1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 237 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14485 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for students The TurboTax process is straightforward and easy to understand. It takes the guess-work out of tax forms. However, the state return form fee cost more than the tax refund I got back. Given that I am a college student, I don't make a lot of money, and my finances are simple -- I should have just filled out the paper tax forms by hand and skipped TurboTax. It wasn't worth the fee. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple Filing As someone with a pretty simple return to file, it is extremely easy and quick to complete a return with Turbo Tax. It guides you through the entire process (or lets you pick from a list of options if you know what you're doing). The only downside (which may not apply to someone with a more complex return than I have) is that it prompts you to upgrade to premium multiple times. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EFFICIENT$$$ Love the service!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by do it! i'd recommend this to anyone. They have a lot of great offers so you spend little or nothing doing your taxes. i almost feel like i owe them for walking me through it all! there are little bubbles for almost all the vocabulary so there's nothing you'd be left confused about! just spend an hour or two and get it over with! turbotax is great :) i just did mine online while abroad! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple ! So crisp and clean. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mental Relief thanks for the help April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesomeness New market, Alabama March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Good show, old boy! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Thank You Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall, excellent. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! So easy, it's fun! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome always will use it February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy-User Friendly April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and quick pretty easy to use March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and affordable It's honestly at easy as 1-2-3. They tax information is mostly autofilled once you fill in your EIN, they do everything step by step with you, and you get your federal tax return completely free (the fee for state is not much either, compared to what you'd have to pay for someone else to do it, anyway). This is the best option for someone who doesn't have a lot of money to spend. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is the third year I have used Turbo Tax. I have never used anyone else because it's so easy and best of all it's free! Thank you so much for giving people an option to file their taxes for free, I don't make much money as it is and it's nice to know that I can get back as much as I can that I've already paid into. Great service! So easy too! I love the new step by step help. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Overall quite easy March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great job! Thanks! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Use it every year! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, smart, helpful steps along the way. Excellent overall. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saki fast and efficient April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I've used TurboTax in the past and tried some other E-filing services. I have to say, I have only had good experiences with these services. No complaints. I would say this is the way to go if you are filing EZ or if it is your first time filing a more complicated status. The software walks you through the steps and has lots of helpful hints to get you the best return. No brainer. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! Overall, excellent April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax money easy to use.thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the military! I use TurboTax every year and I couldn't be more happy with it. I recommend it to allof my friends and coworkers as an inexpensive alternative to paying someone in a suit to do it. It takes about a half hour even with my wife's two jobs and college courses. If you are reading this review to decide whethe ror not to use TurboTax at least try it out and see how much you'll get back. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooo easy very easy... free February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, easy good info checks wonderful program March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy I used to dread doing my taxes. It took so long to fill out the form. I had to read the explanation of what each box was for and even then, I didn't always understand. Now Turbo Tax has helped me to look forward to my tax return. There is very little guess work involved. Turbo Tax uses terms I can understand and puts the information into the little boxes for me. So easy and quick! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent love it very easy March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax IRS return I use turbo tax every year. The online edition is fast, accurate, and super easy to use. I pay the extra dollars to upgrade from the free version just so I can have access to all my returns from previous years. Also most of the information is automatically populated year after year since the program remembers me as a user. I highly recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T10:57:52.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-237, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14485, tr_14485
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 235 236 237 238 239 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.