TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever! This years tax filing was easier than ever. Really liked the format and ease of navigation this year. Made filing nearly painless. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by More $$ each year, no clear way to select product This will probably be the last year I use Turbo Tax. If I wasn't sick with the flu and getting ready to leave town I would self-prep or use a local office. The TT service keeps getting more and more expensive, and during the process there is no way to select which version of the product to use. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and less stree Love Turbotax. Simple program easy to follow and much cheaper than going to top name tax companies who take your prepared info and type it into their program. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very on-threatening As single overwhelmed mom, I always find Turbo tax to be simple and straight forward. It like the way they "talk" to you and make you feel validated! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax made it really Easy! First time, I have used Turbo Tax online. initially, I was a bit reluctant and nervous. but they have made this easy and fun too.. Thank you Turbo Tax! Great job! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Was intimidated at first to try Turbo Tax. But once on the site it was fast and very simple to use. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Returns Thank you for making filing taxes so affordable and easy to do. This was my first time using turbotax and I'm hooked for life. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I always filed with Turbo Tax. Keeping last year's records on file makes filing taxes easier every year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Detail This was my first year doing our taxes without the help of a tax preparation service in a long time. We itemize our deductions and our return is complex. I found Turbo Tax very easy to navigate and the many questions the software asks leads you through the entire process step by step. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 changes The software, while accurate has become more difficult than in previous years to navigate. I do not need the information advertising how long they have been in business and so on. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program great job on the ease of use and the streamlined entries March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax seems to have really worked on their software this year. I found it very easy to follow and enter my correct information. If I had any questions, their information was easy to understand and helpful. I will definitely use them again. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Efficient Filing Happy with the product and the detail provided. Love that questions are asked that I may not have thought about and that it takes me less time to file with Turbo than any other method. Also that it checks my work and allows for review. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficient I have used Turbo Tax for about 4 years now and it seems to get better every year . It makes an onerous task almost palatable. I recommend it to others. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fed and State done in 90 minutes!! I so appreciate sitting down to do my taxes and finishing quickly with no surprises! Every year I get faster and more organized! I use the helpful drop down explanations..."often saying to myself...I did not know that". Lamoille County, VT March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 My taxes are done!!!! There was a problem with the software recognizing that I am now living in a different state. I had to override it and it was time consuming. Customer support was great, however, and we were able to resolve the issue. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Wow!!! What a difference!!! Holy moly!!! The Block-head website said we owed $463! TurboTax got us a $574 refund using the exact same information!!! Amazing!!! Thank you TurboTax!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and Honestly...it doesn't Get Any Better Than This...so easy and its never failed to amaze me how easy it is to do my taxes..i would not change a thing guys...Just Fantastic... January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain easy Using Turbo Tax seems to get easier every year. This year's software was very intuitive & straight forward. I had no problems at all getting my taxes done. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and smooth process The online process is more "appleesque" and very user friendly. Online is less CD's to keep up with and was quick and easy. I'll be back next year and every year afterwards. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used For Years I have used TurboTax for years now. I used to dread doing my taxes and now it is so easy. I can do everything in one day, just a few hours, not a whole weekend! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price I have never paid that much for a tax return thru you before. We did the same thing as before nothing different. When we got to the end of the return, it cost even more. You were steady adding things. I didn't like that. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by last year using service love using turbo tax but think its terrible that they charge an extra $34.99 to have the prep fees taken from the refund. This will probably be the last year that I use this service because that charge is just ridiculous. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made so easy Compared to other sites Turbo Tax is great! The walk through is easy and easy to understand. Other sites became way to complicated and easy to make mistakes. Turbos walk through makes it so easy to get the best return and file correctly! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time on Turbo Tax very user friendly. Liked the comments Turbo Tax added about its self. Also liked how it pre filled all the back slashes, dashes, etc. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 I'd like to have the options early on to look at last years return, the actual not a "turbotax" page. As we move through the process I'd like the actual tax doc to popup filled in, just like you were filling it in at the kitchen table. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Way more expensive this year!!! Not as easy to use as before and couldn't believe the price at the end. And the cheesy marketing strategies! I've been using Turbo Tax for years but I'll be asking my friends for other recommendations next year!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy, Convienient, and Quick to Use I HATE doing my taxes! Even if I am due a refund, I procrastinate to the very last second!!! Turbo Tax is easy to use, convienient (I did mine at 2;30 AM when I had insomnia about doing my taxes), and quick to use (less than an hour start to finish). March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:17:10.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53049, tr_53049
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 1098 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.