TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n' Easy! It walked me through each step (like it does every year). I love how fast and easy TurboTax is! I use it every year and have no plans of ever changing February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go! Everything was detailed and each tab was easy to get around. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and I have recommended Turbo Tax to friends and family as well. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasey This is the easiest way to file your taxes! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Turbo Tax is easy to use and informative. I would recommend this to everyone! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was the first time I used TurboTax. I was nervous, but it guided me step-by-step through the process. It was simple and fast. Very relieved! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its like bam, bam, bam! DONE! very easy, consumer friendly. I highly recommend to all taxpayers. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute as a button I really liked turbotax. It was so easy to use. It also was cute how they made everything sound like they where right there with me. The little fax about turbotax. Some of it made me lol. It made it way easier to file this year. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy You guys really helped me through this with no sweat or pain, this was my first time filing my taxes on my own and I definitely will be using TurboTax again and again. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and painless service I can't imagine doing my taxes any other way! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I have used TurboTax to file most all of my taxes. I did it again this year, and again, they do not disappoint. I would recommend this service to anyone who is intimidated by the prospect of filing taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax makes doing your taxes as painless as possible, but it's still doing your taxes, so it ain't rainbows shootin outta unicorns arses. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was actually happy to file! I loved how very easy it was to understand and how it took me step by step. I also loved how the wording was very simple, no tax terms that left me thinking "huh". March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Love doing my tax returns with Turbo Tax. It's quick, efficient and reliable. Thank you March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! did it on my day off got er done fast and helped me with tons of questions that i didnt know aye yes or no about. defiantly going to use them again next year!! March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 My refund Your system won't acknowledge my AGI from my 2013 taxes so I can get the 2014 taxes filed. I filled out and e-filed my taxes last year via TurboTax with no issues. This is terrible and holding up my filing. In addition, your system won't let me file my 2014 taxes via paper/mail. Not a satisfied customer. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped explain things that I was not sure on. Overall it was really easy to follow and like I said turbotax does a really good job about explaining the things you can qualify for and the things you can't. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh yeah! I really appreciate the ease of use of this service. I was able to complete my tax return in about 30 minutes. I hope this service continues to be there for me. I will recommend this service to my friends and family. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing with turbo tax I stated my turbo tax on my cell phone it asks one question at a time!! if u get overwhelmed easily this feature is awesome if you would like to go faster on the computer it shows all the questions. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Serious Load Off I've only filed taxes on my own twice in my life, and I used Turbo Tax for both without hesitation. Absurdly easy, and I feel confident that what I'm sending off to the IRS is complete and rock-solid. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving this!! I really like how easy this is and how much it helps me manage my stuff. I like being in control and this makes me feel like I am! THANK YOU TURBO TAX!!! I cant wait to file with you next year!! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by my refund I love filing my Taxes with Turbo Tax very fast an easy you really dont get confused which is always a plus.the only negative is that they should explain why you could possible owe money back. but other then that i think this website is a great one to file your taxes. March 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returns Rejected I've used this service for a few years and this year both federal and state returns were rejected. When I tried to "fix" the apparently nonexistent issue, I kept being directed to the refile button. I wasn't able to refile the first 2 times I tried but was able to on the 3rd try. Still have no idea what the problem was and am hoping the returns go through this time. Poor service for something I paid $30 for. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my Mind I was very nervous about doing this online but with the easy step by step processing instructions I think I did a good job and it was easy. I have peace of mind now. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe people get paid to do this. Turbo Tax makes filing too easy. Why would anyone go to a tax expert for simple filing. Just do it yourself for a much lower price. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is my first year using turbotax, it was definitely worth the time spent and money for the plus edition. Definitely will be using again in the future. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest way to file. I tried to file with H & R Block, it was a total waste of time. TurboTax made the best choices for me, walked me through every deduction to get my best refund. Thank you for the ease of your web site. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WoW...that simple! Turbo was recommended to me by a co worker. I am well pleased with process so far. It was quick and efficient. Pricing is nice too. If my return comes in fine....my four star rating pick will be five! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy money! Another quick and easy return. Turbo tax always saves me time and money. The step by step guide walks you through every tax scenario and credit. I really feel like I'm getting the most from Turbo Tax. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I was always afraid to do my taxes, because I thought it'd be confusing and hard. TurboTax made it so easy and simple! I finished and thought...that's it?! :) I'll definitely use them again next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I love TurboTax and use it every year. It makes filling taxes easy and fun. I love watching the amount I will owe or receive change as I enter my information. I will always file my taxes with TurboTax January 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:06:25.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11209, tr_11209
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.