TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my year! I will use next year. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it Overall good product
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am a US citizen. I did some contract work in the USA. When I did the taxes I was having difficulty enter international address and phone number. I am in the process for some more contract work in the USA for this year. Hopefully this can be corrected for next year.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took my money - didn't file my return I completed everything on line 34 days before the deadline. I hit submit and got confirmation that you charged my credit card. Only when I checked status of refund did I find that you did not transmit my return even though I gave my permission and entered our on-line signatures. If you spent less time trying to get me to upgrade and more on getting actually doing what I asked I wouldn't be paying a penalty for late filing.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SSN Trouble I find the whole process quite easy and efficient but my husband is not American and has never lived in the US so he does not have a SSN. I wish Turbo Tax would put an option on there so we can indicate this. I always have to mail (from abroad) because of this.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FORM 2441: I was having difficulty entering the amounts paid in day care expenses on two providers. Also, for whatever reason, on one of the providers, I was unable to input an FEIN#, as there was no input box available. As I reviewed the return I see that provider is being reported as tax exempt, which totally baffles me as to how I'd input as such. After toying around with it, I couldn't figure how to correct this, and gave up. If I get a notice, I'll respond to it then.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy filing! I am a widow, and I always let my husband file the taxes. Now that it's just me and I have to learn all the things that I had my husband do! Turbo Tax made it easy for me with step by step instructions!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8th year! TurboTax is sooo easy to use! 8th year done!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it Easy I enjoyed using Turbo Tax. No big hassle.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fees are ridiculous when you are forced to pay for the deluxe just because you have a 401k and they take $134 from my $525 that I was planning to use for vehicle expenses. Was nice before I had a 401 and was forced to buy unnecessary packages.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent, but not perfect
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Great tool, would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Owe the IRS more now I haven't any idea how much trouble we may or may not be in - I used the feature to pay our taxes at a future date. We were never charged for that. I followed up twice and was told that it can take a few days. Lo and behold, they delayed payment delays the filing. Now our taxes are submitted late, despite having done early and who knows what sort of penalties will ensue,
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! This program makes it easy to file and pay for your taxes and Intuit fees. MAX gives you the peace of mind that, if by somehow, the software made a mistake, you're covered. $50 for peace of mind is cheap. Thanks Turbotax!!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from State return didn’t file! For some asinine reason, my state return didn’t file this year. I have been using Turbo tax for at least 10 years and have never had this problem. I paid for both returns and quickly received my federal refund. After waiting over 2 months for my state refund, I inquired as to why my refund had not been processed only to find that it didn’t file! Beyond angry and wondering if turbo tax is going to pay the penalty?
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TAXES MADE SIMPLE I HAVE BEEN SUING THIS SOFTWARE FOR THE LAST 9 YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE USING IT. HOPEFULLY YOU WILL HAVE TAXES FOR ALL THE US EXPATS
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complete and Secure Familiar to use program. Dependable. Accurate. Dependable. I got sidetracked by depositing our IRA contributions and then never finished sending the payment, and forgot for two weeks. Would be good to have a reminder after the due date has passed that it has not been submitted.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Support - My Fixers!! Need to look specifically at the "Options to Pay" screen just before filing State (VA) taxes. Last night it would not go to the payment screen, nor would it this morning prior to being on the phone with customer support. As soon as the Rep connected with my session on TT, the screen appeared properly. Angela stated this was the second customer with the identical problem from the state of VA this morning. She offered me a discount on the cost of filing my state return, bringing it to zero to cover any costs of filing late! Thanks!!!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overrated I hate that I had to pay $65 just because I needed to use a specific form to get that deduction.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading I thought I had home through the full filing process and was wondering why money hadn’t been removed from my account. Turns out I hadn’t finished filing and only had paid TurboTax. No emails letting me know my refund was late! Logged in on April 30 to find out I hadn’t filed. I’m fuming.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Doing taxes online It was an easy process and Im happy with how helpful it was
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and expedient Turbotax was fast and extremely helpful. I was very easy to navigate through.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filing not Completed I got a receipt but didn't transmit. You should do that on same page, I had no idea I didn't file. It was not clear nor intuitive. Once I had receipt I thought I was done. You need to BOLD the print or change the steps. I think this happened to me last year too. Not happy.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did all right What is easy to use but also at times difficult
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time to use One thing I had to ask for foreign earned income and glad that the Turbo Tax guided me to form 2555. All done and good
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A charge fee? I have been filing with Turbo tax for about 3 years now, site says no fee to file with turbo tax however was charged. Dont think im filing with turbo tax next year.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be careful when e-filing I swear i e-filed my parent's taxes but my mom never got debited her irs pymt. Turbotax NEVER told my the return was still in progress yet i was able to print the returns. it is now almost 2 weeks and i just efiled again. TURBOTAX you need to let your customers know if there returns are still in progress. I may now have to pay a penalty to IRS For transmitting late. This sucks and this is the last time i use you.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from problems Program kept refusing to recognize the Deluxe purchased at Frys electronics. Once I reached an associate I was amazed of his skill, listening ability and patience. I am disabled and can be difficult to communicate with.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost seamless I was stuck. And I didn't get a return phone call for over 24 hours. And, I didn't know I hadn't completed my return. How did that happen?
Date published: 2019-04-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35585, tr_67081
  • loc_, sid_300_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.