TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be! TurboTax was so easy to use. They walked me through everything without it feeling long and tedious. I trust that everything as done correctly. I was able to review all my information easily. And I have a printed completed tax return for my own records. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use UI I've used this product for several years and have always found it easy to use. The user interface has improved greatly. All steps have just enough info to be informative but not confusing. Support and answers to questions are easy to find. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time! Every time I file my taxes at a tax preparation place I always get a small refund. By using TurboTax I know I'm getting everything back I deserve and for a much lower fee than tax prep places. Thank you TurboTax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TaxTime Love Turbo Tax...this is the way to go for someone like me with an easy tax filing status. Step by step it breaks down everything and is constantly reassuring all inputs. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomesauce I had a absolutely wonderful experience filing my taxes it was a few hitches it wouldn't let me put my school information in so I have to do a amendment for it. But other then that I will be using Turbo Tax from here on out. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I absolutely loved it I will use it again and recommend it to anyone. Its so simple even if you never have done your taxes before. This is the site for you. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Note of Thanks That being said, I rate your online filing highly - and Turbo Tax has been my choice for the last several years. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbotax makes filing so easy! I love it. thanks Intuit. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by slow This was my first time useing turbo tax and I won't use it next yet they are taking way to long to process it. H and r block was always faster then this. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and easy to understand For someone who knows nothing about tax jargon this was a great way to save time and money to file them yourself. Not intimidating. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy Breezy Definately would recommend to everyone. I was leary at first to do my own taxes, but feel confident in it now. It was easy with step by step instructions that guided me every step of the way! Also, a nice feature is the option to go back and change things so easily. Very very impressed so far, now as long as I get the refund they said, ill be 100% satisfied. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, user friendly It was really nice! The user friendly interface, and the guides really helped. It was smooth and silk. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the money! I tried the free H&R block program first. It was terribly confusing ,it didn't even offer some of the deduction options I needed ,and all the Health care act stuff was overwhelming the way they presented it. On this program my options,deductions and fees were clear and explained.. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't mislead I was led to believe that this service was free until after I was nearly done with my returns, at which point it notified me that I would not be able to access/print my return unless I upgraded to the $29.99 option. I do not appreciate this, AT ALL. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome step by step help I would highly recommend it, its very easy to use and they work step by step making sure you don't miss a thing even a ten year old could do it March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n' Easy! It walked me through each step (like it does every year). I love how fast and easy TurboTax is! I use it every year and have no plans of ever changing February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth I still will use Turbo, but wish they disclosed up front that if you owe state that it had to be debit/checking and not a credit card. But all in all I am satisfied and I use it every year now. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick Turbo tax helped me file joinly for the first time and it was fast and simple. Tax time is definitely not stressful with turbo tax. They litterally walk you through it and break it down for you. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy for a student! A friend recommended that I use Turbo Tax. I am so glad I listened to him. It saved me the hassle of going to a big firm and spending most of my refund to get my taxes done. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed My Refund I like using turbotax because its usually the cheaper option to do its yourself but i feel like It was more expensive this year and i didn't even get that much back. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was quick and easy ty I like it was my first time and it was a pleasure and very easy to do. Just the whole being free, then i had to pay out some of my refund, wasen't good. but thank you turbo tax. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I never selected the $29 option for turbo tax but it was added at the end I was unable to remove it. I already had to pay to file state tax and now a stupid fee on top of it. I won't use you next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing online- TurboTax made this RN, who fears pretty much nothing except for taxes, feel pretty solid about it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Awesome site, and this site was easy to use and very easy to understand what I can and can't deduct. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax makes doing your taxes as painless as possible, but it's still doing your taxes, so it ain't rainbows shootin outta unicorns arses. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I'm doing my taxes I just want to do just that, and not having to decided on other stuff. like offers and so on. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plain sailing...away for my refund Pretty easy, wish I could have chosen this earlier. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is the first time I've ever tried filing taxes on my own. This website is easy and very helpful! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biggestrefund yet TurboTax pulled through for me like always. The software helps guide me to the right decisions with an even better payoff. Thanks to this, I'll never have to go to a tax preparer again. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple don't have much to do for my taxes....turbotax made it effortless. March 3, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 186 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.