1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 237 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Quick, And Painless! Turbo Tax is certainly a trusted name, and for good reason! It makes filing simple. I wouldn't know where to begin on my own, but it's easy to understand questions help me feel confident that I've done this right! And free Federal filing?! Yes. Yes, it's true. Glad I went this direction for the second year in a row. First-time or newer to this process? You've got to use Turbo Tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy thanks April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund very easy to use March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy for a college student I love Turbotax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brezzs easy way to file February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I appreciate that Turbotax is trying to make filing as easy and unstressful as possible, but the praise and encouragement verged on infantilizing. It was also difficult to retrace my steps to find where I had inputted things like my home office info. As long as I moved forward, the guidance was helpful, but whenever I had to go back I did not feel navigating the site was intuitive. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great balls of fire! Thanks TurboTax! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is over until next year so glad its over April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy I like the site! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy helpful and easy April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressless Filing!!! Thank you TurboTax for being there every year for my Family. Each member needs different options each year and your site helps each one of us tremendously. So worried each year, you won't be there when tax time comes around, but so far so good....looking forward to using you next year AGAIN. With Respect for what you do and Appreciation for how you do it...THANK YOU from all of us. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Free, and Fast! I really enjoyed being able to breeze through my taxes in an easy and understandable way. The deduction section is straight forward and Turbo Tax offers explanations for every option you may not understand. They give you the option to file your state taxes for 29.99 but do not force you to if you don't want to. They also provide a summary and a copy of your filed tax form in a PDF. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by aced it will do it again March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Fast and easy!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & Cheap & Easy The return was cheap and easy (just like every year). My only complaint for this year's return is the amount of times an upsell was attempted. A few times it even said I couldn't continue unless I upgraded, but I just kept clicking continue and ultimately it let me file for free so I don't know what the deal with that was...Other than that it was a very positive experience. Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Product / Stand-Out Company I have used different products over the years but now stick with Intuit's TurboTax. It makes filing my taxes very simple and convenient. I can store and access prior years' filings easily. However, the main reason I am now loyal to TurboTax is that the company provides equal benefits to its LGBT employees, unlike its competitors (see HRC's Buying for Workplace Equality Guide 2015). April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as bad as I thought I really dreaded doing our taxes this year. I almost took them to be done by someone but at the last minute thought I would give Turbo Tax a shot. Glad I did, it saved me at least $100. It was quick and easy and the little "quotes" that they place after each question/comment actually "lightened" the mood a little. Going to recommend to our son to use to get his completed and filed. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy thanks for that April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent and simple would use again! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo review so easy and free February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected Well worth a try March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service! Turbotax has been really, really helpful to me in filing my taxes. I used their services last year in filing for the first time, and I haven't even considered using another service in the year since. The way they frame the questions, give examples, and offer feedback is extremely useful and made the entire process so much less of a headache than it would have been otherwise. Thanks! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always have used turbo P&C says it all February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off The Chain Great soft ware February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I regret not using TurboTax in the past. I always stuck with the competitor software and never fully understood how taxes worked and sometimes didn't even know what questions I was answering. TurboTax made it simple and easy to understand. The walk-thru approach really helped me understand how to get the most money possible back. I will definitely use TurboTax for future tax returns. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy very intuitive February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, EASY, USER-FRIENDLY... 5/5 STARS!!!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, easy refund! great product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STUDENT FRIENDLY! This was my first year using Turbo Tax. The process was quick and painless. I filed by paper initially, and one of my friends recommended Turbo Tax instead. I used it and, viola!, I received more refund on my taxes than I thought I was going to get in the first place! I am DEFINITELY using Turbo Tax again next year. I told my parents about it and they are going to start using it too. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TuboTax, TurboFast, TurboEasy! I enjoyed the process very much! I feel like they know that I am new to filing tax returns, so they made it very simple and painless. But that process had a backlash, where I continually felt I was finished, and was then presented with another section. So if you just add a progress meter, you could easily remedy that. Other than that, very fast and easy and painless! Thanks TurboTax! March 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:08:22.945-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-237, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14506, tr_14506
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 235 236 237 238 239 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.