TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by beatsddrivin cross town You help along the way and are really easier to get along with than the rude, think they know everything, people at those other places that do your taxes & charge more than they are worth. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and quick I like it, although I would like to see a lot more effort on what can be written off as business expenses for the average person. Lots of personal income goes toward what they do professionally. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Great job. Show more forms had hard time to find 8863 form and it didn't have everything the paper form has but overall good program April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly! Great product, fast and easy to use. Not complicated like other tax programs I have used in the past. There were great offers for other parts to the program but not in your face. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Tax I have never used special deductions before myself. Had others do for me. I prefer simple stupid. But Turbo Tax made the process a million times simpler. Thanks! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It okay It was pretty easy to use, my only qualm is that they charge you at the end and it takes forever to go back and make changes so you won't be charged that much. And you just give up and pay the extra fees April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate I have used Turbotax for many years.This year it has been greatly simplified and even easier to use. I was able to get through this much faster than in previous years. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Able to EFile MultiState taxes better than others Helped me efile at the last minute. Kept me from entering inconsistent stuff. Still doesn't help when you get a total curve ball- like a W2 from a company that filed as out of state. May have to get that W2 amended. Sigh. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always quick and easy, gotta love it! If you don't have a lot of tax issues like myself, there's NO reason not to use TurboTax. It's simple and quick and idiot-proof. I never mind doing taxes, it's not a chore at all, because they do almost all the work for you. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thorough Easy to use, fairly priced, thorough and quick. (like the Pro's section stated). I used this service for last years tax return. I am sure I will use it for next year's taxes again. Thanks for making taxes simple, TurboTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Fast and Easy This is my third year using TurboTax, and I won't use anything else for now on as far as filing my taxes. It's fast, easy, and even adding Plus, it is still cheap. Thanks to Intuit for making life a little easier. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOOO EASY! FIRST TIME IN 25 YRS I HAVE FILED ON MY OWN. I WAS SO INTIMIDATED BUT TOOK THE LEAP. TURBOTAX WALKS YOU THROUGH EVERY STEP. I SHOULD HAVE DONE THIS A LONG TIME AGO. LIFETIME CUSTOMER NOW! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, that was easy! My experience with Taxes has always been a fit or miss, But this year and last year have been a definite HIT! Imma about to call all my friends form school... "Hey yall betta GET YO' MONEY with Turbotax.com!" April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuck it to the Man Simply amazing! I'm baffled at how easy this was. I honestly don't know much about filing personal taxes and this was the most simple, easy solution I've ever come across. And just in time too - April 15th 2015 :) April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Really appreciated the step-by-step help, but we thought we were only paying the $29.99 price and somehow were charged for the next level package and therefore had to pay $60! Just from that, would not recommend to a friend. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not satisfied Last year I did not have to pay for this service. This year it would not let me do the free, made me check the 29.99 option, and I didn't even get a return, I will not use this service again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick So far turbo tax has made my day go by a lot quicker and put me in a better mood than I started this morning all because I did not have to wait in anymore lines and i was able to listen to my music at the same time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent refund turbo tax is honestly one of the easiest, fastest and most secure ways i can think of filing taxes. I always hated doing taxes and as such i would wait til the last minute. Now with turbo tax i can do my taxes without worry. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing with Turbo Tax was easy and very economical! From now on my taxes will be filed with Turbo Tax! No more waiting til the last minute to file now that I have used Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax next year I'll wait the 6 to eight weeks the upgrade on turbo is a bunch of mess January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo tax is so fast and so easy. I unfortunately waited until the very last minute, but I was able to breeze through turbo tax and get them done. I had three jobs and two states to file for and it was so easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy For someone who waited until the last day to file, it was an easy, accurate, step by step assistance that I felt confident was done right. Took only 1 hour, was easy and saved me money by avoiding a tax preparer. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! FAST! I think this is my 3rd year of using Turbo Tax. I am very happy with the service. I am a procrastinator and always wait until last minute to file. TurboTax is quick and easy. Maybe next year I'll even file sooner :-) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It!! I am not the one who understand anything about taxes. Turbo Tax has it simplified that I can do it by myself, without asking all of the confusing questions. Even better Turbo Tax after a hard day of work does ask you how are you feeling! ☺ January 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So many questions, no answers! I'm an educated person and yet I know nothing about taxes and all the intricate laws...this program skims over things too quickly and the 'more info' or 'help' buttons do not explain things in laymans terms. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I enjoy your program and you make the process easy for someone who is not really familiar with the ins an outs of taxes. I feel confident using your program because there is on-line help if needed. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooooo easy!!! As always they helped me get my taxes done in record time. They walk me through it step by step so I didn't miss anything and then double check for me several times. Thank you so much Turbo Tax!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use UI I've used this product for several years and have always found it easy to use. The user interface has improved greatly. All steps have just enough info to be informative but not confusing. Support and answers to questions are easy to find. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't get the extra $29.95 charge taken away. I used the Help link and started over and it still double charged me. This was a basic return that should not have cost $60 to file. This is ridiculous. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing on my own, TurboTax made it simp This system was very easy. The way that the site guides you through the process is great. It was also nice how I could choose my payment option for the extra benefits of TurboTax, either with my card or out of my return. I will definitely be using this system again next year and letting my friends know that TurboTax is the only way to go! April 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:33:10.731-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14991, tr_14991
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.