TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is great! I have never filed my taxes by myself and was very apprehensive about it. Turbo tax made it as easy as 1-2-3! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did that I was a little afraid to file on my own but Turbo Tax checked and rechecked everything. I felt confident I got the maximum return February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by How does a free filing cost almost $60? 27.99 AND 29.99 charged for the same thing? Even when you say you don't want to add the feature? I'll never use Turbo Tax again!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had 4 w2s and a school document I needed to file this year it took me 45 min to get it all done and on with the rest of my day. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING it's cheap it's accurate it's easy it's fast and they let you take the payment out of you're federal refund i have used turbotax for 3 years in a row and it always fills in almost all of the info i need for me and all i have to do is have my w2 and remember my login info January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Was easy to use and follow through all of the steps. Would definitely recommend to people who want a fast easy way to file taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use, I like it that it tells me what my return is going to be. Way better then doing it by paper. Yeah for Turbo Tax January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by $3000 Mo Money I was very surprised how efficient the website was at importing information, it made doing my taxes much less tedious than usual. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the simplicity! I had no trouble at all, it was simple and easy to use and helped me through all the steps. I love TurboTax. I use it every year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy Everything was very clear. I had put time aside to fie taxes and it went so smoothly I was able to relax and enjoy some down time February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by no way to opt out of turbo tax plus for 29.99 I tried many ways to opt out of turbo tax plus but it was like it was built it. you should not advertise free filing when its not February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing As a college student, this was so easy to file my taxes. Instructions were simple to follow and it takes you all the way through. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was super simple but doing my parents was difficult, i dont understand why theres is always so much more complicated than mine March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More money Really liked doing it this way, amazed that we will be getting a bigger refund and I didn't have to leave the comfort of my couch March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Easy to process taxes. I could never go back to going through all my paperwork, meet with a stranger and giving me accusatory looks because I'm not very organized. Turbo keeps everything organized, keeps my history, and get me the most for my hard work. I'm a happy girl! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo PLUS NO GO! I filled out my return as a Plus, but realized I didnt need it so I started over. In the end they still charged me the 29.99 fee. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo tax no phone number for easy help I like to speak to a person about my questions not on line I will not be using turbo tax next year April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Will recommend to everyone to use the turbo tax program. Super easy an your return is guarenteed to be higher with this service. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help! This was only my second time filing my taxes. Last year I had a CPA help me, this year I did it on my own through TurboTax and it was a breeze! I waited til the last minute but TurboTax made it easy and didn't stress me out. Thanks for the straight forward clarifications! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by C'mon guys It feels as though the customer has no choice of the cheapest option. Turbo Tax forces us to pay at least $60 for the service. I feel frustrated the entire time because I wasn't really able to choose the free option. Not cool, TurboTax. Don't get our hopes up to pay less. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be again I have used TurboTax for years, never had an issue and get fast results. As long as I have simple taxes I will use this software April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Turbo Tax! I will use TurboTax again next year. Was so easy I was surprised I hadnt tried it any sooner. Thanks for the easy to use format. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly program...filed differently this year and Turbo Tax guided me every step of the way...Turbo Tax is awesome... January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased I'm not very good with this computer stuff but Turbo Tax made it so easy. It's clear and easy to read. Anyone can file this way. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service with the convenience of having last years information already saved I was able to do my taxes accurately and in a timely manner. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wait off my mind! This is the 4th year i have used turbo tax and I just love the easy way I can do my own taxes in my own home and at my own time! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Time Customer This is my second time using turbo tax and I'm very impressed with the help and direction I received by using the program. If you don't know or understand something there's always a help button. You can file your taxes less than 20 minutes and be done. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job It made me feel that I can file my own taxes and don't have to spend all that extra money paying someone else. I love turbo tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and painless I have recommended this site to my friends because it is so fast and easy! My information is saved from one year to the next and I just have to add a few numbers. Every step is clearly explained. The whole process took less than an hour with a couple of breaks. Thank you. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good product The Sunrise Bank forms that are seen only when return is printed is very confusing. I was afraid I would be charged twice for your service after paying with a credit card and seeing these forms. You need to revise your service to delete these forms if paid by credit card. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T11:58:15.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15063, tr_15063
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.