TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 223 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth and easy This was very easy if i can do it anybody can do it February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I love it it's easy and convenient and very helpful February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't do it without Turbo Tax! Very personal. Just as helpful as any professional! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX MAKES ME FEEL SAFE I have used Intuit's TurboTax several times. I may not have a detailed or extensive return but even the simplest of returns can cause audits. Intuit and TurboTax has NEVER let me down. I know my tax return is done correct, safely and quickly. There's no other filing system or software to compare. Intuit's TurboTax is GREAT!!! Thanks, Glad4TurboTax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Easy To Use Fantastic! Seems to get easier & better every year! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax It is by far the best tax software i have ever used March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome & Easy Thank you so much, this couldn't have been easier!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund Easy to use.First time. Will use it again next year March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund very easy to use. I would recommend this to anyone. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eFile Service Have ALWAYS used TurboTax. Never been disappointed. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy return prep TurboTax is extremely easy and fast to use. The program does the thinking for you basicly. They have all the bases covered. It is nice to know everything is checked and double-checked. Taxes used to be a headache, but with TurboTax's ease and inexpense, I look forward to using this program every year. I have recommended it to friends and families. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well worth it I found this easy to do and fast. great experience! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easyest reeturn E filing yet I use turbo tax every year just new internet change January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax and I've used it for over a decade. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund made simple! Excellent product. Easy to use, Thank you TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job Nothing else to say but fast and easy and thank you April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was really informed me tobe able todo my own taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest return with multiple states easiest and simplest return yet for multiple states April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesomeness x10! it's my first time using Turbotax and Im impressed! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy! It was quick and easy for the most part. Thank you. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! After trying several times to E-File using the option on IRS.GOV, I got fed up because my return was rejected several times due to a supposed error in my birthdate. I think I know what the date is at this point in my life! Turbo Tax checks for all possible errors before the return is filed. Makes it much easier. I will use Turbo Tax going forward! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job Done All in all, it was a pleasant Tax Night! Thank you! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend TurboTax to anyone!! Easy to understand with very detailed explanations. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, a very good, simple and efficient process. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Easy! Turbo Tax is so easy a kid could do it! Thumbs UP!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Turbo Tax Is easy to use and understand 2 thumbs up January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, amazing and helpful! Great price and very helpful with all my questions. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I did not expect to be charged Not only was I charged but I had 2 unexpected fees. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with ease! The program was very user friendly and easy to use! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple, Legit! Super fast, worry free taxes, not much else to say! February 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T10:59:29.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-223, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 221 222 223 224 225 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.