TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 245 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations!! Excellent service! Thank you TurboTax! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and stress free Excellent option to any other service! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax You Rock! TurboTax is a god send so easy to use. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took 20 minutes flat! Turbotax is excellent. Will use again! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Stress? I was stressing out because my tax documents from my school were late and I thought it was going to take me forever to get this done. But with the guidance from the TurboTax program, it relieved that stress and I got my taxes done in no time at all! It was awesome. Thanks, guys! Oh, and the Audit Defense thing, is a perfect addition. I decided to go for that. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Buyer Wish you could have with my 2013.....! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by And They Are Off Overall, I was very pleased with the process. It is very easy to work with and having the program give you opportunity to find every possible deductable. This is much easier than having to deal with all the forms and booklets. My only complaint was that at the end they automatically charged me for the Turbo plus which was another 29.99 and I did not want that. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a snap I'm satisfied, was a great experience. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy! Awesome program will never not use it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Glad I can here again. Easy to follow. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graet Refund! I had a very easy time doing my taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Tax Service I've Ever Used I love Turbotax. They make filing my taxes easy, virtually stress-free, and dare I say, enjoyable. They are trustworthy and all my information is secure. I like the layout of the website and the way that everything is explained in simple terms. I highly recommend Turbotax to anyone who wants to make filing their taxes easier, convenient, and even somewhat fun. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy It's a really good system. Affordable. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund oh yeah! I would recommend TurboTax for filing. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 No issues was pretty straight forward. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!!! I love TurboTax. It was so easy this year because I used it last year and all information transferred so quickly! I did my daughter's federal and state with TurboTax through the IRS website and it took me about two hours to enter all of her information which isn't bad but it only took me about 45 minutes to complete both Federal and State this year! LOVE IT!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and simple really easy to follow had an easy time January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by most painless file ever So easy, I will do this in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big help with filing taxes Im very satisfied with using tax turbo February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always like the step by step process!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always improving Every year they get better and better. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Doing my taxes have never been easier. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I owed but the process was awesome. I would recommend Turbo-Tax to anyone. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax is awesome I tell everyone I know to use turbotax January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed Tax Returns on my own TurboTax is helpful in filing returns. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is clearly a quality organization with an emphasis on efficiency and an extraordinary commitment to customer service. Review after review of e-filing websites and software found your organization consistently at the top (if not #1!) of every list. It must be the result of your proven track record and accomplishments with cost-effective systems. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great until.... Wasn't computing the information typed April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I've used Turbo Tax before and have had little problems. This year I accidentally clicked on the wrong version. I choose clear and start over and chose the free edition. After putting in all of my information it says I'm still getting billed for the deluxe edition even though I started over. I don't make a lot, so another $30 dollars would be nice, but oh well. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Turbo This is my first year filing my taxes on my own. I've always used an in person tax preparer and was a little intimidated and scared to do it myself. TurboTax made it so simple I'll never go back to filing any other way! Any time I was confused by a question, there was always a "learn more" link! I'll definitely be using TurboTax for all of my future tax needs.! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyes wide open when saw my refund. I'll recommend to friends and family. January 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T06:19:08.336-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-245, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 243 244 245 246 247 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.