1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 238 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax IRS return I use turbo tax every year. The online edition is fast, accurate, and super easy to use. I pay the extra dollars to upgrade from the free version just so I can have access to all my returns from previous years. Also most of the information is automatically populated year after year since the program remembers me as a user. I highly recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 I LOVE TURBOTAX!! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through it I really appreciate the Turbo Tax software. Preparing taxes is nerve-wracking and scary because I'm always afraid of making a mistake. I typically wait to the last few days before the deadline, so the fact that it is online and fairly quick to complete is a real plus. Wanted to explain the comment below that I have kids - I do have kids, but they are adults and don't live with me April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brezzs easy way to file February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Quick, And Painless! Turbo Tax is certainly a trusted name, and for good reason! It makes filing simple. I wouldn't know where to begin on my own, but it's easy to understand questions help me feel confident that I've done this right! And free Federal filing?! Yes. Yes, it's true. Glad I went this direction for the second year in a row. First-time or newer to this process? You've got to use Turbo Tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as bad as I thought I really dreaded doing our taxes this year. I almost took them to be done by someone but at the last minute thought I would give Turbo Tax a shot. Glad I did, it saved me at least $100. It was quick and easy and the little "quotes" that they place after each question/comment actually "lightened" the mood a little. Going to recommend to our son to use to get his completed and filed. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy I like the site! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is over until next year so glad its over April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & Cheap & Easy The return was cheap and easy (just like every year). My only complaint for this year's return is the amount of times an upsell was attempted. A few times it even said I couldn't continue unless I upgraded, but I just kept clicking continue and ultimately it let me file for free so I don't know what the deal with that was...Other than that it was a very positive experience. Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Free, and Fast! I really enjoyed being able to breeze through my taxes in an easy and understandable way. The deduction section is straight forward and Turbo Tax offers explanations for every option you may not understand. They give you the option to file your state taxes for 29.99 but do not force you to if you don't want to. They also provide a summary and a copy of your filed tax form in a PDF. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy helpful and easy April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy for a college student I love Turbotax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent and simple would use again! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great balls of fire! Thanks TurboTax! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressless Filing!!! Thank you TurboTax for being there every year for my Family. Each member needs different options each year and your site helps each one of us tremendously. So worried each year, you won't be there when tax time comes around, but so far so good....looking forward to using you next year AGAIN. With Respect for what you do and Appreciation for how you do it...THANK YOU from all of us. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by aced it will do it again March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo review so easy and free February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected Well worth a try March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Product / Stand-Out Company I have used different products over the years but now stick with Intuit's TurboTax. It makes filing my taxes very simple and convenient. I can store and access prior years' filings easily. However, the main reason I am now loyal to TurboTax is that the company provides equal benefits to its LGBT employees, unlike its competitors (see HRC's Buying for Workplace Equality Guide 2015). April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund very easy to use March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy thanks April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Fast and easy!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off The Chain Great soft ware February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service! Turbotax has been really, really helpful to me in filing my taxes. I used their services last year in filing for the first time, and I haven't even considered using another service in the year since. The way they frame the questions, give examples, and offer feedback is extremely useful and made the entire process so much less of a headache than it would have been otherwise. Thanks! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy thanks for that April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by messed my refund up WON'T USE AGAIN February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STUDENT FRIENDLY! This was my first year using Turbo Tax. The process was quick and painless. I filed by paper initially, and one of my friends recommended Turbo Tax instead. I used it and, viola!, I received more refund on my taxes than I thought I was going to get in the first place! I am DEFINITELY using Turbo Tax again next year. I told my parents about it and they are going to start using it too. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy great program! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use! No problems at all! It was so easy to use I couldn't believe it. I've always had my mom do my taxes but from now on I will use TurboTax myself. There were terms most of us wouldn't understand and all you had to do was click on the highlighted word and an very sole definition or explanation popped up. It went very smooth and I just love how easy it was. Ordering at subway can be more difficult than this! February 15, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T12:44:24.146-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-238, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14496, tr_14496
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 236 237 238 239 240 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.