1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 238 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14506 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hassle tax prep I'm speechless February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, EASY, USER-FRIENDLY... 5/5 STARS!!!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TuboTax, TurboFast, TurboEasy! I enjoyed the process very much! I feel like they know that I am new to filing tax returns, so they made it very simple and painless. But that process had a backlash, where I continually felt I was finished, and was then presented with another section. So if you just add a progress meter, you could easily remedy that. Other than that, very fast and easy and painless! Thanks TurboTax! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STUDENT FRIENDLY! This was my first year using Turbo Tax. The process was quick and painless. I filed by paper initially, and one of my friends recommended Turbo Tax instead. I used it and, viola!, I received more refund on my taxes than I thought I was going to get in the first place! I am DEFINITELY using Turbo Tax again next year. I told my parents about it and they are going to start using it too. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, easy refund! great product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy overall great! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you So much Great service! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 Great product February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I could have done! I'd heard about Turbo tax before but never used it. I always had a friend do mine. Well this year she couldn't so I figured I'd check it out. WOW! I felt like I was sitting down with a friend. Everything was explained and the format was so simple and easy to follow. It' only took me about 15 mins. Amazing. I'll definitely use them again and I would recommend it to everyone. Thx TT. (: April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & simplified Quick & easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Always simple April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Person Great service February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! This year TurboTax had clearly updated the tax interface to make filing easier and less daunting. Each page loaded quickly, and I had no trouble completing each step. Although I tried to tackle my state return on my own after filing my federal with TurboTax, I ended up crawling back at the last minute to complete my state return, too. It was easy and incredibly fast! Thanks, TurboTax! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Refund Filing Fast & easy. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund complete I first tried to complete my return on H&R Block's website since that's what I used last year however this year I had more tax details and needed more answers. Turbo tax was more informative and explained things better right within the filing information. I didn't have to do a ton of research on my own because I could find the answers right within the site. Much happier with Turbo tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy was denied at first but being helped pretty simple February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOT A LOT BACK IT WAS GREAT January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes you did! Thank you... April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Medical? Check Option-- Could not afford Medical snag: Name listed twice under NOT COVERED INDIVIDUALS. Easy Fix: Look at input again, continue (TTax recalculates); Continue to the next screen... TurboTax updated correctly. List Medical or Not Covered; see the option to choose details. Some options (i.e. Couldn't afford medical in my area) allow a tax exemption. This was true in my case and I am thankful NOT to be penalized. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the simplest way to do things Di my taxes in about 20 minutes flat while brewing a pot of coffee & watching TV. As the name implies it is very Intuitive and at some times actually funny, whoever they paid to compose their website did not get paid enough it is one of the smoothest interfaces I have ever used. All in all I only used their free product but I will say it is definitely worth your time. Phocion Park III March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service ! Very happy ! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Filing Taxes and Turbo Tax Nailed It Incredible. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good Very easy to navigate and user friendly but some parts are very deceptive in making you spend money that you weren't planning on spending. However, it is still cheaper than letting someone else do it!!... Also, when I was finally finished i kept getting the error message about the date signed which was was really frustrating, especially when you think you've almost completed the process April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great day Refund Turbo tax is a good way to file taxes if you have a very busy life, like me working all the time, I have time to do my housework and weekly needs, like groceries, spending time with grandchildren. All you need is the your W2's and your last year tax return and you fill in what they ask you for and its done, and you don't have to go to the post office, unless thats what you choose to do. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time doing taxes This year was my first year fileing taxes. i had never filed before and wasn't even sure how it worked until a friend referred me to use turbo tax. It walked me through step by step and made life very easy. I am very pleased with the result and will not use anything other than turbo tax for the many years to come! Thank you turbo tax for making my first tax refund the best it could be! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple return Overall easy March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by moneytoday Easy Process April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund!!! AWESOME!!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy just do it! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:55:57.668-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-238, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14506, tr_14506
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 236 237 238 239 240 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.