1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 238 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, EASY, USER-FRIENDLY... 5/5 STARS!!!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STUDENT FRIENDLY! This was my first year using Turbo Tax. The process was quick and painless. I filed by paper initially, and one of my friends recommended Turbo Tax instead. I used it and, viola!, I received more refund on my taxes than I thought I was going to get in the first place! I am DEFINITELY using Turbo Tax again next year. I told my parents about it and they are going to start using it too. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use! No problems at all! It was so easy to use I couldn't believe it. I've always had my mom do my taxes but from now on I will use TurboTax myself. There were terms most of us wouldn't understand and all you had to do was click on the highlighted word and an very sole definition or explanation popped up. It went very smooth and I just love how easy it was. Ordering at subway can be more difficult than this! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy great program! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hassle tax prep I'm speechless February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good option easy and quick April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you So much Great service! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & simplified Quick & easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Always simple April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I could have done! I'd heard about Turbo tax before but never used it. I always had a friend do mine. Well this year she couldn't so I figured I'd check it out. WOW! I felt like I was sitting down with a friend. Everything was explained and the format was so simple and easy to follow. It' only took me about 15 mins. Amazing. I'll definitely use them again and I would recommend it to everyone. Thx TT. (: April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 Great product February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Person Great service February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! This year TurboTax had clearly updated the tax interface to make filing easier and less daunting. Each page loaded quickly, and I had no trouble completing each step. Although I tried to tackle my state return on my own after filing my federal with TurboTax, I ended up crawling back at the last minute to complete my state return, too. It was easy and incredibly fast! Thanks, TurboTax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund complete I first tried to complete my return on H&R Block's website since that's what I used last year however this year I had more tax details and needed more answers. Turbo tax was more informative and explained things better right within the filing information. I didn't have to do a ton of research on my own because I could find the answers right within the site. Much happier with Turbo tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Refund Filing Fast & easy. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy was denied at first but being helped pretty simple February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes you did! Thank you... April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the simplest way to do things Di my taxes in about 20 minutes flat while brewing a pot of coffee & watching TV. As the name implies it is very Intuitive and at some times actually funny, whoever they paid to compose their website did not get paid enough it is one of the smoothest interfaces I have ever used. All in all I only used their free product but I will say it is definitely worth your time. Phocion Park III March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Medical? Check Option-- Could not afford Medical snag: Name listed twice under NOT COVERED INDIVIDUALS. Easy Fix: Look at input again, continue (TTax recalculates); Continue to the next screen... TurboTax updated correctly. List Medical or Not Covered; see the option to choose details. Some options (i.e. Couldn't afford medical in my area) allow a tax exemption. This was true in my case and I am thankful NOT to be penalized. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOT A LOT BACK IT WAS GREAT January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service ! Very happy ! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time doing taxes This year was my first year fileing taxes. i had never filed before and wasn't even sure how it worked until a friend referred me to use turbo tax. It walked me through step by step and made life very easy. I am very pleased with the result and will not use anything other than turbo tax for the many years to come! Thank you turbo tax for making my first tax refund the best it could be! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Filing Taxes and Turbo Tax Nailed It Incredible. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good Very easy to navigate and user friendly but some parts are very deceptive in making you spend money that you weren't planning on spending. However, it is still cheaper than letting someone else do it!!... Also, when I was finally finished i kept getting the error message about the date signed which was was really frustrating, especially when you think you've almost completed the process April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great day Refund Turbo tax is a good way to file taxes if you have a very busy life, like me working all the time, I have time to do my housework and weekly needs, like groceries, spending time with grandchildren. All you need is the your W2's and your last year tax return and you fill in what they ask you for and its done, and you don't have to go to the post office, unless thats what you choose to do. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple return Overall easy March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by moneytoday Easy Process April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund!!! AWESOME!!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy just do it! April 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:26:41.454-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-238, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14506, tr_14506
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 236 237 238 239 240 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.