TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND THE FURIOUS It was so easy to file, finally can sleep. Thank You for making it easy on us. Thank You for doing the hard work for us and dealing with the IRS. I really appreciate it, u deserve a electronic hug. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Lame Refund I love the ease of TurboTax. But while doing my return, I had a large tax return coming, and when I clicked next, it changed it (less) by $1500 with no explanation. Would like to know why it was changed. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldn't do it any other way This is the 4th year I've used turbotax, and I will never go anywhere else. They're quick, thorough, easy to understand, and readily available if you have any questions for their customer service heline. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love My Refund! I would still use turbo tax I have been using then for over 3 years now ever since my identity was hacked. This makes me feel secured and more personal because I am entering the information myself. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Return Software This was a great software for doing your tax returns. It walks you through everything and answers any questions you might have. Ill never go back to using H&R Block again. Highly Recommend Turbo Tax !!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am a 1st time self-filer. ive always paid H & R Block to do my simple tax return...I didnt realize I could save myself nearly $400 by doing it myself, and Turbotax makes it so easy, even for beginners. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to go Just about everything has an explanation if something is fully understood. Deductions, types of credits and so forth had a link to provide what something meant or how it would benefit the tax payer April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax done did it again! Love turbotax! It's my second year using this app/tax filer with zero problems! It's very well listed and step by step process! Tried other apps.. And it ended up being nothing but a hassle. a++++ February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weight off of my shoulders. I can't believe how easy TurboTax makes it every year. It seems like it gets easier, and more assuring each time. I will continue using TurboTax until they ban me from overly fanatic support, haha. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for simple returns I have a very simple tax process every year, so I can't speak to more complicated ones, but it's totally worth the price to get federal and state taxes done so quickly and efficiently. Totally recommend. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didnt want upgraded Helped me get the most out of my return until the last page, suddenly charged me for turbotax PLUS when I had previously declined it. Couldn't go back and change it so $29 was taken. Not too happy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Instructions TurboTax made filing my taxes extremely stress free. Their website is very user friendly and double checks all the info I've entered to be sure I'm working through the process correctly. Thank you! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Easy Service Turbo tax was very easy to used. I was taken step by step the information that was necessary. I started my taxes with TaxAct, but stopped it after I found out Turbo tax provides the maximum refund. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service! This is the first time filing my taxes by myself and Turbo Tax made it super easy and quick (Way better than just using the instructions on the IRS website)! The site explains everything very well. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay First you have to pay for filing Federal, then state, then additional to file with them. Turns out to be anywhere from $50-$100 just to use the service. Next year I will be looking somewhere else. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, dependable service I use TurboTax every year. The program is extremely user friendly and covers the entire process from starting with my W-2s to completely e-filed and my TurboTax paid for. I recommend TurboTax to everyone. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax never lets me down I've been using TurboTax for years. I used it before and after I was married and after I was divorced. It's never failed me and always easy to use. I wouldn't feel comfortable using anything else. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used them for years Before my husband passed, this was all he used to do our taxes. I decided to give it a try the first year after he passed, not knowing what to do or how to do it. I wouldn't use any other tax preparation. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple Fairly simple no complicated forms to fill out. I have completed tax returns professionally in the past and some programs can be a challenge. This was an experience that the average person can do. August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but Costly for a 1040EZ Great but costly (as a % of total income/refund. For students, it would be nice to have a sliding scale against refund amount. The IRS would need to assist in this I suspect. Overall a great tool. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My taxes This was my first year using this service and i didn't like that i had to pay for turbo tax plus when i didnt plan on spending 60 fr something i didn't want .. It was only suppose to be 27 dollars February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY, Money in the BANK! Thank you for keeping everything clear and understandable. It is so easy to you taxes using Turbo Tax! From the information gathering to the filing was simple. Took less than an hour to get my taxes done. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax wins my vote! I used Turbo tax the first time 3 years ago and was a bit scared as I was a newbie to computers at age 60. It all went well because Turbo tax explains everything so clearly! I highly recommend it! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Bosses Must Use TurboTax If you're a professional, you need to be using TurboTax. Don't let the tax agents fool you and take what's yours. Process is a little long i may add but i have 3 extra digits in my account now so why not? March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was my first time filing with Turbo tax and I will never use an accountant to do my taxes again! I am very pleased with the ease of filling out and filing my taxes! would reccomend to anyone! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by we did it thank ya'll u guys r very good customer service, THIS is very hard to find these days, I even giggled at u a couple of times, ya'll made a fun thing out of a dreaded thing, I will DEFINATLLY recommend u to my friends March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good experience considering how tedious this task can be. I generally tend to put it off until the last minute because it can be so difficult to work through all of the questions and numbers. Thank you. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing experience I just got married last year and I was not used to tax refund in any other way besides single. Turbo tax made it easy to get through all the questions and helped us recieve the best refund for us. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy Soo easy! I've been filing taxes for 15 years through a popular tax service and this took substantially less time, patience, and money. I've conquered my fear of filing my own taxes with turbotax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so effin easy lol I did my tax returns last year with H&R Block and it was a mess. This year the company that I work for has a partnership with Turbotax and everything was so clear and user-friendly. I recommend it a 100%. January 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:40:57.550-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.