TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 98 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! Fantastic, fast and easy service, walkthrough of all the new things for healthcare, and the fees don't break the bank! Love it! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Efficent 1st time use Site was very helpful and useful. They explained everything in detailed if I was unsure and make sure to check and double check everything. This was my first time using the site as well as filing by myself online. Great process and I will most likely do it again next year. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the scary out of Taxes As a first timer I did not know about the audited fee and that set me off a bit but it is necessary, super easy and convenient! February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finely finished! Need to make explanations of issues easier to understand by lay people. Not until we paid extra did we get any REAL help. IE my income is SSA 1099 was unclear where to locate form until we paid our $29.99!?! Do Not Say Free unless you plan to honor your website statements. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid Refund Great job!! Thank you very much for helping me file my taxes this year. Very likely to be using Turbo Tax Online next year. :-) February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A awsome day What can I say... I was so worried I would screw this up! Thanks to TURBOTAX I knocked this out with ease! Thanks TURBOTAX!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIRST TIME USER I wasn't sold on the idea of doing my own taxes...however someone posted on Instagram that they used Turbo Tax and how accurate and affordable they were. So I just filed today. I have to say she was right. Thank God, because im tired of giving Jackson Hewitt all that money February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by half way done before i started I love that all my personal info, banking info, and every thing else that was residual from previous years was already loaded on my returns it cut my time filing in half I didn't have to run around for ss#'s and routing numbers and every other piece of tedious information. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistent! I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade now, with great success, and I could't suggest a better method for filing your own taxes! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by confident Was very nervous to do my taxes on my own, but TurboTax made It super easy for me to do. made me feel confident when I was done April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by its ok i came to this website because it was free. I didn't want to do Turbo plus since i was already paying for the audit, but there was no way of getting around it. I clicked "remove" for the paying option of Turbo Plus and it still made me pay or else i couldn't finish filing. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy, money! Quick, easy, effortless. If you have all your documents ready, it goes so quick. Thanks for making it easier year after year... January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so simple!! The process was very smooth and simple and I believe worth the money. I will definitely be telling other people about TurboTax. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Tax Refund done on my own :) This was the first time I filed my tax return on my own. My aunt is a financial advisor so I usually have her assistance. However, a ton of my friends said turbo tax is an awesome and easy way to file that will walk you through step by step- and that's exactly what it was! February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax every year since I started filing. The instructions and explanations have gotten very user-friendly. Thanks! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple & easy I love TurboTax. I've used this program for years and I plan on using it for years to come. It makes filing my taxes enjoyable. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff EVERYTHING ABOUT TURBO TAX IS AWESOME HELPED ME EVERY STEP OF THE WAY AND WOULD EVEN LOOK FOR MORE DEDUCTIONS FOR ME IS AMAZING February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome i have used turbotax for 3 years now and it was always easy. every year i get the max refund and every year it is easy as cake. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually easier than last year I've been using turbotax online to file for several years. Actually, this is the easiest year yet to get through the paperwork. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've filed over and over my IP number that was given to me was only 5 digits I was forced to pay for turbo upgrade because of IRS mix up my taxes. Still keeps being rejected I'll never use this again or tell a friend it frustrating I've been trying for weeks please help me February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yippee!! I was a little nervous this year since I had a baby and was leery about adding a deduction. But....it was super easy!! Thanks!! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT and easy! Everyone reccoemded me. Though I was skeptical at first, my worries melted away within moments of use. Throrough and effective! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What the Heck! What was the $24.99 for, I used basic turbo tax which should have been free, and should have only paid $29.99 for state e-file. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnifique I would recommend you guys 2 anyone. Y'all r great. The attention 2 detail is phenomenal. Great Job, you guys. Praise the Lord. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service What a great way to file simple W-2 for taxes. Everything is extremely user friendly and easy to understand. I love turbo tax!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome do turbo tax before Jackson Hewitt. used JH for the last decade and got tired of paying over $100 for 10 minutes of their time. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Some of the questions were hard to understand had to look up some words but, after that it was so easy and i go done so fast... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Simple To Go Wrong If you hate gray areas when filing your taxes, use TurboTax. Each answer is this or that, yes or no. You really can't go wrong. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software This software is so user friendly, it makes it possible for anyone to walk their way through filing their own taxes. Great Job! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Super easy and sleek. This is my second year doing taxes by myself and I love how easy it is on this new fangled internet thing February 27, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:10:47.014-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-98, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.