TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 251 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed My return is very small and Turbo Tax got almost $60 of it. I thought this would be free. I even got charged for the upgrade when I clearly said I did not want the upgrade. Then when I realized it at the end of my session I couldn't go back to change it. They system continues to ask you to spend additional money even after you have said you didn't want the upgrades. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple but a little more pricey than my cpa Overall it was quick and I was able to file at the last minute at home. I thought some of the questions were a little confusing as tax language is not my forte. Overall pretty simple and I feel comfortable and confident with using this system as a single person. If my financial situation were to become more complicated, I think I would be more inclined to use a CPA. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay Would be nice if it were cheaper April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did alright love turbo tax use it every year April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Great option for simple returns. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldnt choose anyone else I have been using turbotax for 2 or 3 years now and i gotta say i have never felt so comfortable doing my taxes anywhere else.I tried H & R and they took so much from me, i tried getting a local tax guy to do it and i was berrated with questions for hours.There simply is no other way to do this other than turbotax if your looking for a safe,fast,and reliable return. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had little problems. Otherwise easy to do. I will be using Turbo tax again! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review there was nothing i did not like January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was verry easy. over all I had a good expierence January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome step by step instructions I have used the service 2 years. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast And Easy I will be using this from now on January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Just a great program all around! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great help to file your taxes This is a good way to file taxes February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by dropped my refund The app needs work to get better February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Like Always!! It's the best way to do taxes !! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome!! Turbo Tax is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh how forgiving Turbo Tax is awesome. It is more patient with me than I am with myself. Everything is explained in great detail. The web site is so easy to use. Just take your time and it takes you by the hand and leads you thru the valley of the shadow of death. Whoever wrote the program should be in line for saint hood. and I didn't get all sweaty in my armpits. see ya next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Job!!! I love how easy you make filing! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by all gravy baby!! would recommend this to everyone February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, simple. Best way to do taxes hands down! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great job of getting me straight February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to good I keep getting rejected for eic. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Beats other tax software HANDS DOWN!!! Perfect! God Bless ...Pastor Rob February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than H&r block a little more pricy but worth it March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good resulte GREAT online, Turbo Tax is good. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!!! The program is so helpful. I like the options to be able to go back and fix things I missed, I also like the updates in the corner of amounts it lets me know where I'm at in the process. I recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family, then help them with the process starting in January, that here I am the day of the 15th getting mine done. LOL Love you TurboTax!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly Great tool to get my taxes done April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! I love TurboTax. I am not very good with most paperwork and online forms, so e-filing by myself was very scary. However, TurboTax proved to be very simple and user-friendly. I am very grateful that I was able to file my taxes the same day I received my W2. Thank you TurboTax, for your simple program, easy to understand options, and for help options all along the way! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund So easy a 1st grader could doit January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I've never had an issues doing my taxes by hand. However, after using TurboTax last year, it was a no-brainer to use the system again this year. Upsetting to have to pay to transfer last year's information over, but what's $30.00 for the convenience of not having to dig for the information. This system is awesome and I definitely recommend it on Facebook and Twitter! February 17, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:09:33.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-251, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15069, tr_15069
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 249 250 251 252 253 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.