TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoyed I use to really enjoy using turbo tax but the amount of fees they use is ridiculous, Im going to file electronically on another site next year
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Makes entering taxes easy. Especially if you had it the year prior as you info is auto filled.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly Excellent job as usual every year!!!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor service after filling out my return you sent a message that the my return was complete. not true, you did not submit it like last year. you didn't give an message that there was more needed to complete the return. but you were right there to collect your fee. very poor service
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst turbotax ever I have used turbo tax since it came out 20 some years ago and this is the Worst turbotax ever! The layout is poor the instructions are poor. The program was a struggle to get through and I have doubts my return was done correctly because of the poor instruction and online help!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from disappointingly pleased By way of mistake I created a new TurboTax account, easily completed my taxes, went to file and needed access to last year's AGI... that I can't get to, even though I've paid, because it's under another account (tied to the SAME SSN!). Come on Turbo Tax! In this day and age it shouldn't be too difficult to join accounts tied to the same SSN... Supposedly there is only one of me, and it's not likely that criminals are chomping at the bit to pay a $40 Federal Tax due to get a $60 State refund.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we did it awesome, thanks TURBO TAX!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made filing painless every step is well explained and easy to follow. Being able to file electronically is nice.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves my life I love using Turbotax, it makes my taxes easy to complete on my own. The prompts that take you through each step really are helpful. Sometimes I still don't know what they are asking for, but the help button works in my benefit. I don't see myself using another system for my taxes.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappointed! Doing my taxes can be overwhelming, but TurboTax takes all the anxiety and sets me at ease. I know that I'm getting accurate tax data and support so that when I file, I feel like a tax pro! Thanks again, TurboTax!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the Best Gathering and sanitizing the data was a huge pain. Entering it into Turbo Tax was a real pleasure.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The love of quick taxes
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful This makes taxes less stressful than they would otherwise be. And less expensive than paying an accountant.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is probably the last year I will use Turbo Tax. Previously simple, yet comprehensive, the experience is now both cumbersome and circular. Cumbersome because the software wants the user to input information and then determine whether or not it is useful. Who wants to spend hours combing through paperwork to enter data that is ultimately either not taxable or deductible. When I have to go looking up that information for myself, if I want to spare myself the time of data searching and entry, I just as well do the whole thing myself. Circular because after completing a task, the software keeps taking the user back to the beginning of the task. It seems trapped in a loop that the user has to try to figure out how to escape without corrupting the data already entered. Just trying to fix a simple oversight is a nightmare. Just trying to find out if the information that you hope is there is was captured accurately is too difficult. It seems that the software is going through so much trouble to keep me from using it without paying that it makes itself less useful to me along the way. I can efile without TurboTax. So, I think I will in the future do just that.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Love TurboTax.. Fast and easy. Only problem was they didn't send me a notification regarding deadline.. Otherwise love them!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocks I have used Turbotax for over 10 years and learned so much about tax laws, credits, IRAs, child care tax credit, and so much more. Once upon a time I relied on someone to do my taxes and was duped. Not ever again. I will always do my own taxes with the aid of Turbotax.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Time I Have To Give Bad Review The last time the reason was I listed wrong date in check date. I listed the date your system said I needed to post. I don't know why has been so troublesome this year. Little has changed the last three years and the others went through easy peasy.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A disaster product - avoid Most of the time this product will glitch out on you. I tried to file an extension and when it got denied, Turbotax glitched and wouldn't let me fix the issue. I got stuck in 3 separate loops that it wouldn't let me out of. Doing taxes is annoying enough but this product makes it a nightmare. Turbotax is the used car salesman of taxes - always trying to rip you off. They want more personal information and to send it to more partners and to get more money out of your for features that you'll never use. Honestly, I will never use them again.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can always count on Turbo tax for easy filing! If you do not understand taxes very well, Turbo Tax will ask you a series of questions so all you have to is follow the questions and that's it! Easy peasy
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Loved the constant excepted refund calculations and simple format.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tax relief Even though I purchase deluxe or better it is almost impossible to get live assistance even for one simple question by phone or on line chat except you accept another $74.99 upgrade.. Numerous years ago you were much more user friendly
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax Highly recommended. One of the best secure systems I that I'm not afraid to use. Easy to understand. Not complicated and you don't have to be highly educated to figure it out.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Prep Tool Questions and concerns were resolved online with Tax Pro reviewing my return.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed to Resolve Critical Issues After timely completing my taxes, I tried three times to file and three times the filing was rejected. I get charging extra for tax advice or counseling, but without paying an absolute premium for this product there is almost no avenue for even basic customer service as to critical issues like repeated tax rejection even after the identified issue has been repaired. I was unable to get assistance, and still to-date have been unable to file my taxes. As a result, my taxes are now late and I am having to independently resolve the issue. I see no benefit to using this over any other tax software product, and the download is grossly reduced support that renders the product unable to accomplish its single goal of getting your taxes filed. I will absolutely be switching to a comparably priced competitor next year that offers better service.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worried My refund was rejected because of confusion due to being a full time student, I could not claim my daughter as a dependent. I could not figure out how to fix the problem before refileing. All I could do was to file again.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just on Time took me sometime to get to the 2017 Schedule NR but made it.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Costs too much What's the purpose of paying all of this money to do the paperwork and efile when you have to mail the forms?
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible terrible experience.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbo tax getting bad Stupid to have to keep paying for more when the service used to be better and affordable.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35999, tr_49977
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.