TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Saddned I can't believe that there is another $30+ fee on your filing. My favorite thing to tell people about turbo tax was that you are less expensive than going somewhere to have taxes prepared. Well, now you aren't. I am seriously considering not filing with Turbo Tax next year. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensationally Easy I'm retired and on a fixed income. Turbotax is a money saver and it is so simple with step to step directions. All of my forms are submitted prior to be pulled up year to next year. Even an old man can do it!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by too many sales pitches I liked it up till the end. Just stick to taxes and get me my money. Do not want all the credit card stuff or other stuff. Liked last years turbo tax a lot better than this year. Might hit up H&R block next year. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly!! Overall, Im very pleased. I was afraid to attempt this on my own but I am very happy I chose to. I really love the step by step instructions. Makes it so easy to do. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The definition of simplicity This was my first time using TurboTax and I was absolutely blown away by the simplicity of the software. Plus you can do your taxes from the comfort of your home. Good job Intuit, INC!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult to know what your getting Cant compare what refund would be with different versions, so you have no idea if the upgraded version is doing anything to get you a better refund unless you go through the whole process then restart from scratch. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My submission was rejected and I tried to fix it. TurboTax offered no options to review and fix. Very frustrating. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax will help you step by step. Use the search bar if you have questions. There is also a small question mark icon you can click and it will answer FAQ. So simple and easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but hidden fees After submitting your tax return you will be prompted on how to receive your refund. I was presented with $71 in charges to process the refund. I get a receipt stating my card has been charged $111. There was no mention of other fees. Very upsetting January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by State Form Rejected My RI state return was rejected. When I click on the button to "Fix My Return", I get sent to a page where I can write a review of TurboTax or exit Turbotax. Well, here's your review. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new format Absolutly hate the new format where you can't see the input or forms while completing my taxes. I've used tubotax for many years and I doubt that I will return if next years version is the same. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo-hoo!! have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years and have been totally pleased with it everytime. The systemmakes sense and all the ""help"'s are wonderful! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as usual I've used Turbo-Tax for years and will continue to do so. I am confident that Turbo Tax helps me clarify many confusing scenarios and provides the best filing choices and deductions. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 Problem "Everything Was Great... But Having To Pay 106$ Is Very Shocking... It Seems As If It Goes Up Every Year. I Remember Just Paying A 36.99 Fee Only." January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over priced for military members We can get the same services on base for free but Turbo Tax charged me over $100... January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Many Hidden Fees the software is very easy to use and understand. whats not easy to wrap your head around is the absurd hidden fees that come up at the end once you've already completed the process. "complete your taxes for $35" turns in to $105 once its all said and done. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by website had LOTS of glitches this year. made it very frustrating. will not be using turbotax again. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast and Accurate I love Turbo Tax.. Its very easy to use and extremely accurate. I have been using them for over 7 years now, and I will continue to use them and recommend to my family and friends February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again a fast and simple process I've been using TurboTax for years. I've never had a problem and it's always only taken once through to get my taxes done. As long as I have all of my forms handy, I'm good to go. Thanks again T-Tax for a painless filing! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges I don't know if it's due to laws changing or what but I have never had to pay 34.99 for processing my taxes through TurboTax and another fee of 34.99 for the federal refund. Not to mention the fee for the state return. All of these fees are ridiculous and after paying all that you barely get ant money back from the tax return. Not very happy with these changes and these fee amounts so it's not likely I'll be using this service in the future. January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incorrectly filled out state return. Will not indicate what fix is needed. Will not allow fix. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lame fees I have been filing my taxes with TurboTax since 2008, and I've been disappointed with how TurboTax keeps increasing their filing prices. I was expected to pay just a Federal & State fee, AND a $39.99 fee for wanting to deduct Federal & State fee from MY tax return? Oh, but I get the audit protection plan in case I get audited which is VERY LOW. Ridiculous if you ask me! I called customer service about it and Kristin helped me as much as possible and explained the fee that I do not agree to pay for. She was patient and made sure all of my questions were answered. January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing refund I have been using turbo tax for many years and was disappointed this year that federal was not free efile. In addition to that I think I was double charged for the service, $34.99 was deducted twice from my federal refund. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as I'd hoped I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years now online since I've graduated and started my career. Every year it's been perfectly easy, quick, and a relief to have finished. Thank you! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found deductions I was not aware of I had not used Turbo Tax for a few years. I finally decided my CPA was not getting me all the deductions available to me. Turbo Tax has certainly dressed up, improved in structure and helpfulness. Glad I used it this year. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed in the high cost for what was free until this year i was able to file my Federal for free but now inspite of using my bank's supposed discount which the cost was suppose to be $25 i was charged $75.00 THAT IS OUTRAGOUS - i won't be using your service again. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less Enjoyable Filing for 2014 It's been great in the past, but my overall experience this year was not good. First, I bought two boxes of Federal + State at Costco expecting a code to use at the end of the filing process. Instead, I found a CD that doesn't fit in any of my computers. Second, while your box describes it as Federal + State, if you read the fine print, you have to pay another $19.99 to eFile your state return. I found this very deceptive and frustrating. They also had problems with their website accepting my Visa for payment (after I returned the boxes to Costco#. For some reason, I kept getting a garbled #HTML-ish) error message whenever trying to pay with my Visa. Once I gave up and tried my Amex, it went through.hird, your website wouldn't take my Visa for payment and kept throwing garbled error messages. Lastly, it was hard to justify a 13% price jump YoY. January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost for convenience Great for the lazy. 588 bucks for a refund and over 100 goes to turbo tax to file it and deposit it. Great if your in a rush or don't want to tackle the taxes yourself. Expect to pay a hefty chunk of change for that though. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by time save loss they save you time by charging you to input your prior data which saves you yes alot of time. BUT if you select yes upgrade to newer more costly package and it dosent save you anymore ... you have to go all teh way back and redo your info if you want to be not charged for the bigger package .. thus you blow 20 more bucks to save no more dollars if your time is valuable.. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive it seems as though the fees for filing with you go up and up each year. i will most likely switch to H and R block next year for 9.99. January 17, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T12:31:29.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67617, tr_67617
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 1407 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.