TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Program This is the best tax preparing process I have ever used. I had no problems walking through every step and each time I had a question there was a tip window that explained and answered it. Great program!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will Continue Using TurboTax The only thing I don't like is that there aren't enough details given during the final review. You've found a question or potential problem in one of the many forms, but I have to hunt on my own/outside of turbotax to figure out what the form is and what needs to be filled out. Ideally, you should be able to pop up exactly what the form is and what I might enter based on the other information I've provided. (Example: if it asks for my AGI, don't make me go back and look for it. If fit asks me to answer "Yes" or "No," give me a full explanation of what I'm answering, and what are the ramifications of each answer - I bet they are tied to how I might have answered something earlier, but I don't know what or where.) That final review is one of your best features, but I still need help understanding what's needed. Thanks for considering!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax has been 5-star for me for years. So convenient doing my taxes from home using an expert on-line program. Easy, on-the-spot access to files if something is missing or additional info required;...saves on gas back and forth to the CPA's office. Can pause, stop or start any time to answer phone, get a beverage, fix lunch/dinner, take a break. And...e-file! LOVE IT! Thank you Intuit.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay but Annoying Refund Stop asking for more money so often it was irritating.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last minute ease Last evening to knock this out for my extension. Process was clear and simple to navigate, given I was able to source all my required documents.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Extension I filed a tax extension this yr and like a dummy completely forgot about it until a warning email came. I usually use H&R Block to file because I'm always afraid of not knowing what to do. With no time to make an appointment I decided to try Turbo Tax. Man I will not be going anywhere else to do my taxes again. The step by step walk throughs that Turbo Tax does makes filing super easy. I tend to overthink a lot of things but they pretty much with few exceptions have all the thinking and guessing taken right out.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Current TorboTax I felt MUCh more secure when the program and data were BOTH on my machine. I've been writing mainframe software for 50 years and your current security has the potential for data and ID breach, I'll look for another way next year if the old format is NOT an offering...
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE BUT.... I liked turbotax deluxe, very easy to use. One thing to consider is to write out all the medical deductions at the end of the medical deductions, that a filer can choose from, instead of us writing in ones that were not covered in your guided deductions. We have to think of them on our own. Another big issue was when I signed into my account, I was directed to Turbotax freedom. I filled out the full tax form and at the end it notifies me that turbo tax can't help me with my return and i have to go to the IRS. When I googled this, I figured out this version of Turbotax is for military personnel and/or anyone that has less then $33,000 in AGI. I am neither. I had to call in, wait an hour to talk to someone, and they told me I had to create another separate account and redo all my tax forms, etc. again. I wish the initial signing page said this, but it didn't. I will probably not use turbotax again next year because of this.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Turbo Tax
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greg`s Review Because I had my tax return completed by a CPA the last 20 (or more) years, I was nervous about using Turbo Tax even though I have a PhD in Economics. However, Turbo Tax is far more straightforward than I expected and I will continue to file my returns using this Intuit program in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was supposed to be FREE---Got charged!! Should have used H&R Block, this was supposed to be a free file and in the end...you charged me! End of my deadline--no time to start all over!!!! There was no escape the fee button on last page--would not have gone with you! Very Disappointed with Turbo Tax, besides the fact that every other page you tried to sell me a premium package to insure it's done right?????? REALLY???
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, stress-free process Taxes are stressful. Turbotax gives you confidence and puts you at ease. It explains things clearly and helps take the stress out of the process. And its so fast.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So much help!! I’ve used Turbo Tax for the past several years wihnver a glitch! But this year I clicked on something I shouldn’t have & was getting stress headaches trying to figure out how to get me out of my mess! A wonderful young lady there came to my rescue & helped to walk me through many pages until we got it all ready to “E” file! I am very grateful!!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality TurboTax is the best program out there to guide you through what you would think would be a difficult process. Thank you for making it easy!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and quick
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it You don't have to "take your taxes" to anyone, you can do it yourself w/ Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo Easy I have been using turbotax for years! It is simple, quick and easy to understand!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY !! I keep coming back even if I don't like the extra fee . I just wonder why I always did my own on paper uggg or paid so much for someone to do the same thing !! Its not like my taxes are complicated and I sure don't need someone making it harder !
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from scil
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience! Will do it again in a few months!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Did my taxes later. Had problems from last year and had to create a new account on the recommendation of there service department - Which is GREAT!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job! Very easy for newbies like me to understand and use.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Easy & Empowering. I am very pleased with Turbo Tax. This is my first year filing for myself, and i cannot believe how super easy this process was. There was one area that was not clear to me, and I didn't want to proceed with guesses, so I clicked for help. (By the way, it was April 17th, so I had no time to wait for an email). I was able to get help, in real time, and the answers were clear and helped me to understand better what I was doing. After that, it was a breeze. This will probably be my normal method for filing in the years to come. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phew!!! Not surre why I stress so much. TurboTax makesthis so simple
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Time with TurboTax This was my second time to use TurboTax. Once again, it made my tax return anxiety go away.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Saved almost $400 this year using TurboTax. Easy to follow with good explanations along the way.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clutch time last minute Excellent CPA assisted me with my solar tax credit with just days to file
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STARS! Filing tax returns using Turbo Tax seems to get easier and faster every year!!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even The Village Idiot (me) Can Use It This is software simple enough that even people who are not gifted with math skills, such as myself, can use it. It leads the user through the steps of filing taxes through a series of simple, easy-to-answer questions. As long as you save relevant forms and tax receipts, you should be done filing quickly and painlessly.
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36313, tr_50426
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.