TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and fast had my return done in about an hour. was very easy and walked me through every step. i hate doing taxes so having it be over that quick and not having to worry about it just made my day. Thanks TurboTax January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Awesome Love using TurboTax because the process is so simple. I never worry about whether or not something is done incorrectly because they stay on top of it. The process could not be simpler!!!! Thank you!!!!! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Super User I have been a loyal TT user for many years! Turbo Tax is user friendly, easy to navigate and I feel safe and secure that my taxes are correct! Hopeful for a little Amazon gift for loyal years of use :-) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! this is my third year using turbo tax and i absolutely love it, its very easy and simple to use and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to do your refund! i love it, and will recommend it to everyone!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy process I was pleased with how quickly and efficient filing my taxes were. TurboTax certainly answered my questions as well as took a load off my mind. Would highly recommend this program to friends and family. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my taxes 2014 I was not happy about having to pay an additional 27.99 this year. Why is this? Made me very angry! If it was not so easy to use and accessible, I would just do it on my own and save my money next time. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow step-by-step guidance makes filing taxes painless. I've used TurboTax for the last 5 years to file my federal and state tax returns and it's always been a pleasant, successful experience. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing with turbo tax I stated my turbo tax on my cell phone it asks one question at a time!! if u get overwhelmed easily this feature is awesome if you would like to go faster on the computer it shows all the questions. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It seems free to begin with but after completing all the hard work you stuck with paying to continue. I wont use next year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo FUELED Turbo Tax is fast, easy, user friendly, and well designed. Its a wonderful website, and I'm not very web smart. Thank you! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It okay It was pretty easy to use, my only qualm is that they charge you at the end and it takes forever to go back and make changes so you won't be charged that much. And you just give up and pay the extra fees April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise for this procrasinator! :-) Thank you very much! Although not a rookie with filing taxes I was so pleasantly surprised AGAIN with the ease of filing! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I enjoy your program and you make the process easy for someone who is not really familiar with the ins an outs of taxes. I feel confident using your program because there is on-line help if needed. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't get the extra $29.95 charge taken away. I used the Help link and started over and it still double charged me. This was a basic return that should not have cost $60 to file. This is ridiculous. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to go Just about everything has an explanation if something is fully understood. Deductions, types of credits and so forth had a link to provide what something meant or how it would benefit the tax payer April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by takes the headache away!! i do find that filling out the boxes on page 1 was easy and exstremly straight forward as if i had a consultant.awesome!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Instructions TurboTax made filing my taxes extremely stress free. Their website is very user friendly and double checks all the info I've entered to be sure I'm working through the process correctly. Thank you! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am a 1st time self-filer. ive always paid H & R Block to do my simple tax return...I didnt realize I could save myself nearly $400 by doing it myself, and Turbotax makes it so easy, even for beginners. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped me fill a plan and do my taxd\es Seem to have a problem seperaratev socialsecurity numbers. witch cost 1m1/2 years of football. I ask that u review my paperwork and update Dylan Wilkinson to head of headhouse.. thank you misty wilkinson February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service! This is the first time filing my taxes by myself and Turbo Tax made it super easy and quick (Way better than just using the instructions on the IRS website)! The site explains everything very well. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I believe TurboTax is reliable. If you have internet at home, the best is not to waste your time waiting for your turn at an office. TurboTax guides you step by step, from number 1 till the end, and you need no prior experience. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax filing EVER!!! I usually pay upward of $500 to have a simple 1040EZ prepared. NOT THIS YEAR! Turbo Tax all the way!! It was the best decision I've made. EXCELLENT PROGRAM for people who don't want to pay out the wazoo! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldn't do it any other way This is the 4th year I've used turbotax, and I will never go anywhere else. They're quick, thorough, easy to understand, and readily available if you have any questions for their customer service heline. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Return Software This was a great software for doing your tax returns. It walks you through everything and answers any questions you might have. Ill never go back to using H&R Block again. Highly Recommend Turbo Tax !!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes in 20 minutes I love Turbo Tax, I have been using it since 2009! Easy, fast, painless, convenience -can file my in my PJ's with my kitty purring on my lap in about 25 minutes, and I love the pay with my refund option. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weight off of my shoulders. I can't believe how easy TurboTax makes it every year. It seems like it gets easier, and more assuring each time. I will continue using TurboTax until they ban me from overly fanatic support, haha. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick and fast! I like Turboxtax, the information provided in the application is easy to following. If you are not sure of which forms to use, the applicion will help you to understand which form is right for you. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've been using TurboTax for years now & I have never had any problems from using it. TurboTax is very easy to use and walks you through the whole process making filing your taxes pretty much fail prove. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Was Amazing Turbo This is amazing!!! Every year I spend hundreds of dollars on doing my taxes and this year I spent $70.00 to get back my refund. I'm so recommending this to anyone who I see going to do their taxes. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I was a studnet for 3.5 years but didn't get a deduction for graduating early, almost like a penalty because I did. I was kind of disappointed about that. But overall it was quick and easy to file. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T12:20:46.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15060, tr_15060
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.