TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND THE FURIOUS It was so easy to file, finally can sleep. Thank You for making it easy on us. Thank You for doing the hard work for us and dealing with the IRS. I really appreciate it, u deserve a electronic hug. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped me fill a plan and do my taxd\es Seem to have a problem seperaratev socialsecurity numbers. witch cost 1m1/2 years of football. I ask that u review my paperwork and update Dylan Wilkinson to head of headhouse.. thank you misty wilkinson February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Lame Refund I love the ease of TurboTax. But while doing my return, I had a large tax return coming, and when I clicked next, it changed it (less) by $1500 with no explanation. Would like to know why it was changed. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal turbotax user I have used turbotax for close to a decade and highly recommend to anyone . If you are still going to any of those guys like Jackson Hewitt or h&r block stop. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good experience considering how tedious this task can be. I generally tend to put it off until the last minute because it can be so difficult to work through all of the questions and numbers. Thank you. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay First you have to pay for filing Federal, then state, then additional to file with them. Turns out to be anywhere from $50-$100 just to use the service. Next year I will be looking somewhere else. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It seemed easier to understand is past years. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My taxes This was my first year using this service and i didn't like that i had to pay for turbo tax plus when i didnt plan on spending 60 fr something i didn't want .. It was only suppose to be 27 dollars February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome everytime I love how easy it is to file my taxes. I dont have to go to someone else to do my taxes and they get me the most back February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax never lets me down I've been using TurboTax for years. I used it before and after I was married and after I was divorced. It's never failed me and always easy to use. I wouldn't feel comfortable using anything else. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomesauce I had a absolutely wonderful experience filing my taxes it was a few hitches it wouldn't let me put my school information in so I have to do a amendment for it. But other then that I will be using Turbo Tax from here on out. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so effin easy lol I did my tax returns last year with H&R Block and it was a mess. This year the company that I work for has a partnership with Turbotax and everything was so clear and user-friendly. I recommend it a 100%. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful i love turbo tax the off a easy filing process while asking all of the questions you may have forgotten about.i also love the option of protection and to have the processing fee deducted from your refund. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by and done! It takes a little time to get thru the tax process but its made simple and has explanations for everything at your finger tips. To top it off its far cheaper than than the other tax prep services. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing experience I just got married last year and I was not used to tax refund in any other way besides single. Turbo tax made it easy to get through all the questions and helped us recieve the best refund for us. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was nervous about doing my taxes, afraid I wouldn't do something right. My anxiety lessened with each click of the button. I feel like everything was file correctly and I appreciate the support. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love TURBOTAX IVE USED IT THE LAST 2 TAX SEASONS AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT, BEFORE USING I WENT N GOTTEN QUOTES FROM H&R BLOCK AND OTHER TAX PREPARE AGENCIES AND TURBO TAX WAS STILL CHEAPER,FASTER,AND GOT ME MORE. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely simple Turbotax is extremely quick and simple. Everything was concise and easy to understand. Though, I must admit, my taxes were rather simple to begin with... Regardless, I know I'll be back next year! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY, Money in the BANK! Thank you for keeping everything clear and understandable. It is so easy to you taxes using Turbo Tax! From the information gathering to the filing was simple. Took less than an hour to get my taxes done. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used them for years Before my husband passed, this was all he used to do our taxes. I decided to give it a try the first year after he passed, not knowing what to do or how to do it. I wouldn't use any other tax preparation. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyTax I've used turbotax for years now. I have never paid for the extra features. I would not do this if I had a ton of deductions or made a lot of money. It is easy to follow but deductions can get to be alot. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Assistance! I enjoyed how I got assistance and was walked through step by step then reviewed everything more than once this was very helpful! Thank you so much! I did think that it was free and ended up paying a fee? February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused I saw a window that GA. tax were also free, but I was not ready to do my GA taxes at that time. It never popped up again. I would like more details on this and maybe a refund for the money I paid. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, accurate, and Awesome!! Turbo Tax was easy, quick, and accurate! I have used them in the past,took a break, went to an "office", and have returned to Turbo Tax because its more accurate, friendly, and I get my refund much sooner! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax It seems to be improved every year. We love to use turbo tax. It is so easy and we have never had any issues with it. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier! Frankly, it would be hard to get it wrong. You have every chance to review your information at every step in the process. It's nice to feel confident that my tax return was processed quickly and correctly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy. Definitely was the easiest tax return I have ever done. Doung from my phone was even better. Was able to stop and pick up where I left off several times and didn't have to repeat any information. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockin Return! What a great process. Simple, quick & easy. I'm alright paying the $29 for the assistance, of course who doesn't want to pay less. Thank you Intuit, you are my trusted tax advisor, cheap accurate and easy. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I started to do my return myself and ended with a refund of $64..I went on TurboTax and will get a refund of $7220 just from Federal and state $1900!!! I didn't know about all the child credits. So happy!! January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay I was under the impression a 1040EZ was free, as was a simple State Return, yet even being a return customer, I was charged $29.99 for a simple return, being direct deposited into my own account. January 22, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 186 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.