TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I enjoy your program and you make the process easy for someone who is not really familiar with the ins an outs of taxes. I feel confident using your program because there is on-line help if needed. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I have used this for several years and have no issues with it. All I ask is that a product do what it says it will do so I got all that I wanted. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 REALLY AREN'T "FREE" FILING WAS EASY, HOWEVER GETTING AWAY FROM ALL THE CHARGES WERE HARD. THEY REALLY ARE NOT FREE! I GOT CHARGED $60 AT MY SIGNATURE AND COULDN'T GO BACK. NOT COOL AT ALL. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & easy to use! Overall it is a great product! I will continue to use for my returns! Thank you for a great product! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness Mo money! This is the 1st year I have had to do my taxes. Turbo Tax was so easy and for me to use. I was scared to attempt to do my taxes alone, but once I started, it was to easy. I got way more than I was anticipating back. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software for taxes Simple and straightforward. I worry a bit about sending tax returns through the Internet but that's the world we live in. I would suggest TurboTax to others. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy I love Turbo Tax because they take an incredibly complicated, convoluted process and streamline it so practically anyone can do it without wanting to pull out your hair! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't get the extra $29.95 charge taken away. I used the Help link and started over and it still double charged me. This was a basic return that should not have cost $60 to file. This is ridiculous. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst experience ever I did not need turbo tax for my extremely simple return. Turbotax forced me to pay 29.99 for Turbotax plus and a 29.99 filing fee. Not worth it, there are other services that are cheaper and more efficient. I will NEVER use Turbotax again! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY CAMPER I would definitely recommend TurboTax to everyone especially if you wait til the last minute like I did. Very simple, thorough and very fast. I'll see you again next year!!! Thank you, TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LiveSaver Last minute tax prep. Great guidance from TurboTax. Quick, easy and eased my nerves. Thanks TurboTax. See you next year. Got results I hoped for April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy I would like you to say filing federal is free through efile and it costs say, $29.00 to file state and $29.00 using turbo tax. be upfront with the total fees for using your software. you will most likely have more people filing through you. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Choice If I can do my taxes with this site anyone can. This site is very user friendly April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Last Minute I filed at the absolute last minute. The process was painless, easy and accurate. The ease eased my burden and I don't feel like such a chucklehead. I totally recommend this product over similar packages I've used in the past. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything was well organized. This was my first time filing my taxes on my own. I was scared at first but everything went great. I would highly recommend TurboTax. Great experience. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Too Easy! This is my first time doing my taxes on my own without having to pay someone else to do it . From now on i will be filing my own taxes through Turbo Tax! I can not believe it was that easy! Done all by me! On the last day to file your taxes! Yea Me! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great TurboTax makes filing very simple. The questions are self explanatorily. As long as you have accurate financial information, they you will be just fine. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Money Simple and Sweet! Turbo Tax is a stress reliever. It is more efficient than a tax-preparer, as well as cost-effective and you smile more throughout the process. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy And Quick! This was my first time filing taxes and Turbotax made it very quick and easy to follow. They go through the steps with you so you understand what you're doing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Now Better Way To Do Your Taxes! I've been doing my taxes with TurboTax for over 10 years and I can tell you that every year the process gets smoother and smoother. There is no better company to handle such a woeful task. Thanks TurboTax and don't stop what your doing! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This is my first time using Turbotax and I am amazed. I did not think I would be able to complete my taxes doing them myself. Turbo tax made it easy and effortless. I will not use anything else. Awesome product. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 With Turbo Tax, no need to leave the house! Go ahead, get dressed, start your car, use gas and get it in by your local tax guy. While your treating them to dinner with that ridiculous fee being charged, I'm at home, watching TV, eating my own dinner, barefoot and filing my taxes in less than an hour! Go Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and Secure With Turbo Tax! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I like how user-friendly it is. I have not been audited and the questions are easy to understand with help just a click of a button. It's Great!! I don't have to hire someone to do my taxes because this program makes a dreaded task easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy My return has been rejected twice over mistakes of this software and when I "fix it " now and follow each instruction, you "say" everything is good then after a few days of waiting it gets rejected and it's the same problem....I don't think I will recommend this product anymore January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RararararaREFUND! I've been using Turbo tax for the past few years and it gets better and better every time! The explanation that are included are very informational and help ease my mind when i was questioning if I were filing correctly. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is easy and efficient. Love it! I dread Tax day each year, but TurboTax keeps my info from the previous year all I have to do is update any new info and my Income. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo FUELED Turbo Tax is fast, easy, user friendly, and well designed. Its a wonderful website, and I'm not very web smart. Thank you! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise for this procrasinator! :-) Thank you very much! Although not a rookie with filing taxes I was so pleasantly surprised AGAIN with the ease of filing! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE SAVER I used a different website to do my taxes and it was too complicated. TurboTax walked me through step by step! It was really easy! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless I paid for Turbo Tax so I could import my W2 and file quickly. Their software was flawed and my return was rejected. I had to manually input my data. They took my $30 and did nothing in return. I won't use them next year. January 27, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T11:57:16.175-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14912, tr_14912
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 293 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.