TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever I have been using Turbo Tax for years. The one year I did not, I was audited for a small calculation error. Keep the improvements coming and I will keep returning! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The definition of simplicity This was my first time using TurboTax and I was absolutely blown away by the simplicity of the software. Plus you can do your taxes from the comfort of your home. Good job Intuit, INC!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try for Free... not so much I wanted to see if there would be a difference if I used Deluxe vs. Zero. Once I got to the end and saw that the standard deduction was my best route, I tried to go back and switch to Zero, but it wouldn't let me... so I basically paid extra for nothing extra. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Student Friendly As a very busy student, TurboTax made it easy to file my taxes and receive the most amount of deductions possible. It is user friendly for any type of computer skill level, and it kind of made filing taxes fun. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Turbo Tax is promoted as having fewer fees, but that is just the filing fees. They don't tell you that there are several other fees as you continue. I feel even more stressed doing my taxes through this company where I feel put in a corner and required to pay these fees in order to not have to start ALL OVER. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 what is this deduction fee that was never explained until i was into the signing process. why didnt you notify the fee at the time when i had my payment options. this may be the last time i use your services January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient! I will again use this method to prepare my taxes as I have found this to be the most efficient service on the market. I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and highly recommend. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by More $$ each year, no clear way to select product This will probably be the last year I use Turbo Tax. If I wasn't sick with the flu and getting ready to leave town I would self-prep or use a local office. The TT service keeps getting more and more expensive, and during the process there is no way to select which version of the product to use. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Expenses Third year using TurboTax and had to pay $35 as a take out of your refund fee. I think paying $70 is more than enough. I wont be using Turbotax next year for sure unless I am refunded that $35 hidden fee. TY! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy and Helpful! I can not say enough good things about Turbo Tax! The website is easy to use, very self-explanatory, and offers MANY useful and helpful tips. I feel safe using Turbo Tax. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy, Lemon Squeezey! TurboTax was so easy and explained everything perfectly. Not once was I stumped! February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best ever I've been using trubo tax for five years and this is the best system they have had so far. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Follow thru Have used for several years now and always have a good experience with program February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax yay wonderful and easy a kindergartner could use it February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by MAD I used turbo this year and it told me it would be 34$... fair right. What they dont tell you is its 34$ for federal and state AND a 30$ charge just for direct deposit. OVER 100$$ IN FEES January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax I love turbo tax! It makes filling taxes so easy. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Pays To Turbo Review Overall the experience of doing taxes through Turbo Tax felt hassle-free. We flew through the entire process with ease, and the program even found us a huge tax credit! 10/10 Will use this for life! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and Honestly...it doesn't Get Any Better Than This...so easy and its never failed to amaze me how easy it is to do my taxes..i would not change a thing guys...Just Fantastic... January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Asset Just love having Turbo tax available. I used it for years. So easy and simple to get our taxes done. I also do my sons it's so easy. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price I have never paid that much for a tax return thru you before. We did the same thing as before nothing different. When we got to the end of the return, it cost even more. You were steady adding things. I didn't like that. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Easy as ever and always fast. Thank you Turbo Tax for being the solution to my filing needs. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and it is great! Turbo Tax takes the stress and worry out of filing my taxes! February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by last year using service love using turbo tax but think its terrible that they charge an extra $34.99 to have the prep fees taken from the refund. This will probably be the last year that I use this service because that charge is just ridiculous. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Great experience. I have been using turbo tax online for four or five years with no headaches or issues. Highly recommend! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max return if you take the time Take the time to look at the complete lists of deductions so you don't miss anything. I've been using Turbo Tax for years and it's easy and accurate. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new format Absolutly hate the new format where you can't see the input or forms while completing my taxes. I've used tubotax for many years and I doubt that I will return if next years version is the same. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and accurate. I have used Turbotax for many years. Anyone with a fairly simple return can use this product and save a bundle of money on a tax consultant/preparer. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever This was my second year to use turbotax and I must say that it gets easier every year! I am sold and wont use any other method to file taxes. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Taxes I'm mad because I got charged $40 for state taxes and I don't have any state taxes and I couldn't erase the monies owed January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over priced for military members We can get the same services on base for free but Turbo Tax charged me over $100... January 14, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 858 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.