TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboGreat! I have been using Turbo tax forever and it is the easiest and best way to file. Each year it gets better and I don't find filing my taxes to be so stressful.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Efficient and Informative There were moments when a mostly grayed in in-screen scrollable form was in the review process. It wasn't always clear what was being asked in this view, and often it was redundant.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Tax return I did my taxes all the way to end and at end was giving me an error message that I am not qualify for freedom version. I have always use Deluxe version, I do not understand why it started with freedom version. Secondly, after 'clear and start over' did not gave me an option to use Delux. I have to recreate whole new account. So, now I have two account with TurboTax.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy Simple step by step instructions with professional help if needed. Thank you Intuit Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from charged me for nothing How in the world can I be charged 100.00 when i only made 5200.00 What happened to file free? How much do I have to make for that?
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent CS! Appreciated the patience and help I received... Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This program sucked I will never use this program again. I feel like i was shafted out of $99 because it said it would charge at the end of the process, but charged me before it told me it couldn't file my taxes. Then nothing worked and it was pointless. Everything I did I could have done on my own. I will never use this program again or recommend it to anyone as it has been a constant hassle and I wasted three days on it.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked My Refund Thank you Turbo Tax for making it is easy to verify me when I had lost access to my prior account and tax info. You went the extra mile so that I'd not have to. You are the best. Thank You! Sincerely!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Exceptional technology. Very helpful.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I put it off until October but was pleased that I got a refund, I like how the tally at the top tells you red if you owe and then turns green when you get a refund
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fixes needed for foreign-based filers While I appreciate that TurboTax saves one's information from year to year and I found the help community useful, several fixes are needed to facilitate filing for foreign-based filers. Paying with a US-based credit card requires that the "personal" information section list a US address; the same is true if enrolling in Max protect. As such, one must enter a US address, pay for the return and select Max protection, then go back to "personal" information to change the address to the foreign address prior to filing. This is frustrating and time consuming. I found prior versions of TurboTax more accessible and user-friendly.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hire a UX engineer and work on your ethics If you're looking to be up-sold at every possible turn while having no additional value added to the transaction despite the increase in cost, look no further. I had to make a new account this year so in order to access my 2016 return I had to access my 2016 account. The customer service team tried to get me to input my CC information to upgrade a separate account that had my 2016 tax return on it despite my 2017 tax return account having the "Deluxe" version. On top of that the site required me to upgrade my account to "Deluxe" while filing my 2017 taxes-- Literally wouldn't let me move forward with processing my return without it. Turns out the "Deluxe" upgrade didn't even increase/decrease my refund amount this year, it was just Turbotax strong-arming for more money. What a joke of a company.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax rocks You got me so much more than I expected to get back thank you
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ::HEART:: TurboTax TurboTax never lets met down. I recommend it to EVERYONE. Professional help, also friendly and proficient
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for Turbo Easy Navigation Easy navigation
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Turbotax Turbotax was very efficient and helped make filing taxes super easy.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasey This was pretty pain free to do. If I have a more complicated setup it might not have been. I use this each year and this one seemed to be the easiest.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank god for TurboTax Despite the countless unique factors of 2017, the process was still user friendly!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no refund,but easy to file I like everything about Turbotax
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held my hand through the 2106 My rep was SO helpful and I am so greatful that this person stayed with me to make sure i was able to file. :)
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good I finished everything pretty quickly once I had my forms.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Filing This would really be a great product but Turbo Tax charges extra for every extra step, something it's competitors are taking note of and winning over customers. There are way too many fees: fees for Federal, state, other. There's even a fee to get your money electronically, which actually costs Turbo Tax nothing to do. On the fence about being a return customer.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Help We ran out of time this year and filed an extension. It was so easy to get back into TurboTax and finish where we left off. Everything was up to date and so easy to use!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep coming back... even with cost increase I have used this product for the last 8 years and the ease of saving last year's returns, pre-fill options, clarity and ease of process keep me coming back year after year... despite the cost increases over the last couple years. Honestly, I will be looking for an alternative next year if it gets much more expensive. That said, if you like the simple, do it from home and done in less than 2 hours thing, then choose this product.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does TurboTax understand math? At the end of my turbotax experience I was given the choice to use either a credit card or my federal return ($156). I chose to pay the $99.00 fee with my federal return ($156). It would not allow me to pay with my refund because it was not large enough. Even with a $34.99 service fee it STILL should be more then enough to pay. Nonetheless turbotax made sure to force me into paying with a card. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Turbo Tax makes filing your taxes easy! It's affordable and they take you step by step thru the whole process.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like being already in to my tax preparation and being force to have to upgrade. this for having a 1099 misc. It was unclear on how to complete. It was for reimbursement of expense and was not given any instruction or guidence on if I could use receipts to offset 1099MISC. then you tried to slip an additional 39.99 to let you claim the money from the return. I will not recommend Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Process Rocked! It was a great experience.
Date published: 2018-10-10
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36312, tr_50426
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.