TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stupid form i file long time ago. it does not process my request due to some form which exist a while!!!!! the system so stupid, if the developer could not do the easy stuff, i might be help
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Refund Payment Filed 2016 taxes and never received refund payment. I do not now how to find out if the payment was made or what happened. Would like to know where to go to pursue a answer.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome as always! I always file with turbo tax my own and its amazing to feel in control of your own tax filing. Turbotax makes that possible!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to File Great job Turbo Tax. You have improved things dramatically.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use Easy and smooth process for doing my own taxes. Saved tons of money. Only thing you are charged an additional fee to have your money directly deposited. It is very disappointing that we are now charged for convenience to either get our own hard owned money or to pay your bills on time.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user This was my first time using TurboTax. My sister uses it all the time and being a driver, I needed to do it online. The deluxe version helped me not only find deductions but how to itemize properly and deductions I didn't qualify for this time but could in the future by following certain rules. So Not only was it a help for this year but for years to come with some foresight thanks to the deluxe package. As a driver, when I found out that I was missing some of my papers I was able to come back at any time of the day to fill out the forms when I found my paperwork. When they were terms or forms I was uncertain of, you can click the links which first gives you a short description followed by more links to take you to where you can either find the information or how to order the paperwork. I had to set this down for a month until I got back home because I needed last year's return sent to me again for my AGI. The IRS site messed up my address, so I could not get it online instantly and had to wait for it to be mailed to me to finish. When it finally arrived I was able to log in and it instantly had not only the progress I had made but even the information I entered earlier so all I had to do was hit continue once I had that number. Unless I come across something where I need to sit down with a lawyer, I don't see why I would ever have to go to somebody in person and pay two to four times what I used to do to have my taxes prepared. Highly recommend! PS: I did some Uber for a few months and so the deluxe version help me find my deductions for it as well as some good will donations I did so I was able to get my full deductions because I had made a list of what I donated but no clue the proper amount. Their itemized program through eBay help me fill out a full list and get prices.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible When I followed the filing procedure in March, Turbo Tax indicated that my returns were accepted by the respective state and federal agencies. However, now two months later, I haven't yet received a refund, nor has a tax payment been deducted from my banking account. When I logged into Turbo Tax, it appears that my returns were never filed. Thanks Turbo Tax, you have just lost a customer.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Software - NOT Great Several little software bugs, mainly based on assumptions. For example, federal NOL gets automatically passed through to state returns, which is erroneous since NOL incurred in one state cannot be used to offset income earned in a different state. Couple other UX glitches as well. Not disappointed per se, but not overjoyed either. You'd think a company this massive specializing in one thing for decades would've addressed relatively straight-forward issues like this by now.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went from owing to receiving! I hate filing taxes. This made everything very easy. went from owing some money to receiving money just by trying to dig up tax forms that turbo tax requested. Granted, some work was necessary like researching the necessary forms and where to get them. My university made this hard to find, but Turbo Tax was a great guide!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hought I'd filed Shoud not be able to close withour notification if NOT FILED
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like Turbo Tax! Getting your tax return done with Turbo Tax is quick and easy. As you go along, it asks for the information needed; you just fill in the blanks. You can also do it at your convenience, no pressure to get everything ready for the CPA. And it's a lot cheaper!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took the Tax Journey and WON! I had issues with a loss carryovers from another state, emailed expert support service and within one minute they called. It was so easy! She guided me and stayed with me all they way through. Amazing! Thank you! Love Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rejected I don't think it is right that you made the error and then charged me again to correct it!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did Great! Got me a great refund!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't get more Easy Turbotax makes it so easy to file your taxes, it has become a habit. I would rate it as 7 stars.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax prep made easy We had an unusual tax situation in 2017 due to Hurricane Harvey damage. Turbotax handled it easily! Great program!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy I was very hesitant to file my returns as I was a student living overseas and I thought it would be complicated. Turbo Tax took made my unusual tax situation and made it easy to file
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eFile didn't happen! Imagine my shock when I checked to see why I had not received my Va State refund to learn that my returns had not been efiled!! I received an email confirmation from TurboTax on 4/3/18 that everything was complete. I went back to the site and submitted (efiled) again. I assume there will be a penalty because of late filing?? I have used TurboTax for many years. 2017 may be the last!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as easy as HR Block. Talladega Nights: The Bal This was only the 2nd time I have efiled, but was much harder & pricey compared to HR Block 2016 efile. My data was almost the same as 2016. I tried TurboTax because I was supposed to get a discount thru my credit union, but it was higher.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from suprisingly easy!!! This was my first time using Turbo tax. I have had an accountant do it the last 18 years. Unfortunately he passed away this last year. I was looking for someone new when I figured I give this a try. Quick and easy. I'll use this going forward.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relax at Tax Time Turbo Tax greatly reduces the stress of preparing tax returns by yourself. Superbly user friendly and instills confidence that preparation of your tax return is being guided by top-notch professional knowledge of income tax law. Fee for the service can be kept quite low, depending on what options are chosen, and how much peace-of-mind you require and are willing to purchase. Transforms tax preparation from an annoying burden to nearly enjoyable. Good stuff for sure.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & Thorough I've used TaxAct in the past, but turbotax was quicker to completed and seemed to find a bigger refund. But, I generally prefered the way that TaxAct moves through the form and that better assured that I was not missing any sections. Also, it was not easy to find explanations about the sections and could not see sections of the form. I almost missed my Energy Credit with turbotax.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cost of filing I filed an extension earlier this year and turbo tax charged me $59 and said that would pay when I filed my return, didn't happen they charged me another $59 to file my taxes. I won't be using turbo tax next year for filing my taxes. Turbo tax is just to expensive anymore.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They helped me so much I was a couple of steps away from finishing and I called and they helped me out tremendously. I am very happy with turbo tax. Thank you so much for helping me out.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Taxes
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, been using it for years One more year with TurboTax. Excellent.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! The Only! At first i was skeptic of doing my own taxes all by myself. I wasn't quite sure in which online service to trust. My wife was first to use Turbo tax but after seeing how easy and helpful they are l never gone back to those other guys!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service that makes tax time simple and stress free.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Return rejected; late notice I paid all the fees and submitted for e-filing. The e-filing was rejected and I wasn't notified until weeks later. I tried at the time of filing to print a hard copy and could not. When it was rejected I printed out a hard copy and the majority of the information was missing. That was why it was rejected, not because of mistakes on my part. I need the form corrected
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hate doing Taxes 2017 Still more improvements required. I don't think that I should be charged the higher price when I am using the easy form should be a way to reverse back the selection if the deluxe is not required. I have a child but can not claim her.
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36118, tr_50132
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.