TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 299 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67743 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Didn't Hurt This is my first time filing without my parents' help and Turbo Tax made it so much easier than I anticipated. Plus, their program rocks and has cute little blurbs encouraging you along the way. Whoever created this program is my type of person. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product Certain items I couldn't find and got my answers from the questions search feedback. I purchased a new car and had problems finding what deductions I might be eligible for. It would be helpful to have a section called DID YOU PURCHASE A NEW CAR? April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went well..... The experience went well as soon we resigned ourselves to letting go of any chance of getting information from previous years due to change in our e-mail. That process was frustrating. And then as soon as we accepted the situation all went well! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Effective Simple and intuitive (pardon the pun, Intuit!) Help topic information has gotten better every year - outstanding! Updated with changes to tax laws - great! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks again, TurboTax Did what it was supposed to do, although it didn't deduct any dependents until all the information was filled out, which caused some heartache for a while. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I've been using Turbo Tax for years and it just keeps getting easier! I used to dread doing my taxes (its still a bit of a chore!) but with Turbo Tax all I have to do is gather up my paper work and answer the questions. It really is that simple. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Turbo Tax since 1988 I have enjoyed using Turbo Tax since 1988. Always has been accurate and friendly to use and understand. Never had an audit due to a Turbo Tax error. I will continue to use Turbo Tax as long as it continues to be easy, accurate and cost friendly. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best program ever I have been using turbo tax for years. Years ago, By mistake I used the wrong program ...I will never do that again. The program is very easy to navigate. I also like when you're asked certain questions to make sure you didn't forget anything :) March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient very convenient . easy for people like me who don't want to have to think to much about doing my taxes. hard to get it wrong with turbo tax. this is my 5 or 6th year using it, and will continue (as long as the extra fee doesn't continue to rise) February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great UI Design The simple UI design and smoothness of the experience really engenders trust in the entire process. I've used turbotax for the past 4 years and it gets easier every year. The simplicity and light humor really makes the tax process a lot better. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent program. Just wish they would tell you up front you need an upgraded version instead of letting you know in the middle of filling out information April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible interface I have to go through sooooOOOOOOoooo many steps to go back to ONE item and go through soooOOOOoo many more steps to go back to the menu horrible interface February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Client I've used TurboTax for years. Everytime, I think it should be harder than it is, and it ISN'T !!! I cannot believe how hard this would be without TurboTax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once you pop you can't stop This is an awesome site I have used for years. Signed up like 5 years ago and I have been using every since. It is like Pringles... Once you pop you can't stop!! If you try this site you will never pay someone else to file your taxes ever again. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love me some Turbo Tax I have been using TurboTax for a number of years now, and I have always been very happy with the program. Every year there seems to be a new tweak or two that make filing my returns even easier. I would highly recommend using TurboTax to anyone! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have doubts Tubo Tax will figure it out I have used TurboTax for many years and have had several years where I would have not been able to get the refund or file correctly without Turbo Tax. If you don't know what or how to file this service will get it done. Cost is money well spent. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy with TT Always Happy with TT. I've been using it ever since I was old enough to file taxes. Sometimes its a little too easy. Feels like something may be missing... March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my MONEY, HONEY! Wow, I always get so much more back with turbotax than when I try to do it the old-fashioned paper method. This takes all the confusion out of the process. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Thank you for the step by step and drop down instructions when I needed them or had a question. I have used turbo tax for years and If I can do anyone can. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Government only gets the minimum i only pay to the government the minimum of what is required by law. I love that Turbo Tax helps me keep that promise to myself!! Keeping my money for ME!! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for all the help, little refund, Had to call in to get a down graded code. The beginning suggested the deluxe edition. Should be an option to down grade at the end. would be user friendly. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a great way to do taxes I have used them for 3 or more years I have never had a problem getting my refund in the allotted time they gave me I will recommend them to others to help them get the maximum refund and expert help they need February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not like that it the application will not complete my state return unless i provide either a review or notate facebook that I have completed my taxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Software, but overpriced. The software was easy to use, and it's nice to import my info from previous years as well as W-2's, but I think I'll look at less costly options next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness I truly enjoy doing my taxes with turbo tax, everything is easily explained to me in terms I as a lay person I can understand. Thank you for making the process so easy. This was the second time I did this on my own and it was actually enjoyable. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Tax Filing I have been filing my taxes with Turbo Tax since 2009. The process is quick, easy, and seamless. I love TT and refuse to have my taxes filed anywhere else. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy. Not too costly. Everything went smoothly, but the additional $35 fee for deducting from the federal refund was probably more than necessary. But hey...it's their business. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Great and simple interface, all online so no need to download and install any programs. Remembers everything from prior years for simplicity. Grabs most w-2's info so less typing for you. analyzes almost all possibilities to get a better refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it just seems like for how simple it is to use the software its very expensive and theres a lot of extras you can only have by spending a lot more money... February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplefied for dummies Like that they compared what last year taxes were compared to this year taxes. Liked that all passed info was kept and I did not have to fill in that info. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:56:26.262-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-299, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67743, tr_67743
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 297 298 299 300 301 ... 1410 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.