TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick n easy have used turbo tax for a few years. never any problems! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idiot Proof I am not a fan of doing taxes. Can get very complicated figuring out what goes in what box and trying to figure out what they mean. Turbo Tax makes it easy with simple questions and they put it in the boxes! Have used them for several years and will continue to do so. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great service Turbotax was a great service to me Im usually out of $300 $400 every tax year to have one of the major tax prepares to file for me February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time I enjoyed how everything was easlily explained and made so much more sence. This is the first time i have ever filed taxes and a friend of mine recomended this. Boy was this so much more easier February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 tax return I find Turbo Tax to be very accurate in calculating my return. I also liked the fact that its fast and easy. I know I will receive my return promptly which is always a plus for those of us who need it fast. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience at its FINEST!! It was Simple and Easy. Any questions or doubts I did have were quickly answered in with the additional info buttons next to each blank or subtopic. It wasnt tedious and I walk away feeling confident that I didnt miss anything. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, No Fuss As a night shift worker, I'm limited to the amount of time I have to visit any kind of office to file my taxes. TurboTax was very convenient for me and it was SUPER EASY! February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 It forced me to pay for turbotax plus and wouldn't give me an option to remove that charge which really irritated me. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy! I love this company, Intuit, they made Turbo Tax Software great! If you want to securely do your tax returns without risk getting ripped off by corrupt tax preparation services, then you'll be great. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Sorry about my complaints I reported a problem earlier which I learned was not the fault of turbo-tax. The issue has been resolved. Thank you. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by seemed easy I felt that it was easy to use and comfortable for the most part. the only part that was confusing was my daughters college deduction. Hoping I filled that out correctly. followed the directions step by step. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomesauce Turbo Tax literally walks you through everything! It makes doing my taxes not just easy, but completely stress free! :) February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great The service is so easy and quick. I did my taxes in a little more than an hour. The fact that I've been doing my taxes with this service since 2009 probably made it that much easier. I'm not a big fan of the cost but it could be worst. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy I love the new layout of the website. It is very easy to use, and has great suggestions and tips. I simply typed in the search bar a form I had been sent, and information about the form and how it is used came up. This is a great service and I'm glad I opted to go with it! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax makes doing your taxes as painless as possible, but it's still doing your taxes, so it ain't rainbows shootin outta unicorns arses. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After opting out of every TurboTax Plus option, I was still charged $29.99 when I filed. I expected a charge for my state return, but was surprised when I noticed the extra charge that I had previously opted out from February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast and easy Recommend everyone to use turbotax.super fast and easy to understand February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it This is my third year using turbo tax and I recommend this to everyone. So Easy and its wonderful not having to go to anyone and pay hundreds of dollars to get the same amount or even less back! February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT VERY HAPPY BECAUSE IT SAID THAT MY FILLING WAS ALL FREE. I AM BEING CHARGED $57.98. WHEN MY PARENT FILLED THEY DID NOT PAY ANYTHING February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As usual First time users feels difficulty to understand the questionnaire. It should be great if you can add more detailed information on each field. This would help a lot and no need to take help from other person.. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love you guys I switched to Turbotax after it was recommended by a friend and its been nothing but good to me. Its easy, fast and efficient and I'm never left scratching my head. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfactory it was quick and simple. i recommend this website to anyone and this was my first time filing by the way so i was a bit nervous. Turbo tax guided me through everything one thing at a time. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returns Rejected I've used this service for a few years and this year both federal and state returns were rejected. When I tried to "fix" the apparently nonexistent issue, I kept being directed to the refile button. I wasn't able to refile the first 2 times I tried but was able to on the 3rd try. Still have no idea what the problem was and am hoping the returns go through this time. Poor service for something I paid $30 for. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overall I love turbotax. Its always easy to use and normally Im done filing my taxes within an hour. I have always used an online filing system and out of all the ones I have used turbotax is the best February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy money! Another quick and easy return. Turbo tax always saves me time and money. The step by step guide walks you through every tax scenario and credit. I really feel like I'm getting the most from Turbo Tax. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! So easy to use! At $29.99, I am most definately getting back more than usual since I typically pay over $300. :/...NEVER AGAIN will I do that! Plus, I was found almost $1,000 more than previous years! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest way to file. I tried to file with H & R Block, it was a total waste of time. TurboTax made the best choices for me, walked me through every deduction to get my best refund. Thank you for the ease of your web site. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I love TurboTax and use it every year. It makes filling taxes easy and fun. I love watching the amount I will owe or receive change as I enter my information. I will always file my taxes with TurboTax January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I really liked using turbo tax because it was very easy. Everything was laid out the way it should be and it explained things for me if i had any questions. Thank you very much for creating this site! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money and stress. Overall it being my first time filing taxes on my own, I was very pleased and happy with how user friendly Turbo Tax is. I'm disappointed at myself that I wasn't willing to try this several years ago. January 31, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 176 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.