TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Serious Load Off I've only filed taxes on my own twice in my life, and I used Turbo Tax for both without hesitation. Absurdly easy, and I feel confident that what I'm sending off to the IRS is complete and rock-solid. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was great! This site made filing for the first time super simple and easy! Thank you so much you guys are the best :) March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe people get paid to do this. Turbo Tax makes filing too easy. Why would anyone go to a tax expert for simple filing. Just do it yourself for a much lower price. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I have used TurboTax to file most all of my taxes. I did it again this year, and again, they do not disappoint. I would recommend this service to anyone who is intimidated by the prospect of filing taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest way to file. I tried to file with H & R Block, it was a total waste of time. TurboTax made the best choices for me, walked me through every deduction to get my best refund. Thank you for the ease of your web site. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WoW...that simple! Turbo was recommended to me by a co worker. I am well pleased with process so far. It was quick and efficient. Pricing is nice too. If my return comes in fine....my four star rating pick will be five! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Easy money! Another quick and easy return. Turbo tax always saves me time and money. The step by step guide walks you through every tax scenario and credit. I really feel like I'm getting the most from Turbo Tax. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I was always afraid to do my taxes, because I thought it'd be confusing and hard. TurboTax made it so easy and simple! I finished and thought...that's it?! :) I'll definitely use them again next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I love TurboTax and use it every year. It makes filling taxes easy and fun. I love watching the amount I will owe or receive change as I enter my information. I will always file my taxes with TurboTax January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overall I love turbotax. Its always easy to use and normally Im done filing my taxes within an hour. I have always used an online filing system and out of all the ones I have used turbotax is the best February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously easy! This was so quick and easy. Nothing to misunderstand. No apprehension as to whether I was doing something incorrectly or missing any info. Will definitely use this every year to file. Very affordable! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Serice This is hands down the best way to do your taxes. I will never go to the other place again. This took maybe 30 minutes to complete, it was easy and efficient and effortless. I love you guys. You rock! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I really liked using turbo tax because it was very easy. Everything was laid out the way it should be and it explained things for me if i had any questions. Thank you very much for creating this site! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money and stress. Overall it being my first time filing taxes on my own, I was very pleased and happy with how user friendly Turbo Tax is. I'm disappointed at myself that I wasn't willing to try this several years ago. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! So easy to use! At $29.99, I am most definately getting back more than usual since I typically pay over $300. :/...NEVER AGAIN will I do that! Plus, I was found almost $1,000 more than previous years! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this! Loved how i was walked through each step & how it was so much more personalized this year! I was kind of surprised at first and then kind of giggled! The format actually made doing my taxes enjoyable! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love some TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax for the past years to file my taxes and its been a cheap, safe, fast and reliable system to enter, manage and keep my tax returns up to date. They make doing taxes almost fun! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing with turbo tax I stated my turbo tax on my cell phone it asks one question at a time!! if u get overwhelmed easily this feature is awesome if you would like to go faster on the computer it shows all the questions. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy I love the new layout of the website. It is very easy to use, and has great suggestions and tips. I simply typed in the search bar a form I had been sent, and information about the form and how it is used came up. This is a great service and I'm glad I opted to go with it! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and simple Overall this was my first time and the experience was great. I was nervous doing my taxes on my own but it went pretty well. Everything was explained and it made me more confident in clicking submit. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done in 45 minutes or less i applied for the plus because for years you guys helped me get my taxes done perfectly, and i thank you.. im happy with my tax return information and plan on using you again next year. thanks again. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax!!! Be back next year! great service I just wish it were a little more affordable perhaps $10 less for regular users or contingent on the AGI, the tax preparation fee could have been discounted if you didnt earn that much. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So user friendly! I have only been doing my taxes for about two years now. Even then, this program makes doing taxes an absolute breeze! I don't see why people pay CPA's to stuff that is this easy. Thank you TurboTAx! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund sesh!! I had a great time using this app and I will definitely recommended to all my friends and family. It made doing my taxes very easy. I'm very pleased happy with my refund and this app. thank you guys. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy loved how everything flowed nicely from window to window, very easy to use and understand, and just the right amount of information per page. Thank you for all the hard work. Even better than last year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy i have used TURBO (first name basis) for years and have never experienced any problem. Ive even had a bookkeeper double check what i have down and it seems accurate. i highly recommend TURBO to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use, cheaper to file I visited my local walk-in tax office to do my taxes this year which BTW were just a ez 1040. The charge was $213. I decided to try turbo tax online. Simple & easy and the cost was $29.99. Go figure. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I love using Turbo Tax! Its fast and easy and less expensive then those other tax services. They walk you through every step and check for every possible deduction!! I will use Turbo Tax from now on!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever return filing !!!! As a first time filer, Turbo Tax made it so easy. I am going to change my major to accounting, and do taxes all day. I loved it. I am going to ask my parents if I can do theirs. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than before This year was the easiest setup than any other year I've filed on site. Which is good for me because I'm in the medical field and do not have a techie mind. I need simplicity, thank you for the help. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:08:33.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11302, tr_11302
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 222 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.