TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 244 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice pretty easy but does take concentration March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Did it I didn't think I was able to do it. Wow February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal Everything easy to read and understand. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER GOING TO USE AGAIN when you make a mistake, no help at all February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use,very helpful and fast!!!! Very helpful, user friendly and fast!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome!!!! You guys rock!!!! TurboTax explained everything and made the nervousness I had about doing my own taxes wash away. Also you guys notified me immediately of a issue with filing my taxes which I truly appreciate. The icing on the cake was the price...like wow really?! You all did so much more where I usually go where I'm charged over $200. Thanks TurboTax!!! :) February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund EVER!! This is the second year I have used TurboTax and each year it gets easier and easier. TurboTax is able to briefly but thoroughly explain what and why each question/is being asked. I am a college student and I don't have the time to go and meet with someone, I can do this from home without the help of anyone else! Love it, wouldn't use anyone or anything else! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES Used for years and will continue to use March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yuuuuup yes for everyone Turbo tax is the best. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy I thought this was very simple to file. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online tax filing for dummies like me Anyone can use Turbo Tax, even if you don't know tax laws. They make it easy and simple to file and send your taxes online. All you need is your W2's from work and any documents that show amounts you can deduct on your taxes to make your refund higher. You just enter the deductible amounts and Turbo Tax will figure the rest within seconds. Awesome experience! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes, taxes, taxes This is the easiest way to file taxes!! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best The best and cheapest way to go. Simple April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one frustration Could not down grade at end of process. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by return walked me thru it, a monkey could do it April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by T-Tax makes me feel confident doing my own taxes Love you Turbo Tax...you are wonderful! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and thorough Very Good - I will use again next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by False Promise of Discount My W2 box b is 31-1575142. It belongs to Defense Finance in Cleveland, OH. It's a legit employer for people employed in the national guard. Even though I entered the W2 properly and it even recognized the employer identification and location properly just from the number it refused to identify it as a military W2 denying me the promised discount for military. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY Super easy to use. 9/10 would use again April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great process easy way to file taxes.. and affordable April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by old man gets it At age 67 i'm not tech savy but Turbo Tax made my tax filing easier and more comfortable. I tried to do my taxes by hand but they were too difficult and hard to impossible to complete on my own. I actually look forward to usingTurbo Tax to clean up previous tax problems and next years taxes as well. who would have thought I'd feeel good about y taxes, not me. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool Why would anybody use a different tool? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic site Great online tool for first time filer. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dissapointed that disscount dissapeared Too expensive. Should cost $30 not $60. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Buyer Wish you could have with my 2013.....! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy! Awesome program will never not use it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by most painless file ever So easy, I will do this in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i like it the three years of turbo tax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty turbo Thank you for help not bad transaction February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund oh yeah! I would recommend TurboTax for filing. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:41:27.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-244, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15146, tr_15146
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 242 243 244 245 246 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.