TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money and stress. Overall it being my first time filing taxes on my own, I was very pleased and happy with how user friendly Turbo Tax is. I'm disappointed at myself that I wasn't willing to try this several years ago. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Serice This is hands down the best way to do your taxes. I will never go to the other place again. This took maybe 30 minutes to complete, it was easy and efficient and effortless. I love you guys. You rock! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WoW...that simple! Turbo was recommended to me by a co worker. I am well pleased with process so far. It was quick and efficient. Pricing is nice too. If my return comes in fine....my four star rating pick will be five! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love some TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax for the past years to file my taxes and its been a cheap, safe, fast and reliable system to enter, manage and keep my tax returns up to date. They make doing taxes almost fun! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this! Loved how i was walked through each step & how it was so much more personalized this year! I was kind of surprised at first and then kind of giggled! The format actually made doing my taxes enjoyable! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I was always afraid to do my taxes, because I thought it'd be confusing and hard. TurboTax made it so easy and simple! I finished and thought...that's it?! :) I'll definitely use them again next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than before This year was the easiest setup than any other year I've filed on site. Which is good for me because I'm in the medical field and do not have a techie mind. I need simplicity, thank you for the help. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use I have used turbo tax for the past 3 years. very satisfied and i have recommened turbo tax to many other people February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy Overall this was a great program. It it simple to use and follow. For the person who gets an anxiety attack over tax prep, this is the program to use. I got the max refund too which is always a plus. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax King Great service provided. this is my first year filing and I am amazed by the results that I have gotten. I am definitely recommending this and returning every year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I love using Turbo Tax! Its fast and easy and less expensive then those other tax services. They walk you through every step and check for every possible deduction!! I will use Turbo Tax from now on!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever return filing !!!! As a first time filer, Turbo Tax made it so easy. I am going to change my major to accounting, and do taxes all day. I loved it. I am going to ask my parents if I can do theirs. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use, cheaper to file I visited my local walk-in tax office to do my taxes this year which BTW were just a ez 1040. The charge was $213. I decided to try turbo tax online. Simple & easy and the cost was $29.99. Go figure. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy, and I EVEN SMILED through the process! Everything was explained very well, and the process was so smooth! I've always dreaded filing taxes and felt a bit lost in previous years using other websites' services. The humorous, friendly, understanding encouragements were greatly appreciated and I found myself smiling. Because of the audit support, I can rest easy! We'll definitely use TurboTax for as long as we have filing to do, and I'll probably even look forward to doing it. See you next year! Thanks so much! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy This software is awesome, I have used it for many years and my kids love it. It keeps previous returns and they are easy to access. No more paper files or trying to remember where previous returns are. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax!!! Be back next year! great service I just wish it were a little more affordable perhaps $10 less for regular users or contingent on the AGI, the tax preparation fee could have been discounted if you didnt earn that much. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy.Awesome Alerts to an Correctable Error. TurboTax is easy and very helpful! It is better than waiting in some stale office area that only gets used for a couple of months of the year, and paying lots of money to file these returns every year! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So user friendly! I have only been doing my taxes for about two years now. Even then, this program makes doing taxes an absolute breeze! I don't see why people pay CPA's to stuff that is this easy. Thank you TurboTAx! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Turbo tax I file with Turbotax every year for the past 4 years and it make filing painless. When I don't understand something, the search options allow for easy explanations. This is by far the best way to file. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy i have used TURBO (first name basis) for years and have never experienced any problem. Ive even had a bookkeeper double check what i have down and it seems accurate. i highly recommend TURBO to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund sesh!! I had a great time using this app and I will definitely recommended to all my friends and family. It made doing my taxes very easy. I'm very pleased happy with my refund and this app. thank you guys. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy loved how everything flowed nicely from window to window, very easy to use and understand, and just the right amount of information per page. Thank you for all the hard work. Even better than last year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A REFUND IS ALWAYS SWEET It explains things nicely without being tedious. You can choose if you want the explanation or not. It's relatively painless compared to doing it by hand and there's nobody to get impatient with you. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy thankfully I thank turbo tax for helping me with my taxes this year. It was simple step by step help and much easier than I thought. I also like that it is much cheaper compared to other tax preparers. Thank you! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done in 45 minutes or less i applied for the plus because for years you guys helped me get my taxes done perfectly, and i thank you.. im happy with my tax return information and plan on using you again next year. thanks again. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best ever Been with turbo tax for several years and it is the best way to do my taxs so easy and very helpful will always use turbo tax February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It says it reviews everything for missing information and errors "Guarenteed". I filed twice because it said I was still missing something. Why is it Guarenteed if it supposedly checks everything to make sure it's all filled out when I got rejected for missing information twice? Doesn't make any sense. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simple Interface somehow I almost proceeded with filing a 0 for 2014 earnings, however, by going back I realized I had simply skipped a step. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Review I like the convenience of Turbo Tax and I wish I didn't have to pay for computing taxes. Overall It didn't take very long and when I didn't know the answers, the highlighted shortcuts were very helpful. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Awesome Love using TurboTax because the process is so simple. I never worry about whether or not something is done incorrectly because they stay on top of it. The process could not be simpler!!!! Thank you!!!!! February 14, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 175 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.