TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 214 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job Great,and so easy to understand, and explain everything. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File anybody can do a return with TurboTax. plain and simple. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Bucks Just follow the steps and fill in the blanks, your done! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I can't believe how easy Turbo Tax made filing my taxes. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund I've been doing taxes for years and always great outcome February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job All I can say is you rock, got good return, very pleased February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the best experience I have had in filing taxes. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by automatically charged for turbo tax plus Title says it all. I was charged $60. instead of $27.99. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is good i finished the entire filing in about an hour. very nice March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great service. Thank you for all the help!!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Very all encompassing and easy. I cant believe its free! May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it so easy Best way to go. Have been a customer for years. Love it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like how you guide us along through the whole process. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight-forward and efficient Great experience yet again with Turbo Tax. Awesome work! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple MUCH better than paying someone else to do it for you. H March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best I will tell everyone , using Turbo Tax is the way to go. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick n easy have used turbo tax for a few years. never any problems! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plain n Simple Took care of everything! Best part -NO WAITING IN LINES! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, optimal refund! Great experience. Would recommend to friends and family. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome First time filing in years and they made it pretty easy! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was nervous the whole way, turbo maybe it super easy. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! Turbo Tax gave us an excellent elucidation of every concept. They guided us step by step through the several different processes and questions. They were very friendly along the way. It was almost like we were speaking with a real representative. It also gave us the, ''doing it yourself confidence.'' We are definitely going to spread the word. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Made it very easy to file and save my taxes and report! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax!! JUST GREAT!! I will recommend A+++ Thanks, Greg Blysard February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad I Chose To Use Turbo Tax I did taxes by myself last year through the government website and it was extremely confusing and I received the smallest tax return possibly known to man. Going through Turbo Tax saved my bacon this year. They did all they could to help me get the most our of my Tax return that I could get and made it very easy and understandable in doing so. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy This requires a lot of trust that all will work out OK. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User experience was extremely pleasant. The copy was encouraging and made me feel confident in my decisions. The automation and error detection was awesome and made me feel confident during the entire process. The design was clean and really easy to understand and breaking more complicated tasks into a step-by-step process was really helpful. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Very easy to use. Would recommend to anyone April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paying off loans refund Thank You, I appreciate it, lets do it again next year! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you hate doing your taxes... As someone who does not enjoy filing taxes and all the paperwork involved, Turbo Tax makes it easy to get them done. You enter your info from your W2's and they do the rest. All that's needed from us is clicking yes/no and answering some straightforward questions which are explained by Turbo Tax right up front. It doesn't get easier than this! January 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:12:18.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-214, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 212 213 214 215 216 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.