TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 240 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Made Easier Again, At my stage in life, it is all about making daily life simpler and less complicated. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but costly Turbo tax is very user friendly and I always feel like I haven't missed any areas when filing my taxes. But, the cost seems to keep going up and up. It should have gone down some now that you can just sign up online and Turbo Tax doesn't have to make CD's, booklets, boxes, ship to stores, etc. I also think it's a shame that you have to pay so much more to file your state taxes using the same program. Perhaps I'll have to try a less costly option next year!! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rejecting my refund!!!! Already I've had to submit my taxes 3 times and it keeps getting rejected due to a glitch in Turbo Tax system. if I get one more rejection I want my money back and I will go to H&R Block to do my taxes. Every day it gets rejected is another day I can't get my refund money. I've been using Turbo Tax for the last 4-5 years and this might be the last time i use them because of this headache. Not good at all right now. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost too much i started out with the free version and since i had "one" extra section to fill out, i had to upgrade and pay to do my return! not only did i have to pay for my state and federal, but i had to pay for deducting the payment from my refund!! never had to do that before! i dont feel if you get zero for a refund that you should have to pay! i will never use turbo tax again until they go back to the way they used to be! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very helpful but costly Thank you for your help but feels like it cost me a lot to get the help. I am a returning filer and this is probably the most I have paid to have my taxes filed. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great option for retired persons to file their own taxes without paying $150(+) to a tax preparation facility who probably uses the same software. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dear God I Love Turbo Tax! If you hate taxes and having to do them, this is for you! This makes the long form easier (and more fun!) than EZ! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for the Win Truly a great experience. This is the second year in a row of Turbo Tax, and my husband and myself couldn't be happier. The website is seriously easy...can you read numbers and type in a box? Then you can use Turbo Tax. The screens are easy to follow, and the prompts are effective at communicating. The software is also polite, with a hello! and welcome back! Turbo Tax will continue to see our happy faces every year. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my taxes done early.....whoot whoot fast and easy but it should be the same cost as doing it yourself and mailing it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks!!! Turbo tax is so easy to use, and use it every year from now on is what I plan on doing. I love the ease of doing my taxes. I even itemize and it makes that easy!! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Headache? This program does all the work for you and redirects you when needed. The entire process was complete in 25 minutes. It took me longer to gather my own paperwork. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Than 2 Hours If it hadn't been for searching the house to get all my papers together I could have been done sooner! It is easier than filling out the old 1040's and mailing and waiting. I guess that's why I am a repeat "repeat customer". Recommended for everyone. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is very informative. If you need to use a professional you the questions they ask are exactly like Turbo Tax. You need to be organized and its very easy March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool but getting expensive I have been using turbotax since 2007 and love how easy it is to use, but it seems like each year it costs more and more to use. A loyalty discount would be nice. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ok When finishing up it was not possible (at least for me) to go back to get a copy of my signature page. Perhaps add that as an option on the page before moving on. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping Up w/ The Times As the income of my household has increased dramatically over the years, Turbotax has allowed me to keep up with the different tax brackets, deductions, credits, etc. It's great for people who want to be more hands-on with their finances. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Very easy to use. Unable to import my 2013 turbo tax file. I requested help, followed the instructions, but option to import was not available online. Unsure why. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomly Simple! This is the easiest and quickest way to file Federal and State taxes! I use Turbo Tax year after year....and will continue to do so. Fast e-file and fast refunds. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be! First time user. I found it very easy to do. I have been paying hundreds to get my taxes done, and just did them myself in a few hours for a fraction of the cost. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for years. I have never had any issues using the program. I would recommend this program to anyone. I plan on using it in the future as well. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A win, win day! Felt so stressed before I began as this is the first time doing taxes along - wanted to save on CPA fees. The more I got into it the more I was hooked - yes, hooked! Couldn't wait for it to be over but what an experience. Thanks TurboTax/ February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I have used turbo tax for years! I love the fact all my info is saved and I rarely have to make changes. Its so easy I can literally get my taxes done in minutes. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved TurboTax I went to HR Block and am Military and they tried to charge me 300 plus dollars to do my return and I was not going to get back as much as I did by using turbo tax. TurboTax was more detailed and helpful then the actual person. Thank You. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will ALWAYS file our taxes with TurboTax TurboTax made it so easy to file taxes, by importing all of our data and information from last year, and taking us step by step through the process. I feel very confident in the accuracy of my return based on how thorough the process was. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by usual good online product I walked through deluxe product and my itemized deductions were not sufficient to use. I had to use the standard deduction again this year. Maybe you could offer a rate around $19.00 for a between product that uses the standard deduction. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and complete. We have used Turbotax the past few years, love how it pulls info from year to year and shows us the comparisons. I do wish it would pull the amount we paid for tax prep in the previous year, but with the help feature, it was easy to find. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple and concise Really enjoy using TurboTax online. Covers all the areas that I need. Simple to use, inexpensive compared to others, and gets me the best bang for my buck. Thanks February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Idiot Proof Great product! Much cheaper than going in to a tax office, and by doing taxes at home I can find papers I didn't know I would need. Very easy, very well designed. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOO EASY! Turbo Tax kills it again with another fantastic update that makes filing income taxes a breeze. The detailed popups make everything easy to understand. Great job! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool! I've been using turbo tax for years! This year, I noticed several updates to the tool that made it easier to navigate. The questions are well designed and user friendly. I also find the help tool to be wonderful in answering my questions. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:28:20.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-240, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53499, tr_53499
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 238 239 240 241 242 ... 1108 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.