TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible you said federal was free short form, then charged me for turbo plus and i didnt click on it then tried to go back and remove it and it wont let me...i will never use this again unless i get my 29.99 back.. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple for a first timer for a first time filing online it was pretty simple if you have the W2 form. there were tons of questions but i guess it cant be helped. but overall it was pretty simple and only took 20-30 mins February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! This is my second year using TurboTax, and it will definitely not be the last. I am going to continue using this service for as long as its offered. Thank you for making my tax preparation easy. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Great service! So easy! I also trust that everything is completely accurate. I wish there was an option for adding a Net spend account that I got through TurboTax last year, but the option wasn't available. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy; Super Reliable I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now and it only keeps getting better/easier. I evn know some CPAs and accountants who use it (the professional version). I highly recommend this product to anyone. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Turbotax is a great service i love it!! i used it to file both this year and last and i got my refund in a very timely manner as well!! if you are considering using this product please don't delay hurry up! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of great service I was worried about doing my own taxes the first time. That was years ago, Turbo tax is a great tool that will not only walk you through doing your own taxes but helps yo understand the process. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Simple! Ive been using turbo tax for a few years now and i absolutely love the service and how simple they make it to file your taxes. On top of that every year they manage to make it easier then the year before!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than having someone else do them... Would've taken less than an hour if outside information wasn't needed. I honestly was nervous about doing my own taxes as it can be intimidating with potential IRS issues, but this was too easy. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!!! I have trusted turbo tax for years, they always get me the most money back. This program is easy to use, it lays everything out for you and explains it so anyone can understand. Highly recomend to everyone January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy Love Turbo Tax. It's so easy. I'm not sure how much different it would have been if I didn't pay the $29.99 but it's still much cheaper than having someone to it. Plus, I have the Turbo Tax name backing me. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no research you don't need all the irs forms and books. you just need your info and they do the rest. like audit protection. also no waiting in an office to have taxes done. able to do from comfort of home. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!! I love the step by step through every section. Several double checks along the way. I will never go to those Block heads again! Saved a ton of money using this website and I feel confident they are correct! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Effortless! If you have a busy life and work scheduled like I do Turbo Tax is the way to go. I was finished within 20 minutes. Been a loyal customer for years. Thank you Turbo Tax for making my life easier. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love using Turbo Tax because I can do my taxes at home on my own & if I need any help it is easy to ask for the help & its easy to read & follow the instructions. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone I know. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm comfortable with Turbo Tax I love to file my taxes here at this point in my life. I think I will do the free filing next year though because I don't think it saved too much time. Other than that, I appreciate this option! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lulu's World Tax Turbo Tax is easy just follow the simple instructions and it's done. I didn't mind paying the $29.99 to have my old info brought back, made things easier to move forward. Again thanks for this easy concept. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use web site The TurboTax web page was easy to use because it gave clear instructions with tips and a great question/answer guide when needed. It found things to ask me i didn't think about to put. Thanks. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed! This was the first time doing my own taxes, and it was a breeze! I loved the user-friendly interface and the positive messages along the way. It wasn't stressful at all! In fact, it was quite satisfying - like doing dishes or folding laundry. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good! Always great. I've been using TurboTax since 2010 and haven't had any issues with any tax year. I'm confident in saying they've saved me money and earned me more than I would have gotten alone. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax has made me a tax expert! I was apprehensive before going with turbotax, being the first time I would do taxes by myself. I needn't have worried!! Turbotax took me through each step and did everything perfectly!! Thank you, turbotax! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I have never had a more easy time do my taxes. Everything is laid out for you and even anyone could do their taxes with Turbo tax. Cannot believe it took me this long to try Turbo tax products. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Brain Year 2 utilizing the service. I no longer have to worry about intimidation while filing. I can basically shut my brain off and Turbo Tax does it for me. Leave the thinking to the professionals! January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by last year was great hoping same for this year i have not recieved my return for this year. but last year was quick and easy, much cheaper than the company that i used thee couple of years before. i have recommended turbo tax to a couple of people i know January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my first time filing taxes on my own. It was very easy, as there were prompts along the way. For the past several years, I have paid hundreds of dollars in filling simple taxes. As of today, no more. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job turbo tax It was very helpful and fast for me to file me taxes. Each year it gets better and easier to work with. I paid the 29.99 because I need access to my taxes from prior years its at my finger tips January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I LOVE using turbotax. It's fast, easy and they help guide you through everything and you don't even have to leave the house! And it's FREE! Used it the last 2 years and will continue using it! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo Tax is so fast and easy to use. It does all of the work for you. It finds you your largest refund and stores your information so that it is easy to do your taxes next year too. I love it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome job this was the best thing!! I was able to update my changes and it only took twenty minutes to get through the whole thing!! great support system !! love it thank you turbo tax for the great support and help!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund!! I love TurboTax. It's very easy to follow. Very detailed. I recommend TurboTax to everyone. I'll never go back to H&R Block. Thank you TurboTax for making it so easy for me to prepare my taxes. February 4, 2015
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 176 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.