TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 228 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how easy it was! This was easy and time efficient way to do taxes! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done well played turbo tax, quick and easy once again! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made back more than I thought I would TurboTax got me more back than I thought I'd get. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use /progam helps you recall past returns April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, thorough, user-friendly Great way to file taxes, takes the guess work out February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! It couldn't have been easier, or more convenient. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love the Simplicity! I love that I can save and come back to my return February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super JOB!! Anyone can do this. Help is involved all the way. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy, Got What I Needed Really quick and easy. Will definitely use again! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by to long to many problems It's good just not for me don't really understand February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund It was so simple and I enjoyed doing my own taxes April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh So Easy! LOVE TURBOTAX! It's how I do my taxes every year! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This was the first time I had used this to file my taxes and it was for the most part very simple. I still struggled to understand how to read some of my forms to fill out the information but after looking around the site I figured out what it was asking for. Something like a diagram that shows what box we're supposed to be looking at would be nice. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo! TurboTax is quick and easy! Thoroughly satisfied! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped me get password reset when locked out, helped me get access to my aol email when not getting email from TurboTax, explained why my taxes were still "in process" and not completed, explained why I cannot say I have a child on taxes when he is filing for himself even though I really do have a child, and eased my mind that they are sent on time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Makes doing taxes so much easier and educational. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks a Million it made this very easy for me being a first timer March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking Forward to my Reward TurboTax was incredible for my first time filing. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Thanks! for make it so Easy you guys are great... March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and fast I really like the product. It's great to have free file options too. I got a discount email from a friend and clicked the link, but never saw an actual discount! That bummed me out considering I'm a struggling full-time student trying to save a few dollars any way I can! Aside from that, I will still use this product next year to e-file my taxes! :) February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good work Thanks a lot for having such a professional site. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to do first I must admit the price was perfect. The ease of which it was to file my taxes was amazing. I dont know why ive been paying someone else all these years. Thank you TurboTax/Intuit. It walked me through everything step by step and let me know all corrections needed and if i missed anything. I would definitely recommend this to all of my friends. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it!! first time ever doing my taxes, all by myself !!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax rules We'll be using turbotax from here on. Convenient. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST so easy! did this at work and it took 20 minutes. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Ok What can I say, It's done! Please keep improving. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool to file taxes best filing service online. great and easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, and correct! TurboTax was fast, easy, precise, and convenient. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and cost effective !! I Have been using turbo tax for years. I love it! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed This has been a life saver with my busy schedule. April 16, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T06:19:07.233-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-228, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 226 227 228 229 230 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.