TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is my first time filing my taxes without help of others and I was amazed at the ease of things! I recommend it to everyone! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Will recommend to everyone to use the turbo tax program. Super easy an your return is guarenteed to be higher with this service. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Process! This was my first time filing taxes and was a bit nervous but after this process I plan to use TurboTax for all my filing needs. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by charged for turbo tax plus I very clearly opted for the standard turbo tax but was charged for plus. This was only indicated at the end of the transaction. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Turbo Tax! I will use TurboTax again next year. Was so easy I was surprised I hadnt tried it any sooner. Thanks for the easy to use format. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Charged I had 3 w-2s this year and was not looking forward to the experience. But it was not even a problem and easier than i thought!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This site makes filing taxes so easy, and I'm really grateful that it has a step by step process so that nothing gets forgotten. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Simple I found TurboTax to be easy and simple to use, I have a simple tax form, single, 1 job and lived in 1 state all year round. So for me TurboTax was easy. From other questions being asked, I assume that even with more complicated situations, it would be easy to use TurboTax April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wait off my mind! This is the 4th year i have used turbo tax and I just love the easy way I can do my own taxes in my own home and at my own time! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Amazing! Tubotax is truly amazing for filing taxes. I have been using them for years and they just keep getting better each year! Their product is so helpful for non-tax people like myself. And the small fee to upgrade and have prior year info and access to returns is so worth it. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Convenient Filing I will definitely use TurboTax again. Simple, convenient filing with step-by-step directions to get the largest return possible. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the best! Turbotax literally has made life easier as a newlywed with so much different information to include on taxes between college expenses and various factors. The program is easy to use and so helpful to maximize refunds, I got back way more money than I would have on my own! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing and easy For a single person, I found it very easy and it wasn't that time consuming. Just make sure you have all of the papers you need. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service with the convenience of having last years information already saved I was able to do my taxes accurately and in a timely manner. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo tax no phone number for easy help I like to speak to a person about my questions not on line I will not be using turbo tax next year April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and very easy Did a great job and I will definitely be using next year. Will definitely tell all my social media friends about the experience! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly program...filed differently this year and Turbo Tax guided me every step of the way...Turbo Tax is awesome... January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job It made me feel that I can file my own taxes and don't have to spend all that extra money paying someone else. I love turbo tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY! Easy, simplified way to file your taxes. Don't be intimidated to do your own taxes, save money, do them yourself using Tubo Tax! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2015 Experience with TurboTax :::: I think its expensive as heck, but so are everybody else. I have been using TurboTax for 3+ years now, and not about to change. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and painless I have recommended this site to my friends because it is so fast and easy! My information is saved from one year to the next and I just have to add a few numbers. Every step is clearly explained. The whole process took less than an hour with a couple of breaks. Thank you. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick simple and easy I would recommend this software to anyone. It was fast they walked me through the entire process it was free (at the end there was a small fee but took it directly out of my refund so i didnt have to pay right now) seriously it was worth every penny of the twenty dollars. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIRST TIME USER I wasn't sold on the idea of doing my own taxes...however someone posted on Instagram that they used Turbo Tax and how accurate and affordable they were. So I just filed today. I have to say she was right. Thank God, because im tired of giving Jackson Hewitt all that money February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by half way done before i started I love that all my personal info, banking info, and every thing else that was residual from previous years was already loaded on my returns it cut my time filing in half I didn't have to run around for ss#'s and routing numbers and every other piece of tedious information. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistent! I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade now, with great success, and I could't suggest a better method for filing your own taxes! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy, money! Quick, easy, effortless. If you have all your documents ready, it goes so quick. Thanks for making it easier year after year... January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by confident Was very nervous to do my taxes on my own, but TurboTax made It super easy for me to do. made me feel confident when I was done April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by its ok i came to this website because it was free. I didn't want to do Turbo plus since i was already paying for the audit, but there was no way of getting around it. I clicked "remove" for the paying option of Turbo Plus and it still made me pay or else i couldn't finish filing. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with Turbo Tax I really do love turbo tax and I recommend anyone who is trying to file to use it. It's really easy to follow and they truly do give you the maximum refund possible. I filed last year and then this year I also was able to get my mom and sister to file with Turbo as well!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I would recommend this product to anyone who doesn't want to set something up with a tax adviser. For citizens who only have W-2's, young kids like me without owning a home or rent, i would suggest this. Simple, quick, and easy, it helps get through your taxes with breeze. March 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:01:45.300-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.