TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Assistance! I enjoyed how I got assistance and was walked through step by step then reviewed everything more than once this was very helpful! Thank you so much! I did think that it was free and ended up paying a fee? February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Refund! I had put off doing my taxes till 2 days before tax date. I thought it was going to be time consuming. Contrary to what I believed, it was super fast and super easy. I don't know why I put it off! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but Costly for a 1040EZ Great but costly (as a % of total income/refund. For students, it would be nice to have a sliding scale against refund amount. The IRS would need to assist in this I suspect. Overall a great tool. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax wins my vote! I used Turbo tax the first time 3 years ago and was a bit scared as I was a newbie to computers at age 60. It all went well because Turbo tax explains everything so clearly! I highly recommend it! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY CAMPER I would definitely recommend TurboTax to everyone especially if you wait til the last minute like I did. Very simple, thorough and very fast. I'll see you again next year!!! Thank you, TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process This is a fantastic way to file you taxes to avoid all the hassle. Being a student, this is the quickest and easiest way to ensure that you are getting the most out of what the government owe you. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Bosses Must Use TurboTax If you're a professional, you need to be using TurboTax. Don't let the tax agents fool you and take what's yours. Process is a little long i may add but i have 3 extra digits in my account now so why not? March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy Soo easy! I've been filing taxes for 15 years through a popular tax service and this took substantially less time, patience, and money. I've conquered my fear of filing my own taxes with turbotax. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked this site because it is very user friendly. I was able to complete the business that I needed to do in a short amount of time, and I can trust that the information that I was provided is accurate. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy I waited until the last minute to file my taxes, of course, but TurboTax made it so easy. Each section was clear, and any questions I had were answered on each page -- nothing was left to a guess. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax It seems to be improved every year. We love to use turbo tax. It is so easy and we have never had any issues with it. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to do taxes TurboTax was very easy to complete and each step was saved when I needed to stop. I will definitely use this again. March 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 TERRIBLE LONG STORY SHORT: YOU ARE SIGNED UP AND "EDITED" INTO CREDITS AND DEDUCTIONS THAT YOU DO NOT NEED.SECOND YEAR IN A ROW I AM DEALING WITH THE IRS. SO NEXT YEAR I WILL BE USING A DIFFERENT TAX PREPARER. ALSO THEY SAY EVERYTHING IS FREE BUT THEN CHARGE YOU ALMOST $30 TO DEPOSIT REFUND TO YOUR ACCOUNT. ADVERTISEMENT EVERYWHERE (TV, ON SITE, ETC.) SAYS 0$, $0, $0. EVEN THE "FREE STATE" I AM BEING CHARGED FOR. SO I RECEIVED NO REFUND, I OWE IRS $188 AND I OWE TURBO TAX $70. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund! Very easy to use, have used the last few years. It is quick, efficient, any questions I have are answered. So much easier than making an appointment and having to go out to a place that does taxes for you. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I always get very nervous around tax season, because I am afraid of the hassle completing taxes will bring me. However, TurboTax made it very easy to understand and complete. I will use this service again. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooooo easy!!! As always they helped me get my taxes done in record time. They walk me through it step by step so I didn't miss anything and then double check for me several times. Thank you so much Turbo Tax!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Day! TurboTax is definitely the way to go! I did not expect to receive a refund, as I am on Disability and a college student. But, TurboTax showed me differently! I DO receive a refund!! Thank you, TurboTax!!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season 2014 I was very pleased with how Turbo tax walked me through completing my taxes. The questions were accurate, short, easy to understand, and this definitely expedited the process for filing my taxes this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless I used the upgraded version to be able to have last years info downloaded. Saved me hours of searching for documents. Most questions were simple, and those that weren't had info tabs that helped. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This was my first year trying to file taxes on my own with turbo tax it was so easy my son could've file my taxes for me. I enjoyed every process of it. Who knew filing taxes could be so easy!!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay I was under the impression a 1040EZ was free, as was a simple State Return, yet even being a return customer, I was charged $29.99 for a simple return, being direct deposited into my own account. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! Literally took me 15 minutes. Granted I have a simple tax return, but if I had gone to H&R Block, it would have costed quadruple the amount of Turbo Tax and I would have spent over an hour there. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way easy! I'm all alone when it comes to tax season and who wants to spend hundreds for someone to file for me? TurboTax is super awesome they work around the edges to get you all the money they can its pretty sweet February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bomb.com I am very impress with the ability to do my own tax refund. TurboTax made things simple and easy for me to understand what I was reading and doing. thank you sooooo much for the easy tax refund technology. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by maximized my refund Nice, easy to understand steps and instructions. Wish it told me exactly what documentation was needed before starting. Overall, a relatively painless, well, as painless as paying taxes can be, experience. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovin' turbo tax Turbo tax saved me time and money by impoting all my info from last year. They were also able to import all of my w-2's which also saved a ton of time! Will definitely continue to use turbo tax!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockin Return! What a great process. Simple, quick & easy. I'm alright paying the $29 for the assistance, of course who doesn't want to pay less. Thank you Intuit, you are my trusted tax advisor, cheap accurate and easy. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax Buddy This was only my second year doing my own taxes and the second time I used TurboTax because it is so simple to use! I will always use this website. And it literally took me 30 minutes from start to finish! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, conveinent and easy This was my first time using TurboTax and I feel pretty good about it. Did not take too long and it was very simple and easy to follow. I would recommend this in the future to friends and family. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product TurboTax is the best program to use. It remembers all of my information from the last year, and allows me to complete my returns in under ten minutes, without driving to a store and needing an appointment. January 23, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:16:29.334-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15150, tr_15150
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.