TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 228 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool to file taxes best filing service online. great and easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Makes doing taxes so much easier and educational. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax rules We'll be using turbotax from here on. Convenient. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped me get password reset when locked out, helped me get access to my aol email when not getting email from TurboTax, explained why my taxes were still "in process" and not completed, explained why I cannot say I have a child on taxes when he is filing for himself even though I really do have a child, and eased my mind that they are sent on time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, thorough, user-friendly Great way to file taxes, takes the guess work out February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY!!! Thank you for making this year so hassle free!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking Forward to my Reward TurboTax was incredible for my first time filing. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super JOB!! Anyone can do this. Help is involved all the way. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love the Simplicity! I love that I can save and come back to my return February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Was very helpful. Instructions were easy as well. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good I really liked how simple it was to file my taxes March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This was the first time I had used this to file my taxes and it was for the most part very simple. I still struggled to understand how to read some of my forms to fill out the information but after looking around the site I figured out what it was asking for. Something like a diagram that shows what box we're supposed to be looking at would be nice. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST so easy! did this at work and it took 20 minutes. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More simple than I thought Simply put, I won't be seeing my tax guy anymore. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best and easiest way to do taxes Turbo Tax is simply the best way to do your taxes March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to do first I must admit the price was perfect. The ease of which it was to file my taxes was amazing. I dont know why ive been paying someone else all these years. Thank you TurboTax/Intuit. It walked me through everything step by step and let me know all corrections needed and if i missed anything. I would definitely recommend this to all of my friends. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyFile With TurboTax Overall, I am very pleased and a repeat customer. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed This has been a life saver with my busy schedule. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very informative I have used this service for the past four years! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax's online for free When i came across seeing your ad and thinking i wonder how true this can be,well it made a believer out of me. after going through the process of filling my taxes with you it was so easy and detailed to follow along. I would tell everyone about this that are going to do there taxes. thank you very much for your help and i couldn't be more satisfed. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to understand and complete the process. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy it was awesome It was easier than we thought and it was awesome! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work turbo tax I like turbo tax and will use it again next year. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy and pain free! Great place to file! Easy and very comprehensive! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement I would have liked real-time answers to questions April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how easy it was! This was easy and time efficient way to do taxes! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Return Good experience for 1st time use. Will use again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo! TurboTax is quick and easy! Thoroughly satisfied! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and accurate Very easy and accurate to do with full confidence January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Tax Pie easy, thorough and dare I say fun way to do taxes January 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:09:28.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-228, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 226 227 228 229 230 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.