TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 229 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it fun! I didn't use TurboTax last year and I am kicking myself for it. Using them this year was an enjoyable experience and didn't feel overwhelming. I waited to the last minute but didn't feel like I was rushed in the slightest! I highly suggest them! Also, be sure to read the content on the slides and pages because a lot of the writing is really funny! A+ April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Awesome!! Ill continue to use you guys for years to come!! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall very good and helpful way to file taxes. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I will continue to use this site year after year February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! They walk you through everything. Very thorough. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax site out there! The guide is great to help you answer questions! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple, filing was a breeze! This was my first time filing taxes on my own. Turbo Tax was so intuitive and very simple to follow instructions. It also had a lot of links and resources to answer any inquiry I had throughout the process. I loved the beginning, simple things like asking how I feel about filing made me smile. Great tool, I will definitely be utilizing in the future. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! I would recommend TurboTax to everyone I know!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the Experience the software was very easy to follow and helpful March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund I was walk to everything I need to file my taxes February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suuuupppppeeeerrrrrr Easy I use turbo tax every year and am always pleased February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund would be better is the questions wornt so veague February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and easy This is my first time and had a great experience February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by execellent tax set up! very good for people who aren't so computer savy February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast and Easy! 3rd year I've used TurboTax. I highly recommend! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Filing It was quick and easy, took less than half hour! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Perfect Works well every time. I quick, easy, no hassle. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish i Filed Last year no complaints here ! :) satisfied & happy Client February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy!!! Definitely my choice for next years Tax Filing.. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roked it Homies!! Great service, step by step is great for laymen. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy and fun. I liked the funny scripted questions that seemed to relax me and make me feel like there was a real person asking me questions. The funny asides were cute and I enjoyed this session. I liked the way the session had my information from last year and helped guide me through my information to be given and the explanations as to why the info was needed. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for anyone I started using this site last year because I heard it was easy and accurate. I was skeptical but ended up being very happy with the results and this year was the same. It is so much cheaper! I was charged per w2 $20 at another tax preparer place because they had to do "multiple w2s". Turbo tax not a problem. Will always use turbo tax no matter what! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review Still highly recommended for a do it yourselfer. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the Most out of My Refund TurboTax made my filing easy and had no worries. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Killed it Easy to navigate through, fast, and inexpensive! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest refund process I will never use another product to do my taxes. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a Pro! I have been using TurboTax for few years and have always been pleased with the results! I never feel unsure about the accuracy and always confident I will receive my refund in fastest way possible. I have recommended to friends and family and they have also chosen to use TurboTax now! Thank you for making the tax season a more desirable time of year! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund It was so easy and fast to file very impressed!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made life easy i hate going to office i can stay h thank you helpful no errors and easy to fill out January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Really Easy Turbo Tax is my go to tool for taxes every year! January 31, 2015
  • 2015-05-02T12:10:02.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-229, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15096, tr_15096
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 227 228 229 230 231 ... 297 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.