1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 235 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy process will use in the future April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Extremely easy to use. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so eady It was so easy too use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the User Interface Highly recommended !! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by more money turbo tax is the bomb March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome !!! Reviewed corrections. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DONE well guided, and free February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breezed through my filing again! Everything worked out great as always. The only thing for me is I accidentally selected Premier, did not realize until everything was done, and it was a little difficult to figure our how to get back to the free version. Ultimately I had to clear my whole return and start over which took some extra time but it was still easy to use. I will never use another tax filing service! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy enough great and easy to use March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome it was quick and easy February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY Really easy and fast! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciate turbo tax Its easy and accurate. Did taxes for people for years so I appreciate the ability to do mine on here now. people with little income are robbed in the tax offices. Short forms can cost $120 or more. let alone the tack ons if you are not watching what you are paying for. this saves me so much worry. thank you for your on line help. and thank you for a way to do my taxes on line. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful It's really easy to go through. If I had more extenuating circumstances that I needed to take care of, it would definitely be helpful. I enjoyed the explanations provided for whenever I needed them. You can file Federal returns for free, but State returns are a bit expensive. Other sites usually cost for state returns too though, so it's really up to you if you want to use it! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY LIKE THE IMPORTS TOO. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice program nice program. thanks. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund I love you turbo tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SIMPLE! Excellent experience! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy Always use turbo tax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot describe how amazing TurboTax is This is by far easier than doing my taxes the hard/old fashioned way as I did last year. If you are taking the time to read this review, you should take a few more minutes and file your taxes here. This is the simplest, quickest, and all around most amazing way to do your taxes! Although the state version was a bit costly, it was by far worth it. Cannot recommend anything else April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Quick and easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesom way to do your taxes!!! :) I have been filing my taxes through here for the last couple of years and this year was my daughter's first year to file. I told her about this site and we did them in less than 30 minutes!!! I will continue to use this site for my families taxes and also tell everyone else about it!!! Thank you for making it SO EASY to get taxes done and get the maximum refund we can get!!! :) February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy, Lemon Squeezy Turbo tax is very quick and easy. As a young woman who is just now living on her own, filing taxes was a scary new thing. Turbo tax made it easy. If I can do it, anyone can. It's very quick, an d you can access turbo tax even from your iPad like I did. I did my taxes in my PJs from the comfort of my own bed! Very convenient! I will definitely be using turbo tax again next year. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax time rocks keep up the good job February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its amazing it was easy and fast February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yahoo Love my commenwealth March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Online Tax Application Around! This is my 4th time having to file my taxes (I am currently a college senior...) and I have used TurboTax every time! I have found that it is fast, very easy to use, and also very helpful with any questions that I had along the way. Obviously I dont have the most experience with filing taxes but I can guarantee that I will continue to use their awesome services for a long time! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first time, it was okay This is the first time I filed my taxes without my parents' help. TurboTax made things easy to understand; the interface is extremely user-friendly. Since I am basically a beginner at this, I had to take a few breaks to figure out what I was doing, and make sure I wasn't going to mess up. I will most likely use TurboTax next year (I just hope my refund will be bigger by then!). March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 i know you get at least a tax credit this was a real pain April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I was a little confused about the rejection code AGI and I waited until April to see if I was getting a return. I would like to say I was chatting over the internet with Penny and she was so patience and professional and I really appreciate sweet people like her. Penny gets a 10 plus in my book and I am not a person who is easy to please. I truly like communicating with Penny. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just so easy! Thank You Turbo Tax! April 9, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T11:42:55.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-235, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14450, tr_14450
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 233 234 235 236 237 ... 272 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.