TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better in the past I filed in February and was told by the IRS they never received it. On here it stated i filed in the month of February. I e-filed like the previous years but as I longed on today it showed I was suppose to mail. I tried to get assistance had trouble getting in contact with customer service. Previous years this service option was awesome never had any issues.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well All well with US taxes, but big headache trying to enter foreign pension, foreign tax paid forms, foreign payer ID. Worked it out finally after forever. Was easier before 2017. Also could talk to an adviser in earlier years with DeLuxe, now have to pay extra, not happy about that!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs 5 stars
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy but Expensive Everything was helpful but what makes me mad is they slid a 40 dollar hidden fee in the very end. so I had to pay 50 for the package I chose plus the 40 they decided to charge me last minute. for a whopping 100 dollars out of my income tax. Not pleased
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to re-file numerous times-not due to anything Turbo tax did in err-and I felt quite confident in the ability to successfully complete the filing.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saved My Tax Life I love turbo tax. I use it every year. It simplifies the whole tax process. You don't have to be a pro to file with turbo tax.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Smeasy I needed professional help this year and it was available almost immediately. My representative stayed with me until the process was complete and I was satisfied.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not completely easy,worth the peace of mind & time I have been doing my own taxes for several years after paying others to do it for me. I realized that I did most of the work by organizing and collecting the data, it was just a matter of taking the time to do it myself. Huge satisfaction.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to Use I have been using turbotax for years and each time I have not had any issues with filing. The only issue I had this time around is the help section. The explanation provided was not very clear. However I was able to use the community help option to get the information needed.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo tax refund rocks! TurboTax makes it so easy to do your taxes. They go through itemizations and to deductions I would've never thought of. Wonderful service
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great even for a first time beginner! Thanks for making the process so simple. I now have confidence that I can manage my finances by myself.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I have been using another program for the last five years, but after using turbotax, I am back for good. So simple with the assisted filing. The text notification when I had a problem with my e-filing. So much relief. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of use I thought it was easy to use and covered all the bases. Thought it was expensive because I have filed with free software before and they were just as good due to my simple return.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be careful It's a fine software overall, only fine, but I feel like I got tricked into paying more money. At one point it told me to pick a package, but warned me that the free one doesn't cover my situation, so I was effectively scared into getting the $60 package. After clicking that, I determined that I did NOT need that package, but was unable to downgrade no matter how hard I looked. Finally I conceded that if I started over with a lesser package it would be a ton of work and I may not get the same deductions so I gave up. Lesson is, stick with the cheaper option for as long as possible, because it'll always give you options to upgrade, but it's apparently impossible to downgrade.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refund Turbo Tax is so easy to use! It is also easy to understand.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax Did well once again Very easy and convenient to use. The price is affordable, especially with the audit assistance.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got'er Done Good working tool less money then others estimated with unseen cost.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from terrible exper review I used the live expert service. Was an issue even with calling me and getting me to a live expert. I spent over 6 hours talking to 4 different "experts" that could not give me a clear answer on my tax concerns. I requested to speak with a CPA and was always given an EA, I have no idea what this person's credentials are for an EA. All the EA's gave poor advice with limited insight. I finally received a clear answer from my relative who is a CPA and tax accountant. I will continue to use turborax deluxe as I have for years but the live expert service was a waste of my time and honestly caused me significant anxiety for the whole day and I do not have anxiety problems.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my Refund
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turbo tax fail Next year I will not be using turbo tax
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy ive been using turbo tax ever since i got my 1st job its never been easier and cheaper
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best there is This is by far the way to go for income tax filing and preparation!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Software ever! I have used for 10+ years and will continue!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest and easiest way ever!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it easy TT I've used Turbo Tax for many years in the past and I will continue to use Turbo Tax for many years to come. Using Turbo Tax is easy once all of your information is gathered up. If you have your taxes done you have to get the information together. Then take it to some one to put it together, using Turbo Tax is just like having that person sitting with you at home and you can take all the time you need to get the correct information together. It's just a lot easier. If you should have a problem or need help they are just a phone call away.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love you turbo tax! They made a difficult return very simple for me. And taught me how to file a few tax breaks to maximize my return. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Experience Filing 2017 Return I wish I could rate zero stars. Turbo Tax's software was not prepared for the extension to file your 2017 tax return. As a result, if you filed after the initial deadline but in time based on the extension you could not electronically process payment to the IRS or e-file your return. I incurred the expense of using Turbo Tax and was unable to process my return. I spent hours with Turbo Tax's online and phone. The representative had me change the date on my computer in addition to numerous other troubleshooting ideas in an effort to e-file my return. Nothing worked. In order to pay my taxes I had to go through another website and incurred an additional processing fee.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was ok only issue i had was when in final review is said i had to line 3 d on the 2210 review over and over. google'd a fix and it fixed it, but still, annoying.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from last year info does not populate in current return I've used turbotax since 2008. I remember prior years' returns would pull info from previous tax returns. This has not continued since 2016 which makes the process that much more irritating and time consuming -
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Done!!! Easy and painless in every step. Helpful links and soothing interface.
Date published: 2018-07-04
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36131, tr_50158
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 181ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.