TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 98 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and very easy Did a great job and I will definitely be using next year. Will definitely tell all my social media friends about the experience! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Amazing! Tubotax is truly amazing for filing taxes. I have been using them for years and they just keep getting better each year! Their product is so helpful for non-tax people like myself. And the small fee to upgrade and have prior year info and access to returns is so worth it. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the best! Turbotax literally has made life easier as a newlywed with so much different information to include on taxes between college expenses and various factors. The program is easy to use and so helpful to maximize refunds, I got back way more money than I would have on my own! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund!!! I enjoy using Turbo Tax because it is easy to use and gives you step by step instructions if needed. Last year I got my refund very quickly and I assume I will again this year. Turbo Tax offers a cheap and easy way to do your own taxes right at home, which I truly enjoy!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Rocky Start The transition from reviewing the previous year to working on the current year could be more obvious. Please add a completion of one before starting the other. I ended up going around a little bit and circling back. After that, all was smooth and easy to navigate. Brian. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guidance Overall, Turbotax is a great software tool for taxpayers. Each year I am wowed by the new features; with its user-friendly website it makes it easy to complete and one learns know tax guidelines to protect us citizens as we go through the preparation. Thank You Turbotax!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Charged I had 3 w-2s this year and was not looking forward to the experience. But it was not even a problem and easier than i thought!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! Over Turbo tax is excellent. I would recommend it to all my family members and friends. Fast, easy, and you get the best refund. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by charged for turbo tax plus I very clearly opted for the standard turbo tax but was charged for plus. This was only indicated at the end of the transaction. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great step by step program. very easy to use much easier when you work 10 hours a day then having to go in to a tax professional March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Return Was able to quickly and easily file my return. Enjoyed the new format (appears to be moving toward simpler UI) Was not able to import my W2, but that was because employers did not provide a control number. Have been using Turbotax for many years now. Never disappointed. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years. Last year I got an offer from another company and went with them. It was not as easy to use, and I had to search for answers to my questions. This year I am back to Turbo Tax and very happy to see that the state e-file is free. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is my first time filing my taxes without help of others and I was amazed at the ease of things! I recommend it to everyone! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life easier Life is hard enough without having to worry about doing my taxes, thanks to Turbo tax I don't have to do it the old fashion way. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Taxes Quite simply a fast easy and painless process. Add your info, they double check everything, and you are done before you know it. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Super Easy to Use! Turbotax was really easy to use and it relieved a lot of stress about filing my taxes. The only thing is that I'm sure you would be able to get more out of your return if you had an experienced professional walk you through it as well but at least its better than nothing. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Convenient Filing I will definitely use TurboTax again. Simple, convenient filing with step-by-step directions to get the largest return possible. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been easier! I usually take my taxes to a local firm and wait for my turn, even if I have an appointment. Turbo Tax was quick and easy and had explanations for any questions I had during the filing process. Couldn't have been any easier. Will definitely be a return customer next year! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved How Easy to File!!! I have used the turbotax.intuit for the last two years and have been very please with how easy and fast the whole process takes. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing and easy For a single person, I found it very easy and it wasn't that time consuming. Just make sure you have all of the papers you need. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service I didn't file with TurboTax last year but I'm glad I decided to use it this year; it was much easier than the other site I used. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy and yet TurboTax took the extra steps with you to make sure you were entering all the info correctly.Great job! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Got Me the MAX! I've enjoyed using turbo tax over the years and plan to continue using until I can no longer do my own taxes. Thanks, Turbo Tax! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2015 Experience with TurboTax :::: I think its expensive as heck, but so are everybody else. I have been using TurboTax for 3+ years now, and not about to change. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Process! This was my first time filing taxes and was a bit nervous but after this process I plan to use TurboTax for all my filing needs. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I really felt it was easy to use. I like that it assured me I can do other things down the line. I felt like they held my hand the whole way. I think it was a cute touch to add the personal info about Turbo Tax it made it feel like they care about their customers. Thanks! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick simple and easy I would recommend this software to anyone. It was fast they walked me through the entire process it was free (at the end there was a small fee but took it directly out of my refund so i didnt have to pay right now) seriously it was worth every penny of the twenty dollars. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years, but the free on-line I just started with last year. I like not having to buy the software. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY! Easy, simplified way to file your taxes. Don't be intimidated to do your own taxes, save money, do them yourself using Tubo Tax! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Simple I found TurboTax to be easy and simple to use, I have a simple tax form, single, 1 job and lived in 1 state all year round. So for me TurboTax was easy. From other questions being asked, I assume that even with more complicated situations, it would be easy to use TurboTax April 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T11:58:15.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-98, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15063, tr_15063
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.