TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 242 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and fast Very fast and easy to use. Very pleased! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Filer Such an easy process. Very user friendly & simplifies the arduous task of filing one's taxes. Turbo tax turns what is usually a stressful situation into a non-stressful event. Actually I am relieved once I have completed Turbo Tax & have not put it off until the last minute. Taxes completed the day after I printed my W-2 instead of the evening of April 15th. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! It was easy to use and great directions! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES Love Turbo Tax, makes everything simple! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was so easy Amazing I will file like this every tear February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love the improvements and the fast pace. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good lay out and fast very fast and easy to use no run around. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it so easy; step by step! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple I like using Turbotax. It's easy to use. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and fast very easy to understand gave me the most January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I did my taxes in record time. thank you February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund Turbo tax is great. Thanks for your help January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful expericence first time will use this for a life time February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Excellent, much easier than Taxactonline February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as 1 2 3 will be back to use turbo tax next year! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peasy Good place to do your state and federal. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rolling Out My Refund Turbo Tax is very easy to follow and do. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow! Nice and easy and great customer service February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I was incredibly happy, for years i have gone and paid someone to do this for me! But with turbo tax I can say that forever more i will be able to do it myself! even for a business owner, you could file your taxes in the time to takes to bring everything to an accountant! This is a wonderful program and i am so glad that i decided to go this route this year! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and user friendly, enjoyed it! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and soooooo easy! I have used Turbo Tax for years and it just seems to get easier and easier every year. I don't know why anyone would use something else. Turbo Tax walks you through every possible tax scenario and makes tax time just a pleasure. I never stress out about tax time and haven't since I started using Turbo Tax. I recommend it to everyone I know! JUST LOVE IT!!!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I thought it was a very simple way to file your taxes. At first i was a bit weary. I didn't know what to expect, but i soon realized that this might be the best way to go about filing. I learned so much about filing manually. It is an interesting feeling to know you are informed with each step. I enjoyed filing and will do so in the future with TURBOTAX!!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast!! loved how easy and fast turbo tax works! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! turbo tax is always convenient and quick February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so simple and AWESOME!!! This was very easy to use and very fast. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Program I've had my taxes filed for me before and I can say its painful to hand someone $100 of your hard earned refund or more for something you could have done with a program like Turbo Tax. The descriptions were easy to understand and thorough, it made me feel confident that what I was entering was correct and secure that I was receiving the best refund possible. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best and it's so easy!!! Highly recommend anyone to use turbo tax January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The drive-through return! Who would have known that filing your taxes could be that exciting! This was one of the easiest returns I have had to submit. Thank you for the detailed and user friendly experience. It also makes a ton of difference to be able to flawlessly file the Federal return online! Thanks again and keep up the awesome job in helping us get through this yearly errand! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund process a breeze! I was able to call the customer assistance group and they returned my call as promised. She looked at my acct. and saw that my return had not been sent so I went to a friend's used her Internet! I logged back into my acct and sent my return!!!! I got a confirmation! Very, Very happy for the help I received from customer support! Woo! Hoo! Well Done TurboTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Paying the fees with my refund. Awesome. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T10:48:27.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-242, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 240 241 242 243 244 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.