1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 238 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was good My experience was very good! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THanks for making it simple overall- program easy to use March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple I will definitely use again. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY Program Much better than Tax Act!!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Refund Easy Step by step procedure. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and efficient highly recommended to anyone February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by life easier now Just made everything easier. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful, convenient and fast February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast. Can't beat it for the money. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently easy and effective! I have consistently used Turbo Tax for my tax filing needs for nearly ten years now. I've never had a problem and always have a great result with regard to properly filed taxes and a fantastic refund. I have only used it as a single person, but each time - regardless of what new assets or changes have come into my life - it's always easy and pain free. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHANGED MY YEAR!!! I have been using Turbo Tax to file my own taxes for years. In the last few years my income has increased and I now dread filing taxes. Thankfully, Turbo Tax is so easy to use that it takes away the extra headache of filing taxes and the fees are extremely reasonable. I may not be looking forward to filing taxes next year but I look forward to using Turbo Tax when I do. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks so much Overall, a great experience. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got sent to deluxe addition April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! ;) TurboTax gives step by step directions to quickly and easily complete your tax return right at home. Every step tells exacly what to do, exactly what they're doing with the information, even shows pictures, uses simple, easy to understand words, It couldnt be easier! Any one can do it. You can always go back to fix mistakes. Great service and would recommend it to anyone. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund but had to owe taxes Awesome I like the program April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple it was good and it was easy April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!!!! Awesome quick and painless! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best day ever! I have used Turbotax for some years now, and it gets better every time! i think i actually laughed out loud doing my taxes, that is amazing. i appreciate the ease of the process, and have now offered to do others taxes for them :) Thank you for always knowing what i need and being entertaining and polite! I feel like i want to meet and befriend everyone at Turbotax! YAY! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Makes the process painless. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ez to use Easy to use, def recommend! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nailed it! so easy a caveman can do it February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Navigation Overall Satisfied very much February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Awesome and easy experience February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not to bad Great product. Easy to use. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and will not be using TurboTax again! I've used TurboTax in the past and it was great and easy, but this year I was VERY disappointed. They charge an extra fee to deduct the state filing fee from your federal refund and I've never had that problem before and if using the software, they charge more, but it will not allow you to deduct the state from federal refund at all. I will not be using TurboTax anymore! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Refund Enjoyed the entire process. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This online software can be used by even the most faint of heart for technology OR people who dread tax knowledge. For people like myself who understand the long hand version it makes seem TOO simple! Love it. It's also nice to have all my returns in one place. Did a side by side comparison with HR Block and the returns matched one another but my return is rather simple. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by process was simple and easy March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Filing Thanks Intuit for TurboTax April 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:30:26.234-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-238, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14256, tr_14256
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 236 237 238 239 240 ... 269 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.