TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE Turbo tax. Did all our return right from the app on my phone! How easy is that?!?! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund I really like the fact that it takes you step by step and also helps find more credits. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the extra dough to have everything autofille I hate doing taxes, but love spending my refund, and TurboTax makes it easy to do both! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after year, for TurboTax I cheer! I loveTurbo Tax. I know I can count on them to find the most money for me possible without taking too much time. It walks me right through the steps I need for my employment forms and education credits. It doesn't hassle me with tax options that don't apply to me. I will continue to use TurboTax year after year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using this product for a few years and am totally satisfied with the program. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Yall are great takes hardly no time and i get the maximum refund i can .. two thumbs up February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy A Computer Dinosaur can do it I have used turbo tax for several years and never had a problem. Keep up the good work! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great exeptional service overall I have used turbo tax for 3 years and will continue to use in the years to come February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service This is the 4th year I've used TurboTax and I've been happy with the results each year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service with no hassles Well worth whatever cost I had. Have been and will continue to be a turbo tax customer. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I use turbo tax every year. It gets me the best return. It's fast and simple to follow. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by knocked it out the box Turbotax online website was very professional and helpful with my refund i.e tax breaks January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I have used turbo tax for a few years now and I love the quick response in everything.. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally the best easy ever I just want to say thank you turbo tax for all the help threw out the year u r the best January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I loved how it helped me and walked me step by step. I love all the details it gave me. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Absolutely wonderful. Very user friendly, fast, and to the point. Also very reasonable. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Money !!! I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years now. It's easy to understand, effortless, and inexpensive. Tax preparers use the same basic online forms to do your taxes for you and you pay them triple the money for something that you can do yourself. I recommend giving Turbo Tax a try... you have nothing to lose !! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and Quicker I thought this years Turbo Tax was much faster to navigate through. That made me happy. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and ez to file I have used turbo tax for 6 years now. Its easy and is cheaper then going to your local tax place. Its quick to file regardless of your status. there are some up sales and amazon gift card bonuses that are optional. i would rather get my refund direct deposit (which they do) and not let amazon bank the interest. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent We have used turbo tax for years & we are always completely satisfied with the service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy! Overall a great tax experience, very thorough, quick and painless. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy simple, painless, gently guided tax filing. I can't imagine why not to use this method. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 4-ever!!! This was the 3rd year for me filing with Turbo Tax. Extremely pleased with the easy, fast and efficient method for filing my taxes. For years I was a customer of H&R Block. Got tired of the high cost of filing my taxes with them and we are in a lower income bracket. Thanks Turbo Tax for another great year of filing my taxes!!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh yeah!!! I had no idea this was so easy. I will definitely file with TurboTax next year! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Money Love the ease of use on doing my taxes!! I always recommend to my friends and family. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I was very happy with the help and information I got from filing the return. Although I was disappointed that my 1098-E student loan interest statement did not help much with the amount of my refund. Maybe I need to change my W-2 at work. It just seems like I should be getting back more money then I am. But thank you just the same. I am Blessed to be getting something instead of nothing. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Everything was easy and quick; I had no problems and everything was explained clearly. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy OK, I like the easy to use and understand software of Turbotax. If you don't understand the "why" of a particular line, it gives a link to help understand where or how it works. I like the fact that Amazon has a nice little bonus. As a past tax-preparer, I like it. Overall, I use this every year. Thanks TurboTax! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by question on return Please be a little more definitive on deleting info to change data and how to reenter. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is so simple to follow. This is the 2nd year in a row that we have used turbo tax and it is super easy to use. January 18, 2015
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 170 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.