TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 250 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Thanks for making it stress free!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm a low income full time student. TurboTax advertises itself as a free option to file taxes so I thought why not.. The whole process was user-friendly, but I ended up having to pay $$ or else I would lose my state tax info and would not file. Terrible! I wish they'd been upfront well ahead of time about the potential costs so that I save some time (and money!). April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet return thanks for being easily ultilized! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to file taxes Excellent, cheap and user friendly February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent website Easy website. A child could do it. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy file Using Turbo Tax year after year couldn't be easier. They save your info and even email you when they're ready to file. This year it was free for both fed and state however I buy the 29.99 option so I can go back to my return if I need to. I recommend turbotax to my kids. Last year I gave HR Block a try to get my millions back!! and turbo tax got me a bigger refund February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. It is the easiest way to do taxes. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast done in about 18 minutes. Sweet!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy for a novice like me! positive fast experience, LOVE IT! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!! Fast and easy with Turbo Tax Plus. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just to easy Feeling accomplished with Turbotax February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost painless! takes a lot of pain from tax time! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund made easy This tool makes filing taxes easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good Really great. I use it every year. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, and I'm so happy to have it finished! LOVE TURBO TAX! Thank you so much. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow i would recommend this to everyone February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ya man! I went through this with a breeze! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! If I can do it, anybody can do it! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy! I like how easy it was. Thank you! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Nothing needs to change currently. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was afraid I received 3 1095-A forms, and had no idea what to do with them. I thought that I had to go to a professional tax preparer to have my taxes done, as a result. Your program was so intuitive, it easily lead me through the process of handling them, and even explained the purpose of the three, which the letters themselves did NOT. Thank you so much! Sincerely, Sarah March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew! why didn't I do this last year???? March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I love it I've usef since 18 easy. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not like the offer to switch up my plan might be the last doing with Terbo April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful Overall I'm pleased with Turbo Tax April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is my money I filed my fiance taxes 4 hours earlier and there was a remove button for services that you didn't want , however, when i filed my taxes later on today there wasn't an option to remove the 29.99 plus advantage. I had to call and talk with an informative representative Aaron at Turbo Tax to receive a code to remove the fee. This system should be more user friendly. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast and helplful quick,helpful, and very efficiant. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THe simplest, easiest and fastest... I highly recommend turbotax,,,.... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go Makes tax return a piece of cake. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotastic! This is my second year filing with TurboTax and it was just as easy and just as fast as my first time filing with them a year ago. TurboTax literally goes step by step with you to complete your refund quickly. If you aren't sure what something means, just ask in the search section and the answer comes up for you. It's that easy. I will definitely be back next year! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:15:41.721-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-250, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15144, tr_15144
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 248 249 250 251 252 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.