1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy this year! Turbo tax just keeps getting better and better every year! I loved the new conversational interface this year. I felt like I was answering questions about my life to write a story not file my taxes. Loved it! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time E-filer At first I thought this would be hard and complicated but as I was going through it, it was very informative on how you should enter in all of your information. It was easy and I would certainly E-file again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I loved that it was so easy to use and guided me through each step. The comments were also very reassuring, and made the process almost enjoyable! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, understand and zero frustration Turbo Tax was VERY easy to use, and cost me less than using a CPA/Accountant. I feel very secure about using Turbo Tax and I really liked that they were able to explain every step of the way. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely better then H&R Block TurboTax free federal is by far the best of the free tax filing services. I simultaneously used turbotax and h&r block and canceled one before officially filing. Turbo tax found me ~$400 more for my refund. By March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and super easy! The entire process was user friendly and made it easy to get through the tax filing process. Makes me wonder why anyone would pay to have their taxes done when they could just use Turbo Tax! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I really like using Turbo Tax! This product helps maximize my returns and is presented in a very easy, fun and informative way. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax to others. Thank you Mz. M. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pure awesomeness extemely easy to use this was most definitely a no brainer will be using TurboTax from here on out. was cheaper and faster than actually going to a tax person and i never left home. loved it April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo tax is extremely quick and easy to use. It explains everything that you need or have questions on. If you are still confused it has an online chat option that is very handy along with a great FAQ section.; March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been doing Turbo Tax for year. The service is intuitive and helps explain the most complicated deductions in a simple straightforward manner. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie!! I think it was very easy to use and explained it all as we went along. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo-Tax for many years. It takes a great load off my mind to know the return is as correct as the info I input when I file it. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Incredible! Thank you so much for making my first time filing easy! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally loaded my wallet Totally filled my wallet! It was easy to understand and follow Very informational I'm just totally happy with this tax service I would recommend them to anyone who is lacking the funds to file February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use i really enjoyed turbo tax, it was very easy to use. and got accepted in 24hrs. but i made a mistake on mine, had to fix it and it was very easy and fast to fix. not complicated at all. would recommend to everyone April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I recommend this simple service. follow the instructions and simply answer all the questions. Your return should come out accurate as my previous year did. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go Turbo! Was very pleased once my returns were completed. Devin, your customer service representative, was very helpful in getting my returns completed accurately. Thank you so very much Devin!!! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I loved how easy and fast TurboTax completed my tax returns! This was my first time, and I was surprised on the amount I received back from my first year of working! Very straightforward, quick, and easy. Love it! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience I procrastinated doing my taxes, waiting until last minute. I heard of TurboTax from a friend and tried it. It was so easy to complete. The helpful hints the program gives makes it easy for a first-time tax filer like me to use. Thank you! Will file again next year! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was done very quickly! I have been using Turbo Tax for years now and really find it very easy to use! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome site! Being a first time filer, I was terrified about doing my taxes. With this site, everything was made easy with a breakdown and helpful follow along instructions. Who knew filing taxes could take less than 15 minutes! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Taxes I forgot I had to jobs If turbo tax asked me more than once about my jobs I might have finished the first time instead of doing an emendment. but over all turbotax is the best thank you February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just SImple I've used Turbo Tax for several years and have never had an issue. You have saved me money by making this simple as 1-2-3 which means that I can start, pause, and finish my taxes at my convenience. I love Turbo Tax! March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mixed I had to print and mail in both state and Federal, but only told me that after I paid to e-file my state taxes. $28.00 down the drain!!!! I feel I should be refunded my e-fileing fee!!! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to go Thanks for making filing my return a piece of cake. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by meh id do it again Kind of upsetting that at the end suddenly things got choppy it never gave me a price and suddenly it's all about sharing and reviews January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had Fun!!! It was an easy program for me to understand and I had made it through it rather quickly. I wasn't like I needed to take calculus or anything like that to figure it out and get it done. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This was my first time filing for taxes, and the legal jargon could've been very confusing if it weren't for TurboTax! Now I understand what I need to do for next year thanks TurboTax! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Very user friendly. Autosave makes a world of difference for me as I had other things going on at the same time. Will definitely recommend to friends and use again in the coming years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I had done my taxes manually a few days ago... all the figures were the same, and Turbo Tax was a lot quicker!! This is the first time in 30 years that I am not using my accountant... March 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T12:33:54.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14450, tr_14450
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 272 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.