TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too expensive for 1 additional form needed one additional form and had to upgrade to the next tier. $35 extra. thats nuts. please revise. i enjoy this service.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbulent Turbo TurboTax program helps to input all necessary information. That went very well. I had difficulty with a couple of things, but found answers online. The submission process requiring prior years tax info and ID particulars was unexpected and caused duress. The fact that I found NO live help, either online or by phone is disappointing.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eased my nerves very helpful like the changes - a bit more user friendly calculated and did an overview as I progressed through the filing process
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great App Great site. Best of all, Easy.......
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worry Reliever I am happy about the ease of filing using Turbotax. I wasn't happy about the additional thirty some dollar charge to have the refund deposited in my savings account after deducting their fee from my return. So I backed out and paid using my credit card.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E-Filing with Turbotax I use Turbotax every year. Like having info from prior years uploaded automatically when desired, can see prior year's info easily. Prefer over other tax programs I have used in the past.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quicker than I expected We've used TurboTax for several years and I'm happy with the product. Everyone would be better served if we understood the tax code better so we could make quicker decisions on the items we really need to fill in.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Capability Thank you for helping!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like its name says, I turbo(ed) my taxes! Good tax program, I've been using TurboTax for quite a few years now, and have not been disappointed yet! I try another brand for one year, and did not like it!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We had to file an extension, and when we were finally able to file TurboTax was there to guide us through what could have been a stressful situation.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good it was easy to get through, however I couldn't open last y.ears taxes and last years info did not carryover to this year, which was very frustrating at times.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very thorough The process is pretty straight forward, yet thorough. All possible situations are presented, and you answer questions. The proper forms are generated from all your answers. The only thing I had an issue with, was not knowing the total amount I was paying TurboTax up until the end, where some extras are presented. Keep in mind, the state returns are extra, on top of the product you select for your federal return.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great P\program - very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Find it myself Seems I am typing in the same stuff every year when TurboTa could just prefill it in from last year. HSA account info for one. Then this year, efiling and being asked for last years AGI. So I had to leave the return, pull up last year and write it down so I could go back and do my efile. I don't see the benefit of staying with TurboTax. They did prefill my SSN at the start of the return, so that must be the reason.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! This product has been very reliable for many years, and some how the TurboTax team continues to improve it year over year!! Thanks much for many years of consistent, reliable service....now my children are graduating college and following the TurboTax legacy!! :) Thank you, again! :)
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Simple to use and navigate Price is same as getting a person to do your taxes
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cake Super easy, even with complex joint filing.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from paid twice for turbo tax I bought a disc, extended my taxes. When i tried to get back into Turbo Tax 2016 there was an error and it wouldn't work. I had to go online and do it again at $55 more, so you made your money off this sucker.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened TurboTax? I am a long-time TurboTax user, but this year's edition is filled with glitches that made it nearly impossible to fill required fields without extensive repetitive entries, work-arounds and save-exit-return maneuvers. TurboTax needs to clean up its functional architecture and get it right again.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Price Gauging This used to be FREE. I was unable to add certain deductions without paying over $55. Once i decided i would rather go without those deductions, i still had to pay because my return had been "registered". TurboTax did nothing EXTRA for me that i couldn't just input myself, and i still got charged. My return was only $47 dollars but i had to pay $54 for adding one W2. They want you to add different packages just to complete your return. I will go elsewhere in the future. If i'm going to PAY to get my taxes done, i'm not going to sit infront of a computer for hours, doing it myself.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to follow the process
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy its awesome! Easy to use and better than an accountant!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Retrieving Previous Year's REturns I neglected to print my returns from the two previous years. It would be helpful if retrieving these files were less complicated.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreaded task made easier I LOVE Turbo Tax - almost as much as i hate doing taxes. Every year I promise I won't wait until the last minute to file an extension - I do. I promise to be finished by July, August and September 15 - I never do. Every year Turbo Tax software helps me to get finished with at least 10 minutes to spare.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Turbo
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximized my refund ! have used for the last few years ! wouldn't change the way I file . Love turbo tax
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a breeze This program is so easy to use. Gets you through all sections quick and easy with helpful guidance along the way. Don't know why anyone would pay up to 4 times the price going to a tax center.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not easy to navigate All I had was W-2 income. I am a homeowner, but almost done with mortgage so very little interest paid. It said the Free Edition would work. It forced me to upgrade to deluxe. Filed at last minute so I paid it, but will call for possible refund. There is also no way to change which edition you want or need until you have spent a long time experimenting with info input.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Last Year
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Review The review was clear and to the point and did not have a problem understanding and following your directions.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53462, tr_70481
  • loc_, sid_300_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.