TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Filing Turbo Tax is awesome. It guides you through filing step by step, even for unusual situations. I would totally recommend it to anyone! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly The questions were worded in a way that's very user friendly and easy to understand. It's almost like a real person sitting and asking you the questions instead of just being computer generated. TurboTax found me a few deductions I didn't know I would have, so that's great! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 what is this deduction fee that was never explained until i was into the signing process. why didnt you notify the fee at the time when i had my payment options. this may be the last time i use your services January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best online tax service going I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and cannot be happier. It is very user friendly walking the preparer through the entire process without fail. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who inquired about it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As an Accountant, I've been filling out my tax returns by hand for over a decade. I decided to try TurboTax this year - I'm so glad I did! I will be using it going forward -thank you! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is AWESOME!!! I've been using TurboTax for several years now - and I love it!! It's so easy and fun to use!! And the Q&A area is great - just in case you get stuck! Thank you TurboTax!! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy refund but rediculous prices! I love this way of filing taxes but its getting more and more expensive to file every year? why? last year it only cost me 65 odd dollars for the same efile i do every year. now its 111$ ? if it goes up again next year i will file somewhere else. January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 8863 rejects I have used turbo tax for years and never had any trouble. This year my return has been rejected 3 times and I can't figure out why. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Please approve Fair Tax It is better than making an appointment to see someone who is going to do the same thing and charge $300 plus dollars. It leads you step by step but I feel like I am going to forget something. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Taxes Pleazy I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade and it just seems to keep getting better. The simplicity in filing combined with the absolutely thoroughness of the systems makes filing taxes a breeze. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for years & still loving! Efficient and easy flowing process. Love the confidence felt from the questions & each year to see the most up-to-date law references and changes. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Expenses Third year using TurboTax and had to pay $35 as a take out of your refund fee. I think paying $70 is more than enough. I wont be using Turbotax next year for sure unless I am refunded that $35 hidden fee. TY! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prep like a pro Guided questions and importing of info into applicable categories makes it so easy to use. I did my returns (fed and state) with itemized deductions in less than an hour! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by PeaRefund I have used turbo Tax for over 10 years. The cost this year is much higher than in prior years. I will not use Turbo Tax in the future if the cost continue to increase. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Trusted and complete So great that I can import It"s Deductible data and it remembers my bank info and personal data from year to year. Get the It's Deductible app and enter your contributions as you go to save you time next year! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged I was charge twice for a free return. They don't tell you that you have switch to deluxe until you are about to fill! January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I have used TurboTax for years. I can't believe you are charging for filing my state taxes this year because I am itemizing. I always recommended TurboTax to others but I will no longer. January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by MAD I used turbo this year and it told me it would be 34$... fair right. What they dont tell you is its 34$ for federal and state AND a 30$ charge just for direct deposit. OVER 100$$ IN FEES January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too expensive for what it is The fees are terrible. If you choose to itemize, they get you for over $100 by the time you are done and have everything direct deposited. I am not sure its it worth it. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 speedy i find it enjoyable to do me taxes with turbo tax .tis wonderful not having to search for papers and receipts etc .thanks turbo i walk away feeling at ease with yer company . thanks , troy March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unsatisfied very unsatisfied with turbo tax and will not ever recommend or use this site to efile ever again. i was made to believe that this year state and federal would be free but instead i ended up paying $106. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy I really like how Turbo Tax breaks each step down for you and uses verbiage that is easy to understand. :-) Makes filing that much easier. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internal reject Been using turbo tax for 3 years never and issue now I keep getting rejected by the irs due to internal reject Why is this happening I paid itn full and you took your money when am I having issues. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try for Free... not so much I wanted to see if there would be a difference if I used Deluxe vs. Zero. Once I got to the end and saw that the standard deduction was my best route, I tried to go back and switch to Zero, but it wouldn't let me... so I basically paid extra for nothing extra. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Another great year! Best program for Tax prep in my opinion. My only question was if a 401K should be entered as an IRA, but was able to research for correct answer to confirm not to enter it as an IRA. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Turbo Tax is promoted as having fewer fees, but that is just the filing fees. They don't tell you that there are several other fees as you continue. I feel even more stressed doing my taxes through this company where I feel put in a corner and required to pay these fees in order to not have to start ALL OVER. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Turbotax I have been preparing my own taxes uses your app and am very happy. They guide you step by step to the end. I recommend strongly to anyone March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe how easy it is I finished my taxes in less than 2 hours and it walked me through the entire process. This is my third year using Turbo Tax and it seems to get easier every year. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:17:10.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53049, tr_53049
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 1098 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.