TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe people get paid to do this. Turbo Tax makes filing too easy. Why would anyone go to a tax expert for simple filing. Just do it yourself for a much lower price. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midnight hour I tend to wait until the last minute, so if you are like me, you will be happy to know that this is fast and easy to file. Asks you all the right questions and leaves no deductions unexplored. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by confusing fee schedule I am a student with an uncomplicated situation but somehow I ended up with a "plus" version and paid an extra 29.99 to file my state taxes. I owed both state and feds so the 60 price tag was too high for me!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have been using turbotax since I was eighteen years old. I am 30 this year and I still feel 100% confident when filing my taxes. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbo tax plus I stated did not want turbo tax plus, thought was only paying 29.99. In end something else was added. Only was getting a little back as it was, then you all take a lot more. will try another tax form next year April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Much Better I'm new to the realm of taxes, new to responsibilities and the like. Filed this on the last possible day (of course), really relieved that the dread is over. I just didn't want to mess anything up. This is a straight up good service, amazing lay out. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges I wanted to pay $29.99 for state filing and I was charged $59 for turbo tax plus there was no review of the bill before the charge occurred. I just saw it on my receipt. I did not want turbo tax plus! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest way to file. I tried to file with H & R Block, it was a total waste of time. TurboTax made the best choices for me, walked me through every deduction to get my best refund. Thank you for the ease of your web site. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WoW...that simple! Turbo was recommended to me by a co worker. I am well pleased with process so far. It was quick and efficient. Pricing is nice too. If my return comes in fine....my four star rating pick will be five! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy money! Another quick and easy return. Turbo tax always saves me time and money. The step by step guide walks you through every tax scenario and credit. I really feel like I'm getting the most from Turbo Tax. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I was always afraid to do my taxes, because I thought it'd be confusing and hard. TurboTax made it so easy and simple! I finished and thought...that's it?! :) I'll definitely use them again next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I love TurboTax and use it every year. It makes filling taxes easy and fun. I love watching the amount I will owe or receive change as I enter my information. I will always file my taxes with TurboTax January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overall I love turbotax. Its always easy to use and normally Im done filing my taxes within an hour. I have always used an online filing system and out of all the ones I have used turbotax is the best February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously easy! This was so quick and easy. Nothing to misunderstand. No apprehension as to whether I was doing something incorrectly or missing any info. Will definitely use this every year to file. Very affordable! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Serice This is hands down the best way to do your taxes. I will never go to the other place again. This took maybe 30 minutes to complete, it was easy and efficient and effortless. I love you guys. You rock! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I really liked using turbo tax because it was very easy. Everything was laid out the way it should be and it explained things for me if i had any questions. Thank you very much for creating this site! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money and stress. Overall it being my first time filing taxes on my own, I was very pleased and happy with how user friendly Turbo Tax is. I'm disappointed at myself that I wasn't willing to try this several years ago. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! So easy to use! At $29.99, I am most definately getting back more than usual since I typically pay over $300. :/...NEVER AGAIN will I do that! Plus, I was found almost $1,000 more than previous years! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this! Loved how i was walked through each step & how it was so much more personalized this year! I was kind of surprised at first and then kind of giggled! The format actually made doing my taxes enjoyable! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love some TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax for the past years to file my taxes and its been a cheap, safe, fast and reliable system to enter, manage and keep my tax returns up to date. They make doing taxes almost fun! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Serious Load Off I've only filed taxes on my own twice in my life, and I used Turbo Tax for both without hesitation. Absurdly easy, and I feel confident that what I'm sending off to the IRS is complete and rock-solid. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always fast and easy This is the second year in a row that I have done my taxes with turbotax. Every time it just amazes me how fast and simple they are. Awesome job!! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst experience ever I did not need turbo tax for my extremely simple return. Turbotax forced me to pay 29.99 for Turbotax plus and a 29.99 filing fee. Not worth it, there are other services that are cheaper and more efficient. I will NEVER use Turbotax again! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy I waited until the last minute to file my taxes, of course, but TurboTax made it so easy. Each section was clear, and any questions I had were answered on each page -- nothing was left to a guess. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by itemized list when the itemized list popped up with what i owed turbo tax i crunched the number and they took more money than was listed in the itemized list. like x amount for state fees. x amount for use of turbo tax= xxx and there was more money missing than was stated on the list. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now Better Way To Do Your Taxes! I've been doing my taxes with TurboTax for over 10 years and I can tell you that every year the process gets smoother and smoother. There is no better company to handle such a woeful task. Thanks TurboTax and don't stop what your doing! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome! As a full-time student who works a full-time job, I'm very happy on how TurboTax made such a daunting task simple and forgiving. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software for taxes Simple and straightforward. I worry a bit about sending tax returns through the Internet but that's the world we live in. I would suggest TurboTax to others. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, dependable service I use TurboTax every year. The program is extremely user friendly and covers the entire process from starting with my W-2s to completely e-filed and my TurboTax paid for. I recommend TurboTax to everyone. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crooks If you choose to have them take the state fee out of your refund they make you pay for pro with is an additional 30.00. Find another software to use. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:33:14.190-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14991, tr_14991
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.