TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 220 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand i did this fast and painless see you next year April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as can be This was so easy to use and so affordable. The step by step instructions are amazingly helpful and make it almost impossible to make a mistake. The ability to ask a question and have so many suggestions is very helpful as well. I think I will be using Turbo Tax for the foreseeable future, as well as recommending to anyone looking for a better tax return option. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome First time filing in years and they made it pretty easy! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't do it without them! Just appreciate the speed and ease very much April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieve Your Tax Prep Stress! I have been a regular Turbo Tax customer since 2003. I love this service because it is very user friendly, as long as you have all the details of your tax return on hand. All you have to do is be prepared to plug in your information for the current year, and if you use the Deluxe upgrade, you get to see how your liabilities change year to year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy very simple and fast... can't ask for anything better April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund This was so easy. I recommend everyone use this program. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use fast and simple very staight forward product January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful. Turbotax helped me get the most of what I qualified for. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it so easy Best way to go. Have been a customer for years. Love it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I did it within 25 minutes. And it imported my w2 for me January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbotax is a great program. They make it so easy to use January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by veryezy It didn't take long. Just a couple of hours after lunch. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good news I was afraid to do it by myself but they made it so easy February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund yet!! Very easy. Step by step instructions.. Can't mess it up. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File anybody can do a return with TurboTax. plain and simple. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job All I can say is you rock, got good return, very pleased February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The easiest way to file! Great info to help you through. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by waiting for refund I know may be my idea work , but I have no specific Idea February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! This has been the best and easiest one i've ever used!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply EASY love the ease in answering the questions and directions. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job Great,and so easy to understand, and explain everything. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything worked fine I thought it went well and I am glad I used your service February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the best experience I have had in filing taxes. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making this an easy process!! This was quick and easy! I will be back again next year! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program excellent overall preparation, easy to follow guidelines February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund I've been doing taxes for years and always great outcome February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by slammed my refund Love Tubor Tax very easy it want let you make a mistake. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:01:26.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-220, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14994, tr_14994
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 218 219 220 221 222 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.