TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TurboTax did not transmit Did not know IRS needs last year AGI and Drivers License to e-File; last minutes I could not transmit.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life easy Overall, it is a fantastic product. It makes my life easy doing both military and civilian flying. I recommend this in combination with EZperdiem for anybody flying civilian in the aviation industry.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Learned something new! overall the site is easy to use but there was a little trouble with the state taxes. as a service member I have a home of record and a state I live in. for some reason the site could not accept this and I was made to file for two states instead of just my home of record.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NAILED IT!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, relatively painless, do not know why I put this off Thank you
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very helpful Requiring prior year agi is hard if I don't remember where I put the form or if I don't remember what it was or who I did the returns though.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from non fluid system
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a breeze I've used TurboTax forever and it seems to just get better and better! I love that it takes you through each step in detail and explains what information is needed and why and also where you'd find it! I forgot how to import my info from ItsDeductible so I searched through Help and found the answer and got it done! I feel empowered that I can fill out my own return and I like seeing that it's been checked and I'm submitting a return with the best possible results. I paid for the MAX benefits because my W2 and my tax returns were hacked last year. I feel safer with the extra layer of security and monitoring. I felt really violated last year when I found that another return had been sent in with my SSN. I called Turbo Tax and they found the return that was submitted by someone else and invalidated it. Friendly and thorough...I love Turbo Tax - online and on the phone!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund on Fleek!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from annoyed could not edit info on drop down option rather upsetting when I could not change an error on the drop down option, i,e, state,zip code, it happened several times.prices are going up too! it took me 2 hours to finally go back and have to redo everything because it would not let me change the state, which obviously the zip did not match, very annoying
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from maddening at the strangest moments
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! Very easy to manage. great guide
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always clutch Many years using it and it's always clutch. My returns are always great. I just finished my taxes, in the last minute. So, I'm felling pretty good and happy with Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy and clear Overall easy to use and file tax return! thanks!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elementary filing I waited till the last minute, because I was afraid of not doing it right. Turbo tax took that fear away and I got in done in an hour. Thank you turbo tax!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grateful just when I needed it, glad for the convenience
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent reliable service I really like this service and will continue using it. Nothing like feeling like i'm in charge of my taxes though you guys are doing all the heavy work. Thanks for making it easy to understand.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They charged me even when I used the free edition! I've been using Turbo tax and they've been helpful but this year they charged me for my federal return and I have no way of by passing it. The site didn't even give me an option. I tried to chat or call a representative but no one was available and today is my last day to file. Had to pay almost 50 dollars for the same free version that I've been using for the past years. I've always used the military edition but for some reason it wouldnt let me this year.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get taxes done Easy to use software for tax preparation; it will guide step by step during the process. Had used for several years already and continue to be a happy customer.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 TAXES Would like the choice about submitting employer has contributions as taxable for state. My employer taxes the H.S.A contributions that the employer makes and Turbo tax added the funds to my return. Should be given the choice. I feel that I was double taxed.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed to file form not available on turbotax Now I must spend additional money to file an amended form since I could not file a form D
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boo i hated how the extra fee for deducting turbo tax deluxe cost from tax return was not obvious to me and seemed impossible to reverse once i had agreed. i wanted to pay by card at that point but out of time and couldn't begin again. boo!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind! Turbo tax gives me peace of mind that I haven't missed a tax credit. They also guide me where to input numbers such as 1099s and that crazy Obamacare stuff. I never would have guessed where to put it. My husband paid a high insurance payment and still owed money. Our state didn't have extended Medicaid. Supposedly he qualified for it if we did. He got a lot of his retirement money, which we had to use to live on,and it raised our income. He got the money because his job was lost. The company closed.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easiest way to do taxes l love turbo tax, I've been using it for over 10 years. You don't have to worry about keeping up with any tax changes, or wonder if you're getting all your deductions and the best refund you can, Turbo tax does all that for you. And if you forgot a form, you can walk away and get it, there's no driving home and making another appointment to finish your taxes. (or have an agent laugh at you, as that happened once when I was married.) I'm just not sure why it dated my filing as a day late using EDT instead of Central time where I live.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO OPTIONS Very disappointed after several years of use, by the 'suprise' at the end before filing that one has to pay, otherwise it won't let you. It isn't free, even though the EZ simple return should be.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always last minute I love completing my taxes at my own speed. It also lets me know what forms are needed so I can gather everything before I start. It is going up on price but I guess when you are up doing your taxes the night they are due, it is worth the expense.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Rox Once you go Turbo Tax you dont go Back. why Pay $$$ when you can pay $$.. enough said.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Procrastinators Dream easy interface - should have a list of all needed documents (including physical drivers license, etc., through file docs) easy to navigate and to stop and restart as you go.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e-file Transmission cost me 1/2 hr. late I would have been a 100% Happy Camper if only I were not delay in the last step of e-file transmission .... see what 1/2 hour will cost me? Will I get some refunds from Turbo - just a concept. Thanks anyway!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53462, tr_70481
  • loc_, sid_300_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.