TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Turbo Tax is promoted as having fewer fees, but that is just the filing fees. They don't tell you that there are several other fees as you continue. I feel even more stressed doing my taxes through this company where I feel put in a corner and required to pay these fees in order to not have to start ALL OVER. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unsatisfied very unsatisfied with turbo tax and will not ever recommend or use this site to efile ever again. i was made to believe that this year state and federal would be free but instead i ended up paying $106. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internal reject Been using turbo tax for 3 years never and issue now I keep getting rejected by the irs due to internal reject Why is this happening I paid itn full and you took your money when am I having issues. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try for Free... not so much I wanted to see if there would be a difference if I used Deluxe vs. Zero. Once I got to the end and saw that the standard deduction was my best route, I tried to go back and switch to Zero, but it wouldn't let me... so I basically paid extra for nothing extra. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money! Next year I will not be utilizing Turbo Tax. For what they charge, it is not worth my hard earned money. I prefer buying it and doing my taxes myself for the cost of postage! January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by More $$ each year, no clear way to select product This will probably be the last year I use Turbo Tax. If I wasn't sick with the flu and getting ready to leave town I would self-prep or use a local office. The TT service keeps getting more and more expensive, and during the process there is no way to select which version of the product to use. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free? Yeah right.... App versions and mobile page are still buggy. Using the free option will still get you charged for using federal and then another fee for using the logical, direct deposit. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced There needs to be a cheaper option for those wanting to just store their taxes. I don't need all the extra feature just the ability to store my taxes year after year. I may have to use HRblock next year they offer this feature for 19.99. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by eh Each year gets more expensive. There are cheaper online options that are just as easy. H&R Block does it, some states do it for free. I like that it's easy and all in one place, but the price of Turbo Tax is getting to the point where the extra work might be worth it. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and Honestly...it doesn't Get Any Better Than This...so easy and its never failed to amaze me how easy it is to do my taxes..i would not change a thing guys...Just Fantastic... January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price I have never paid that much for a tax return thru you before. We did the same thing as before nothing different. When we got to the end of the return, it cost even more. You were steady adding things. I didn't like that. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by last year using service love using turbo tax but think its terrible that they charge an extra $34.99 to have the prep fees taken from the refund. This will probably be the last year that I use this service because that charge is just ridiculous. January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Went extremely confusing Hated the way you did it with only backwards and forwards buttons. Very dumb, it should have a panel. When I corrected a section I had to click 100 times the continue button to finish the application. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Taxes I'm mad because I got charged $40 for state taxes and I don't have any state taxes and I couldn't erase the monies owed January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 I have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and would highly recommend it. It is like having a tax adviser prepare your taxes for you, you just provide the required information and it takes it from there.. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My submission was rejected and I tried to fix it. TurboTax offered no options to review and fix. Very frustrating. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starting to become expensive I've been using Turbo Tax for years now, but I think that if it gets to be any more expensive I'll have to find another way to complete my taxes. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but never free. Don't believe any of the "everything is free" or $9.99. If you own a house it is probably going to cost you about $72 for federal and State. Otherwise it is very easy to use and does not take that long. January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissatisfied Very dissatisfied about the fact that turbo makes it impossible to take an upgrade off if you change your mind. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor of Deduction I love using Turbo Tax, it's so quick and easy and if you go through all the deductions whether you think you qualify for it or not, you just might find a deduction you weren't expecting. Love it. January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by REJ002 Not happy this year with my filing. I was given a rej002 error after two submissions. I found a potential fix on the community boards, but TT had no idea how to fix or even gave a heads up to us. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've been a customer since 2005 and the price and fees are ridiculous, you would think that after all these years of being a loyal customer I would be given a discount! January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate schedule C/8829 I have used this program for last 3 returns. I was self employed the first year, but not the last 2. It keeps thinking I'm in business and won't allow me to get rid of the schedule C and the 8829 form. Please make this easier to do. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not too happy i have filed with turbo tax in the past and had decent experiences. i just filed my 2014 taxes and when i went to file taxes Turbox Tax tacked an additional fee of $34.99. At that point i had put so much time and effort i accepted the fee. Needless to say i have already notified 3 family members and they WILL NOT be using Turbox tax this year in fear of being upcharged at the end of their filing. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even easier to use I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. I love how accurate and detailed it is, and how I can do my taxes on my own time from my own home. This year, it seemed much quicker to get through the process! January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden fees I have used this software a few times and it seems every year the hidden fees grow and grow. I will not be filing this way next year. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by High fees at the end Fees are inaccurate and hit you at the end. Costs over $100 to do a basic file. Added over $30 in taxes at the end and I live in DE which is the tax friendliest state and we do not have taxes February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for itemized deductions I do enjoy doing my own taxes on turbotax, but why all the sudden does it cost $40 to use the itemized deduction section. You should have kept this section free, if I wanted to pay for the service I would have taken it to a local tax office and had him type everything up. January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be prepared for lots of TurboTax fees For a service you can find any where TurboTax has lost my business starting with next years return. You can't adjust your TurboTax package, 3 fees one for state, one for federal and one for premium - which means they are charging you for electronic filing. Cost over $110. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling appreciative and confident! I am so grateful that Turbo Tax is easy to use, accurate, and accessible on my own time. The questions are wonderful and reminded me of the donations I had made this year. This is my second year using the program and I highly recommend it! February 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:12:18.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67664, tr_67664
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 1408 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.