TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 218 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and detailed instructions. Easy to complete. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT REFUND i will use this again an recommend others to use this. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund ever! Easiest tax preparation. Gets you the most money back. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund It was fast and easy, covered all possible deductions. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great turner very easy to use. If you can read and can use TurboTax April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for helping and just all around being great. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable I just love how much they help me complete everything! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME First time using, never realized how easy it could be. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is a very safe, efficient way to do my taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast Quick and easy, anyone could do this! Im very pleased! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file Like that it took me step by step through the process. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Refund As always very simple and detailed way to do you Taxes February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Easy Very great software that takes you through every step. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund good job and was very healthful and carried me through March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In my opinion, Turbo Tax made my life a little easier. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my refund easy, fast and no issues in the years I been using it. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieve Your Tax Prep Stress! I have been a regular Turbo Tax customer since 2003. I love this service because it is very user friendly, as long as you have all the details of your tax return on hand. All you have to do is be prepared to plug in your information for the current year, and if you use the Deluxe upgrade, you get to see how your liabilities change year to year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Very easy to use, The positive feed back is very nice. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by big bucks Great overall. Very easy to use and got a great refund April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple enough for a tax idiot to use It is set up to be easy for a first time user. Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax in the past to file my returns for free because I qualify for free refunds. This year it told me I couldn't because I had an HSA. Then when I went to check out it charged me for the Free Edition PLUS even though I didn't click on that, I was just trying to pay for my state! Not happy about that and will be contacting them. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Wonderful for those who want to file their own taxes. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used turbo tax for the last 4 yes. Enough said February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting taxes done like a Boss! A very quick and efficient way to prepare your taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this- so simple Turbo Tax is easy to use, quick, and very convenient! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Clear A great way to do something required of all citizens! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy! It took the pressure off by asking probing questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Very good product. I will recommend it to my friends. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service easy good service and explained well will return next year January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made easy Iv been using turbo tax for a few years I love it!!!! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T10:59:29.057-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-218, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 216 217 218 219 220 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.