TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 251 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo superbo ! Always fast,easy, cheap ! Love it January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! I love turbo. I have no bad words this awesome! February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I would use this again next year. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was amazing way to file,super easy Yes awesome way to file my taxes. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #Fast&Easy Unbelievably Fast, Clear & Easy!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go Makes tax return a piece of cake. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hello good site - i will keep using you March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund Easy to use. First time using it. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Great and easy way to file taxes. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy See above Thank You TurboTax!!!!! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick and Streamlined I don't need help filing anymore. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I will definitely use this again! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-charged simplicity Every year I choose TurboTax to file, and am never disappointed with the ease of access and ability to file quickly and easily. I enjoyed the new format this year and the updates to the program, it was more personable. It almost felt like I was face to face with a representative. Very comfortable and smooth process. I will NEVER go anywhere else to file my returns. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ITS THE BOMB!!! I LOVE IT, GO TURBO GO TURBO TAX. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thumbs Up Turbo Tax! I've used Turbo Tax for many years and will continue to use it! It is quick and easy and very user friendly. Doing taxes are no fun for anyone but Turbo Tax has made it as painless as possible. My only complaint is the fact that the website froze up on me in the middle of doing my taxes and I had to come back at a later date and finish. Other than that it was easy. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Filing Absolutely LOVE this service!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Awesome... even at my deadline... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was an epic experience was very easy and accurate to use February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is exceptional I really enjoy using this service to file my taxes. I only have a W-2 form to file, so for me this is the easiest and cheapest alternative. I loved how I filed my taxes this year within an hour. This service is really the most cost effective and safest way for me to file without any headaches or worry. I would highly recommend this service to my family and friends. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done at last Fast - easy and worth the cost !! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotastic! This is my second year filing with TurboTax and it was just as easy and just as fast as my first time filing with them a year ago. TurboTax literally goes step by step with you to complete your refund quickly. If you aren't sure what something means, just ask in the search section and the answer comes up for you. It's that easy. I will definitely be back next year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbourock It was a smooth and easy process. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time for turbo was guided thru process very easy March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yeah! Refund Pretty simple to follow. Love It! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great no problems great easy will use in the future April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful and very calmiing I haven't filed a return in several years, and I was very anxious, but turbo tax gave me the confidence to keep going, and have faith that I would get it done, and receive my return. Thank you Turbo Tax, you calmly guided me through the whole process, and gave me true joy at the end, and didn't sock it to me, you gave more than you took. It was just truelly awesome February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Okay to use, excellent customize questions to answer. However, I do not like the fee at the end that charge to my account. I picked the federal free edition with no fee at all. At the end, I noticed the Plus edition of $27.99 charged to my fee overall with state as over $66. Why? I like to use the EZ1040 form only but at the end, my option including deluxe edition. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very easy and user friendly!! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by lightened the fear I don't have anything to say yet. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was verry easy. over all I had a good expierence January 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T11:42:47.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-251, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 249 250 251 252 253 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.