1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 236 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14498 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SIMPLE! Excellent experience! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DONE well guided, and free February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy Always use turbo tax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome !!! Reviewed corrections. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful It's really easy to go through. If I had more extenuating circumstances that I needed to take care of, it would definitely be helpful. I enjoyed the explanations provided for whenever I needed them. You can file Federal returns for free, but State returns are a bit expensive. Other sites usually cost for state returns too though, so it's really up to you if you want to use it! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy enough great and easy to use March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the User Interface Highly recommended !! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY LIKE THE IMPORTS TOO. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice program nice program. thanks. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesom way to do your taxes!!! :) I have been filing my taxes through here for the last couple of years and this year was my daughter's first year to file. I told her about this site and we did them in less than 30 minutes!!! I will continue to use this site for my families taxes and also tell everyone else about it!!! Thank you for making it SO EASY to get taxes done and get the maximum refund we can get!!! :) February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its amazing it was easy and fast February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just so easy! Thank You Turbo Tax! April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 i know you get at least a tax credit this was a real pain April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed Refund Whora!!!!! Used a tax preparation service (such as H&R Block or Jackson Hewitt) Went to a tax professional/CPA/accountant Did my taxes by hand Used TurboTax Used other tax software Prepared by a friend or family member Life Changes (Select all that apply) My job status changed this year (switched jobs, lost a job, got a raise or promotion) I bought or sold investments I had a baby I moved April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yahoo Love my commenwealth March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first time, it was okay This is the first time I filed my taxes without my parents' help. TurboTax made things easy to understand; the interface is extremely user-friendly. Since I am basically a beginner at this, I had to take a few breaks to figure out what I was doing, and make sure I wasn't going to mess up. I will most likely use TurboTax next year (I just hope my refund will be bigger by then!). March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I was a little confused about the rejection code AGI and I waited until April to see if I was getting a return. I would like to say I was chatting over the internet with Penny and she was so patience and professional and I really appreciate sweet people like her. Penny gets a 10 plus in my book and I am not a person who is easy to please. I truly like communicating with Penny. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax time rocks keep up the good job February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy, Lemon Squeezy Turbo tax is very quick and easy. As a young woman who is just now living on her own, filing taxes was a scary new thing. Turbo tax made it easy. If I can do it, anyone can. It's very quick, an d you can access turbo tax even from your iPad like I did. I did my taxes in my PJs from the comfort of my own bed! Very convenient! I will definitely be using turbo tax again next year. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Time Experience Great, Great, great. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Online Tax Application Around! This is my 4th time having to file my taxes (I am currently a college senior...) and I have used TurboTax every time! I have found that it is fast, very easy to use, and also very helpful with any questions that I had along the way. Obviously I dont have the most experience with filing taxes but I can guarantee that I will continue to use their awesome services for a long time! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idiot Proof I have used the long form and the short form over the years and I even tried someone else once and I won't make that mistake again. They have made this easier and easier over the years. like the tile says . IDIOT PROOF THANKS TURBO TAX THE TEDIOUS PROCESS OF DOING MY TAXES IS GONE GONE GONE !! I bow down to the Champ,Turbo Tax ! Thanks again, Dan and Bonnie from Vancouver USA April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund awesome really good February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing as Always! I have used Turbo Tax every year for the past few years. I have never had a problem using it. It walks me through every deduction every year. I feel VERY confident that I am getting the biggest refund possible. I have referred a number of people to Turbo Tax, all of whom have thanked me for telling them about it. I will most definitely be back next year! THANK YOU TURBO TAX!!!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I DID IT!!! QUICK AND ACCURATE! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I <3 the Turbo Tax! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job on my refund! Turbo Tax is great! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and quick I have been using turbo tax for the past three years and have yet to encounter any cons. It is incredibly intuitive and offers help every step of the way. The process is made more user friendly by being personal and leaving out any kind of ambiguity. No one likes doing their taxes and dealing with paperwork but these guys make it so easy. Thank you! Cheers, 100% satisfied user March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What it Says on the Tin As a first-time filer who's generally terrible at following institutional processes like, say, tax returns, TurboTax made the task absurdly simple. I wouldn't even have known that I could apply my student loan interest payments as a deduction if they hadn't pointed it out to me. Even costing me $30 on the state file, they earned me a net $170 back over that. Definitely worth it. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I love using TurboTax and I really appreciate how simple you make the entire process. I appreciate that there is no charge for basic filing and I plan to use TurboTax as my primary method for filing in the future! Thank you! Also, if I do happen to have a question and give TurboTax a call, I really really love that the customer service is extremely helpful and very personable. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:05:36.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-236, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14498, tr_14498
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 234 235 236 237 238 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.