TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy I waited until the last minute to file my taxes, of course, but TurboTax made it so easy. Each section was clear, and any questions I had were answered on each page -- nothing was left to a guess. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked this site because it is very user friendly. I was able to complete the business that I needed to do in a short amount of time, and I can trust that the information that I was provided is accurate. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused I saw a window that GA. tax were also free, but I was not ready to do my GA taxes at that time. It never popped up again. I would like more details on this and maybe a refund for the money I paid. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Quick I was afraid to file my taxes on my own but i did not want to have to pay someone. This was a simple way to complete this and even with several W2 forms I completed this in under an hour. Thanks turbo tax February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by and done! It takes a little time to get thru the tax process but its made simple and has explanations for everything at your finger tips. To top it off its far cheaper than than the other tax prep services. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was nervous about doing my taxes, afraid I wouldn't do something right. My anxiety lessened with each click of the button. I feel like everything was file correctly and I appreciate the support. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Refund! I had put off doing my taxes till 2 days before tax date. I thought it was going to be time consuming. Contrary to what I believed, it was super fast and super easy. I don't know why I put it off! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the cost I like the format and how easy it is to complete my returns. And while I do think the cost of preparing the state return is expensive the for additional effort needed, it definitely saves me time. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY CAMPER I would definitely recommend TurboTax to everyone especially if you wait til the last minute like I did. Very simple, thorough and very fast. I'll see you again next year!!! Thank you, TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome-ness Got everything I expected and more out of Turbotax. Instructions and directions were clear and easy to understand. Always heard doing tax returns were torture, with TurboTax it was smooth sailing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple I think this year's forms were a much simpler, and easier to understand, not as much ambiguity as in the past. I was very pleased with how quickly I was able to complete, both the Federal and State forms. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Assistance! I enjoyed how I got assistance and was walked through step by step then reviewed everything more than once this was very helpful! Thank you so much! I did think that it was free and ended up paying a fee? February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely simple Turbotax is extremely quick and simple. Everything was concise and easy to understand. Though, I must admit, my taxes were rather simple to begin with... Regardless, I know I'll be back next year! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyTax I've used turbotax for years now. I have never paid for the extra features. I would not do this if I had a ton of deductions or made a lot of money. It is easy to follow but deductions can get to be alot. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process This is a fantastic way to file you taxes to avoid all the hassle. Being a student, this is the quickest and easiest way to ensure that you are getting the most out of what the government owe you. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful i love turbo tax the off a easy filing process while asking all of the questions you may have forgotten about.i also love the option of protection and to have the processing fee deducted from your refund. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I have used TurboTax to file most all of my taxes. I did it again this year, and again, they do not disappoint. I would recommend this service to anyone who is intimidated by the prospect of filing taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier! Frankly, it would be hard to get it wrong. You have every chance to review your information at every step in the process. It's nice to feel confident that my tax return was processed quickly and correctly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This was my first year trying to file taxes on my own with turbo tax it was so easy my son could've file my taxes for me. I enjoyed every process of it. Who knew filing taxes could be so easy!!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and to the Point The Pro's outweigh anything negative I could say. I have paid twice as much for half the service in prior years. I usually file on my own, I was late, you have one happy procrastinator this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay I was under the impression a 1040EZ was free, as was a simple State Return, yet even being a return customer, I was charged $29.99 for a simple return, being direct deposited into my own account. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Like Fees Did not want to pay the extra fees. It did not give me a choice of just paying to file state it added the fee to upgrade as well. I did not like not having a choice. This did not happen last year March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Day! TurboTax is definitely the way to go! I did not expect to receive a refund, as I am on Disability and a college student. But, TurboTax showed me differently! I DO receive a refund!! Thank you, TurboTax!!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New changes explained well!!! I have used turbo tax year after year and have never seen a reason to file my taxes any other way. I have recommended turbo tax to many friends and family and will continue to use their services! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax season rocked !! By using Turbo Tax to file my taxes is very simple fast and really easy to file your taxes. I been a loyal customer for years and plan on seeing you for the 2015 tax season !! God Bless, Todd B April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season 2014 I was very pleased with how Turbo tax walked me through completing my taxes. The questions were accurate, short, easy to understand, and this definitely expedited the process for filing my taxes this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome and Fast I would suggest Turbo Tax to anyone who wanted to file their returns quickly. It only took me about 15 minutes compared to going to set at a store for 2 hours. Who has that kind of time anymore?? January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovin' turbo tax Turbo tax saved me time and money by impoting all my info from last year. They were also able to import all of my w-2's which also saved a ton of time! Will definitely continue to use turbo tax!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way easy! I'm all alone when it comes to tax season and who wants to spend hundreds for someone to file for me? TurboTax is super awesome they work around the edges to get you all the money they can its pretty sweet February 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:55.580-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.