TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 241 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Addition or Subtraction. No Long Division! Turbotax was a site that was easy to use. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I am a first time user. Great experience. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was easy I loved that they walk ya thru every step February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy step by step guidance I'll be using turbotax in the future. :)) March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by e-filing taxes a breeze Easiest most efficient way to file taxes! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS WONDERFUL WONDERFUL EXEPERIENCE AND FAST EVERYTIME. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax now for the last 4 years to prepare and e-file my tax returns. I love the ease of use and how Turbo Tax walks you through the entire preparation process and the review is thorough and definitely gives you peace of mind that your return has been done correctly. I have and will continue to recommend this product to my family and friends. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I filed my tax return in my PJ's :-) Great site and it gets better every year! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST!!! Taxes done and filed in less than 30min!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple First time filing, it was easy and quick. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful, Easy Very helpful and easy to file your taxes. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest Filing Software Excellent means of filing your income tax February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silky silky now Simple to use! Very helpful, stress free! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I use turbo tax every year and I love it! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Refund At the end of processing my taxes, I should have been able to choose between e-z-file, typical filing, or the upgrading filing for $29.99. I was unable to do anything other than take the $29.99 filing option. While I and my family use Turbo Tax every year, it is due to this, that if there becomes another, better option, we will be going to it in the future. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Always come back to use so easy thank you February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my return I will be back next year that's for sure! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy and stress free simple to use, no stress, and it is DONE! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple if simple The simpler your tax return the simpler will be Turbotax. I guess that's to be expected. Once in awhile it could use a few more words in explanation of things, but this is a minor thing. The folks at Turbotax have an excellent programming team. The human factors for this program are startling good (I'm a lifelong software engineer with real HI experience). April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, straightforward product Great product, makes filing taxes simple. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and quick! TurboTax is awesome. I use it every year! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo Tax is well worth the 29$.. Love it February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always awesome Great product is recommend it to everyone April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not doing this again next year. I had received a larger refund last year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Very good way to do taxes easy and simple March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used For Years Have used TT for years...always satisfied April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax for life Took 20 minutes, got a huge refund. Boom! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and fast Very fast and easy to use. Very pleased! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Filer Such an easy process. Very user friendly & simplifies the arduous task of filing one's taxes. Turbo tax turns what is usually a stressful situation into a non-stressful event. Actually I am relieved once I have completed Turbo Tax & have not put it off until the last minute. Taxes completed the day after I printed my W-2 instead of the evening of April 15th. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! It was easy to use and great directions! February 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:01:18.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-241, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15146, tr_15146
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 239 240 241 242 243 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.