TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 254 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Done Thank you for having Turbo Tax 2014. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo and Easy tax Using turbo tax was really easy and quick in helping me file my taxes. If you have your w-2 all you do is just follow the walk through and punch in the numbers in the appropriate boxes. If you don't have your w-2 turbo tax helps you import them and auto fills everything for you. You could also see how much your refund is going to be throughout the whole process. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Turbo Taxer Easy step-by-step process. Painless. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Love turbo tax.. will use every year March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silly Omission of Third Party Designee option I use Turbo Tax Online for my own taxes, my partner, and my daughter. Since these other people have little knowledge regarding filing taxes, why would Turbo Tax omit from the online version the ability to designate a third party to discuss the return? I understand it is possible to do this using the desktop version. Why doesn't Turbo Tax fix this obvious flaw? March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Using Turbo Tax was quick, easy, and I was able to file it with a bit of spare time during my work day. Fortunately, I received a decent refund that will help me invest in a new car. They save your information so it's even easier to file next year (though it's a small fee ~$30) if you don't want re-enter your information. I'll use it again for filing 2015 taxes. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax I love it its very easy to use April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always I did my own taxes for 33 years and used Turbo Tax for seven or eight. Every time the IRS "simplifies" the tax code the instructions get harder to decipher. Intuit has done all the hard work and made the process almost pain free. I also like the e-file capability and getting my refund back much sooner than the old way. I recommend Turbo Tax to all my friends and family. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Great option for simple returns. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Easy Installed all data and all is good. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like filing my taxes with turbo tax.it was easy next year I am going to file again. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this !!!! I could not be happier !! Thank You February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Plus As long as you input all the correct information it works great. I made a mistake with the information I put in and caught it toward the end. A person would have questioned me because it was a big error on my part. Turbo Tax is good in asking all the questions that you may not think of before you file. I have used Turbo Tax for at least ten years, perfect for me. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy! Dynamite software i use every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was Fun! Haha Nothing more to say than thank you! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease TurboTax makes tax-time worry free. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Excellent Product. Quick and simple January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making filing simple. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic refund It was great easy and fairly quick. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice didn't even have to leave the house March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great its the best way to file your taxes January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast i use this every year and i love it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by booo yahhhhh finished my taxes! I love TurboTax. It's easy and fast February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! excited! did a great job ! thanks Turbo Tax! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! was simple and easy, thanks so much February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auto-fill? Say whaaat?? Honestly TurboTax is AMAZING. The fact that it remembered my info from last year and just filled it in for me this year is amazing. Also, I like the fact that all I have to do is type in an employee # thing and it fills in the blanks from 1-20!!! =) I'd say anyone who thinks they don't need this is crazy!! Lol at least for those with simple jobs such as myself. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by AWFUL this year WOW is all I can say Turbo tax used to be the best site. Now it got alot of steps to even sign in that make you feel like you have been hacked. Iv used if a few times this year to help my friends an they always had to veritfy info at end I never did on my own. never asked me to give AGI from last year never asked me for a code from IRS site... I feel very unsafe. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy and Simple Honestly I feel like this is the best way to do your taxes if your financial life isn't complicated. However, I was disappointed at the end to see that I was charged for using TurboTax Plus, when I never selected the upgrade. $30 isn't a big deal and they will take it right out of my refund. But I am going to be very cautious when dealing with them in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a snap! It is super easy and user friendly! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Fast Easy & finished all in a hour. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T11:58:16.688-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-254, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14912, tr_14912
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 252 253 254 255 256 ... 293 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.