1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 235 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax time rocks keep up the good job February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesom way to do your taxes!!! :) I have been filing my taxes through here for the last couple of years and this year was my daughter's first year to file. I told her about this site and we did them in less than 30 minutes!!! I will continue to use this site for my families taxes and also tell everyone else about it!!! Thank you for making it SO EASY to get taxes done and get the maximum refund we can get!!! :) February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy, Lemon Squeezy Turbo tax is very quick and easy. As a young woman who is just now living on her own, filing taxes was a scary new thing. Turbo tax made it easy. If I can do it, anyone can. It's very quick, an d you can access turbo tax even from your iPad like I did. I did my taxes in my PJs from the comfort of my own bed! Very convenient! I will definitely be using turbo tax again next year. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I was a little confused about the rejection code AGI and I waited until April to see if I was getting a return. I would like to say I was chatting over the internet with Penny and she was so patience and professional and I really appreciate sweet people like her. Penny gets a 10 plus in my book and I am not a person who is easy to please. I truly like communicating with Penny. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idiot Proof I have used the long form and the short form over the years and I even tried someone else once and I won't make that mistake again. They have made this easier and easier over the years. like the tile says . IDIOT PROOF THANKS TURBO TAX THE TEDIOUS PROCESS OF DOING MY TAXES IS GONE GONE GONE !! I bow down to the Champ,Turbo Tax ! Thanks again, Dan and Bonnie from Vancouver USA April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund easy to do and loved January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first time, it was okay This is the first time I filed my taxes without my parents' help. TurboTax made things easy to understand; the interface is extremely user-friendly. Since I am basically a beginner at this, I had to take a few breaks to figure out what I was doing, and make sure I wasn't going to mess up. I will most likely use TurboTax next year (I just hope my refund will be bigger by then!). March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Taxes! Overall it was good. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I <3 the Turbo Tax! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple ! So crisp and clean. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I love using TurboTax and I really appreciate how simple you make the entire process. I appreciate that there is no charge for basic filing and I plan to use TurboTax as my primary method for filing in the future! Thank you! Also, if I do happen to have a question and give TurboTax a call, I really really love that the customer service is extremely helpful and very personable. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by do it! i'd recommend this to anyone. They have a lot of great offers so you spend little or nothing doing your taxes. i almost feel like i owe them for walking me through it all! there are little bubbles for almost all the vocabulary so there's nothing you'd be left confused about! just spend an hour or two and get it over with! turbotax is great :) i just did mine online while abroad! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I DID IT!!! QUICK AND ACCURATE! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and quick I have been using turbo tax for the past three years and have yet to encounter any cons. It is incredibly intuitive and offers help every step of the way. The process is made more user friendly by being personal and leaving out any kind of ambiguity. No one likes doing their taxes and dealing with paperwork but these guys make it so easy. Thank you! Cheers, 100% satisfied user March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by return I am glad I am done January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job on my refund! Turbo Tax is great! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Online Tax Application Around! This is my 4th time having to file my taxes (I am currently a college senior...) and I have used TurboTax every time! I have found that it is fast, very easy to use, and also very helpful with any questions that I had along the way. Obviously I dont have the most experience with filing taxes but I can guarantee that I will continue to use their awesome services for a long time! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its amazing it was easy and fast February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yahoo Love my commenwealth March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy Thanks for the help March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MADE ME LOVE DOING TAXES I felt very well informed on every decision I was about to make, and if I had any questions I know someone would've been able to help me. No one has ever taught me how to do taxes or anything financial, so I felt safe with TurboTax. Most of all it made me want to be more responsible with my finances and not wait till the last minute again. Would definitely recommend to someone!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mental Relief thanks for the help April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BE VERY CAREFUL I am OK with paying 29.99 to file my state taxes. What I am NOT OK with is paying an additional 29.99 fee for the direct deposit option. You need to read the selections VERY CAREFULLY, I thought I was confirming the state filing fee, not adding an additional fee to receive my refund via direct deposit. TURBO TAX SHOULD PROVIDE TOTAL COST NUMBERS BEFORE YOU CONFIRM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it Highly recommended! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing as Always! I have used Turbo Tax every year for the past few years. I have never had a problem using it. It walks me through every deduction every year. I feel VERY confident that I am getting the biggest refund possible. I have referred a number of people to Turbo Tax, all of whom have thanked me for telling them about it. I will most definitely be back next year! THANK YOU TURBO TAX!!!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesomeness New market, Alabama March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for students The TurboTax process is straightforward and easy to understand. It takes the guess-work out of tax forms. However, the state return form fee cost more than the tax refund I got back. Given that I am a college student, I don't make a lot of money, and my finances are simple -- I should have just filled out the paper tax forms by hand and skipped TurboTax. It wasn't worth the fee. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Thank You Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Good show, old boy! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund awesome really good February 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:08:22.109-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-235, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14506, tr_14506
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 233 234 235 236 237 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.