1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Refund! My first time using Turbo Tax and I have to say I'm impressed. Very fast and easy process and was completely free. I'll definitely come back next year for my 2015 refund! February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax last 2 years no problem - this year my return was rejected and I do not know what to do February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am not sure I did this correctly. I always use turbo tax. But state rejected and not sure why. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlined! I have used Turbo tax for many years and I really like knowing that all my tax info is in one place and easily accessible. However this year, it seems that isn't true. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super EASY! Overall great product, Super confident in my return! February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by REJECTED THREE TIMES!!!!! I can not get out of this rejected approved cycle... Who do I call? What do I do? How can I get it out of this mess!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy I have been using a different tax software online but I've been playing around and determined that I will be getting more refund using Turbo Tax than the other online tax software. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fluid As a first-time user, I am impressed by the utter lack of anxiety or stress at any level. Along with the details I pointed out above, the audit-avoiding redundancy is gratifyingly fast and automated. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tenth Year This program is a great walkthrough of tax returns. Although I am a CPA, I still use turbo tax because of the ease of use. I think it is a great program and I have never had an issue with my returns. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesy This is my second year using TurboTax and it has only gotten more simple and helpful since last year. I recommended it to my sister and she utilized it this year as well. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! Just one word, AWESOME! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Can't beat free Made my first tax return easy and fast with the max amount of money being refunded to me. Will use again! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refunds There were bits that had helpful information, yet it was not helpful enough, cause I get that you guys are trying to be short and simple, but some stuff was TOO short and simple, making it actually a bit confusing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step I've used other online tax services and by far TurboTax has been the easiest and detail oriented tax service. Will be coming back for next year tax-return. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USE IT! I filed 3 W2s in under 20 minutes. TurboTax makes the process easier and easier every year. I will continue to use them over any other site without question. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy for 1st timer My first job and first W-2, this program made it super easy. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fast easy couldn't ask for anything better February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy as as can be I hope it goes through. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 An excellent straightforward service! I have done my own taxes many times through the old form system. Itemizing as I went. This program asks easy questions to facilitate the process in a streamlined fashion. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast First time filling by myself. It was so simple, easy and fast , that i will do it myself every year. Tells you everything you need and just answer a few questions. Its great!! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Rewarding! TurboTax has been my goto for filing my taxes, as it's simple to use and very thorough with it's process. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME Will recommend to all my friends! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Much much easier than H & R block January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT'S QUICK AND PAINLESS I use to dread doing my taxes each year but now I don't mind at all and it is SUCH A RELIEF! I just filed 3 different tax returns and it only took me about 5 minutes. I love it! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, efficient, recommended Fast, affordable, reliable!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy... simple,easy and free. perfect for basic returns. i even had to do an amendment this year ( my mistake) and they made that un complicated. i would recommend turbo tax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Tax advisor was very helpful ! Had issues w/taxes being rejected, after several tries spoke to a very helpful tax advisor, hope this was the ticket. He gave a lot of knowledgable info. Thank you! Kudos! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Free and Very helpful - Makes it easy I appreciate the free software and guidance. I file a 1040 and Turbotax basically teaches you how to complete your taxes in an elementary style teaching method. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Site! My son used this site and recommended it to me, now I'm recommending it to my family and friends! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbotax helped me every step making it easy! February 25, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 55 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.