TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!! I love the step by step through every section. Several double checks along the way. I will never go to those Block heads again! Saved a ton of money using this website and I feel confident they are correct! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for over 10 years now. I love that I'm able to seamlessly integrate my information from year to year--and to get easy, step-by-step guidance each time I fill out a new form. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! I love using TurboTax and have used it for many years with no problem. I especially appreciate being able to access previous years when needed. Computers come and go - TurboTax is there for you! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use I have use Turbo Tax for over 10 years (I did look at other online tax preparation sites) but Turbo Tax was the one that I liked and went with. Also, one of my nieces recommended it and I trust her opinion. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lulu's World Tax Turbo Tax is easy just follow the simple instructions and it's done. I didn't mind paying the $29.99 to have my old info brought back, made things easier to move forward. Again thanks for this easy concept. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!!! I have trusted turbo tax for years, they always get me the most money back. This program is easy to use, it lays everything out for you and explains it so anyone can understand. Highly recomend to everyone January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! This is my second year using TurboTax, and it will definitely not be the last. I am going to continue using this service for as long as its offered. Thank you for making my tax preparation easy. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW SO EASY! Wow practically held my hand filing my taxes! This is my first time filing and i don't know much about taxes but wow I also learned a lot too. I love the definition of the terms that I did not get. AWESOME! March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clarity on charge I am unable to get credit for using Turbo Tax because I had the standard deduction. It strongly implied at start that I would be able to use Turbo Tax at cost neutral to me. A little misleading. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple for a first timer for a first time filing online it was pretty simple if you have the W2 form. there were tons of questions but i guess it cant be helped. but overall it was pretty simple and only took 20-30 mins February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ereview of efile easy, simple, painless. nice to already have last years stuff auto filling in so much of what this years is.... it would be nice to have the property tax info able to be linked like everything else though. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and quick I like it, although I would like to see a lot more effort on what can be written off as business expenses for the average person. Lots of personal income goes toward what they do professionally. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Feeling of Relief! Even though I waited until the last day to file, I was able to get everything done in a timely manner, super easy, and great guidance throughout the whole process! I will forever chose Turbotax! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love using Turbo Tax because I can do my taxes at home on my own & if I need any help it is easy to ask for the help & its easy to read & follow the instructions. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone I know. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it This is my third year using turbo tax and I recommend this to everyone. So Easy and its wonderful not having to go to anyone and pay hundreds of dollars to get the same amount or even less back! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I filed both of my kids taxes with Turbo Tax, it couldn't be easier, and I feel comfortable I got all the breaks I could for them! It's so easy, next year they will be doing them on their own... March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good help screens I've used TurboTax for at least fifteen years, now. This year's help screens seemed more on-target than any previous year's. On-screen links took me to answers that addressed my actual question. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Service, Tricky Site Not Happy, wasted hours getting my money back because I chose an option that they did not say cost 60.00. Thank goodness Bridgette handle my stressful moment with care and grace, and was very knowledgeable. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service I attempted to do my taxes twice with Turbo Tax. Every page I left would freeze and I had to keep refreshing and re-entering information. I didn't even use the service at what I would think were peak hours. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Great service! So easy! I also trust that everything is completely accurate. I wish there was an option for adding a Net spend account that I got through TurboTax last year, but the option wasn't available. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm comfortable with Turbo Tax I love to file my taxes here at this point in my life. I think I will do the free filing next year though because I don't think it saved too much time. Other than that, I appreciate this option! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and User Friendly I just filed my 2014 taxes and it was fast, easy, and user friendly. Everything was easy to understand and easy to read. I will be using TurboTax for now on to do my taxes. TurboTax, keep up the great work! April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had to end up paying for something I didn't ask for or sign. Whenever I would go back it still wouldn't allow me to remove it. And I had to start all over from scratch. this year was horrible. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick Turbo tax helped me file joinly for the first time and it was fast and simple. Tax time is definitely not stressful with turbo tax. They litterally walk you through it and break it down for you. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easy! Got me a good refund! As a nonresident alien, married, filing jointly with a grad student husband, and with different health insurance plans, I thought it would be hard to file taxes this year, but it was a breeze with turbotax! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dominated This is way better then going for someone else to do it for you cause sometimes they lie and you end up paying back everything and here they walk you through every step and i thank you for that. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Effortless! If you have a busy life and work scheduled like I do Turbo Tax is the way to go. I was finished within 20 minutes. Been a loyal customer for years. Thank you Turbo Tax for making my life easier. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It took me three days using turbo tax when I use to do it in about an hour doing it by hand. The only reason I did them on line this year is because the library doesn't carry instructions and forms anymore. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient After using TurboTax since 2006, I really like the fact that your information is brought forward automatically. The E-file cannot be beat. My taxes have gotten pretty simple, so The basic is perfect for me. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't know why the process got stuck but when I went back in it was working again. So I didn't need the rep on the phone as much but she was kind and waited until I got through the whole step. April 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:10:41.277-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.