plan to shop around for a less expensive solution. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience Turbotax is so easy, it made me change the way i look at taxes. I still think its messed up how much we pay others to do our taxes for us. April 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was easy to file 1040A It should not be an issue if I file it or someone else in my family. This is the third time it has been rejected for no other reason except for the fact that I did it this year!!! This is ridiculous!!! April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Thumbs UP Turbo Tax sure helped me. I am a full time college student and didn't have the funds to pay for my state taxes but I was granted an extension and when I got the funds, I was able to finalize my state taxes. This was my first time i filed on my own and it was a great experience. Thanks TurboTax! April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Overall, Turbo Tax was informative, easy to use and fast. I liked the free Federal filing and would recommend using this site and will use it again next year. April 26, 2016
  • 2016-04-29 T08:30:55.626-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20950, tr_20950
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 342 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.