1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 235 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14485 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Free Federal Nice, Free and simple. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Free!!! Thanks and it's free!! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so eady It was so easy too use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my day Good and quick. Thanks March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Finished a lot quicker April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Quick Heard about turbotax through fellow employees. I have to say that this has been the best experience i've had doing taxes. The site was responsive. Every detail seemed to be thought out (customer questions, help guides, provided links, etc). Got through the whole process in about 30 mins. Relatively quick when compared to the actual building sites. Highly recommended service. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth transition Quick and to the point March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Super amazing Tax file Lovely helpful website March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process Keep up the good work! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy process will use in the future April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent tool for tax returns!!!!! Do it again next year! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hidden costs Could have saved a lot of time by not entering all the state & local info if I'd known in advance that the cost of state prep is SO much higher than it was the previous 2 years. Last year was free through TurboTax, the previous year to that was $8.00 through TaxAct. The price for this year's state prep ($27.99) wasn't made available until ALL state and local info was entered. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting my refund Keep up the good work. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Great Debate! Wow! This was my first time filing my taxes, and I never would have imagined just how easy filing your taxes could be?? Turbo Tax has certainly made me a believer. Sure, I've heard some horror stories, but certainly none of those have been with Turbo Tax. They are the most detailed, and yet, the most simple at the same time. They have a forever filer with me. Thanks Turbo Tax March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use! I've been using TurboTax for a few years. Compared to H&R Block, the return rate is the same or basically the same. However, I use TurboTax instead because I find it easier to navigate through the sections. I feel like TurboTax is visually more appealing. TurboTax explains information efficiently and asks all the right questions in a way that's easy to understand! GOOD LUCK! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy It was simple and easy March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really straightforward This was great! I have never filed taxes before and this website held my hand and led me through the entire process like the confused little child that I am. Everything had an explanation on it too, so every question I had was answered instantly. but y'all kept trying to get me to upgrade. Which I understand, but I am an impoverished college student. I cant be buying nothing March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Extremely easy to use. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray! For once in my friggin' tax-filing life I was sure that I didn't miss any opportunities to get more money back! And as a bonus; it explains other tax terms that I was never aware of. Now I can plan on what to keep track of next year to have an even larger tax return. I don't know why I ever went to the public library for help! ( Not that I don't love me a good public library) April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome it was quick and easy February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund I love you turbo tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breezed through my filing again! Everything worked out great as always. The only thing for me is I accidentally selected Premier, did not realize until everything was done, and it was a little difficult to figure our how to get back to the free version. Ultimately I had to clear my whole return and start over which took some extra time but it was still easy to use. I will never use another tax filing service! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY Really easy and fast! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by more money turbo tax is the bomb March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciate turbo tax Its easy and accurate. Did taxes for people for years so I appreciate the ability to do mine on here now. people with little income are robbed in the tax offices. Short forms can cost $120 or more. let alone the tack ons if you are not watching what you are paying for. this saves me so much worry. thank you for your on line help. and thank you for a way to do my taxes on line. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot describe how amazing TurboTax is This is by far easier than doing my taxes the hard/old fashioned way as I did last year. If you are taking the time to read this review, you should take a few more minutes and file your taxes here. This is the simplest, quickest, and all around most amazing way to do your taxes! Although the state version was a bit costly, it was by far worth it. Cannot recommend anything else April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Quick and easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SIMPLE! Excellent experience! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DONE well guided, and free February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy Always use turbo tax. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T10:46:05.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-235, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14485, tr_14485
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 233 234 235 236 237 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.