TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by had to pay I don't understand why I'm being charged for something that's supposed to be FREE!- not only did I get charged for using turbo tax - but I also am being charged a bank fee- $70 total- I'm disappointed! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax This is my first time filing my taxes as a mom, so it was great to have the helpful guidance along the way. It was also nice that examples were given when answering the questions. TurboTax rocks! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other way for me! I've been using TT for so many years. It is easy and I am always satisfied. It is very personalized; like someone is literally right there walking you through every step! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing This is the first time I have filed taxes by myself. It was super easy. Even though I was nervous doing them myself, Turbotax walked me through each step and checked to make sure my information was correct. Thank you for making this so simple! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super easy! I have been using turbo tax for 5 years I love that I can log in and look at pervious years and I had to amend a year once and it was very easy with turbo tax. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and Great I've used this program for years and each year I have been pleased with the result. The program is quick and easy to use and is absolutely affordable. I will be using Turbo Tax again in the future. I see no reason to even look anywhere else to help with my taxes. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have used TurboTax for several years. I have had various tax situations, credits, home improvements, additions to retirement contributions, and each area is thoroughly covered by the software. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy, even a non-cpa can do it! Turbo Tax really does make it easy for anyone to select the right tax forms and follow the step by step process for completing refunds. I've used it a few times now and have been very happy with the outcome! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever I loved the ease of the step-by-step instructions; ease of asking and finding answers to questions; and everything automatically calculates as you go along. Definitely the easiest tax return I've done! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Active duty taxes a pleasure with Turbotax As an active duty Air Force member I am always happy to use Turbotax to do my federal and state taxes. This is my third year utilizing their program and it gets better each time somehow. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Easy The Directions given were clear and concise, they allowed me to not only complete my taxes but understand every step of the process. I will most definitely be using TurboTax again. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every year I've been using turbo tax for about 6 years or more. It is easy and affordable. I feel I get the best possible outcome. I like it because you can navigate from each section on your own. I keeps all previous years return info for you. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused Overall quick and easy way to do a very confusing process. Most of what is offered is easy to understand. Would like more options in checking different options and less confusions about the micro steps in the macro steps. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy refund but rediculous prices! I love this way of filing taxes but its getting more and more expensive to file every year? why? last year it only cost me 65 odd dollars for the same efile i do every year. now its 111$ ? if it goes up again next year i will file somewhere else. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works good I have been using TurboTax for the past several years. Every year it gets easier to use. I always try other tax prep software just to see, but this one is by far the easiest. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the process very easy! It's been awhile since I've used Turbo Tax, my husband previously had our taxes prepared by someone else. I decided I would do them this year and this program made it enjoyable. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of using Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for years. It is so easy to use. They walk you through it and it is faster then going to an office to do it. Never had any issues. Would recommend it to everyone! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Easy! I like TurboTax because it let's me start from last year's entries and update. This makes it easy and gives me confidence I am not missing anything. Great way to keep me coming back each year! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Using Turbo Tax is like having your own personal accountant at home. The software is extremely user friendly and the search engines are so helpful. Answers to questions are easily found. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I plan to continue using it! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax - Federal and State Turbo Tax was very easy to use, walked you thru each step, asked vital questions on all entries to your tax forms. Offered explanations on questions asked and if the answer was not helpful you had the opportunity to search for extended information. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My turbo taxeseasy, fun, thorough Using Turbo Tax each year becomes easier and even more fun. I feel that my information is secure and that the IRS will not waste any time on me. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 what is this deduction fee that was never explained until i was into the signing process. why didnt you notify the fee at the time when i had my payment options. this may be the last time i use your services January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Expenses Third year using TurboTax and had to pay $35 as a take out of your refund fee. I think paying $70 is more than enough. I wont be using Turbotax next year for sure unless I am refunded that $35 hidden fee. TY! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always TurboTax was great as usual this year. I love how it walks me through everything I did last year so I don't forget any forms. Very satisfied. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier We've used TurboTax for years and this year's experience has been the best yet. Some serious thought has gone into the design of the screens and how the prompts are displayed. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program TurboTax is a great resource for anyone preparing their taxes. You can get the difficult questions answered and this gives you a plan for your future taxes and budgeting. Highly military favorable as well. March 1, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 883 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.