1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2871 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic pretty simple to work with, very supportive online staff. I enjoyed filing with Turbotax because it took maybe 10 minutes, and I could do it from my home. Plus, you dont have to pay anyone to do it for you, and you learn how to file your own taxes! love the service. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job here been using turbo tax for the last few years and it never failed me its been great i recommend it to everyone that wants to do there own January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Loved how they showed your refund amount throughout the process. Really is so simple! Don't know why I ever paid anyone to do my taxes! January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by filed my federal fast and easy They say the state return filing is free but it wants me to share to Facebook and now it won't let me continue my saved state refund. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie This was my very first time attempting something I thought would be difficult. I have to say if you can read, anyone can do this. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple excellence This Turbo Tax app has been so helpful I've chose to use this app for the past 2 years and I wouldn't file any other way now it's simple with the step by step process. If you make a mistake u can go back there's nothing hard about using this app I absolutely love it!! January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 legit 2 Quit Turbo tax is by far the best way to go for simple filers like myself. It's recognizable, terminology takes the stress out of filing all on my own. It puts everything in words I can understand and that makes me feel comfortable and assured that I'm doing my taxes right. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks so much! Great online service. Easy and fast! Great to know I can do it myself online and still get the maximum return and not miss anything. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieved This was my first time filing without the help of a brick and mortar tax service that charges hundreds of my well earned dollars. I was so intimidated in the past to try this on my own. Turbo Tax saved me hundreds of my own dollars and made the intimidation disappear. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is the first time I filled my taxes myself and this was awesomely easy.I look forward to next year! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Was very easy to navigate, took me ten minutes to complete Wish I chose turbotax last year! Plan on using it every year from Now on! January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy to follow the step by step. Loved that they checked for things I would not think of checking for deductions. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and encouaging Filing my income tax return was rendered very easy and efficient! Thank you for the step-by-step, supportive and courteous service! January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way of filing taxes I loved filing my taxes with turbotax because it was simple and easy and saved me a lot of time February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy! use almost every year... it's easy and reliable. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made tax season easy I am so grateful for turbo tax and how easy they have made it for us over the past few years. I will continue to use this service. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund It didn't take me very long to get them filed! Didn't have to sit in no office to get them done. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I've used Turbo Tax for about 7 years now! I love how easy it is to file my tax return every year! Takes me less than 30 minutes! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and exciting it was an easy process and the questions were asked direct and easy.thank you i thought i couldnt do it but turbo made it easy. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by !! It is software friendly like how you can go back to double check things before officially sending February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Sad to pay No one should have to fill in extra surveys etc to print their tax papers February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Its ok alright Its a geart app a lil more improvement n it will b d best in the wirld February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I like everything about turbo tax. And it walks you threw it its wonder and free. I can work from my phone and leave my home. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Prep made super easy This seriously is now my go to every year! I just used it and already have told my entire floor at work about how easy it was! January 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 my 5th year using turbotax hopefully 5 more to go! its good, easy, and cheep!!! i like how they walk you through everything February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done in a flash Everything went pretty fast, just make sure that you have all your information right in front of you. I will use this again. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy I have done my own taxes the old fashioned way for 15+ years. Turbo tax is easy, my daughter has never filed and could do it! January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 return quick and easy. was done in a couple minutes and it went good. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, simple and fast Turbo Tax is the best and easiest service to use doing taxes. I'm by far not a tax expert but thankfully they make is EASY! February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by rock my refund well at the mommwnt is my first time soing taxes here is awesome. i hope ill be getting my taxes back, you guys are awesome . January 23, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:11:30.352-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2871, tr_2871
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.