TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love My Refund! I would still use turbo tax I have been using then for over 3 years now ever since my identity was hacked. This makes me feel secured and more personal because I am entering the information myself. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Lame Refund I love the ease of TurboTax. But while doing my return, I had a large tax return coming, and when I clicked next, it changed it (less) by $1500 with no explanation. Would like to know why it was changed. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldn't do it any other way This is the 4th year I've used turbotax, and I will never go anywhere else. They're quick, thorough, easy to understand, and readily available if you have any questions for their customer service heline. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND THE FURIOUS It was so easy to file, finally can sleep. Thank You for making it easy on us. Thank You for doing the hard work for us and dealing with the IRS. I really appreciate it, u deserve a electronic hug. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am a 1st time self-filer. ive always paid H & R Block to do my simple tax return...I didnt realize I could save myself nearly $400 by doing it myself, and Turbotax makes it so easy, even for beginners. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weight off of my shoulders. I can't believe how easy TurboTax makes it every year. It seems like it gets easier, and more assuring each time. I will continue using TurboTax until they ban me from overly fanatic support, haha. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Return Software This was a great software for doing your tax returns. It walks you through everything and answers any questions you might have. Ill never go back to using H&R Block again. Highly Recommend Turbo Tax !!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for simple returns I have a very simple tax process every year, so I can't speak to more complicated ones, but it's totally worth the price to get federal and state taxes done so quickly and efficiently. Totally recommend. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to go Just about everything has an explanation if something is fully understood. Deductions, types of credits and so forth had a link to provide what something meant or how it would benefit the tax payer April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax done did it again! Love turbotax! It's my second year using this app/tax filer with zero problems! It's very well listed and step by step process! Tried other apps.. And it ended up being nothing but a hassle. a++++ February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Instructions TurboTax made filing my taxes extremely stress free. Their website is very user friendly and double checks all the info I've entered to be sure I'm working through the process correctly. Thank you! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Easy Service Turbo tax was very easy to used. I was taken step by step the information that was necessary. I started my taxes with TaxAct, but stopped it after I found out Turbo tax provides the maximum refund. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didnt want upgraded Helped me get the most out of my return until the last page, suddenly charged me for turbotax PLUS when I had previously declined it. Couldn't go back and change it so $29 was taken. Not too happy. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service! This is the first time filing my taxes by myself and Turbo Tax made it super easy and quick (Way better than just using the instructions on the IRS website)! The site explains everything very well. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax wins my vote! I used Turbo tax the first time 3 years ago and was a bit scared as I was a newbie to computers at age 60. It all went well because Turbo tax explains everything so clearly! I highly recommend it! March 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My taxes This was my first year using this service and i didn't like that i had to pay for turbo tax plus when i didnt plan on spending 60 fr something i didn't want .. It was only suppose to be 27 dollars February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY, Money in the BANK! Thank you for keeping everything clear and understandable. It is so easy to you taxes using Turbo Tax! From the information gathering to the filing was simple. Took less than an hour to get my taxes done. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing experience I just got married last year and I was not used to tax refund in any other way besides single. Turbo tax made it easy to get through all the questions and helped us recieve the best refund for us. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good experience considering how tedious this task can be. I generally tend to put it off until the last minute because it can be so difficult to work through all of the questions and numbers. Thank you. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Bosses Must Use TurboTax If you're a professional, you need to be using TurboTax. Don't let the tax agents fool you and take what's yours. Process is a little long i may add but i have 3 extra digits in my account now so why not? March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by we did it thank ya'll u guys r very good customer service, THIS is very hard to find these days, I even giggled at u a couple of times, ya'll made a fun thing out of a dreaded thing, I will DEFINATLLY recommend u to my friends March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was my first time filing with Turbo tax and I will never use an accountant to do my taxes again! I am very pleased with the ease of filling out and filing my taxes! would reccomend to anyone! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple Fairly simple no complicated forms to fill out. I have completed tax returns professionally in the past and some programs can be a challenge. This was an experience that the average person can do. August 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay First you have to pay for filing Federal, then state, then additional to file with them. Turns out to be anywhere from $50-$100 just to use the service. Next year I will be looking somewhere else. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax never lets me down I've been using TurboTax for years. I used it before and after I was married and after I was divorced. It's never failed me and always easy to use. I wouldn't feel comfortable using anything else. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, dependable service I use TurboTax every year. The program is extremely user friendly and covers the entire process from starting with my W-2s to completely e-filed and my TurboTax paid for. I recommend TurboTax to everyone. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but Costly for a 1040EZ Great but costly (as a % of total income/refund. For students, it would be nice to have a sliding scale against refund amount. The IRS would need to assist in this I suspect. Overall a great tool. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used them for years Before my husband passed, this was all he used to do our taxes. I decided to give it a try the first year after he passed, not knowing what to do or how to do it. I wouldn't use any other tax preparation. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked this site because it is very user friendly. I was able to complete the business that I needed to do in a short amount of time, and I can trust that the information that I was provided is accurate. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy I waited until the last minute to file my taxes, of course, but TurboTax made it so easy. Each section was clear, and any questions I had were answered on each page -- nothing was left to a guess. April 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T06:18:49.593-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.