TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I tried the deluxe version, but it didn't save us anything, our refund was the same and in the end our refund would have been less because of the fees we would have incurred if I had not started over.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but somewhat confusing Everything was easy except for the section on entering UBER/1099-K info. This part was confusing.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sort of Works for Some Aspects This will be the last year I will use this product. Each year there is another issue or multiple issues. Calls to support have gotten understanding representatives who are aware of but unable to assist with the issues. Some things have improved over the years but after the third year I don't have any faith in the product.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use I like TurboTax because it is easy to use, it has a simple and easy to use interface. It's very user friendly in my opinion. I especially like the help topics as you're preparing your taxes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E-filing with ease and confidence If your life is pretty simple - maybe a steady job, a mortgage and a couple of kids - then TurboTax is the way to go. I don't need an appointment with an accountant who knows the ins and outs of the cryptic tax world to make sure I'm doing things right. TurboTax has the algorithms in place to anticipate my pretty average lifestlye expenses and earnings. Even if you don't understand the language of taxes, TurboTax makes it pretty impossible to screw up your return!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't used turbo tax in a few years - much better now!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magnifico!!!! will use every year takes the fear out of filing your taxes
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Price was a little higher than expected but I didn't have time to figure it all out. Overall satisfied.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Turbo Ampd My Refund Turbo tax provided a self-guided tutorial with blended learning tours about how we can best maximize our returns given any economic condition or financial status. I was able to swiftly navigate through these e-learnings and file my taxes with assurance that I received maximum returns. I have used personal accountants in the past and learned that too is a tax avoidance- just use turbo. Turbo is the ultimate tax solution.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Great way to do your taxes. I paid double because, the Costco Deluxe software on CD would not work. The CD had no visible damage but would work. So, I had to pay again. Not happy about it, but I needed to complete the taxes on the final day and Turbo Tax helped. Will never use a CD again, online version is much better.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use/Fast/Accurate Online version is the best and very easy to follow. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from printing issues whenever turbo tax prints my copy of return for my records, it prints big black lines and all pages even if blank;should only print applicable pages
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from get my refund
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo is the best Very easy for me to use. I liked all of the questions to make sure that I look over everthing.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast easy I liked it bit I wanted to explore my filing status, but it would not allow me to. I have a single income and 4 people living in my house to pay for, it made me file Single instead of Head of Household. I had to pay this year, I've always gotten a refund.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't happy! I was filing on the last day after doing an extension so I had to use what I had already started last spring because of health issues so I was just stuck with having to pay more than I ever have before using another tax program. I will go back to that one for 2017.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you don't know what you're doing, you need TT TurboTax is the easiest program I've used. I started with the 1040EZs and now that I have a house and investments, have moved on to itemizing and the program is still simple to use. You may not know what all the options/deductibles/issues/hangups are, but TurboTax does. Been around since 2009 and don't see changing anytime soon.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Tell Your Best Friend & Tell Someone You Work With!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stressless have been pleased, past and present usage of Turbo Tax.Ease stress levels, offers one all avenues on how to look for more deductions.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go Turbo Sometimes I feel that I cannot enter things I want to. Overall, a really great experience!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paying Twice
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no probs This was super easy. I just kept making choices and clicking.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from last minute return
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from messed up i bought a 2016 turbotax deluxe cd and it wouldnt download the 2016, it only had 2015 software program on it. had to pay twice!!! not cool
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Have used TurboTax for years. Love the simplicity of it. Truly does take you step by step.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've used TT for many years. Always does a good job. No complaints from me.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy. Now we just need to reform the tax code! Like many things, the first time is a bit of work but the rewards come later. Next year will be a breeze!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Job! Would recommend (and have recommend) TurboTax to professional and non professional alike. It's easy to use and will cover a wide list of options for deductions.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53462, tr_70481
  • loc_, sid_300_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.