TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love turbo tax I love Turbo Tax. It's easy, and straight forward. If you don't know something, it explains it to you. I ALWAYS recommend it to friends and family. for the 4th year in a row, thank you Turbo Tax! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT! This is the second year I have done taxes on my own using Turbo Tax and it has been amazing! This year I'll be helping my girlfriend file hers for the first time! It's a saving in money and time! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hassle free This makes doing your own taxes piece of cake!!! Anyone can do it and everyone should try. Program is flawless ment for Dummies which is great catches any mistake you might make.Would recommend.. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review I've used turbo tax for about 8 years now religiously. You guys are easy, quick, and I like the fact all personal info is stored which makes it even quicker. I do however do NOT like the fact that you raised your filing fees. With so many competitors in the market now, I dont understand why you would do this. It will make me think twice next tax season before filing. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incorrectly filled out state return. Will not indicate what fix is needed. Will not allow fix. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under 1 hour to File a Return This is the third year of my filing with Turbo-Tax, the first year it took me some time to register and create my basic information, over the last two years I have been able to update my information in under 1 hour. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost and Restrictions Really?..."Deluxe" no longer allows capital gains/losses? And it costs $20 more to file both federal and state returns this year? I HIGHLY doubt I will be using your product again. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Easy & Quick I just did my taxes for the second time this year...simple, easy and very good to understand February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You advertise one price at the beginning and by the end of the return You have charged extra for what you were offering and no way to back out. Appreciate if you would set your cost and keep it! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, simple, BEST WAY TO GO I had a lot of changes this year, and was unable to simply use the 1040-EZ. Turbo tax made if very easy to input all my info; there was a lot of options I would have never known about otherwise. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive for the true taxpayer This program is user friendly. The one thing I am against is the price. It is unfair to have true taxpayers pay for this service while people who receive welfare are entitled to use it for free. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! This was awesome! Its the first time Ive used Turbo Tax and I will definitely use it again. I previously used Tax Act and this totally surpasses it. Im a little irritated I havent been using this all along! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and painless I've used TurboTax for years, after switching from H&R Block. Ever year, it gets simpler and simpler! Thank you so much. No waiting for April deadlines here... I look forward to filing my taxes! February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A pretty horrific user experience Honestly, I'm pretty annoyed I let TurboTax take $108.00 just for me to file all my taxes through them. I spent half my time declining awful, forceful, needless add-ons, advertisements, and extras. Will never file again - stop before you get too far. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time I use turbo tax I have been using turn tax for over a dozen years but this year was abysmal. I used my IPad and had nothing but problems throughout, wat too many to even start listing them. Never again. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return!!! Using Turbo Tax is so easy. They walk you through every step of the way. They find you the best way to file. The first time I used Turbo Tax, I was very impressed, I have been using it for at least 10 years. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbo tax makes it easy, as long as you have the numbers, W2's and receipts, turbo tax does the rest, and they smart check everything at the end so that It's all entered accurately and correct. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing I love using TurboTax. I used an accountant last year and was really unsatisfied. I returned to TurboTax this year and am glad I did. Love the ease of use and that the information is gathered electronically. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Turbo Tax! This year turbo tax really made filing taxes easy! I used them last year but my experience did not go well. This year, they added skip logic and helpful "hints" that really made sense and made filing simple! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price It is to expensive for the service they provide. Misleading about the "free" federal or state filing when 99% percent of people are going to have to pay the 36.99 % 35.99 plus just to file state and federal. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy was nervous about doing own taxes all ways went to big name company to have them done for me but it was so easy to do . and no stress , i will be using this from now own oh and so much cheaper. January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by REJ002 I thought typing my W2 in was more of a pain, but apparently using the import function is. plus 67 dollars to file is getting kind of expensive compared to other companies doing the same thing. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapointed in Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade and this is the first time I had to pay extra for you to remember my information. Also your hidden fees for depositing into my bank account I find disconcerting. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax I've used Turbo Tax for several years and really like how easy it is to use and helpful it is to understand the extremely difficult tax laws. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amended Return was Easy I was pleasantly surprised on how easy it was to amend March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 75% less than normal preparer I have been using "Block" for years, and this years estimate was close to $400 for prep fees. I friend of mine told me he had been using Turbo Tax for years, so I gave it a try. As my records are pretty complete anyway, I went through essentially the same process, just doing it myself. Total cost under $100 dollars! Couldn't be happier. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it! Great program and easy to use, I have been using it for years and it seems there are improvements every year that make it easier. It is so great to sit in your pjs and do your taxes, Love it!! January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rejections via IRS Will have to go get taxes done now by a tax person. Did not save any time or money. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy taxes My Tax situation was not complicated this year, and by using turbotax the last 13 years os so , with it remembering previous years returns and automatically pulling in W2's , makes filing Very quick and easy . February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use I have used Turbo Tax for the past 4 + years. It's great to have all my info from previous years already there to start the new return. I like the step by step process to get the max on credits and deductions. January 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:20:40.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_52305, tr_52305
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 1083 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.