TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tons of additional fees For the first time I decided to pay for turbo tax. However I was fairly upset that there were all the additional fees that costed as much as turbo tax itself did. Not using this again next year for certain. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible you said federal was free short form, then charged me for turbo plus and i didnt click on it then tried to go back and remove it and it wont let me...i will never use this again unless i get my 29.99 back.. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of great service I was worried about doing my own taxes the first time. That was years ago, Turbo tax is a great tool that will not only walk you through doing your own taxes but helps yo understand the process. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient After using TurboTax since 2006, I really like the fact that your information is brought forward automatically. The E-file cannot be beat. My taxes have gotten pretty simple, so The basic is perfect for me. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't know why the process got stuck but when I went back in it was working again. So I didn't need the rep on the phone as much but she was kind and waited until I got through the whole step. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than having someone else do them... Would've taken less than an hour if outside information wasn't needed. I honestly was nervous about doing my own taxes as it can be intimidating with potential IRS issues, but this was too easy. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 tax return I find Turbo Tax to be very accurate in calculating my return. I also liked the fact that its fast and easy. I know I will receive my return promptly which is always a plus for those of us who need it fast. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no research you don't need all the irs forms and books. you just need your info and they do the rest. like audit protection. also no waiting in an office to have taxes done. able to do from comfort of home. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy Love Turbo Tax. It's so easy. I'm not sure how much different it would have been if I didn't pay the $29.99 but it's still much cheaper than having someone to it. Plus, I have the Turbo Tax name backing me. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Simple! Ive been using turbo tax for a few years now and i absolutely love the service and how simple they make it to file your taxes. On top of that every year they manage to make it easier then the year before!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Tax Program Pretty good program. l've used the online version a couple of years now. I used to buy the software at an electronics store near my house, but it's even faster to do your taxes online like this. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy; Super Reliable I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now and it only keeps getting better/easier. I evn know some CPAs and accountants who use it (the professional version). I highly recommend this product to anyone. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed!! I decided to use turbo tax because my ex-husband suggested it. Everything he said about turbo tax was true! Its fast, easy to understand and efficent. I recommend this to anyone. Give it a try! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job turbo tax It was very helpful and fast for me to file me taxes. Each year it gets better and easier to work with. I paid the 29.99 because I need access to my taxes from prior years its at my finger tips January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth I still will use Turbo, but wish they disclosed up front that if you owe state that it had to be debit/checking and not a credit card. But all in all I am satisfied and I use it every year now. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Specific and Helpful! I had tried to use taxslayer and it was more complexed. When you enter the work id number on your W2 TurboTax already has it on file. So convienent and amazing. I will be returning next year!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by last minute I was under the gun to get my taxes done. Would have cost a lot to go to one of those commercial tax offices. I was able to do my taxes quickly, with the maximum refund without any hassle. I am very pleased! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, it was almost fun This was great! Turbo Tax makes doing your taxes so easy it is almost fun. The additional help of getting addresses for charities really helped to speed things up. I will definitely use Turbo Tax next year April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good! Always great. I've been using TurboTax since 2010 and haven't had any issues with any tax year. I'm confident in saying they've saved me money and earned me more than I would have gotten alone. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Review Have used Turbo Tax several years in a row. I've never had a problem with my returns, and the instructions on the forms are always quick, easy to understand, and I would recommend this product. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confused I selected the free edition and it still charged me 29.99 after I filed. Very unhappy. If its free, its free. This is so misleading Not sure if Id file with turbo tax again next year unless this is corrected March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hallelejah its done Turbo Tax helps an 86 year old morning-glory gal get her income taxes done faster than she can get to the mailbox!!! I have copies right where I can find them. I have used Turbo Tax for a couple of years now April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I have never had a more easy time do my taxes. Everything is laid out for you and even anyone could do their taxes with Turbo tax. Cannot believe it took me this long to try Turbo tax products. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Painless Cheap I have no complaints. Everything is explained in a manor that anyone could understand. There is no reason not to use this for tax returns. My taxes are pretty straight forward, so that might be a reason too. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my VERY FIRST time filing my taxes myself, since getting a divorce, & 'TurboTax.com' made it so simple and easy for me. Im so glad that I opted to use their online services. THANK YOU! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a believer! This was a breeze I made the mistake of writing in student for my occupation and I believe that prompted the computer to think it was college I was speaking about. shall I have put down waitress or hostess instead? thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a wonderful website! This was the first year I filed taxes alone and TurboTax made it quick and so so easy! I highly recommend this site to everyone! So much easier then having to sit down with someone! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done! I have used Turbo Tax for years and have rarely been disappointed. This year was no different. The only negative would be my inability to use the free edition in order to keep copies of my returns available. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund!! I love TurboTax. It's very easy to follow. Very detailed. I recommend TurboTax to everyone. I'll never go back to H&R Block. Thank you TurboTax for making it so easy for me to prepare my taxes. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Did I Ever Try Any Other Way?? I can't explain enough how easy and thorough this program is. I am so grateful for how well it guides me through every detail, and I am so mad I ever tried it any other way. Thank you TurboTax! March 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:48:14.761-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.