TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! love turbo tax first time filing with them and it was awesome.. quick and fast also explains step by step to make sure there are no errors.. i will use them again next year.. have to love doing your own taxes in your own home January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held My Hand Turbo Tax really catered to me as a first time filer. It made sure I knew what was happening and why. I found this easy to use and I'm not sure why people use anything else. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy0Peasie! First time I have ever did taxes and they are completed and over in less than 20 minutes! Much easier than the Fed or State sites... Very User Friendly! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was way too easy I really enjoyed using turbotax for the ease of finding my tax credits. It even imported all of my information. I will recommend to all those I know that dont use turbotax! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I like the user-friendliness of TurboTax.I also like the online customer support. All my questions were answered quickly, and I believe, accurately. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I liked how it was quick and easy I have never done my own taxes ever. For a first time on my own tax filing it was great as ever question gets answered in the help menu. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbotax is great for those who want to do it one their own, and very cheap. Easy to use with the step by step process to make sure nothing is missed! Love it every year! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy enough for anyone to use. Kinda pricey compared to other programs but because they keep my info to fill out next year and the ease of the program I won't stop using it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 12+ Years of Flawless Refunds I have been using this service for more than 12 years. Since I was 18, I have filed my own taxes thanks to TurboTax. I have never had anything returned to me from the IRS as inaccurate, nor, have I had any trouble with figuring out the site. I feel I get my full deduction possible using TurboTax and strongly feel I will continue to use this service for as long as it is provided! I have never been one that receives much at the end of the year due to my profession and being a student most of my life, but, I can also afford to file thanks to TurboTax. Thank you TurboTax for always being there for me at this important time of year! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate I have used Turbotax for many years.This year it has been greatly simplified and even easier to use. I was able to get through this much faster than in previous years. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, and the extra defined terms are great Great product - found re-review feature helpful and liked the option to choose to go through income/deduction options completely, one-by-one. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy!!! If you want a fast and easy tax preparation than I suggest Turbo Tax online. I filed my taxes right on my couch in about 30 minutes March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Extra Charge You Don't Notice So, I went back just to make sure I wouldn't get the extra charge from TurboTax Plus by paying with my card (so it would only be 29.99) instead of having it deducted from my returns (which is a TurboTax Plus feature). They still added it when I was paying with my card and took off 50 bucks. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done! It was easy and helped guide me through the process. Especially for how lazy I can be, it was wonderful to be able to this quick and easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We did it....... i am so proud of my self . I completed my taxes with the assistance of turbo tax. Thank you for much patience and persistence with me. But most of all i give god all the glory. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Effective A great system that has served me well for years. The blatant Amazon love is a little disquieting but does not detract from an overall fantastic product. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax next year I'll wait the 6 to eight weeks the upgrade on turbo is a bunch of mess January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It!! I am not the one who understand anything about taxes. Turbo Tax has it simplified that I can do it by myself, without asking all of the confusing questions. Even better Turbo Tax after a hard day of work does ask you how are you feeling! ☺ January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use UI I've used this product for several years and have always found it easy to use. The user interface has improved greatly. All steps have just enough info to be informative but not confusing. Support and answers to questions are easy to find. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2015 Experience with TurboTax :::: I think its expensive as heck, but so are everybody else. I have been using TurboTax for 3+ years now, and not about to change. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I absolutely loved it I will use it again and recommend it to anyone. Its so simple even if you never have done your taxes before. This is the site for you. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Bosses Must Use TurboTax If you're a professional, you need to be using TurboTax. Don't let the tax agents fool you and take what's yours. Process is a little long i may add but i have 3 extra digits in my account now so why not? March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbotax makes filing so easy! I love it. thanks Intuit. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by slow This was my first time useing turbo tax and I won't use it next yet they are taking way to long to process it. H and r block was always faster then this. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I liked how easy it was! but i wish i wouldnt keep getting rejected. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't mislead I was led to believe that this service was free until after I was nearly done with my returns, at which point it notified me that I would not be able to access/print my return unless I upgraded to the $29.99 option. I do not appreciate this, AT ALL. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n' Easy! It walked me through each step (like it does every year). I love how fast and easy TurboTax is! I use it every year and have no plans of ever changing February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This year's version of Turbotax was a pleasure to use-filling it out was quick and easy. Granted, my taxes are simple to do, but still it was even better than last year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for the Masses I love turbo tax. They make this whole arduous process quick and easy, and I can rely on them to get me my money in a timely fashion. Also, they let me pay my bill to them through my federal income tax which is really convenient. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was the first time I used TurboTax. I was nervous, but it guided me step-by-step through the process. It was simple and fast. Very relieved! March 2, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:16:37.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11402, tr_11402
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 224 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.