1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 236 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy The best way to give you your due is to say you were on cue. My tax experience was as easy as pie, compared to last year wanting to die. So Thank you for this no sweat easy, I was cool, calm and breezy. That was from all those that had to put up with my many complaints, last year when it took me all night instead of 25 minutes. Thanks again, your developers deserve a raise. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was disappointed in the fee. I thought it was very a user friendly service. I liked how it would auto fill. great overall no complaints its worth just having it deducted out of refund, I do like that option. I thought it was a little high but worth it because I didn't have a lot of extra money. I would recommend Turbo tax, my sister told me to use turbo tax. just hope its a speedy return for the money. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time: PIECE OF CAKE! Overall a great product! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy. I always use turbo tax because I don't know a W-2 from a hole in the ground. Turbo tax free explains everything needed to file a tax return that a paperwork illiterate man-child like me could ever ask. It's also quick and to the point, which I appreciate, because I have better things to do with my time. I would recommend Turbo Tax free to anyone who has to file a simple W-2. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Kills it. Yea TT kills it fo sho. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Refund Refund April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Screen freeze nightmare April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy thanks April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love Turbotax. I'm 17 years old, my parents never taught me anything about filing taxes, and neither did economics class lol. But when my boyfriend recommended it, I went for it. I honestly can't believe how easy and simple the process was. I was feeling uneasy about the whole thing but now I feel confident about filing taxes. I will definitely be using Turbotax next year! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous...Easy to follow instructions. Excellent...all the forms needed where already in the system. Last year was a disaster. I bought the CD from Costco and at the very end I was advised that some forms I needed were not in the CD. I had to resort to going to free fillable forms. I feel Turbo Tax maximizes my return. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future and recommended it to all my friends. Thank You soooooo much. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Keep up the great work! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax Best Tax Website EVER.. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review this is a great program February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Turbo Tax was an easy tool to use, especially for someone like myself with a chronic illness and who had medical and dental expenses to fill for the year. It made it easier for me to work through the process and thus allowing me to get what I needed done. And who knew I could claim my sale taxes on my returns! I never knew about that and could have been doing that for years! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly No problem dummy proof! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommend for students. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks..It was too easy! Thank you guys so much! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual Use turbotax every year March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Process Filing with Turbo Tax was empowering and easy to do. You are led through the process step-by-step through a well-designed website. I am getting more money back than I ever did without the $200+ fee I used to pay a CPA. Should there be any problems, I purchased the audit defense, but I expect all to go well. I am more satisfied than I ever expected to be! Whoo-hoo! Happy day! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax!! I love using Turbo Tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Former TAXACT 10/10 would file again. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Ribeye of a Refund experience Nothing but the best!!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy wow! This was my first year filing my taxes by myself, as I usually force my family members or pay someone to do them for me. lol. Turbo Tax made it very comforting and friendly for someone who's never quite done this before. Turbo Tax provided me a detailed and simple way to utilize its content and to feel confident in my choice filing my taxes with them this year. Keep it up! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, and reliable March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Guys, this is my first time doing an e-file by MYSELF and I am like "TurboTax where have you been all my life?" But seriously though, I love the website. It is so easy to use. It tells you everything you need to do step by step. The 'learn more' option is thorough and you do not even need to google anything you don't understand. EVERYTHING is written in detailed in TurboTax. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously simple! This was my first time filing taxes, and I was beyond impressed with Turbotax!! It walks you through every step, explains everything, and is nearly foolproof! I also loved the way it was sort of personalized and almost felt like you were there with someone talking you through everything. It also makes it super convenient to be able to file your State taxes as well, even though you do pay a fee. Great experience! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Update your system I tried to pay for the state portion, but every time I tried to pay an error message said they could not validate my credit card information and then i had 5 purchases/reversals and then 2 purchases on my bank statement. That is not alright, it could have told me my address was wrong, my phone number, etc etc etc. From beginning to finish when I actually got that part over with and then filing my taxes took over 3 hours. Seriously... need to update everything. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't wait for my refund! This is a good product to use if you're not familiar with the tax code - and who is these days. it's relatively quick and easy and it's really convenient for eFiling. The $30 i paid to eFile my state tax was worth it considering the refund $. Customer service was also pretty helpful. The little encouraging messages here and there make it a little less stressful, as well. Really looking forward to getting that refund check in the mail :) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall, excellent. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent tool for tax returns!!!!! Do it again next year! February 23, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T11:59:19.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-236, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14279, tr_14279
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 234 235 236 237 238 ... 269 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.