1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 241 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast easy! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Like Magic! By us March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIGHTNING FAST RETURN AFTER E-FILING MY OWN TAXES FOR FREE AND RECEIVING MY REFUND WITHIN 9 DAYS I CONVINCED MY FRIEND TO FILE HIS ALSO. I HAD THEM FILED AND SENT WITHIN A HOUR. WE WERE NOTIFIED BY TEXT THAT THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH HIS PIN NUMBER. TURBO TAX WALKED US STEP BY STEP TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM AND GET HIS TAXES FILED SUCCESSFULLY, AND HIS WAS ALSO FREE FOR BOTH STATE AND FEDERAL RETURNS. TURBO TAX ROCKS. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mission Complete! I resisted using Turbo Tax for years because I was worried that my dyslexia with computers would make an error. What was I thinking? Turbo Tax is awesome! They consistently run accuracy checks throughout the entire program and prompt you if something is missed. Therefore, you're super confident that it is accurate long before you transmit it electronically. Bonus: You get refunds way faster!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great Good March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Thank you TurboTax TurboTax was so easy to use it's like I had a tax professional doing the work for me. I've been doing my tax returns the hard way, (paper forms), for 20+ years and it's always been a pain in the neck. It's all incomprehensible gibberish to me, but TurboTax translated it into plain English every step of the way! I used the free service, but I hope you folks make tons of money, you deserve it... March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy poor February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too confusing and dead ends without paying HATE February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Happy! I tried another "free" site but was difficult and took 2 hrs to figure out what they were talking about even though I have always efiled. At end wanted $$$$ for a free file. Decided to try turbo tax. Right from beginning it was so easy. Everything was explained in detail. I have always efiled but this was the best. Thank you!!! Highly recommend this site even for people not computer literate. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Thorough I loved how the program takes you through each step if you need it. I liked how it asked for things related to the new health insurance legislation, which I knew nothing about. I liked how the program didn't try to stop me mid-task if I wanted to go back and double-check if all of my sources of income were there. Basically the most efficient and least frustrating product possible! Thanks, guys! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I started using another tax internet filing company because I heard about problems with Turbo Tax. Shortly After beginning I realized that there was information mission for additional refunds, I attempted to reach a representative to held and it said I needed to upgrade to get help. I decided to try turbo tax again and had everything filed and done in 30 min. Was fast and most importantly EASY! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wish EVERYTHING was like this! A+++ April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Painless I have used TaxAct the last 3 years and found this online software was even better. The explanations of tax liability were very helpful. The user interface and the graphics were very well done. TurboTax made doing my taxes easy and enjoyable. Best of all it was free, since I live in Florida and only had to file a federal return! I will definitely use this service again and highly recommend it! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I have never filed taxes before this year and turbo tax made it so easy! Not to mention enjoyable, I felt like I was being helped by a friend. TurboTax guided me along every step, gave me all the information that I needed, and answered all of my questions. And the friendly commentary made me feel so at ease, it was downright pleasant. I highly recommend using TurboTax every year, I know I will! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes! na April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax has made tax returns quite easy. I have family members who still rely on paperwork, itemizing, and grouchy tax experts. The stress level they encounter is staggering, and the amount of time spent worrying is just as staggering. Whereas I have had no problem and conclude my sessions feeling good about my productivity and ease of Turbotax's use. Thank you again and I will return next year! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! This was my first time ever doing my taxes. I was recommended to use Turbo Tax by my Mom who has been using this system from the start. I had no difficulty filling my taxes and to be honest i told the site i was feeling "Good" about doing them but i was a little nurvus. But now i am feeling great about my taxes and more educated and prepared on what to expect for next year! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service :) March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not read letter and numbers for IRS requirem T February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and fast Filing was fast and easy. I knew I didn't have a lot of deductions and I didn't make a lot of money for the year so filing was very fast. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who wants an easy tax filing experience. all you have to pay for is the state tax return. just make sure you aren't excepting the "plus" upgrade. They make it kind of difficult to stay on the free federal tax return option. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing....and fun too! I chose Turbo Tax to see if the software was any different from another online tax site. The process was very similar, however Turbo Tax was a bit more clear in what was needed and being asked. In addition, a personalized spin was installed in the language used through out the process which made the usual mundane experience rather entertaining. Thank you, and I will certainly use this site again. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and Sweet April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was 'walked thru' the entire return with ease April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had ALL of the answers for all of my questions My tax situation was complicated this year with multiple states and various types of income. When I was not sure how to proceed I used the search system and found answers easily. The ability to ask questions and get instant answers helped me complete my returns correctly, it also taught me more about tax rules. I'm glad to have my filing complete and I'm also glad to have learned some new things! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Going April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 review April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple simple simple I love Turbo Tax! This is the second consecutive year I have used their online services to file my taxes. You can tell they put a lot of effort into serving customers by their over-the-top user-friendly interface. Nothing was confusing, it didn't take long to file, and I trust that they are getting me the maximum refund possible. I would recommend them to anyone filing online. Great job, Double T! February 17, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:24:08.376-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-241, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14506, tr_14506
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 239 240 241 242 243 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.