TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Lame Refund I love the ease of TurboTax. But while doing my return, I had a large tax return coming, and when I clicked next, it changed it (less) by $1500 with no explanation. Would like to know why it was changed. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax done did it again! Love turbotax! It's my second year using this app/tax filer with zero problems! It's very well listed and step by step process! Tried other apps.. And it ended up being nothing but a hassle. a++++ February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didnt want upgraded Helped me get the most out of my return until the last page, suddenly charged me for turbotax PLUS when I had previously declined it. Couldn't go back and change it so $29 was taken. Not too happy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo Tax made filing taxes very easy and it walked me through each step without any complications. If this is the first time you have filed taxes then Turbo Tax is exactly where you would want to start. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! I began filing my return online with H&R Block but had several issue this year with them. Switched over to TurboTax and before I knew it my taxes we e-filed. Thanks TurboTax, keep up the good work! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love My Refund! I would still use turbo tax I have been using then for over 3 years now ever since my identity was hacked. This makes me feel secured and more personal because I am entering the information myself. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy Turbo Tax is great because it is very easy to use, Also it seems pretty bullet proof so that you don't miss out on any money that may be owed to you. Thanks so much for a great 3rd year of returns. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND THE FURIOUS It was so easy to file, finally can sleep. Thank You for making it easy on us. Thank You for doing the hard work for us and dealing with the IRS. I really appreciate it, u deserve a electronic hug. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Easy Service Turbo tax was very easy to used. I was taken step by step the information that was necessary. I started my taxes with TaxAct, but stopped it after I found out Turbo tax provides the maximum refund. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy I waited until the last minute to file my taxes, of course, but TurboTax made it so easy. Each section was clear, and any questions I had were answered on each page -- nothing was left to a guess. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, dependable service I use TurboTax every year. The program is extremely user friendly and covers the entire process from starting with my W-2s to completely e-filed and my TurboTax paid for. I recommend TurboTax to everyone. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a believer! This was a breeze I made the mistake of writing in student for my occupation and I believe that prompted the computer to think it was college I was speaking about. shall I have put down waitress or hostess instead? thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo tax is so fast and so easy. I unfortunately waited until the very last minute, but I was able to breeze through turbo tax and get them done. I had three jobs and two states to file for and it was so easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful I was very pleased to have the ability to ask a question and get an immediate email response while doing the return. All the additional "learn more" links were also very useful in explaining the why and why not's. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by beatsddrivin cross town You help along the way and are really easier to get along with than the rude, think they know everything, people at those other places that do your taxes & charge more than they are worth. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome everytime I love how easy it is to file my taxes. I dont have to go to someone else to do my taxes and they get me the most back February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use I have use Turbo Tax for over 10 years (I did look at other online tax preparation sites) but Turbo Tax was the one that I liked and went with. Also, one of my nieces recommended it and I trust her opinion. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked this site because it is very user friendly. I was able to complete the business that I needed to do in a short amount of time, and I can trust that the information that I was provided is accurate. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was my first time filing with Turbo tax and I will never use an accountant to do my taxes again! I am very pleased with the ease of filling out and filing my taxes! would reccomend to anyone! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was nervous about doing my taxes, afraid I wouldn't do something right. My anxiety lessened with each click of the button. I feel like everything was file correctly and I appreciate the support. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so effin easy lol I did my tax returns last year with H&R Block and it was a mess. This year the company that I work for has a partnership with Turbotax and everything was so clear and user-friendly. I recommend it a 100%. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyTax I've used turbotax for years now. I have never paid for the extra features. I would not do this if I had a ton of deductions or made a lot of money. It is easy to follow but deductions can get to be alot. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay First you have to pay for filing Federal, then state, then additional to file with them. Turns out to be anywhere from $50-$100 just to use the service. Next year I will be looking somewhere else. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love TURBOTAX IVE USED IT THE LAST 2 TAX SEASONS AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT, BEFORE USING I WENT N GOTTEN QUOTES FROM H&R BLOCK AND OTHER TAX PREPARE AGENCIES AND TURBO TAX WAS STILL CHEAPER,FASTER,AND GOT ME MORE. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing experience I just got married last year and I was not used to tax refund in any other way besides single. Turbo tax made it easy to get through all the questions and helped us recieve the best refund for us. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax never lets me down I've been using TurboTax for years. I used it before and after I was married and after I was divorced. It's never failed me and always easy to use. I wouldn't feel comfortable using anything else. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good experience considering how tedious this task can be. I generally tend to put it off until the last minute because it can be so difficult to work through all of the questions and numbers. Thank you. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused I saw a window that GA. tax were also free, but I was not ready to do my GA taxes at that time. It never popped up again. I would like more details on this and maybe a refund for the money I paid. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used them for years Before my husband passed, this was all he used to do our taxes. I decided to give it a try the first year after he passed, not knowing what to do or how to do it. I wouldn't use any other tax preparation. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process This is a fantastic way to file you taxes to avoid all the hassle. Being a student, this is the quickest and easiest way to ensure that you are getting the most out of what the government owe you. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:01:54.509-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15017, tr_15017
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.