TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 220 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Clear A great way to do something required of all citizens! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRAET SERVICE Used last year and will conmtinue using from here on! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy even I can do it I have used Turbo Tax for the past 4-5 years and I absolutely love it. I have recommended it to all my family and friends and they also have used it. It's so easy they walk you through the whole process federal and state and I have it direct deposited to my bank and have never had any issues with them. I will still recommend it to anyone I know. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes r eazy !! was very helpful when your short on time and patients April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy easiest tax return I`ve ever done. See you next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So simple my 2 year old could do it!! I have been using turbo tax for 2 year now. I love it February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use, questions were clear, tips were helpful. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast N Easy I love Turbo Tax, easy to complete with fair pricing! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am happy and will use turbo tax next year thank you April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used turbo tax for the last 4 yes. Enough said February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than I expected Very helpful. The audio verification was a huge bonus January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked turbo tax was awesome I loved how easy it was to use February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When all was said and done it deducted fees for Turbo Plus which i had not clicked on or agreed to, but since i needed to get my taxes done i agreed to pay it even thought the website clearly stated that it was free, then it proceeded to take $30 and an additional $30 for turbo plus? really? i'm furious and will not suggest your website to ANYONE March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awsome!! I have always claimed my daughter yearly,this year he father claimed her and I was unsure how this was going to affect my taxes, well Since I have have used Turbo Tax for the last 2 years Turbo Tax recongnized the discrepancy and corrected this issue for me it was easy and didnt effect my refund as much as I thought it would Turbo Tax is AWSOME!! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by throughly efficent Overall it was fast but for me not so easy at my age February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes finished! I have used this before and have been satisfied. I really liked that one can import information (1099-INT and DIV forms) directly from one's brokerage firm. The fee for filing state taxes seems a bit steep. I should have been charged less for the Turbo Plus as I went through a promotion with my cred card, but this was not reflected in the charge. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! Thank you for making tax filing as easy as possible! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it simple Couldn't be any easier. I would't use anything else. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I loved how easy and user friendly it was! So great! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now just waiting on Uncle Sam! Easy to use even for a confirmed Math-phobe like me! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing be more specific and make it easier to download info February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund. The ap is great and its easy to use thanks TurboTax. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks. You need: W2, W7, NIP, and the place to get them ... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yeah taxes Turbo tax got me a better refund then h and r block. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I REALLY LIKE USING TURBO TAX IT'S SO SIMPLE FOR ME. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Easy to do and makes doing taxes quick and painless. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!!! I LOVE TURBO TAX USE IT EVERY YEAR AND WILL CONTINUE March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience with the 29.99 option. I've always used the free edition, and still had to pay for the state taxes to be e-filed. So i just up graded this time around and found it alot easier and faster doing my taxes. I also typed my sons social wrong and filed. I recieved a text message about 15-30 minutes later alerting me to the mistake so that i could fix the problem. Very Happy! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! worked very well, ease of use, detailed walk through February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This makes taxes with a college student fairly easy. February 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:24:17.197-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-220, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 218 219 220 221 222 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.