TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unsatisfied very unsatisfied with turbo tax and will not ever recommend or use this site to efile ever again. i was made to believe that this year state and federal would be free but instead i ended up paying $106. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try for Free... not so much I wanted to see if there would be a difference if I used Deluxe vs. Zero. Once I got to the end and saw that the standard deduction was my best route, I tried to go back and switch to Zero, but it wouldn't let me... so I basically paid extra for nothing extra. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax this is my second time using turbo tax and I am happy with it. I like the idea of dong my own taxes and having some help at the same time. I recommend turbo tax to my friends and fellow associates. its quick easy and painless. thank you. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Turbo Tax is promoted as having fewer fees, but that is just the filing fees. They don't tell you that there are several other fees as you continue. I feel even more stressed doing my taxes through this company where I feel put in a corner and required to pay these fees in order to not have to start ALL OVER. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 what is this deduction fee that was never explained until i was into the signing process. why didnt you notify the fee at the time when i had my payment options. this may be the last time i use your services January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is very convenient and reliable. It gets easier every year. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by More $$ each year, no clear way to select product This will probably be the last year I use Turbo Tax. If I wasn't sick with the flu and getting ready to leave town I would self-prep or use a local office. The TT service keeps getting more and more expensive, and during the process there is no way to select which version of the product to use. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! Turbo Tax is great and i have been using this application for a few years takes the headache right out of doing taxes each year! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Expenses Third year using TurboTax and had to pay $35 as a take out of your refund fee. I think paying $70 is more than enough. I wont be using Turbotax next year for sure unless I am refunded that $35 hidden fee. TY! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! Super easy to use! 2nd year in a row that I've used TurboTax and I will be using it again for as long as it is available! Thanks TurboTax!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 always works it is always a pleasure to conduct my business with turbo tax software I have used this software for many many years as well as bringing other family members and friends to this site. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by step by step helps a lot I filed my family's taxes in one afternoon. It was obviously quick and easy. I also love how details are filled in for you (from previous tax years) thank you!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest! Makes taxes a total breeze! I actually know how to do taxes by hand but of course turbotax makes it so easy I finish them up in less than an hour! Gets easier and easier every year - very very minimal cost compared to other local companies - Turbotax is definitely the way to go! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! This was far more easy then I could've ever imagined. This was my first time using Turbo Tax and I can guarantee I'll use it next year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax We have used Turbo Tax for years. It is the easiest and fastest way. We wouldn't go anywhere else. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by MAD I used turbo this year and it told me it would be 34$... fair right. What they dont tell you is its 34$ for federal and state AND a 30$ charge just for direct deposit. OVER 100$$ IN FEES January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer friendly I have been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and I'm happy about it. I know that I will get my taxes done in a timely fashion and that it'll be done right February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple and quick even for a cave man like me i really liked my experience with this software and by this being my first time i thought it would be a longer process but i was done fast and it was easy February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 SO EASY!!!! This was the first time I did the returns by myself and I feel confident that they have been done correctly, I especially appreciate all the reviews and the smart check, thank you! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax so easy for me to do and its for my elderly parents and they love it too February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Overall i think it was great! The product is easy to use and even the confusing parts are explained if i dig deep enough. Thanks TurboTax! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I remember the days I prepared my taxes by filling out all that paperwork and putting it in the mail. All the while, not being sure if I covered every possible deduction. I love Turbo tax for helping me through all of my taxes! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and Honestly...it doesn't Get Any Better Than This...so easy and its never failed to amaze me how easy it is to do my taxes..i would not change a thing guys...Just Fantastic... January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Have used turbo tax for several years and love it. easy to use. recommend to my friends. thanks for creating this program. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Subtle release Very easy step by step instructions even with complicated taxes! February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price I have never paid that much for a tax return thru you before. We did the same thing as before nothing different. When we got to the end of the return, it cost even more. You were steady adding things. I didn't like that. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by last year using service love using turbo tax but think its terrible that they charge an extra $34.99 to have the prep fees taken from the refund. This will probably be the last year that I use this service because that charge is just ridiculous. January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new format Absolutly hate the new format where you can't see the input or forms while completing my taxes. I've used tubotax for many years and I doubt that I will return if next years version is the same. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest and Most user-friendly Very simple and easy to follow. This software walks you through every aspect. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax is the way to go!! TurboTax is straight forward and keeps it simple. I recommend them to everyone I work with. I hope they keep up with the up to date changes and looks out for its customers! February 26, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 850 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.