1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 260 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! Great software. easy to use. worded in a way that is very understandable. highly recommend it May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupendously Easy! It was easy everything was fill in the blank just like the commercial. I was scared and kind of avoiding this site so I wont get in trouble filling out anything wrong but I got my full refund! :) May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my taxes SO easy! This system was SO easy to use and I loved that it would check everything for me. It actually looked for discounts on my behalf. I didn't need to know tax laws, it just did it all for me! Thanks Turbo Tax!! April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It was easy, friendly and really cheap it helped me a lot and its not confusing at all It has a help button and instead of going with complicated words its summarizes everything so simple this is Great!!! April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER SIMPLE SUPER easy way to feel like I am maximizing my return-to-effort ratio; TurboTax is simple, direct, user-friendly even for the first timers or tax-shy, even if they never ever upgrade to save any info. April 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Turbo tax continually pushes the envelope away and makes filing your taxes online as simple as possible. Each year, the software becomes more user friendly and thoroughly reviews your tax information. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nervous I had unemployment in another state and moved this past year. I put off my taxes for weeks because I was nervous. But turbo tax could not be more user friendly. It's like doing taxes with your friend! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my pain Thank you for the help, the website was very easy to use and make filling much easier then anticipated. i started to fill out the forms on my own and it was giving me a headache. this was much easier! April 11, 2016
  • 2016-05-05 T09:59:47.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21095, tr_21095
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 345 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.