TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 98 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Hi, Turbo Tax this is Timothy C. Hall there was no difficulty found to file taxes. Thanks A lot, Timothy C. Hall February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Assistance Filing with TurboTax is the easiest way I have ever filed my tax returns both Federal and State. I love TurboTax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No visible cons. I couldnt believe how easy it was to file. Took me less than an hour and I got a larger return than ever before. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Are In The Money This was my second time using Turbo Tax I recommended Turbo Tax to my co-workers and family members, It's a hit. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It is very simple and quick. They kept my information from last year so everything went by so quickly this time. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use The online program was super easy to use and all the help pieces explained things exactly like I needed them to. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVING TURBO TAX TURBO TAX IS WONDERFUL,EVEN BEING GOOD AT MATH I STILL CAN`T WRAP MY MIND AROUND TAXES AND THEY MAKE IT SO EASY. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I had a hard time logging in. The representative on the line was very helpful and made the login process easier. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick services! I enjoyed doing my tax return with Turbo tax. It's better then having to wait when someone else does your taxes. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by qwik & easy i love this program because i am able to do it myself instead of trying to get a appointment with a tax service. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Rund In the past I used a CPA that charged me over half my refund. Turbo tax was quick & simple and easily affordable January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest year yet Amazing software that seems to get better each year. Fast and accuate, the interface is very intuitive and it is almost impossible to make a mistake. If you haven't used it my best advice is try it for free, though be warned that you will be pleasently hooked and back for more next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The $29.99 fee to keep your records from year to year is worth not having to re-enter the information each time. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fast Less than 20 minutes a year to do my taxes. Simple and quick what more could you ask for from a tax filing site. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax!! I don't understand people who go and sit in an office to answer questions from a tax provider to have their taxes done, and pay all that money, when they can just do it themselves and save money. Now matter your financial situation, TurboTax has all of the filing materials that you need. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rocked my refund it was that easy just have your forms ready and enter the values, they do the rest bada bing bada boom your done January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made refunds fun and easy! I love the auto save feature and the fact you save everything from the past makes my life so much easier. thanks February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Experience This is the second time I've used Turbo Tax to file and, once again, it was simple, quick, and very informative! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Note of Thanks That being said, I rate your online filing highly - and Turbo Tax has been my choice for the last several years. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce! This was easy and straight forward! I enjoyed it, it was fun to do it, and getting my refund....wow! Looks good! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use TT each year I had my first child last year, a 1099, school loans, donations, property tax, a w2, and daycare provider. EASY. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOOSH!!!! First time doing my taxes by myself in a long time. Was very unsure of myself, since I'd had my taxes done for me for so long. Well turbotax was very easy and presented tax questions in an easy to understand format. Got done quick, with little amount of tears shed. Hey, I'm a Believer!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great step by step instructions to file my income tax. Has been using turbo tax for 5 years now and its great. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!! AWESOME this was just great. i cannot believe how easy it was to file my taxes. i willl tell everyone to do it this way March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rejection issues fixed with superb customer servic i had an issue that kept happening. needless to sy i was very frustrated after many hours of trying to fix. the customer service rep was so polite very patient and understanding. i could not have been more grateful or satisfied with my phone experience through turbo tax. thank you guys!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Title Stop being cute and selling me things I'm not wealthy my return is small and boring just let me file and leave. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Hassle free! I did taxes for a large company in the past. I love this system 1000% better than theirs! Easy and hassle free! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! It was fast and easy no problem at all! Best of all it saves you the hassle of asking someone to do it for you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund success This was our first year using Turbo Tax. It was so easy to use!! We will definitely be back next year! Thanks!! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Refund!!! Very easy to use fast specially when you have filed with turbo tax in the past it transfers everything for you. January 27, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:08:14.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-98, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11500, tr_11500
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.