TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 243 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Paying the fees with my refund. Awesome. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund process a breeze! I was able to call the customer assistance group and they returned my call as promised. She looked at my acct. and saw that my return had not been sent so I went to a friend's used her Internet! I logged back into my acct and sent my return!!!! I got a confirmation! Very, Very happy for the help I received from customer support! Woo! Hoo! Well Done TurboTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great process easy way to file taxes.. and affordable April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic site Great online tool for first time filer. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dissapointed that disscount dissapeared Too expensive. Should cost $30 not $60. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy! very convenient and easy to understand. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy It's great, was able to do this easily! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it and going to continue to use it January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund love using this, easy, simple, reliable January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! A simple and helpful way to file taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy! I will do business with TurboTax again! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished! Very easy to completed at a later time! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TurboTax I'm only 20 years old and this is my second year of using turbo tax to file my tax return, its the easiest, quickest, and smartest way to go. I've even filed my families returns using turbo tax to save them money, I love the step by step process, the way it guides you, and helps you to get the most back, I would definitely recommend this to everyone. <3<3<3<3 January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use turbo Tax every year it is great! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is AMAZING! TurboTax is a great way to file taxes. I've only filed my taxes twice in my life, but both times were with TurboTax. It's so easy to do and I feel like I can get it done pretty quickly. I would definitely recommend TurboTax to all my friends that need to file. I LOVE IT!!! Since I have used it, I don't see myself filing anywhere else from now on! -Ashley Mann February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use i will always use this. very convenient February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Efficient -Detailed -Step by step process -Simple February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job easy to use quick to complete i'm happy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you it was fast and easy. simple tax return February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scored my refund Over all it was a very pleasant journey February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great year Over All it was exceptional like always January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund!!! Love Turbo Tax been using it for years! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Online Tax Service This was a breeze. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I would recommend to anyone. So simple. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good the best taxes i did and like very much February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to file Taking a picture of your W2 with the iPad app works pretty well. I had an issue with one of my W2's in that they were printed mis-aligned, so the TurboTax app had some issues recognizing everything. My other W2 worked flawlessly, though. Definitely saves a bit of time. I like the very simple step-by-step approach to getting all the information into my return. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pocketed $30 from my return I declined using turbo tax plus and then at the end of filing they charged me an extra $30 for using my federal return money to pay for my return. I would have had to go back like 5-6 steps to enter my credit information to change it back. In the future I will definitely use H&R block because they are up front about their fees and will get me a better return. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, free I've used TurboTax for years and every year I'm still impressed by how easy it is! I dread taxes but once I start doing them on TurboTax I find their process for guiding me through completely eliminates the headache. Even though I opt to pay the $29.99 for the extra benefits it provides, the free version is just as simple, and FREE. Thank you TurboTax! -Jake February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice pretty easy but does take concentration March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Did it I didn't think I was able to do it. Wow February 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T12:37:26.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-243, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15118, tr_15118
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 241 242 243 244 245 ... 297 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.