TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy.Awesome Alerts to an Correctable Error. TurboTax is easy and very helpful! It is better than waiting in some stale office area that only gets used for a couple of months of the year, and paying lots of money to file these returns every year! January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I never selected the $29 option for turbo tax but it was added at the end I was unable to remove it. I already had to pay to file state tax and now a stupid fee on top of it. I won't use you next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy thankfully I thank turbo tax for helping me with my taxes this year. It was simple step by step help and much easier than I thought. I also like that it is much cheaper compared to other tax preparers. Thank you! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I used to go to H&R Block to do my taxes. This Year I decided to use turbo tax and I am glad I did. It was fast and easy. I will use turbo ta from now on ... Goodbye blockheads!!... Hello Turbo Tax!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund sesh!! I had a great time using this app and I will definitely recommended to all my friends and family. It made doing my taxes very easy. I'm very pleased happy with my refund and this app. thank you guys. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So user friendly! I have only been doing my taxes for about two years now. Even then, this program makes doing taxes an absolute breeze! I don't see why people pay CPA's to stuff that is this easy. Thank you TurboTAx! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A REFUND IS ALWAYS SWEET It explains things nicely without being tedious. You can choose if you want the explanation or not. It's relatively painless compared to doing it by hand and there's nobody to get impatient with you. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done in 45 minutes or less i applied for the plus because for years you guys helped me get my taxes done perfectly, and i thank you.. im happy with my tax return information and plan on using you again next year. thanks again. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy This software is awesome, I have used it for many years and my kids love it. It keeps previous returns and they are easy to access. No more paper files or trying to remember where previous returns are. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax!!! Be back next year! great service I just wish it were a little more affordable perhaps $10 less for regular users or contingent on the AGI, the tax preparation fee could have been discounted if you didnt earn that much. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy Overall this was a great program. It it simple to use and follow. For the person who gets an anxiety attack over tax prep, this is the program to use. I got the max refund too which is always a plus. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo Hoo! Finished and still alive! Turbo Tax turned what I have always considered a horrible task into something manageable and understandable. It can be done at my convenience in the privacy of my home. I will use it again next year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I love using Turbo Tax! Its fast and easy and less expensive then those other tax services. They walk you through every step and check for every possible deduction!! I will use Turbo Tax from now on!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever return filing !!!! As a first time filer, Turbo Tax made it so easy. I am going to change my major to accounting, and do taxes all day. I loved it. I am going to ask my parents if I can do theirs. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State tax?! Turbo tax is easy to use but it makes it's services seem free when they aren't. Turbo tax explicitly charges you for filing state taxes at the end of the process which is required in almost all states. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy! I love this company, Intuit, they made Turbo Tax Software great! If you want to securely do your tax returns without risk getting ripped off by corrupt tax preparation services, then you'll be great. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Turbo tax I file with Turbotax every year for the past 4 years and it make filing painless. When I don't understand something, the search options allow for easy explanations. This is by far the best way to file. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally helpful For me the questions and then being able to see it all explained before deciding how to answer was so helpful for me. I would recommend using Turbo Tax, this was my second year and I will use it again. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wes TurboTax was very quick and simple to use. It took me through step by step and found deductibles I hadn't even thought about. It even cost less than when I went to a CPA and I received a higher return. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use, cheaper to file I visited my local walk-in tax office to do my taxes this year which BTW were just a ez 1040. The charge was $213. I decided to try turbo tax online. Simple & easy and the cost was $29.99. Go figure. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Online Return! I highly recommend this sight! I tried three different online tax return websites and this was by far the most use friendly and gave me the best return. I will definitely be back with them next year! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than before This year was the easiest setup than any other year I've filed on site. Which is good for me because I'm in the medical field and do not have a techie mind. I need simplicity, thank you for the help. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not satisfied Last year I did not have to pay for this service. This year it would not let me do the free, made me check the 29.99 option, and I didn't even get a return, I will not use this service again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For REALS EZ I was kinda freaked out about how I was going to go about making payments because i owed but it was all available with this site...GREAT. It made my life so much easier and less stressful. THANK YOU! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and simple Overall this was my first time and the experience was great. I was nervous doing my taxes on my own but it went pretty well. Everything was explained and it made me more confident in clicking submit. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I just want to get the taxes done and printed, I still haven't been able to get a hard copy and I don't appreciate being sold on other options like bank credit cards. I am doing these for my grand son. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best ever Been with turbo tax for several years and it is the best way to do my taxs so easy and very helpful will always use turbo tax February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simple Interface somehow I almost proceeded with filing a 0 for 2014 earnings, however, by going back I realized I had simply skipped a step. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Tax Time Turbo Tax is easy to use. No problems, they walk you through all steps and let you see everything that is going on! Kudos!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! this is my third year using turbo tax and i absolutely love it, its very easy and simple to use and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to do your refund! i love it, and will recommend it to everyone!! January 28, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:09:12.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.