TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tackled MY Taxes Will try to keep the review at 50, since hamsters only think they are going somewhere anyway! Perfect avenue of Filing taxes for Dummies (like myself) They guide you step by step and with a sense of humor! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a great experience, all questions answered This was my 1st time doing it, I was nervous, but I got through it with confidence that things were done correctly. I also like that they offer audit help protection...it's worth it when there's a problem! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboMAX Turbotax made my first time filing taxes so stress free! It was easy to understand and felt like a I was getting help from a friendly person which made the whole process less intimidating. Thanks Turbotax! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! turbo tax is sooo easy to do your taxes on. It takes you step by step on all of your deductions. If you see something that you are not educated on you can click on the hyperlink for a detailed description. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier! Frankly, it would be hard to get it wrong. You have every chance to review your information at every step in the process. It's nice to feel confident that my tax return was processed quickly and correctly. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome and Fast I would suggest Turbo Tax to anyone who wanted to file their returns quickly. It only took me about 15 minutes compared to going to set at a store for 2 hours. Who has that kind of time anymore?? January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service, great customer service i honestly have nothing bad to say about it except that it says its free but, then tells you that you have to start from the beginning with no data saved to get it for free. Then its not really free is it? February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Like Fees Did not want to pay the extra fees. It did not give me a choice of just paying to file state it added the fee to upgrade as well. I did not like not having a choice. This did not happen last year March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I started to do my return myself and ended with a refund of $64..I went on TurboTax and will get a refund of $7220 just from Federal and state $1900!!! I didn't know about all the child credits. So happy!! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goof proof tax returns Wow! This is literally goof proof! Math is not my strong suit but Turbo Tax was incredibly easy and I have full confidence in it's accuracy! Congratulations for creating such a wonderful product! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake It has simple step by step instructions but also allows to skip the "hand holding" of you know what you are doing. Gave me the max on my refund without taking half of it in payment....AWESOME!!!! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!! Turbo tax made it so incredibly easy to file my taxes! The questions are easy to answer and they walk you through everything step by step! I will continue to use turbo tax for my taxes each year! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax System!!! I don't mind the extra pages before final submission to the IRS. However, have the print options of federal and state tax paperwork "before" the review summary, payment options, and the save & file return. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by filing was a breeze!! I did my taxes with turbontax in less than a half hour!! Turbo tax is very easy to manouver on your own and they are very thourough. I am very pleased with my experience filing for taxes for my first time! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy. Definitely was the easiest tax return I have ever done. Doung from my phone was even better. Was able to stop and pick up where I left off several times and didn't have to repeat any information. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, accurate, and Awesome!! Turbo Tax was easy, quick, and accurate! I have used them in the past,took a break, went to an "office", and have returned to Turbo Tax because its more accurate, friendly, and I get my refund much sooner! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Rockstars Great way to get your taxes done. Student and user friendly. What's makes it quick and easy is that they save your information for future filing and this cuts down the time to just a few minutes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New changes explained well!!! I have used turbo tax year after year and have never seen a reason to file my taxes any other way. I have recommended turbo tax to many friends and family and will continue to use their services! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use for people who are chronically afraid of tax forms! It takes you through it all step-by-step and breaks it down so that you can understand it. I have used it for years with great results. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm getting a lot Although it was an easy process I'm not sure if the amount that I'm getting is correct. I filled out everything to the best of my knowledge and hope everything goes smoothly from now until I get my refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adding unnecessary options to charge more money software is easy to use but it added charges without proper prompts and reverting back is hassle and it leads to ending up in frustration and paying. felt uncomfortable this time using turbotax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and to the Point The Pro's outweigh anything negative I could say. I have paid twice as much for half the service in prior years. I usually file on my own, I was late, you have one happy procrastinator this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax season rocked !! By using Turbo Tax to file my taxes is very simple fast and really easy to file your taxes. I been a loyal customer for years and plan on seeing you for the 2015 tax season !! God Bless, Todd B April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use I needed to do a return for each of the states I lived in. Turbo Tax made it much easier than if I had done it on my own. I did all my taxes in about 30 minutes. Very happy with how quick it was. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent work! Thanks. I have filed with Turbo Tax for several years and appreciate the easy forms and FAQ section. Kudo's to the staff! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax prices keep going up you use to be able to do multiple refunds for buying the premium turbo tax this time i paid it just for 1 refund. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many hidden fees I only wanted to pay for the State fee for eFiling but somehow they added on another $35 for some "PLUS" feature I never agreed to. This is misleading and not good service. I used H&R block's free version last year and will do so from here on out. They are most up front with their fees. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Simple! Ive been using turbo tax for a few years now and i absolutely love the service and how simple they make it to file your taxes. On top of that every year they manage to make it easier then the year before!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no research you don't need all the irs forms and books. you just need your info and they do the rest. like audit protection. also no waiting in an office to have taxes done. able to do from comfort of home. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love using Turbo Tax because I can do my taxes at home on my own & if I need any help it is easy to ask for the help & its easy to read & follow the instructions. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone I know. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:09:13.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.