1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 225 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy and efficient :-) Thanks for making it so simple March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job The over all experience was great. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I have used TurboTax for 10 years. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, fast and great! It was very helpful, easy and fast March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returns Saves time, money, and headaches!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Like I said, fast, easy and free. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use anyone can use it. It is so easy. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected refund! The easiest taxes i've ever done! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy Doesn't get much easier. Cheers! April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could there be more??? I know its not everybody that has the same problems as I do, but if there's an individual that pays child support and the mother is in and out of work the whole year shouldn't the person get some kind of credit for that child. I'm just asking because I pay $700+ every month and help when i get the call its needed. That's all. Besides that your services were awsome! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Comprehendible The free turbotax e-filing takes a lot of the stress out of tax filing. I'm 24 and not terribly interested in spending more than 1.5 hours on filing taxes so this was a nice alternative to having to go to file in person or get more detailed with it. I also like how it puts the tax terminology into easy-to-understand English, I'm an engineer not a finance person! ;) February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and simple very easy . simple, step by step. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got more back than I expected All-in-all, I have used Turbo Tax in previous years and have been very pleased with the service. I enjoy the option to be able to do my own taxes without forking out over $100.00 to a Tax Preparer. I used Tax Agencies for the past two years, and went back to Turbo Tax because it helps you to get the most out of your refund, and you don't have to set an appointment. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Really great system to file taxes March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I will use turbo tax from now on! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done da done done! Awesome as usual. Thanks TurboTax March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Website Ever! TurboTax made my filing experience so easy. It was my first time filing and I was so worried about how to do it and fearing I would screw up and be in some big trouble, but TurboTax made me calm down and enter in all my info. I will always use this website and recommend it to all my friends who have a difficult time figuring out their taxes. THANK YOU TURBOTAX !!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Successful I truly like how the site is taking shape. The new menus are interactive while maintaining clarity and purpose. The entire process is makes what would be a daunting task a quick, painless series of forms. Thank you all for your help and guidance. I doubt I could do taxes without you. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I could go on for days. Keep doing you, TurboTax. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Everything was easy to understand March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Quick and easy! Easy home access! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME Will recommend to all my friends! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy (and even encouraging)!! I'll be back next year for sure!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Simple Easy to use and very informative. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program This program makes it easy enough for a 1st grader to file their taxes. You do not have to input much information at all; all you have to do is usually click "yes" or "no" for most answers. The only con I have is sometimes it is difficult trying to go back and find what needs to be fixed if you accidentally input wrong information. Other than that, it works great. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 online rocks I have used TurboTax fully-installed software many many times in the past. This is the first year I chose to just stick with the online version of the product. I cannot compare the online 2014 to full software 2014, but the online version was every bit as awesome as I remember previous years' products. I will never bother with the DVD installer software ever again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I like it. I hope it is accurate. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Appreciated. I have used this site for the past three years, I chose to file state taxes through them last year, and never got that return back with no explanation from them, but it turned out the state took money for medical expenses I had already paid. The federal refund, however, has always been within two weeks, and delivered right into my account, so for that I'm thankful. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Excellent easy filing experience! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by blew me away refund I would recommend it to everyone. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost didnt have to get up once This website is fantastically designed and developed. Every question I had or even may have had was already answered and waiting for me to click whatever link I was curious about. If I missed any deductions or money back, the only possible reason is because I was too lazy to click through some of the refund options. The whole process with this website was a breeze. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:42:01.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-225, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14474, tr_14474
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 223 224 225 226 227 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.