TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Return rejected; late notice I paid all the fees and submitted for e-filing. The e-filing was rejected and I wasn't notified until weeks later. I tried at the time of filing to print a hard copy and could not. When it was rejected I printed out a hard copy and the majority of the information was missing. That was why it was rejected, not because of mistakes on my part. I need the form corrected
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hate doing Taxes 2017 Still more improvements required. I don't think that I should be charged the higher price when I am using the easy form should be a way to reverse back the selection if the deluxe is not required. I have a child but can not claim her.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I really like how everything can be done in one sitting. Online help explains anything that might be confusing. If you have anything that you have to look up, you can stop and it saves exactly where you paused.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast like lightning Great software, very helpful and informative
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got a refund It was alright,wasn't sure if I could do it correctly,but got it done. Will use next year-if needed.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly upset right now... now I paid 39.99 for what so I can pay an overdraft, but I had no other option or I couldn't continue.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave Me Peace of Mind Instead of Taking a Piece. Filing taxes has always been a challenge for me, but knowing that there was expert help a click or a call away made this a less anxious process.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hidden fees should have a checklist beforehand for you to go through to ensure you have it all
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very User-Friendly Platform Honestly I have no complaints accept I haven't received my referral cards after referring 4-5 people. Other than that... It's been amazing working with TurboTax Online for the last few years.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confused Very disappointed, I file my tax return in March and for one reason I did not receive any info letting me know about my taxes. today as May 3rd of 2018 I went online and found out my taxes were not sent. I never received an email from turbo tax..... bad, very bad
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years with the BEST!! My family has used TurboTax for years. We've watched the company grow and get more and more precise, user-friendly, and supportive. There is NO company better. I promise you that. You can sleep at night, knowing that your taxes have been done just as well as (OR BETTER) than a tax preparer, who takes a class and works seasonally to do their best on your taxes. I mean, REALLY! TurboTax is supported by PROFESSIONAL!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed my return My turbo tax helper was so calm to get my return fixed. she saw what needed to be done and helped me fix it I has looked at it numerous times but could not see the mistake. together we fixed it and e-filed.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Love turbotax, it is very helpful and easy to use. However, with my state tax it wasn't very clear that there was more for me to do. I thought they were done a long time ago but I had some more buttons to push. I thought it was the state that I was waiting on.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Refund Ever! I am single with no dependents. I heard Turbo Tax was the way to go, and they made it so simple for me! I had no clue what I was doing, but I didn’t need too. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use! Really liked the setup and flow of the program. Worked well and worked fast.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved Tax Season! I think anyone who tries Turbo Tax will be very impressed with the ease of the program and amazed when they find out how easy tax preparation can be! This program was very easy to follow and understand: every answer is only a click away even if you are only curious about the reason behind a particular action involved. Not only did I get my taxes done simply, I also found it to be quite interesting! There were deductions I was able to use that I was never made aware of previously! Thank you Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucked Rip off. Too expensive and inconvenient. Suckered into paying b4 final details and process. I'm not using it again
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Absolute Worst Tax Service This system is seemingly user friendly, but it was the exact opposite. I cannot believe how difficult it was to get my tax information uploaded and payment taken. There is no clear direction after certain steps are completed I was unsure of what was going on with the status of my payment. I will NEVER EVER use this service again and I'll be sure to deter any friends that ask how they should file.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbotax Tax Specialist After resubmitted claim on 4/23/18, Turbotax did not notify me it was rejected again. Verified with IRS 2017 Claim not submitted and payment not deducted from bank account. Today no reason shown for rejection AND no notification from Turbotax. Sending in IRS payment today with forms accessed today. IRS will charge me LATE PENALTY which is TurboTax fault. At that time, will call Turbotax for documentation for late filing and payment. CPA assistance will be needed and feel Turbotax is responsible for payment of any fees incurred to get penalty removed and off my records. Thankful/hopeful my 2017 IRS Income Tax Return will be filed TODAY.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes made simple TurboTax is simple, easy, and effective way to file my taxes.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden fee of 44.99 I thought going through turbo tax I would save on my filing cost but that is not true.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Step-by-step with helpful "learn more" prompts
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upsells and price confusion Only when I saw the fees on the third page from the end did I realize there was an extra $39.99 tacked on there for paying out of my refund. Must have missed that when I was trying to get through all those pages suggesting I pay more for things I don't want.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much easier This was much easier than in years past. I had used another software a few years ago and errors were made.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money back!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as Pie This software worked as promised and was very easy to use. The one drawback was when returning to the return in progress I had to redo things that I had already done each time, even though it says "return to where you were".
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!!!! Chris was so professional and very kind. It took no time at all to resolve me issues. So glad I always pay for this service each year!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No clarity or reminder I think the Screen Navigation could've been little better. After paying the State Tax on 04/14/2018, I was not taken to the Federal Tax filing page or I was not alerted/reminded of Federal Tax filing later. So, I ended up completing the Federal Tax filing on 4/30/2018 only :(
Date published: 2018-04-30
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36118, tr_50134
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.