TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 254 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Thanks for an easy site to use April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy first time using product. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome made it very easy for me to do January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX IS FAST AND ACCURATE April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund Easy to use refund in minutes February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax I love it its very easy to use April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent This service was well worth the 15 minutes it took to do my taxes. It not only completed my federal, but also my state and I had no problems at all with anything. It also retained all of my information from the previous year, so it went by quickly and conveniently. I absolutely love this process and will never use anything else as long as this is available for my use! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filling The easiest way to file taxes! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done Great. Easy to use. Thorough. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo is awsome awesome fast and home relaxed January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy!!! Awesome product as always!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quck and painless Love it keep up the good work January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer very satisfied. no complaints January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund loved it and I am so grateful April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Excellent, accurate and fast. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great help very helpful customer service March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! It was very easy to navigate. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have been 5 stars but... Fees are outrageously high... January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Easy a caveman can do it! Really easy to file my taxes! January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to check my SSN I need to check my TIN number February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Everyone should try TurboTax. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes tax season easy...and kinda fun The user interface is full of color and fun icons! The colloquial language is uplifting during a task that can be mundane and dreaded. The guided usage of the various inputs is super helpful. I also love how I can walk myself through steps or choose to let TurboTax do it...the levels of independence are awesome. Love this product. And no, I don't own stock in TurboTax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs up! Will use this every year now. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thinking of taxes worse than doing them After a horrible experience using TurboTax in 2012, I was hesitant to use it this year for my 2014 tax return. However, it didn't make sense to pay for someone to do them for me, so I reluctantly turned back to what I knew, TurboTax. To my amusement, the process was easy, user friendly, and overall changed the way I see taxes. I'll be coming back to TurboTax next year! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is The Greatest Everyone should use Turbo Tax January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fix a problem Not getting the right amount! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and Concise So organized with every step. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totes amazes I always love using TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way for a refund Easy and great pirce to file! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to the last dime I've used this site now for the last 5 years before then I used primarily H&R Block. I don't have anything bad to say about either companies, but if your someone who doesn't have a real difficult situation I recommendG Turbo Tax. It's simple and easy for almost anyone to understand and really gives people a good perspective of where their money comes and where it goes. February 22, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:38:38.653-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-254, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 252 253 254 255 256 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.