TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 243 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Happening Very easy to use and quick quick filling January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big money easiest way to file with getting the max February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes!!!! easy and fast i will use again next year February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Nothing was disliked would use it again. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy Breezy Definately would recommend to everyone. I was leary at first to do my own taxes, but feel confident in it now. It was easy with step by step instructions that guided me every step of the way! Also, a nice feature is the option to go back and change things so easily. Very very impressed so far, now as long as I get the refund they said, ill be 100% satisfied. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless tax filing This was my first time using TurboTax. I would previously go to a personal accountant and would pay a lot. TurboTax was easy to use and offered great help if needed. It was fast and I did not break a sweat. Overall, I am happy filing my taxes by myself with the help of TurboTax software. This is definitely a product worth recommending to other people I know. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it It was easy fast and simple. I loved it. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for year 2014 For an initial attempt using this site, it was ok. I felt that it was a tad laborious; but, it was the first time! I expect next year to be much easier. I was NOT happy about being told half-way through that I needed to upgrade to the 'Deluxe' version, at a much higher price. I felt that I should have been able to use the 'free' version, without any extra's. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Taxes Were Filed Late Because of a TECH ERROR I filled out the paper work to efile in March. In May, I was wondering why I hadn't seen my return yet. I had done everything and even printed off a copy of my paperwork for myself. After looking back at my account, I realized that for some reason my paperwork never got filed. Now, I have to pay a penalty because the system had an error. NEVER USING AGAIN. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you it was fast and easy. simple tax return February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome!!!! You guys rock!!!! TurboTax explained everything and made the nervousness I had about doing my own taxes wash away. Also you guys notified me immediately of a issue with filing my taxes which I truly appreciate. The icing on the cake was the price...like wow really?! You all did so much more where I usually go where I'm charged over $200. Thanks TurboTax!!! :) February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good the best taxes i did and like very much February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scored my refund Over all it was a very pleasant journey February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use,very helpful and fast!!!! Very helpful, user friendly and fast!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yuuuuup yes for everyone Turbo tax is the best. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy I thought this was very simple to file. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Online Tax Service This was a breeze. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I would recommend to anyone. So simple. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund!!! Love Turbo Tax been using it for years! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy It's great, was able to do this easily! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Did it I didn't think I was able to do it. Wow February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy! I will do business with TurboTax again! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished! Very easy to completed at a later time! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TurboTax I'm only 20 years old and this is my second year of using turbo tax to file my tax return, its the easiest, quickest, and smartest way to go. I've even filed my families returns using turbo tax to save them money, I love the step by step process, the way it guides you, and helps you to get the most back, I would definitely recommend this to everyone. <3<3<3<3 January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online tax filing for dummies like me Anyone can use Turbo Tax, even if you don't know tax laws. They make it easy and simple to file and send your taxes online. All you need is your W2's from work and any documents that show amounts you can deduct on your taxes to make your refund higher. You just enter the deductible amounts and Turbo Tax will figure the rest within seconds. Awesome experience! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great year Over All it was exceptional like always January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one frustration Could not down grade at end of process. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by return walked me thru it, a monkey could do it April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes, taxes, taxes This is the easiest way to file taxes!! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job easy to use quick to complete i'm happy February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:38:47.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-243, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 241 242 243 244 245 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.