TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Have used Turbo Tax for a few years..Easy to use and you are able to call up your past forms so no need to keep a file.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, helpful and so easy to use GREAT TOOL and VERY USER-FRIENDLY!!!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Health insurance area was a little confusing, but did figure it out.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deceiving Paid over $130 to file my taxes when all I selected was the $49.99 option. Just expect to pay more than what think just to give the government documents they are requesting from you or else you go to jail.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 return This is a great and easy way to file and keep track of your filing annually. Ive used turbo tax since 2013. the only thing i dont like is the forced upgrades for specific modifications to my tax information. I would rather apply these myself manually but the program only allows you to input with the choice and charge of an upgrade.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool My sweet, sweet tax return friend. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Completed 4/8/19, 4/17/19 (never released) Turbo tax has certainly changed. I will look somewhere else in 2019 tax season. I'll probably be penalized for Your mistake.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, clear, Fab Very clear, good categories. Would be better to answer a few questions a time, tick them, and do continue, but that's a small issue
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund Radiantly Done! This is my second year using Turbo Tax. I found them to be very easy to use and helpful in making sure all information is entered correctly and that you get the best possible tax breaks for your situation. I am not tax savvy so turbo tax made life easy for me to file my taxes.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? I realized that I hadn't received my return. Upon looking at turbotax online it seems it was never submitted. I know I went through the entire process and don't understand how this did not get submitted?!?!?! Major fail!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still not great for those with complicated taxes My tax situation is very complicated--I'm a student, living abroad, and doing gigs on the side remotely to make ends meet. I am exactly the kind of person who 1) needs a program like TurboTax because I'd never figure out the paperwork on my own and 2) needs a program like TurboTax to actually work. I got really fed up at the very end. I kept trying to pay for the service with my American credit card, as instructed, and kept getting a weird error message. It took only a few minutes of searching to see that many, many, many other people have had this problem. So why hasn't it been fixed? It entailed changing entirely my personal information on the first page and stopping just short of filing to modify back to my actual address. Some page should also reflect that for those of us filing from abroad, we have an automatic two-month extension.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I use Turbo Tax every year. I have never had a problem filing.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful but more would be awesome Overall, I would recommend TurboTax, I have used it for years and it has been so helpful! Just wish you could chat with someone for clarity sometimes. I will definitely be back in 2019. :)
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Easy as all get out and i use it every year
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my refund! I'm extremely excited that I was able to get my taxes done on my own and have been doing this for the past three years that i've been able to work. Turbo tax not only allows for me to do this in the comfort of my own space without awkward hours of sitting in a tiny office with someone I don't know, but it allows for me to get the most out of my refund and provides opportunities for everyone to take initiative and do it on their own and learn a thing or two here and there in the process!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Getting worse each year Used many years, they get worse not better. Printed my return, paid fee. However my return did not get transmitted. If TurboTax was effective, after 6 weeks, I would think I would get an update email. Time to share on my Twitter, instagram and Facebook. Very poor.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bug almost cost me $1,000 with standard deductions I've been using TurboTax for years and love it. However this year it almost cost me $1,000 by recommending standard deductions because that would maximize my Federal return. Fortunately I figured out that itemized deductions would reduce my Federal refund by $200 but increase my State refund by $1,200!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing Taxes Made Easy Turbotax makes my filing easy, complete and concise. I'm so glad to have this program and appreciate the effort that has gone into making it user friendly.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TURBO-Tax I have been using TurboTax for around seven years now and I see no reason to switch back. It's simple, I can get the important details at a glance and I can file on my time from my phone or my laptop. It couldn't be simpler!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left me unaware of incomplet preperation It was very confusing to have completed the preparations and e-signed and not be completed. I also received no notification that it was incomplete. So now I am feeling late.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Check Worked I double checked my state efile just to make sure and turbotax (no surprise) guided me through allowing me to accurately file. I should have known as I have used turbo tax (and its previous versions) since around 1996. I never tried to use it for state level but will never not use it now.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHO IS AT FAULT WITH TAX ERROR? TutrboTax initially checked the accuracy of our returns OK. Who's fault is it that the returns were rejected? Fortunately, the error is to our advantage lowering the total tax by $395. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have used turbotax for years and the only time I have hated my tax season was when I have not used them. I will never try and do that again.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost soul Confusing and not very helpful. It takes way to long
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The representative that helped me on the phone I don't know her name but she was tremendously helpful and helping me with a situation that I was actually freaking out about. I thought a check was coming in the mail and it was stolen but it wasn't. I didn't do what I was supposed to do cuz I never did it that way before. I always e-file and have never asked for a paper check before. I will never do that again! Thanks to the person that helped me!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome process I was pleased with quick process with Turbo tax and the side information tracks were pretty awesome as well. Thanks TurboTax for a smooth tax transition 10+
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my refund was not filed I was billed and the screen said it went through. when no money was taken by the IRS I logged on to check what was going on and it said pending... why bill me and say congratulations your taxes were filed if they were not filed.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Filing I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and found it easy to use, with clear instructions and easy to understand popup explanations. The on line support is also a help when needed.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for many years but now unhappy I only figured that the payment was not made because I didn't see it on my credit card statement. I called the card and discovered that it did not go through!!!! This is the first time in 40 years that I have been late on my taxes ! I think you send an enpmaik that clearly states that only the orovpcessing fee was submitted. I will not be using Turbo Tax next year. I could have been very late if I had waited for my next card statement instead if calling them.
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35604, tr_67113
  • loc_, sid_300_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 137ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.