TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final Hours Wait until the last minute. TT was easy to use. Walked me step by step to the end and efiled.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is my go to tax preparer every year.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confused I always liked using Turbo Tax...until now. I've never had to pay to have my refund deposited into my bank account. I don't know that I will use this product next year, especially after paying $150 in extra fees before the $34.99 deposit fee.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to go Even with itemized deductions, using TurboTax makes so much more sense than going to a tax preparation service. It is fast, thorough and accurate.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Program
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent software!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Improved but forgot some stuff I had problems accessing old returns and the 2016 version did not load last years data after 10 years of using Turbo Tax. This was the most frustrating experience with TurboTax. The help windows were improved but could be better.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kinda ticked at the payment page, there was NO Way to opt out of including the Max Assist program! I DO NOT want that and I will have to call to have that part waived. that is a BIG hassle!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it Done in time I have used them for several years 10+ I think, so I recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Code from 2015???? I wish that I had been made aware of needing the code from my 2015 return in order to e-file my 2016 return when I filed for an extension of the 2016 return.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another tax year done with ease! TurboTax helps me focus on all the areas that are relevant to my tax return, making sure I don't miss a thing. I love the user-friendly step-by-step guide.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Just awesome. Can't believe how easy it was to file my taxes. I'm confident I'll be using TurboTax for future tax filing purposes, and would highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So, so easy!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with this year's result I was not able to gather all of my tax documents on time for the April deadline. I used their estimator tool which told me I only owed about $238 for 2016, so I paid $300 with my extension to be safe. By the time I actually got around to finishing my taxes, it turned out I owed $2,137 on top of the $300 I had already paid. Estimator tool caused me to grossly underpay and accrue a penalty fee as well as an unexpected expense that will surely cause me to miss some payments this month.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst experience I have had with TurboTax I didn't want to file my state return with TT. Now I am out $39.99 when I could have filed FREE with ILLINOIS. Plus, there is an error on my state return that I couldn't correct, so now I am going to have to contact IL IRS to get it fixed. So unhappy :( I think my $39.99 should be refunded. I think I'll look around for a new tax system for filing my 2017 taxes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from walked me thru
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of TurboTax I couldn't imagine doing taxes that can be so overwhelming and esoteric to most, yet, TurboTax has written a program that is remarkably easy to walk yourself through. And if you have any questions, their online customer support and FAQ answers are truly wonderful.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Finished! As always, smooth process and great prompting throughout.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and efficient! Just glad TurboTax is available to me when I do not have much time!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! love who turbotax reviews all your info and then prompts you what your options are for filing/deductions etc... So convenient and way less paper too!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy, but expensive In a pinch it was worth it...but unless you plan on getting alot back, it's kind've expensive for just plugging in #'s from a w-2 !! But helped this year as I was under time constraints
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY PROCESS WITH ASSISTANCE BUILT IN Have used TurboTax at least 10 years. Never had a problem with returns.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always top notch Turbotax Online is a great, easy way to do taxes. If you are unsure on something, there is always a box to get more info or taking the guided return really makes sure you don't miss anything.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from paying taxes again love turbo tax. but I am just not seeing the savings like i used too and I have three kids now. Thats just silly
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Thanks for a painless filing, greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Late Taxes
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is great I used a tax guy one time, I paid him $375, it took him 3 days to finish it. TurboTax only charges $90, I finished it in 4 hours. I did the same return on TurboTax and there was a difference of $100. At least I know TurboTax is accurate. It is cheaper to use it than paying a stranger.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Funds Turbo tax is easy to use, and they cover every aspect of your taxes. They sure make my life easier during tax times.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have Used Turbo Tax for Over 20 Years I have used Turbo Tax for well over 20 years in a row and I wouldn't use anything else. This was the first year that I used to online version and it is just a good as the desktop version.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty easy Everything was going well until at the end when it asked to verify my identity by typing in my 2015 AGI. When I did, it just froze there and said to double check it! So I did and it was correct, but the screen wouldn't keep going. I had to call in and speak to a rep who told me I had to check all three boxes below it. Who knew?
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53462, tr_70481
  • loc_, sid_300_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.