1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund what fun I work so little last year did not expect to get anything back. But thank you for helping me without you I would not have filed. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great like always I always find it easy when I do my taxes on turbotax. They ask you questions and you just click on the answer that corresponds to you. They even make you review your submitted information to make sure you have entered the right information. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Simple and Good Turbo Tax made my taxes easy and less tedious. I liked how they encouraged me along and kept the language simple. I just didn't like the 5 digit ID at the end, this was unclear. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy In my opinion this is the easiest way to file your taxes. The program is very simple and easy to navigate. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless I was dreading doing my taxes for the first time especially based on how bad some people make it sound. But using TurboTax made it really quick and easy and everything was laid out in laymen terms. Very straight forward and made filing a breeze. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made taxes fun! I tried other tax websites before TurboTax and that was an absolute waste of time. TurboTax was by far the easiest and most simple way to do taxes. Quick and easy, and I am sure that I am getting my maximum return! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! I've been using turbotax for years now. I have never used any other source for filing my taxes. They are very easy and walk you through step by step. I would recommend turbotax to everyone! They are the best! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gettin' money! TurboTax was very helpful and easy to use. I am a first time tax doer and barely had to do a thing. This site is great and it's free! I will definitely be using this site every time I do my taxes! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i hope my refund I like that it is easy for anyone and if you get an error you back and things will clear the leaves which I like because if a mistake is easy ahy correct January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy! Easy. Quick and too the point! Definitely worth your time! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I love that I can read in detail what each item means so that I don't make any mistakes. Also, how can you beat getting your tax return filed for FREE. It was super easy to fill out and I can't wait to get my refund. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy- and fast! I thought turbotax was an excellent source for filing taxes. As a first time filer on my own, I thought they streamlined the process beautifully and made it super simple to understand. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and easy Excellent method to file taxes. Would recommend to everyone. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund I will do my taxes every year from now on with Turbo tax. It's fast and easy with guided steps to walk you through it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall easy to follow and use. Only wish state was available at the same time. Have tried several programs and by far this has the easiest step by step directions of them all. Would totally recommend to someone else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is almost no way to make an error with your return based on the filtering/checking system that is built into the turbo tax user interface. Great product and always a quick to the point experience! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its so easy! TurboTax is the most awesome way to file my taxes. Its so easy to use with the guide through the whole thing and IT'S FREE February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY This was the easiest year of doing my taxes. Highly recommend this. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for allowing me to use TurboTax. It is user friendly and simple to use. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome way to do things The site was incredibly easy to use and straightforward. I had no problems or confusion at all preparing my documents and getting everything done. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Filing TurboTax is incredibly fast and easy to use. I finished my federal and state returns in about 15 minutes. The navigation is extremely user-friendly. TurboTax gets better every year. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the BOMB!! I love using TurboTax. I have no idea of what the new tax laws are from one year to the next. All I need to do is log in and let Turbotax handle ALL of it for me! Things change in my life: TurboTax hanldes it. I personally like the detailed explanation to help me better understand what is going on. Thank Turbotax for making my tax season stress-less... January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is quick and easy. I like not having to find all the papers to file. Everything is right on their site and it doesn't cost anything. I would recommend it to anyone. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Five stars! This was my first time filing taxes, and it was much easier than i expected/ January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeat Turbo Tax User good, easy, user-friendly February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy mode, simple for simple minds. Turbo tax made things so incredible easy I thought there was some one on the other side of the website following along with me. The website is friendly. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy I like the large print and simple questions, makes the process go a lot faster. The only downside is the deductions, it doesn't seem as helpful as it could be. It is a very quick and fast, feels like a lot can be missed. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes it is an easy process just have all the information you need and you wont have any problems filing your taxes through turbo tax January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I have been using Turbo Tax online to file my Federal Taxes for years now. Every year it gets easier and easier and even more fun to use! I recommend Turbo Tax to ALL my friends! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident First time doing my own taxes..I'm 68 & if I can do my taxes on line, anyone can. The instructions are easy to read & follow. Thank you for making doing taxes stress-free. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:03:30.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7718, tr_7718
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 141 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.