1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 241 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual Use turbotax every year March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Process Filing with Turbo Tax was empowering and easy to do. You are led through the process step-by-step through a well-designed website. I am getting more money back than I ever did without the $200+ fee I used to pay a CPA. Should there be any problems, I purchased the audit defense, but I expect all to go well. I am more satisfied than I ever expected to be! Whoo-hoo! Happy day! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax!! I love using Turbo Tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Former TAXACT 10/10 would file again. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Ribeye of a Refund experience Nothing but the best!!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy wow! This was my first year filing my taxes by myself, as I usually force my family members or pay someone to do them for me. lol. Turbo Tax made it very comforting and friendly for someone who's never quite done this before. Turbo Tax provided me a detailed and simple way to utilize its content and to feel confident in my choice filing my taxes with them this year. Keep it up! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad it's done! I did a simple 1040A return. It was easy and quick, but I found some of the comments the program made to be a little silly or unnecessary. I guess they are trying to make it seem like you are dealing with a person who is helping you with your return, but we all know it is just a program. I also get annoyed at the self check out machines at grocery stores that talk to you. It is just fake, and I don't like it. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent tool for tax returns!!!!! Do it again next year! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hidden costs Could have saved a lot of time by not entering all the state & local info if I'd known in advance that the cost of state prep is SO much higher than it was the previous 2 years. Last year was free through TurboTax, the previous year to that was $8.00 through TaxAct. The price for this year's state prep ($27.99) wasn't made available until ALL state and local info was entered. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Great Debate! Wow! This was my first time filing my taxes, and I never would have imagined just how easy filing your taxes could be?? Turbo Tax has certainly made me a believer. Sure, I've heard some horror stories, but certainly none of those have been with Turbo Tax. They are the most detailed, and yet, the most simple at the same time. They have a forever filer with me. Thanks Turbo Tax March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really straightforward This was great! I have never filed taxes before and this website held my hand and led me through the entire process like the confused little child that I am. Everything had an explanation on it too, so every question I had was answered instantly. but y'all kept trying to get me to upgrade. Which I understand, but I am an impoverished college student. I cant be buying nothing March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Quick Heard about turbotax through fellow employees. I have to say that this has been the best experience i've had doing taxes. The site was responsive. Every detail seemed to be thought out (customer questions, help guides, provided links, etc). Got through the whole process in about 30 mins. Relatively quick when compared to the actual building sites. Highly recommended service. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Free Federal Nice, Free and simple. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use! I've been using TurboTax for a few years. Compared to H&R Block, the return rate is the same or basically the same. However, I use TurboTax instead because I find it easier to navigate through the sections. I feel like TurboTax is visually more appealing. TurboTax explains information efficiently and asks all the right questions in a way that's easy to understand! GOOD LUCK! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Free!!! Thanks and it's free!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth transition Quick and to the point March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my day Good and quick. Thanks March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy It was simple and easy March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process Keep up the good work! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting my refund Keep up the good work. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Super amazing Tax file Lovely helpful website March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Tax E-File I've purchased several TurboTax products in the past, especially when my returns were trickier, and I've always been pleased with the product. This is the 1st year I've used the free, on-line, e-file option and I am just as pleased. One of my favorite characteristics of the TurboTax interface is the option to learn more about deductions and requirements, even if they do not apply to my present return. I find these descriptions helpful and informative. I feel these "tax tips" serve to educate me and may even better prepare me personally for filing in upcoming years. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly. Only concern is I have a six digit IP pin number and your system will not take it. I did get a five digit on line. I was the victim of identity theft and someone used my information and received a large refund. I followed all the IRS requirements, and now they give my a special number when I file. I will check to see if they will accept filling from you without the correct IP number..... April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the User Interface Highly recommended !! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by more money turbo tax is the bomb March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome !!! Reviewed corrections. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DONE well guided, and free February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breezed through my filing again! Everything worked out great as always. The only thing for me is I accidentally selected Premier, did not realize until everything was done, and it was a little difficult to figure our how to get back to the free version. Ultimately I had to clear my whole return and start over which took some extra time but it was still easy to use. I will never use another tax filing service! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy enough great and easy to use March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome it was quick and easy February 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:30:27.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-241, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14256, tr_14256
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 239 240 241 242 243 ... 269 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.