TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 242 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Nothing was disliked would use it again. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! It was easy to use and great directions! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful expericence first time will use this for a life time February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and fast Very fast and easy to use. Very pleased! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy Breezy Definately would recommend to everyone. I was leary at first to do my own taxes, but feel confident in it now. It was easy with step by step instructions that guided me every step of the way! Also, a nice feature is the option to go back and change things so easily. Very very impressed so far, now as long as I get the refund they said, ill be 100% satisfied. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Paying the fees with my refund. Awesome. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it It was easy fast and simple. I loved it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love the improvements and the fast pace. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Happening Very easy to use and quick quick filling January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good lay out and fast very fast and easy to use no run around. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it so easy; step by step! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I was incredibly happy, for years i have gone and paid someone to do this for me! But with turbo tax I can say that forever more i will be able to do it myself! even for a business owner, you could file your taxes in the time to takes to bring everything to an accountant! This is a wonderful program and i am so glad that i decided to go this route this year! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and fast very easy to understand gave me the most January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peasy Good place to do your state and federal. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow! Nice and easy and great customer service February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rolling Out My Refund Turbo Tax is very easy to follow and do. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and user friendly, enjoyed it! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The drive-through return! Who would have known that filing your taxes could be that exciting! This was one of the easiest returns I have had to submit. Thank you for the detailed and user friendly experience. It also makes a ton of difference to be able to flawlessly file the Federal return online! Thanks again and keep up the awesome job in helping us get through this yearly errand! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES Love Turbo Tax, makes everything simple! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund Turbo tax is great. Thanks for your help January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund process a breeze! I was able to call the customer assistance group and they returned my call as promised. She looked at my acct. and saw that my return had not been sent so I went to a friend's used her Internet! I logged back into my acct and sent my return!!!! I got a confirmation! Very, Very happy for the help I received from customer support! Woo! Hoo! Well Done TurboTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple I like using Turbotax. It's easy to use. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as 1 2 3 will be back to use turbo tax next year! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I thought it was a very simple way to file your taxes. At first i was a bit weary. I didn't know what to expect, but i soon realized that this might be the best way to go about filing. I learned so much about filing manually. It is an interesting feeling to know you are informed with each step. I enjoyed filing and will do so in the future with TURBOTAX!!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and soooooo easy! I have used Turbo Tax for years and it just seems to get easier and easier every year. I don't know why anyone would use something else. Turbo Tax walks you through every possible tax scenario and makes tax time just a pleasure. I never stress out about tax time and haven't since I started using Turbo Tax. I recommend it to everyone I know! JUST LOVE IT!!!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast!! loved how easy and fast turbo tax works! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for year 2014 For an initial attempt using this site, it was ok. I felt that it was a tad laborious; but, it was the first time! I expect next year to be much easier. I was NOT happy about being told half-way through that I needed to upgrade to the 'Deluxe' version, at a much higher price. I felt that I should have been able to use the 'free' version, without any extra's. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes!!!! easy and fast i will use again next year February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I did my taxes in record time. thank you February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Program I've had my taxes filed for me before and I can say its painful to hand someone $100 of your hard earned refund or more for something you could have done with a program like Turbo Tax. The descriptions were easy to understand and thorough, it made me feel confident that what I was entering was correct and secure that I was receiving the best refund possible. February 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:10:55.756-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-242, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 240 241 242 243 244 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.