TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 10 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by hidden charges Free federal return should be free not 35.99. Another 36.99 to pay with my refund???? I will not use turbo tax ever again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Process This is my 2nd year of using Turbo Tax. Previous year seemed a little "clunky" but this year was extremely painless and easy. It has basically mistake proofed the tax prep process. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Once I received my tax paperwork, it only took me about an hour or so to file my taxes. Everything was straight forward and easy to understand. Will definitely use again next year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect every time I get more money back using TurboTax than going through a tax professional. Tax law updates are insane and I'm glad that the software asks questions and provides detailed guidance. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping My Changed It is great and easy to used. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did someone say automatic tax specialist? I don't pretend to be a tax expert but man I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and it practically turns you into a tax specialist without ever having to take all those time consuming and expensive tax classes! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use! The best tax software out there as far as I'm concerned! Been using these guys the last six (6) years, and I'm a very satisfied, repeat customer. Keep up the great work Turbo Tax! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple process I've been using turbotax for 4 or 5 years now and i really like it. Its been really easy to use and every year gets a new look and improvements such as the import code to be able to import the w2 without typing it all in. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This was my first time filing my taxes on my own as a young adult. I appreciated how easy it was to have my questions answered and certain deductions clarified. Thanks, Turbo Tax! February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by deceiptful It says FREE FREE FREE but I get charged over $71. I realize that I upgraded to the $34.99 plan but it charges you $36.99 no matter what clear at the end to file. VERY misleading. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected!! I've used the competition for several years now. Turbotax was light years better and I think the "other one" may have missed some money I could have earned back in previous years. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!!! I have used Turbo Tax for quite a while and will not change. Your way of doing taxes with Turbo Tax is a breeze. Plus, and this is VERY important to me, reliable and trust worthy. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done! Have used TurboTax for several years. This is the first time I had trouble entering amounts in a couple sections. To fix, I closed program and reentered and it solved the problem. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplicity at it's best Doesn't get much easier then this folks.Have your forms and info ready,and turbo tax will walk you through your taxes. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years. It is so easy to use and file. Have never had a problem. Thank You Turbo Tax February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for over 5 years now and i have never encountered a problem with my return. i am always satisfied with my results. I always recommend turbo tax to everyone. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i find turbotax to be very user friendly. guides me through every step if i choose and makes filing taxes a breeze. easy and not expensive, can't think of anything else i'd want. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for well over five years. It's easy, convenient and explains every detail. Turbo Tax has also allowed me to teach my children how to file their taxes. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfair The fees associated with this are unbelievable. What happened to the basic option? Why is there now a charge to deduct my filing cost from my return? Never again will I use this. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for the sneaky extra fees OK, who doesn't file a state return. Include this in the price please. And why is it that it costs nearly $40 for these guys to get their money from my tax return. Disappointing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made just for me! I have been using turbo tax for several years now and i feel they made this just for me. No matter the tax changes, turbo Tax is up to date. The easiest I have ever found to use. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting worse each year. Makes everything simple but keeps charging you more and more each year and takes advantage of our dependence on it for previous years refund info. WIll not be using it next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed. With all the competition out there. This is the last year i will be filing with turbotax unless the price comes down. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software Issues The tax system would not add a previous state tax refund to the AGI on my state return. This caused a perpetual error with my state return AGI not matching the federal. When given the opportunity to correct this manually, the information would not save, or allow me to add the information. Very disappointing seeing as how I went through the entire process, paid for both of the products, the check from TurboTax came back as okay, and the returns were rejected. I should have learned my lesson seeing as how I had to file an amended return last year, and also used turbo tax? January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year for turbotax I used to love TurboTax, mainly for the convenience. But each year it gets more and more expensive to file. $34 federal, $39 state and $34 filing fee? $106 and the website either froze or logged me out many times. Very frustrating. Therefore this will be the last time using TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cost to much $$$ This is the first time in 4 years of using turbo tax that I had to pay $107.00 to file. This is rediculous. I used to recommend all my friends to this site, but not anymore. I couldn't belive its gone up so much from last year. 36$ for federal, 34$ for state, and 36$ for pay with refund charge. But yet they advertise it as the deluxe for 40$. I'm here to tell YA that it ain't no 40$. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Butter on a Hot Knife The experience was fantastic. It was much easier than last years return. Smooth as silk. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. It makes tax season a responsibility not a chore. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Program This is a very good program and i recommend it to everyone not sure who go use to file their taxes. Especially military people who may not have time or money for a tax preparer. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! As always Turbo Tax makes tax time quick and easy. Love the ease with which you can complete your taxes online using their site. I always know I've completed my taxes to the best of my ability by the websites helpful guide. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best for Years I have used TurboTax for many years, and it has made filing *so* much easier. I don't even worry about it anymore, just click and go. I always finish filing in a single evening. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:46:59.024-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67666, tr_67666
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 1408 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.