TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 229 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Even For a Teenager This is my 2nd time filing w/ TurboTax. Loved it! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very informative I have used this service for the past four years! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept my own place because of you. I am just happy with how much money you saved me. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Tax Pie easy, thorough and dare I say fun way to do taxes January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made life easy i hate going to office i can stay h thank you helpful no errors and easy to fill out January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why was I scared? Quick and easy. No complications. Why be afraid? April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the Experience the software was very easy to follow and helpful March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It's simple,easy to use and fast. Great Service! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund ! This years return was handled expertly and fast. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software The software was very easy to use and has a wonderful UI that makes navigation easy. There were some adverts / notifications for other services in the midst of it though, which were a bit annoying. Also, it doesn't tell you you need to pay separately for the state return ($30) until after you're done filling it out. Not terrible, but it feels shady. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it fun! I didn't use TurboTax last year and I am kicking myself for it. Using them this year was an enjoyable experience and didn't feel overwhelming. I waited to the last minute but didn't feel like I was rushed in the slightest! I highly suggest them! Also, be sure to read the content on the slides and pages because a lot of the writing is really funny! A+ April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Really Easy Turbo Tax is my go to tool for taxes every year! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund I was walk to everything I need to file my taxes February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a Pro! I have been using TurboTax for few years and have always been pleased with the results! I never feel unsure about the accuracy and always confident I will receive my refund in fastest way possible. I have recommended to friends and family and they have also chosen to use TurboTax now! Thank you for making the tax season a more desirable time of year! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the Most out of My Refund TurboTax made my filing easy and had no worries. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for anyone I started using this site last year because I heard it was easy and accurate. I was skeptical but ended up being very happy with the results and this year was the same. It is so much cheaper! I was charged per w2 $20 at another tax preparer place because they had to do "multiple w2s". Turbo tax not a problem. Will always use turbo tax no matter what! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! I would recommend TurboTax to everyone I know!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powered Through It! Very User Friendly program that makes taxes easy April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roked it Homies!! Great service, step by step is great for laymen. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK, FAST AND ACCURATE OVERALL THIS IS THE BEST TAX SITE I HAVE TRIED!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund It was so easy and fast to file very impressed!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and easy This is my first time and had a great experience February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Perfect Works well every time. I quick, easy, no hassle. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to complete easy to use and done in relative amount of time. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by execellent tax set up! very good for people who aren't so computer savy February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was so easy and painless my child could have done my taxes with this program for me and she is 9! I choose to do my taxes with Turbo Tax every year because I know they stand behind their customers. If any help was needed they were right there to guild me through and questions I had. They don't make you feel like you are stupid. Always friendly!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy and fun. I liked the funny scripted questions that seemed to relax me and make me feel like there was a real person asking me questions. The funny asides were cute and I enjoyed this session. I liked the way the session had my information from last year and helped guide me through my information to be given and the explanations as to why the info was needed. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! They walk you through everything. Very thorough. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund would be better is the questions wornt so veague February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund You have nothing to lose, try it once yourself and see how easy filing your taxes is. Cant believe how much money it costs at a professional preparer to do your taxes for you, when they are essentially asking you the same questions and using a similar program to file as Turbo Tax. Save some time and money and get the same peace of mind all from home. February 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:24:18.129-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-229, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 227 228 229 230 231 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.