TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy Everything was very clear. I had put time aside to fie taxes and it went so smoothly I was able to relax and enjoy some down time February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by How does a free filing cost almost $60? 27.99 AND 29.99 charged for the same thing? Even when you say you don't want to add the feature? I'll never use Turbo Tax again!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! I highly recommend Turbo Tax for simplified tax return processing. I have done this for many years and have been quite satisfied. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and painless Turbo tax is easy, user friendly. Protection should be free, I hate the thought that it cost 40.00 for a guarentee against audits January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use, I like it that it tells me what my return is going to be. Way better then doing it by paper. Yeah for Turbo Tax January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing is a breeze I have been a customer of Turbo Tax for more than 20 years. I like the free filing, but I also upgraded to the premium as always. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome.. Awesome from the free to even paying for it this year because I have used it the last 4 years and have been completely satisfied. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With Turbo Tax, no need to leave the house! Go ahead, get dressed, start your car, use gas and get it in by your local tax guy. While your treating them to dinner with that ridiculous fee being charged, I'm at home, watching TV, eating my own dinner, barefoot and filing my taxes in less than an hour! Go Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sigh of Relief Filling a joint military return was a nightmare last year, even with paying crazy money to a tax prep guy. This year was awesome! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Helpful I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now, and I'm always amazed how quick and worry-free the process is. The options I'm given are detailed and easy-to-follow, and I always feel assured that if I'm receiving a refund that it's always for the highest possible amount. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was super simple but doing my parents was difficult, i dont understand why theres is always so much more complicated than mine March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the simplicity! I had no trouble at all, it was simple and easy to use and helped me through all the steps. I love TurboTax. I use it every year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING it's cheap it's accurate it's easy it's fast and they let you take the payment out of you're federal refund i have used turbotax for 3 years in a row and it always fills in almost all of the info i need for me and all i have to do is have my w2 and remember my login info January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by $3000 Mo Money I was very surprised how efficient the website was at importing information, it made doing my taxes much less tedious than usual. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo PLUS NO GO! I filled out my return as a Plus, but realized I didnt need it so I started over. In the end they still charged me the 29.99 fee. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Effective I'm not like most young people whose parent get their taxes filed for them, and TurboTax made the process stress-free and simple. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Was easy to use and follow through all of the steps. Would definitely recommend to people who want a fast easy way to file taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy As long as you can read and follow instructions. You should be able to save yourself some money by filing your taxes by yourself! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was easy to use but i dont understand why my state refund didnt show up even though i paid the 60$ for the state to get refunded. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did that I was a little afraid to file on my own but Turbo Tax checked and rechecked everything. I felt confident I got the maximum return February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great system First time user of Turbo Tax. Now I have the hang of the process I will use it next year, if refund goes thru in a timely manner. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do refund Have been doing my taxes since I've been 18 with Turbo Tax and it's always been easy, fast and simple. I'll always use Turbo Tax. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More money Really liked doing it this way, amazed that we will be getting a bigger refund and I didn't have to leave the comfort of my couch March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY AMAZING! This was just absolutely amazing! I was walked through every single bit of info that I needed. I was very nervous and iffy on filing my taxes alone, but I tried & I'll probably never go anywhere else again! This was a great experience. I am very thankful. Thanks Turbotax February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing As a college student, this was so easy to file my taxes. Instructions were simple to follow and it takes you all the way through. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Was great filing and no worries on filling every page out when using the Quick pick ....Nice not having to fill everything in.... February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help for Any Skill Level TurboTax asks simple questions to help guide you through the tax preparation process. I would recommend this program for anyone to use! Doing your own taxes with the help of TurboTax saves a lot of money and allows you to become familiar with the tax preparation process. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by no way to opt out of turbo tax plus for 29.99 I tried many ways to opt out of turbo tax plus but it was like it was built it. you should not advertise free filing when its not February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First timer Being this was my first time, I had a little problem. The errors weren't highlighted. This caused me to almost stop the process., April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL I did not expect for turbotax to be this easy to use. Everything seemed to flow with easy. I hope that everything else goes well! February 26, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:04:54.555-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15146, tr_15146
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.