TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67743 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Refund I am not sure that the price for the product is as good as it should be since we still have to do most of the work. An accountant can take our figures and do the same without the time I spend on this. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY First time user... will definitely use TurboTax from now on. Less expensive than my CPA. The detailed logic that this software takes you through makes me confident my return is maximized and accurate. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loyal and always will be I have used Turbo Tax year after year and it hasn't failed me yet. Turbo Tax is simple and easy and is especially military friendly. I have recommended all my younger troops to file through Turbo Tax. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by mind went blank over all it was still easy like a hot knife threw butter....maybe a "security suspension" could save us all from a head-ache. we/YOU have to be ready for the next generation of "com pramize breachers" April 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Went extremely confusing Hated the way you did it with only backwards and forwards buttons. Very dumb, it should have a panel. When I corrected a section I had to click 100 times the continue button to finish the application. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So grateful After she told me how to get back into my return, I was OK. It was tricky, though. I never would have known how to get back in on my own. She was very helpful and found out we both were from Mich. ;-) June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes terminated. My father is a CPA and was amazed at the technology and simplicity yet thoroughness of Turbo Tax. He was definitely proud of me filing on my own and plans on recommending this software to his clients! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! Overall I loved online customer service chat. I had issues accessing my account to turn it in but was given a lot of help. The customer service representative was very patient and clear on what to do. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OMG...WOW! Overall, I'd rate this an 8 out of 10. I liked how the site constantly made me aware of the status of my refund and offered words of encouragement which lead me to believe I was doing a job well done. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Refund for me but the process was easy I have been using the deluxe package for many years. Turbo Tax continue to remain easy to use for me. The software has various user friendly help buttons to help users understand on various tax codes. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! I had to call for help and Linda from Arizona helped me fix my health care issue so I could file. I am so thankful to her. I could not have done it on my own but within minutes we corrected the issue. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Wouldn't Use Anything Else!! I've been using TurboTax since 2001. I have easy, quick access to all of those returns and all of my information is entered automatically each year. I love TurboTax and would recommend it to everyone! January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed While I have used this program for years I was shocked when it came time to check out!!! The fee is getting out of hand! TaxAct and others are half the cost of Turbotax...will be switching next year!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No need to fret I have used two other websites in the past to complete my tax returns but have discovered that TurboTax is so thorough and fairly priced that I'm convinced this is the best deal for my family's needs. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomesauce! I do my taxes every year with turbo tax! I'm always garunteed my biggest return and it always doublechecks to make sure I did everything correctly. I wouldn't ever do it any where else it's so simple. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Customer! I have used TurboTax for 3 years now & I LOVE it! It's convenient for me and I can begin working on them early to get an idea of what I am looking at! It's thorough & I trust this service!! Thank you! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Way to Go I have been using Turbo-Tax for many years 10+ and it becomes easier and more lay-person friendly each year. Keep up the good work providing the public with a fast, simple, painless way to file taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for Helping! Always an easy and quick way to file the yearly income tax return. Have been a customer for several years now. Always feel confident that the taxes are done accurately when utilizing Turbo Tax. Thanks January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy, but trippled in price! Easy to use. Like the prompts and all the steps, but young, poor college students that only work part-time occasionally can't afford a triple rate increase! TurboTax should have a reduced student fee! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faithful User I've been using TurboTax since 2009 and it's user-friendly, makes sure you not leaving anything out, give max refund possible, and keeps you updated through the process until your refund is deposited. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like it should I like that TuroboTax keeps everything very basic and simple. All you do is answer questions and everything works! I have trouble understanding all the ins and outs of taxes so this is perfect for me. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a breezed It's great for people who want to do their own taxes. It takes you step by step and help in all areas for getting the best possible refund. It's not that complicated if you just follow the guidelines. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Done!!! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2009 and I am very satisfied with their product, the ease of use and the helpfulness of their support team. Thank so much for getting me through this season again. Jo April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! After using TT for several yearsI thought I might have to use a CPA for 2014 because I had an inheritance, but I was able to follow all the TT's questions, and appreciated the frequent helpful popups. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it all good ive used h&r for the last five years every year i spend 150 to 200$ for my taxs this year i used TurboTax i spent about 40$ and was easer than ever. i will be back and my friends will be back as well. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Easy For being fairly new to filing taxes, with this being my 3rd year independently, things went smooth and easy. Turbo Tax seems to take the place of a professional tax adviser (without the hefty price). January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! This was the first time I filed out married, joint return. I never did before because we have the 2008 Homebuyer credit. But Turbo Tax made it soooooo easy!! I will definitely be using this next year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I being able to go back and correct when I realize I had misunderstood a previous question. Never erases what I have put in. I get to edit only myself. so no having to start over like some webb sites. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Your programs take the fear out of filing. I am always confident that I am getting the maximum refund and that I have left no stone unturned! Thank you for the peace of mind and the max refunds! Susan February 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:49:49.069-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67743, tr_67743
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 1410 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.