TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 244 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by good the guidance is a great tip and very helpful January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Again! I just did my taxes online at work. Awesome! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Good looking, easy to use, short and concise February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and True cost is minimal, the convenience is worth it February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund Much easer to use than the IRS's sight. I tried to use It's sight but kept being bumped back to the start and had to reenter my information by hand everytime I made an error or inquirey. I gave up and used my old computer which had last years Turbo tax account on it and breezed right through my 2014 return. You can be sure I'll use Turbo Tax from now on. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest thing all day! This was honestly the easiest thing I had to do all day. My husband and I are filing taxes together for the first time and we were worried we would miss something or not do something properly. We now have no worries thanks to Turbotax.com. Plus, you can opt to have your return via direct deposit, so you can actually see your money! Thanks for everything! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love this, keep coming back year after year! January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but.... Very Good but hate the fees to keep my info. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No one Better Why go anywhere else? Turbo Tax is the best. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Filing Experience! Filing taxes on TurboTax is very convenient. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I feel I got the best return possible! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected! It's just the best of the best, 'nough said! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax RAWks! Simple as can be. Thanks for making it easy! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! Very easy to use, would not use anything but February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing 5 out of 5 starts was easy simple and quick. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Simple Like every time I've used TurboTax it has once again proved to be an exceptionally fast, simple and easy method to get both my Federal and State tax returns completed and filed! The only concern I ran into with this year's return was in the new layout of how it walked through the returns not being immediately intuitive on how to return to previous items. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 Nice and easy. In the comfort of my own apt. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The process was a little longer than Besides the rejects. I enjoy using Turbo Tax March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It was very helpful and easy to walk through March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy! I will use turbo tax for many years to come. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to follow easy to use or otherwise look up info needed March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy and good instructions Always an ease of mind to use your product. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome...so easy... excellent all around! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good for scared people It is an excellent program. I was paying someone like 135$ to file my taxes, but doing this program made it simple and easy and saved me money. Only problem for me (confusion) was trying to figure out my state's pension plan. I am afraid of being accused of not doing things right, so I was a little apprehensive. Other than that, really simple program and will use it again next year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy... April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great no problems great easy will use in the future April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was fun and easy Will definatly do it againg next year April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Just a great program for a first time user. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year another amazing return I will never stop using TurboTax each year. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Will recommend to all my friends and family March 29, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:34:21.458-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-244, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14991, tr_14991
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 242 243 244 245 246 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.