TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 241 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets Easier Every Year TurboTax simply gets easier to use every year. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got me with paying extra This is the second year I filed through this program and am pleased with the overall experience. My only complaint is that they continually ask about upgrading to the $29.99 PLUS edition. I filed a basic return that doesn't require much brain power. Its simply plug and chug, so why would need someone to hold my hand while basically painting by numbers? February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use All questions have pop ups and is very to use. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kickin me my money awesome you have been a blessing to our family January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Great, quick, and easy way to file your taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than expected very easy to use and I got a lot of money back February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly User Friendly Loved it! No technical hassles. User friendly. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing So I've tried going through H&R Block and paid tons of money for my tax preparation and figured I would try TurboTax and I must say that it is definitely worth it, I love knowing that I was a part of doing my own taxes. I get walked through each step. For the last 5 years I've done my taxes with TurboTax and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Quick easy maximized taxes! Just can't beat it January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast They helped you every step of the way. LOVE IT February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Speediest filing time! I would like to say a word of caution: last year (2013) after filing our taxes with Turbo Tax online, someone hacked my banking account. The bank had red flags after our account was used 7 times to file some else's taxes. I enjoy the convenience of doing my own taxes in the privacy of our home, and I am hoping that this same things never happens again. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so amazing turbo tax will be my provider from here on out January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I loved this! It was so easy and very helpful! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is my second year with turbo! it's so easy to maneuver even this grandma can do it. My daughter went away to school in September and needed my last years returns they were so easy to print out for her. I used to go to Liberty this is far better and its FREE! I lost my job in November but i got a bigger refund than i thought. Keep up the good work! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock n roll overall it was a good fast and easy tax refund February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund EVER!!! I loved how it walked me through step-by-step. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Over all the walk thru each page was effecient February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by allways thebest fastest and easiest way to prepare your taxes. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Easy and Helpful! As someone who has gone to H&R Block to get their taxes done year after year, using Turbotax was a breeze. It was, somehow, even easier than having someone else knowledgeable doing them for me! I used Turbotax many years ago, but found it difficult to use. They have improved it so much, I would easily recommend it to anyone looking to file their taxes! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love how it is so easy, step by step and fast! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by extraneous charges this was unexpected to get 3 different charges March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless My family is a TurboTax family...including me. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I appreciate the easy to use format. Thank you March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding very user friendly a great customer experience March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Made my tax filing fast, simple, and painless. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Used Turbo Tax before and loved it. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by return walked me thru it, a monkey could do it April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one frustration Could not down grade at end of process. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love the improvements and the fast pace. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by at 1st I thought it was easy than it got worse I still don't know if my taxes are done right April 3, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T11:58:13.137-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-241, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14884, tr_14884
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 239 240 241 242 243 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.