1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 238 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy helpful and easy April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & Cheap & Easy The return was cheap and easy (just like every year). My only complaint for this year's return is the amount of times an upsell was attempted. A few times it even said I couldn't continue unless I upgraded, but I just kept clicking continue and ultimately it let me file for free so I don't know what the deal with that was...Other than that it was a very positive experience. Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great balls of fire! Thanks TurboTax! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is over until next year so glad its over April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy I like the site! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Product / Stand-Out Company I have used different products over the years but now stick with Intuit's TurboTax. It makes filing my taxes very simple and convenient. I can store and access prior years' filings easily. However, the main reason I am now loyal to TurboTax is that the company provides equal benefits to its LGBT employees, unlike its competitors (see HRC's Buying for Workplace Equality Guide 2015). April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Free, and Fast! I really enjoyed being able to breeze through my taxes in an easy and understandable way. The deduction section is straight forward and Turbo Tax offers explanations for every option you may not understand. They give you the option to file your state taxes for 29.99 but do not force you to if you don't want to. They also provide a summary and a copy of your filed tax form in a PDF. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by messed my refund up WON'T USE AGAIN February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off The Chain Great soft ware February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service! Turbotax has been really, really helpful to me in filing my taxes. I used their services last year in filing for the first time, and I haven't even considered using another service in the year since. The way they frame the questions, give examples, and offer feedback is extremely useful and made the entire process so much less of a headache than it would have been otherwise. Thanks! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy thanks for that April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STUDENT FRIENDLY! This was my first year using Turbo Tax. The process was quick and painless. I filed by paper initially, and one of my friends recommended Turbo Tax instead. I used it and, viola!, I received more refund on my taxes than I thought I was going to get in the first place! I am DEFINITELY using Turbo Tax again next year. I told my parents about it and they are going to start using it too. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use! No problems at all! It was so easy to use I couldn't believe it. I've always had my mom do my taxes but from now on I will use TurboTax myself. There were terms most of us wouldn't understand and all you had to do was click on the highlighted word and an very sole definition or explanation popped up. It went very smooth and I just love how easy it was. Ordering at subway can be more difficult than this! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hassle tax prep I'm speechless February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy overall great! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy great program! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy very intuitive February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TuboTax, TurboFast, TurboEasy! I enjoyed the process very much! I feel like they know that I am new to filing tax returns, so they made it very simple and painless. But that process had a backlash, where I continually felt I was finished, and was then presented with another section. So if you just add a progress meter, you could easily remedy that. Other than that, very fast and easy and painless! Thanks TurboTax! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you So much Great service! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good option easy and quick April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I regret not using TurboTax in the past. I always stuck with the competitor software and never fully understood how taxes worked and sometimes didn't even know what questions I was answering. TurboTax made it simple and easy to understand. The walk-thru approach really helped me understand how to get the most money possible back. I will definitely use TurboTax for future tax returns. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, EASY, USER-FRIENDLY... 5/5 STARS!!!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy was denied at first but being helped pretty simple February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Person Great service February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & simplified Quick & easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 Great product February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Always simple April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! This year TurboTax had clearly updated the tax interface to make filing easier and less daunting. Each page loaded quickly, and I had no trouble completing each step. Although I tried to tackle my state return on my own after filing my federal with TurboTax, I ended up crawling back at the last minute to complete my state return, too. It was easy and incredibly fast! Thanks, TurboTax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I could have done! I'd heard about Turbo tax before but never used it. I always had a friend do mine. Well this year she couldn't so I figured I'd check it out. WOW! I felt like I was sitting down with a friend. Everything was explained and the format was so simple and easy to follow. It' only took me about 15 mins. Amazing. I'll definitely use them again and I would recommend it to everyone. Thx TT. (: April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund complete I first tried to complete my return on H&R Block's website since that's what I used last year however this year I had more tax details and needed more answers. Turbo tax was more informative and explained things better right within the filing information. I didn't have to do a ton of research on my own because I could find the answers right within the site. Much happier with Turbo tax. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:11:09.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-238, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14451, tr_14451
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 236 237 238 239 240 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.