TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem with the date It was easy to fill out, but don't wait until the last day to file. The date of filing and paying is not helpful, and has resulted in me being late filing my taxes because it keeps forcing me to use dates that won't process
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst everything was done, I thought, but then received an email the next morning that said my taxes had not been filed. I did not look at my email for a day... If I get a penalty, will never use turbo tax again
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy data entry - painful e-filing Using the program to enter the information wast too bad, but the process for e-filing was a nightmare! I tried to e-file four times and thought everything went through only to get an email a few hours later that my returns were rejected. This was completely frustrating! Not a cheap enough program to use to have this much issue with filing the returns.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I submitted my taxes on the 17th and it was rejected because the debit due date I selected (4/17/2018) needed to be fixed. It is the 19th and my tax return is still being rejected and Turbo Tax is no where to assist with explaining what in the world is going on. I am not paying you beyond the already astronomical amount I am paying to have my taxes prepared by ME. Explain what is going on with the debit due date so i can submit my darn taxes already....Last year using turbo tax.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way Too Many Fees Tons of fees at the end, ended up paying around 184$ just to have turbo tax file my tax return. Any other year that i have used this resulted in way lower fees.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & worth the money I did my not too hard but not entirely simple taxes by myself in less than 2 hours. It kind of felt like I was taking a buzzfeed quiz. They make it very simple and you pretty much can't submit your taxes with a mistake, unless it's a typo
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy filing easy software that is user friendly
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 1st turbo tax experience. This was a scary experience for me being in fear of my information being used improperly. But turbo- tax made it extremely easy to navigate through the site and steps. Having all the information necessary to complete the return also eased my fears with the this whole e-file thing. Im pleased with no complaints about this experience so hopefully, all goes well.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a second chance I had a change in my tax status this year due to Hurricane Harvey. I wasn't sure if the information I was using was correct. Unfortunately my first call with a CPA did not go well and the individual was not well versed on the matter. I was going to go to a local CPA for a review and decided to give TurboTax another try. I had the luck of getting Fred on the line (in 2 minutes of my request for help). He listened to the information I provided and was able to assure me what I was planning to file was correct and why. Glad I gave TurboTax a second chance. This is my 6th year in using TurboTax and have always had great results!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient The process was easy overall. When I had to update a mistake on my rejected return I was a little unsure what to do. Once I figured out the mistake I was able to file easily once again!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY The process was simple. But more important. My return was rejected. I was worried. Tried to correct the problem but used the wrong method. I sent and email to the contact us number. Within seconds I received a call. The person helping me was sooo kind and patient he was able to locate my mistake, I corrected it and sent the taxes forward. The help person made me fill accomplished, his name was Brent O. His compassion was felt. Lastly he also assured me that if needed to call back don't hesitate
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Efile notice i was notified that my e filing was rejected 2 days after the tax filing deadline had passed
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service was forced to contact live tax help and finish return on Mozilla Firefox browser. Had several issues but live rep was very knowledgeable and we worked it out.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Refund I was so scared to get started on my taxes and really didn't want to go through with it, but you've made it so helpful, user friendly and explained and provided examples of everything, I was amazed and it made me comfortable about doing my taxes through Turbotax.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thankful i have used turbtax for the last 5 years. This year was a little more difficult for me to file. Thanks to TurboTax I was still able to file myself and save a few hundred dollars. Would recommend to anyone to give it a try. thanks again. D~
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to use, easy to spend over $100 Easy to use, but if your taxes are even remotely complex (like if you own a home or own stocks), you'll pay through the nose. And they hit you with $40 to file state taxes at the end. And they constantly try to get you to pay more, even when you have the "deluxe edition"
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had to pay $60 to file a single extra form. this is garbage, for that amount I could have had someone else do all of it for me.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Easy! Turbo Tax was surprisingly very intuitive and very easy to use. I appreciate that it only took me an hour and the site is laid out in a very comprehensive way but not at all confusing. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love turbo tax I have used this for years. Thank you for always being there and enhancing your software.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Forced to e-file I will never use this product again. Fees are too high and I couldn't reach anyone to talk to about getting a refund. It said if I didn't file it would be adjusted but never was.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Construction Project Manager FLEXIBLE AND CONVENIENT IT IS GREAT TO SAVE THE DOC ON MY COMPUTER AND PRINT OUT A HARD COPY FOR MY FILES. AWESOME
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed Mother's refund Really love this product. I helped my mother do her taxes. With her on my shoulder and all of her paperwork I was able to complete her taxes in less than an hour. I tried to pay $20 for a normal return but Turbo tax makes you pay an additional $30 to file 1 additional form for her lottery winnings. I still think it is worth it.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast They saved my information so I could come back to it if I need
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continuity Been using this service for close to a decade. Has not let me down yet!!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Blessing Thank you for making it easy for me to do
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual!! This year as usual T.T took care of everything. Never let's me down. Ty Intuit!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast thanks turbotax, other than i'm having to pay, it was painless and quick
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome help! Well, it is good to receive a refund to help you paid for dues and expenses. Some people live pay check by pay check. Thank you for your guidance and help!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and understandable process I've used Turbottax for the past two years to complete my taxes. I have a pretty limited knowledge on taxes and have found this to a be a simple and quick process. There are times where I question the process, but that's what you get with an online system.
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35999, tr_49977
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.