TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax makes doing taxes much less painful I find Turbotax to be indispensable for doing my taxes. It makes it much less stressful and I like it that previous year's returns are available. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 not too happy I am upset with the fact that it never once allowed me to use the promo code for a discount. I was also upset that it charges extra to use your refund to pay for filing. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and Honestly...it doesn't Get Any Better Than This...so easy and its never failed to amaze me how easy it is to do my taxes..i would not change a thing guys...Just Fantastic... January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy On Your Brain! Each year I come back to Turbo Tax because of the ease of filing taxes. There is no dreading doing your taxes here. And I never have a headache afterward! Thank you! March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price I have never paid that much for a tax return thru you before. We did the same thing as before nothing different. When we got to the end of the return, it cost even more. You were steady adding things. I didn't like that. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax does it right I love how easy that Turbo Tax makes filing your taxes year to year. I had a problem and called Customer Service and they had in fixed in no time. Will be using TT year after year!!! March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by last year using service love using turbo tax but think its terrible that they charge an extra $34.99 to have the prep fees taken from the refund. This will probably be the last year that I use this service because that charge is just ridiculous. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Easy quick & accurate (I assume); this is my 3rd or 4th year using Turbo Tax and I have no plans on going to something else. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Taxes I'm mad because I got charged $40 for state taxes and I don't have any state taxes and I couldn't erase the monies owed January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 This is a great option for retired persons to file their own taxes without paying $150(+) to a tax preparation facility who probably uses the same software. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over priced for military members We can get the same services on base for free but Turbo Tax charged me over $100... January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 I have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and would highly recommend it. It is like having a tax adviser prepare your taxes for you, you just provide the required information and it takes it from there.. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money! Next year I will not be utilizing Turbo Tax. For what they charge, it is not worth my hard earned money. I prefer buying it and doing my taxes myself for the cost of postage! January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starting to become expensive I've been using Turbo Tax for years now, but I think that if it gets to be any more expensive I'll have to find another way to complete my taxes. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but never free. Don't believe any of the "everything is free" or $9.99. If you own a house it is probably going to cost you about $72 for federal and State. Otherwise it is very easy to use and does not take that long. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Return I've used TurboTax for 10+ years and it's been easy to understand and use every time. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eased my mind I was very worried about doing my taxes. I have never done them myself. This format was very easy to follow step by step. It did not take a long time. Some of the language used, I did question, but felt confident in my answers. It was a good experience for a first timer. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissatisfied Very dissatisfied about the fact that turbo makes it impossible to take an upgrade off if you change your mind. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free? Yeah right.... App versions and mobile page are still buggy. Using the free option will still get you charged for using federal and then another fee for using the logical, direct deposit. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amend a return I received a corrected w2 from work and didn't know how to amend my return but the walk through and explanation of how to do made everything simple. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor of Deduction I love using Turbo Tax, it's so quick and easy and if you go through all the deductions whether you think you qualify for it or not, you just might find a deduction you weren't expecting. Love it. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless! I always use Turbo Tax. Stress free prep and filing. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Simple Yet Again! I've been using Turbotax for several years and it only gets better and more user-friendly, simple and fast. I'd recommend it to anyone. The checkpoints and guidance are excellent. Thank you once again! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 SUPER EASY Turbo tax is very easy to use. I used to wait until the last minute to do my taxes but with Turbo Tax I don't feel overwhelmed anymore. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I've used Turbo Tax for years. Super easy to use and you feel confident that your taxes are done correctly!! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!!! I was dreading doing my taxes this year. I've filed with turbo tax the last 7 years but this year I was scared because now I make more money. Turbo tax walked me through my deductions and made it so easy. They found me money in deductions I didn't know existed. Thank you TURBOTAX! March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not too happy i have filed with turbo tax in the past and had decent experiences. i just filed my 2014 taxes and when i went to file taxes Turbox Tax tacked an additional fee of $34.99. At that point i had put so much time and effort i accepted the fee. Needless to say i have already notified 3 family members and they WILL NOT be using Turbox tax this year in fear of being upcharged at the end of their filing. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Street TURBO TAX .. was easy, fast and accurate. Your system made it easy to answer and fill every question while going through the whole process. Turbo Tax thank you... March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!! The instructions and explanations were easy and well worded. The information allowed me to maximize my deductions and showed me what was and was not allowed. The worksheets to figure amounts in individual areas are vert well designed and understandable. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even easier to use I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. I love how accurate and detailed it is, and how I can do my taxes on my own time from my own home. This year, it seemed much quicker to get through the process! January 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:01:42.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_51820, tr_51820
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 1073 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.