TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well organized intelligent workflow Calculations are straight forward with additional drill down explanations available along the whole process which is well tuned to only ask questions for your particular case. Well done.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from increased price, no increased value I have used Turbotax for many years. My returns are relatively simple, but not 1040-EZ simple. Turbotax has raised rates to the extent that they are no longer a valuable product/service.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My return the questions are very easy to understand and follow
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can fix rejected return and refile within seconds I got rejected twice for wrong birthday. I was informed of this mistake in about 5-6 hours. I was able to refile in 3 minutes. Also it was super easy to pickup where you left.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy! I have been using TurboTax for years and find it to be easier every time.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tax I like I can file at home , but its getting harder every year and nothing much has changed at my end. The cost is getting higher for what I get out of it.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Did a great job on my returns
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refund Me Please Easy to maneuver!!!! My daughter was able to do her own taxes.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Late Than Never I don't know how others do their taxes, but everyone should be using Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tax expert messed up our return I can't fault the software, it is good. However, I paid extra for a tax expert who walked me through both my son and I's refund. It wound up being wrong and we missed out oun $600 in refund money and a lengthy time without filing our refund. I spend a long time talking with a "supervisor" afterwards who promised a refund that was never given.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What A Rip I could find no way to get rid of the MAX Return option no matter how many times I went back and read.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Job!! Wonderful experience filing my returns (as usual!) No issues, no problems except the difficulty in getting to the printing of forms.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such amazing customer service As a young adult, I've always used TurboTax free edition to file my taxes. They make it painless and the support forums explain in depth financial aid forms from college. This year I had to call the customer service line when I filed since I was having issues paying my state fee. Although the automated menu at the beginning is kind of annoying, tech support was amazing!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At least I got through it Old system for people who have moved out of the country. One section is backwards, and I also ended up putting my foreign income in two separate places due to confusing layout - and therefore almost lost several hundred dollars in refund and what I owe state! I can only say HR Block was worse in this area - I couldn't complete my return with them, but I (finally) could with TurboTax.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Year after Year Dependable platform that I use year after year.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat user The program is incredibly thorough and assures you that you have completed your returns.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product and team I use turbo tax every year, and this year I needed technical help, and my issue was resolved on the spot.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've tried to file 3 time now, just found out they were rejected again after looking to see why my returns never made it back to me. Every time I have received confirmation that it was sent off. I paid over 90.00 to have help and it was a no help at all. I feel ripped off... should have went to HR Block....
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked My Refund This filing with Turbo Tax was great - to think I had been paying $200+ to have someone file for me. I didn't understand the $39 for filing fee + $54 (discount) for Turbo Tax download. I am very satisfied with the program and will use it again next year.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple. Thorough. Accurate I've used TurboTax for 17 or 18 years. It is simple to use, thorough and always accurate. They've thought of everything.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of submission I liked that it asked me questions that I simply had to answer. It was very user friendly and help to streamline an otherwise difficult task.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Service Overall satisfied, but I have spent the same amount (Approximately) for the past several years, and had a personal CPA do all the work, The value is not all that great, but it was easy to use
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely helpful the help tabs are great and very helpful
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So difficult I couldn't get it filed in time my first year filing medical, etc. and didn't know what to do. Not as user friendly as prior years.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TAAA DAAAAAA awesome, to say the least, and I always say the least!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & efficient have to answer non pertinent questions but then perhaps I would have misses something if didn't do these
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refund on the way! I use Turbotax every year. It is a user friendly way to file your taxes.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Servie Jessica was awesome. Helped every step of the way. Alliveated stress concerning the process.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly! Year after year turbotax make tax filing easy.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still rather unfriendly for expats TurboTax has probably helped many people and made tax season less burdensome. In general, I like to agree; however as a US taxpayer living overseas, nothing is ever easy. Now, partly this may be due to IRS filing rules, but I still find many bugs in the software and/or its fields that, in this day and age, one would expect to be updated. 1. If expats buy audit defense, can you not add a new screen allowing us to enter a US address to avoid us having to do this song and dance of rushing back and forth to the first Info screen and hoping that we don't mistakenly change the address back again too soon, lest we be forced to repeat? 2. Must we fill in all the "required" archaic fields of city, province, zip code, when we have nothing to fill in those fields, only causing additional utter confusion at the post office if ever the IRS wishes to actually send you some mail back, ie. SORRY, you owe us an additional 2,000 USD because we received your return 3 months late and that was two years ago? 3. Forget about ever entering a foreign phone number on your tax form in TT. What happens the day I no longer have a living relative in the US whose phone number I can graciously borrow? Will one day the new owner of my dearly departed mother's phone number receive a call from the IRS on my behalf? 4. Lastly, but not least, are we not ever allowed to have an NRA spouse who has no connection, nor any reason to have a SSN or the alien equivalent? Nope, not if we ever have any hope of e-filing....which is a shame because if you saw the post office at which many of must drop and mail our final forms from, you would be amazed they could ever reach the IRS to begin with, let alone securely slide by the curious eyes of some less-than-legit bored postal clerk who is highly aware of what is in the envelope marked Internal Revenue Service and decides to open it up. Good thing there is no sensitive information inside and I am a millionaire…
Date published: 2018-06-12
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36131, tr_50158
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 192ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.