TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 249 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silly Omission of Third Party Designee option I use Turbo Tax Online for my own taxes, my partner, and my daughter. Since these other people have little knowledge regarding filing taxes, why would Turbo Tax omit from the online version the ability to designate a third party to discuss the return? I understand it is possible to do this using the desktop version. Why doesn't Turbo Tax fix this obvious flaw? March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Program is great! Worth every penny! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TIme saved Easy instructions - Fast application April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple It was a simple enjoyable experience April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to use i liked it alot and will use agai I will use this product again Thanks April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Try it for yourself I thought the software was pretty easy to use. This was like my 3rd time using it so I was familiar with it.I did get a double charge which I think was just a computer glitch or perhaps my error. However, I got that taken care of right away. The customer service I received was very helpful. I would recommend TurboTax and I will more than likely use it next year! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Excellent Product. Quick and simple January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast i use this every year and i love it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auto-fill? Say whaaat?? Honestly TurboTax is AMAZING. The fact that it remembered my info from last year and just filled it in for me this year is amazing. Also, I like the fact that all I have to do is type in an employee # thing and it fills in the blanks from 1-20!!! =) I'd say anyone who thinks they don't need this is crazy!! Lol at least for those with simple jobs such as myself. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Used Turbo Tax before and loved it. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! was simple and easy, thanks so much February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy! Dynamite software i use every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! excited! did a great job ! thanks Turbo Tax! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was Fun! Haha Nothing more to say than thank you! January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy and Simple Honestly I feel like this is the best way to do your taxes if your financial life isn't complicated. However, I was disappointed at the end to see that I was charged for using TurboTax Plus, when I never selected the upgrade. $30 isn't a big deal and they will take it right out of my refund. But I am going to be very cautious when dealing with them in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this !!!! I could not be happier !! Thank You February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax did a very thorough job on my tax return Turbo Tax is accurate and thorough. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm a low income full time student. TurboTax advertises itself as a free option to file taxes so I thought why not.. The whole process was user-friendly, but I ended up having to pay $$ or else I would lose my state tax info and would not file. Terrible! I wish they'd been upfront well ahead of time about the potential costs so that I save some time (and money!). April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent step by step instructions March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow I was terrified of doing my taxes. Was thinking of using a profession tax adviser until my mother informed me of this service. After, buckling down and trying this service I will no longer use a professional. This is the way to go! So totally awesome! Loved how easy the process was. It walked me through each and every step. Kudos to the developer and/or designer! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by booo yahhhhh finished my taxes! I love TurboTax. It's easy and fast February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease TurboTax makes tax-time worry free. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Plus As long as you input all the correct information it works great. I made a mistake with the information I put in and caught it toward the end. A person would have questioned me because it was a big error on my part. Turbo Tax is good in asking all the questions that you may not think of before you file. I have used Turbo Tax for at least ten years, perfect for me. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Thanks for making it stress free!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great its the best way to file your taxes January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making filing simple. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX I'd marry you if you were a girl... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice didn't even have to leave the house March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like filing my taxes with turbo tax.it was easy next year I am going to file again. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Fast Easy & finished all in a hour. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T10:59:30.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-249, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 247 248 249 250 251 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.