TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 229 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyFile With TurboTax Overall, I am very pleased and a repeat customer. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund It was so simple and I enjoyed doing my own taxes April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAKES FILING EASY I was glad that it was easier than doing by hand! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I found this to be the easiest tax software ever. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use /progam helps you recall past returns April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax rules We'll be using turbotax from here on. Convenient. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I love it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool to file taxes best filing service online. great and easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped me get password reset when locked out, helped me get access to my aol email when not getting email from TurboTax, explained why my taxes were still "in process" and not completed, explained why I cannot say I have a child on taxes when he is filing for himself even though I really do have a child, and eased my mind that they are sent on time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! It couldn't have been easier, or more convenient. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed This has been a life saver with my busy schedule. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Awesome!! Ill continue to use you guys for years to come!! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall very good and helpful way to file taxes. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I will continue to use this site year after year February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! They walk you through everything. Very thorough. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax site out there! The guide is great to help you answer questions! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple, filing was a breeze! This was my first time filing taxes on my own. Turbo Tax was so intuitive and very simple to follow instructions. It also had a lot of links and resources to answer any inquiry I had throughout the process. I loved the beginning, simple things like asking how I feel about filing made me smile. Great tool, I will definitely be utilizing in the future. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! I would recommend TurboTax to everyone I know!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the Experience the software was very easy to follow and helpful March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund I was walk to everything I need to file my taxes February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suuuupppppeeeerrrrrr Easy I use turbo tax every year and am always pleased February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund would be better is the questions wornt so veague February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and easy This is my first time and had a great experience February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by execellent tax set up! very good for people who aren't so computer savy February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast and Easy! 3rd year I've used TurboTax. I highly recommend! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Filing It was quick and easy, took less than half hour! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Perfect Works well every time. I quick, easy, no hassle. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish i Filed Last year no complaints here ! :) satisfied & happy Client February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy!!! Definitely my choice for next years Tax Filing.. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roked it Homies!! Great service, step by step is great for laymen. January 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T12:30:41.622-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-229, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15143, tr_15143
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 227 228 229 230 231 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.