1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 225 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by save your money very easy to use,absilutly free. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Couldn't get state taxes to work February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great didnt allow me to save my return April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax tool. I love it! Overall Turbo Tax is the bomb!!! February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy I have used Turbo Tax for the last few years. This year though you wouldn't let me attach to my old tax files unless I upgraded to Turbo Tax Plus! I don't need that program because I had a very basic return since I am a student. It was REALLY disappointing that I couldn't just keep it simple. I didn't accept your offers to upgrade but I am disappointed in Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process! Pretty happy, it went very well! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful for the tax-illiterate! I have never begun or finished filing and understood what I was doing. Turbo Tax e-file was very informative. It covered all possibilities for income and deductions. It helped me discover things I didn't know I could claim. It also gave explanations for why certain information was needed and where I could obtain it. This was the best filing experience I've ever had! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy ! Hadn't done my own taxes in 15 years due to being married. I thought this would be difficult filing on my own. Not so. So happy to be able to do this on my own without having to find a Tax preparer, make an appointment with one and then pay them to do what can easily be done here on Turbo Tax. I highly recommend this program for those who file a 1040EZ form. Thanks! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overview I enjoyed working with Turbo Tax March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy was quick liked the step by step April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax! Easy to use for a novice like me March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted easy to use, detailed if needed April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hmmm.... Fast, easy, and well organized. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund is awsome overall a wonderful experience. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've Seen! Very understandable and quick!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ohh Yeaaahh! TurboTax is the bee's knees yo! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Great software - fast and easy! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and resonable The whole process was painless. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used you for years and you make it so nice. You make it so easy every time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file taxes! It was very fast and efficient! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient i liked doing my refund this way March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's easy and it saves you money! It's easy and it saves you money April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes could not efile and fix problems February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confused/not clear instructions Not sure if i will use next year April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple very easy to use. will recommend April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy great software highly recommend February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! use this yearly--great software April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Fast, helpful, safe, reassuring March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy preparation The easiest tax software ever ! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 excellent hassle and time saver March 18, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:15:29.657-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-225, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14506, tr_14506
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 223 224 225 226 227 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.