TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazingly simple! turbo tax is helpful and straightforward every year! this year they improved the process tenfold and i had my taxes filed within 15 minutes! the questions were very understandable and easy to answer April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This is the 2nd year I use TurboTax to file my refund. It is very simple, I can do it on my own time and it's much cheaper than going else where! I will continue using this service for year to come! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund advice helpful Only problem was that the version they selected was MORE than the refund...had to clear and start over. However, the software was VERY EASY to navigate, so doing it the 2nd time around was really easy!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and convenient It is so nice to sit at my computer and do my own taxes. Turbo Tax is easy to use and saves all my previous returns which comes in handy from time to time. I always get a satisfactory refund. Thank You January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Source I really love turbo tax it makes sure you dont miss any deductions or enter information incorrectly I have been using turbo tax for the past five years for my friends and i we really enjoy this software February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast no problems Refund Have been using e file for a few years and its so fast & simple. Don't need to go to an expert because it guides you through the process. No mistakes, no problems as long as you have all your forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me This is a perfect way to get taxes done if you know you are not getting a lot back and you have an easy return to do. Step by step instructions that are easy to follow. Anyone could do this. It's great. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and then some I have used TurboTax several years now , I have recommended it to friends and family who also use it now. If simple , secure and step by step is what you are looking for , then TurboTax is for you ! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow step-by-step guidance makes filing taxes painless. I've used TurboTax for the last 5 years to file my federal and state tax returns and it's always been a pleasant, successful experience. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The website forced me to pay 60.00$ even though I did not choose TurboTax Plus or any other extra tool to do my taxes. It automatically took out the money from my refund, which I am not happy about. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the best I used to absolutely dread doing my taxes, but TurboTax seriously makes it so easy. Especially if you import your info from last year. Totally painless, quick and simple! Would definitely recommend. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and fast had my return done in about an hour. was very easy and walked me through every step. i hate doing taxes so having it be over that quick and not having to worry about it just made my day. Thanks TurboTax January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo Tax made filing taxes very easy and it walked me through each step without any complications. If this is the first time you have filed taxes then Turbo Tax is exactly where you would want to start. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer worries gone This was my first time filing taxes and this took all the fear out of the process. I was worried about messing something up, but Turbo Tax made everything very clear and understandable. Thank you!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy Turbo Tax is great because it is very easy to use, Also it seems pretty bullet proof so that you don't miss out on any money that may be owed to you. Thanks so much for a great 3rd year of returns. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It okay It was pretty easy to use, my only qualm is that they charge you at the end and it takes forever to go back and make changes so you won't be charged that much. And you just give up and pay the extra fees April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax filing EVER!!! I usually pay upward of $500 to have a simple 1040EZ prepared. NOT THIS YEAR! Turbo Tax all the way!! It was the best decision I've made. EXCELLENT PROGRAM for people who don't want to pay out the wazoo! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped me fill a plan and do my taxd\es Seem to have a problem seperaratev socialsecurity numbers. witch cost 1m1/2 years of football. I ask that u review my paperwork and update Dylan Wilkinson to head of headhouse.. thank you misty wilkinson February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Was Amazing Turbo This is amazing!!! Every year I spend hundreds of dollars on doing my taxes and this year I spent $70.00 to get back my refund. I'm so recommending this to anyone who I see going to do their taxes. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick and fast! I like Turboxtax, the information provided in the application is easy to following. If you are not sure of which forms to use, the applicion will help you to understand which form is right for you. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review 2015 I felt the process was very user friendly. The questions asked were appropriate and easy to understand. I used this program last year and was very satisfied I will continue to use TurboTax in the future. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't get the extra $29.95 charge taken away. I used the Help link and started over and it still double charged me. This was a basic return that should not have cost $60 to file. This is ridiculous. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I was a studnet for 3.5 years but didn't get a deduction for graduating early, almost like a penalty because I did. I was kind of disappointed about that. But overall it was quick and easy to file. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes in 20 minutes I love Turbo Tax, I have been using it since 2009! Easy, fast, painless, convenience -can file my in my PJ's with my kitty purring on my lap in about 25 minutes, and I love the pay with my refund option. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast I have used turbo tax for 3 years now and every year it is so quick, helpful, and efficient. From the thorough questions, to the quick responses. Thank you turbo tax for the years of quick and easy help. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! I began filing my return online with H&R Block but had several issue this year with them. Switched over to TurboTax and before I knew it my taxes we e-filed. Thanks TurboTax, keep up the good work! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I enjoy your program and you make the process easy for someone who is not really familiar with the ins an outs of taxes. I feel confident using your program because there is on-line help if needed. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Smooth Refund I have use the site for the third year in a row so it will input all my info already so all I have to do is update if I need to. Will walk me through every change and explain the meaning behind it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I believe TurboTax is reliable. If you have internet at home, the best is not to waste your time waiting for your turn at an office. TurboTax guides you step by step, from number 1 till the end, and you need no prior experience. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've been using TurboTax for years now & I have never had any problems from using it. TurboTax is very easy to use and walks you through the whole process making filing your taxes pretty much fail prove. January 27, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:54.363-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.