TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and almost Pain Free! Have been using Turbo TAX for the last 3 years...and I wouldn't change it for anything! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy This was my first time filing my taxes on my own and Turbo Tax made it so simple that I will use this site from now on and I am very please with the result and the PRICE!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I've been putting off doing my taxes because I had such a nightmare trying to get them done while I was living abroad. I decided to try TurboTax this year and will never fear taxes again. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use web site The TurboTax web page was easy to use because it gave clear instructions with tips and a great question/answer guide when needed. It found things to ask me i didn't think about to put. Thanks. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I will definitely be a returning customer!! My friend referred me to Turbo Tax. This was my first time filing, so i was a little intimidated. I was blown away by how simple it was! They literally walk you through the entire process, & explain it out in detail anything that may have been confusing. I was also very pleased with how much they were able to get me back! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple. The instructions and whats this helps were great. So easy took less than one hour to complete. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax makes doing your taxes as painless as possible, but it's still doing your taxes, so it ain't rainbows shootin outta unicorns arses. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting me some moola! I love Turbo Tax. It is very easy to use and very informative about tax deductions and credits. I would recommend this for anyone looking to do their own taxes. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally helpful For me the questions and then being able to see it all explained before deciding how to answer was so helpful for me. I would recommend using Turbo Tax, this was my second year and I will use it again. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Seemed even easier this year, and always double checks for possible extra discounts/refunds February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier! Frankly, it would be hard to get it wrong. You have every chance to review your information at every step in the process. It's nice to feel confident that my tax return was processed quickly and correctly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund's Done I was apprehensive about using online turbotax software and not use tax accountant. It's the first time I filed on my own in years. I glad I choose turbotax. I saved a bunch of money and i'm happy with my refund. Thanks Intuit February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Snuck in Fees I have always filed with turbotax and have been super happy with it - this year, I removed the additional charge for turbo pro as it isn't necessary for me. Then when I charged it to my credit card - they added it in anyway! Costing me an extra $30!! What a bummer! Make sure you double check everything. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The forms and tutorial on completing the returns are easy and simple to follow and allow you to review edit when needed. Everything is explained in detail for clarification. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than before This year was the easiest setup than any other year I've filed on site. Which is good for me because I'm in the medical field and do not have a techie mind. I need simplicity, thank you for the help. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returns Rejected I've used this service for a few years and this year both federal and state returns were rejected. When I tried to "fix" the apparently nonexistent issue, I kept being directed to the refile button. I wasn't able to refile the first 2 times I tried but was able to on the 3rd try. Still have no idea what the problem was and am hoping the returns go through this time. Poor service for something I paid $30 for. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund I do Not like how the motto was file free with turbo tax... Then it cost me almost $60!!! Either its free, or its not. I see I was charged an upgrade to Pro, but I never saw where Not choosing this, was an option!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overall I love turbotax. Its always easy to use and normally Im done filing my taxes within an hour. I have always used an online filing system and out of all the ones I have used turbotax is the best February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review This is an easy and inexpensive way to file taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I was always afraid to do my taxes, because I thought it'd be confusing and hard. TurboTax made it so easy and simple! I finished and thought...that's it?! :) I'll definitely use them again next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy money! Another quick and easy return. Turbo tax always saves me time and money. The step by step guide walks you through every tax scenario and credit. I really feel like I'm getting the most from Turbo Tax. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! So easy to use! At $29.99, I am most definately getting back more than usual since I typically pay over $300. :/...NEVER AGAIN will I do that! Plus, I was found almost $1,000 more than previous years! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest way to file. I tried to file with H & R Block, it was a total waste of time. TurboTax made the best choices for me, walked me through every deduction to get my best refund. Thank you for the ease of your web site. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I love TurboTax and use it every year. It makes filling taxes easy and fun. I love watching the amount I will owe or receive change as I enter my information. I will always file my taxes with TurboTax January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I really liked using turbo tax because it was very easy. Everything was laid out the way it should be and it explained things for me if i had any questions. Thank you very much for creating this site! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money and stress. Overall it being my first time filing taxes on my own, I was very pleased and happy with how user friendly Turbo Tax is. I'm disappointed at myself that I wasn't willing to try this several years ago. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Serice This is hands down the best way to do your taxes. I will never go to the other place again. This took maybe 30 minutes to complete, it was easy and efficient and effortless. I love you guys. You rock! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WoW...that simple! Turbo was recommended to me by a co worker. I am well pleased with process so far. It was quick and efficient. Pricing is nice too. If my return comes in fine....my four star rating pick will be five! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love some TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax for the past years to file my taxes and its been a cheap, safe, fast and reliable system to enter, manage and keep my tax returns up to date. They make doing taxes almost fun! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this! Loved how i was walked through each step & how it was so much more personalized this year! I was kind of surprised at first and then kind of giggled! The format actually made doing my taxes enjoyable! February 7, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 170 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.