TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 212 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience loved how easy it was to submit and complete my refund. ive always been scared of tax season and hate paying so much to get them done. i was just tired of it decided to try turbo tax and it has been a great experience for me. do yourself a favor and if your single no home no kids like me still pay the 29.99 and upgrade ypu definitely will need the peace of mind of having access to these documents at any giver time for what ever reason. also they need an option that says live with parents because i dont rent a home lol January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by messed up my state I don't understand how my state tax return got rejected for the errors that came up? The information was suppose to be transferred from the federal return and the federal return was fine. I still haven't got confirmation that it was accepted the second time that I submitted it. I don't won't to mail it. I paid extra money to be able to access the return and now this. How hard is it to fix the errors? I don't get it. I'm not happy about the problems I've had with this and there's no excuse for this to have happen. None. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rejected I have used TurboTax for the last few years with no issues. This year has been nothing but a hassle and headache in filing my returns. After following all instructions as required my returns have been rejected 4 times. Finally I had to seek answers through an online forum of other frustrated TT users having the same problem. I then had to delete my w2 and re-enter manually. Funny thing is that this is the exact reason I use TT in the first place so I dont have to go line by line and enter manually. Very disappointing.. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The new 1040EZ Free Rocks Our salaries go up and down, never know which of us should claim the kids or file jointly? I love Turbo Tax, but if I could a little more easily explore these scenarios on 1 username it would make things alot easier. I have used Turbo Tax for 5 to 6 years and gotten used to the way I do it, but you could make it easier. I add dependants to me, delete dependants, then go to my husbands, do the same thing, then go to my joint account see if thats better etc. Going to have them done is easier but this is pretty affordable. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, accurate, straightforward. TurboTax is simple to use, easy to understand, and thorough. The site is laid out intuitively and the series of questions/categories that lead you through inputting your information is streamlined, so that with minimal headache and paperwork you can file your return. Tax deductions are explained in laymen's language and any automated decisions TurboTax makes are explained. TurboTax accurately saves your place every time you log on, so it's easy to enter one tax form at a time without any confusing loss of information. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Turbo tax is the easiest software to use to file my taxes. I have tried 2 other tax software companies before (tax slayer, freetaxusa) and neither can compare with the ease of Turbo tax. I trust Turbo tax to completely walk me through all of the possible deductions I am legally able to claim and efiling is a breeze. It is definitely worth the fee for the plus edition to have my previous year and current tax forms imported directly into this years return and the whole process is so pain free. Turbo tax is simply the best. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by making something difficult easy Tax season is a difficult and stressful time for most adults… as a 20 year old this is my first time having to file my taxes by myself and turbo tax made the process quick and simple. The step by step layout made everything flow virtually without thought. Any questions that you think you might have can easily be answered by the search bar. If it were not for turbo tax I have no doubt I would have left out my schooling along the way and missed a very large portion of my return. Thank you intuit for helping me out so much. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed my mistakes & tips answered all my questions I was concerned that with non-standard family/income situation I would be left without help, or with vague instructions. This was not the case! I was able to step-by-step address every area of my return and even delve into other things I may or may not qualify for without having my return horribly sidetracked or slowed down. The additional information links provided cleared up my questions and helped me get the most out of my return. They improve the software every year, and I will definitely use Turbotax again next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can I Please enter My Account I have used TurboTax for many years but the extra security is making me wanna try something new. Ask me something simple like what street do I live on, what's my daughter's name, what city I was born in or what's the last four of my social. You all asked for information and some of it didn't pertain to me and other questions had to go search for the answer because I really couldn't remember. My daughter does my taxes every year and you guys really made it hard on us! I understand why you did it but thanks and no thanks!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FREE I do not have complicated taxes. I do not own property and do not have any investments. But despite advertising that state and federal filing was free I still had to pay over $55. This was after I manually entered everything because I did not want to pay. I chose turbo tax again this year because I used it last year and at least I thought it would be helpful for them to import data that way. But I still manually entered everything and ended up paying. Really should have done TaxAct as I heard they are actually the cheapest. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce! I'd recommend this service to a friend, it made doing my taxes less annoying. I like the website, its very elegant and modern, they highlight important things with big letters and make it much more fun and less stressful to read, there is also no lag on the site, which is a big plus! PLEASE GIVE A RAISE TO THE WEB DESIGNER. i'd suggest making it a bit more fun by using even more fun words. Anyway, the taxes were very easy to file because of this site, no confusion and no long headaches. I'm definitely doing this next year. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy as always I've been using TurboTax for over 5 years and it has always been fast and easy, but it seems particularly quick now. The ability to choose my own deductions to work on has helped and I am not left saying no to tons of random stuff that doesn't apply to me. My only complaint is I wish filing state taxes were cheaper when done with federal. They are essentially the same price, but so much of the information is already contained in the federal return. I usually just see their estimate and then do the state the old fashioned way. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient But you pay for that convenience. $30 just to transfer last year's information is rather steep, but they know that lazy people like me will pay. I do like that you have the option to deduct their fees from your return. One less thing to worry about, and you don't need to give them your credit card information. I have probably the most basic return there is, so I can't really speak to how they work for more complicated returns, but for someone like me, this is the fastest and easiest way to file and get a refund. I've used Turbo Tax for the past few years and never had any problems with them. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly wonderful I have used TurboTax for many years because i like how user friendly it is. This year with the new layout it became very difficult to find what I was looking for. There was to many different windows open at the same time. I could not import my w-2 like normal. I was lost and all over the place trying to get my taxes done. I'm hoping that will be the case for just this year! I like using this product, because I have had nothing but fun (I know) filing my taxes every year. But now its turning into a chore and I don't like that. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The overall impression of Turbo Tax 2015 is very good, as usual. I have been using it since it first came on the market and have been very satisfied. Howeve, this is the first year I have not had to use the deluxe edition because of my tax situation. I was very surprised and disappointed that you put so much pressure on the individual to purchase to purchase the deluxe edition in case of an aduit, etc. It was almost like an insurance agent and I did not appreciate that pressure at all. Thank you for your time in reading this. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished my tax return in no time! I have been using turbo tax for many years to do my tax return. I am always extremely satisfied with how easy turbo tax makes it for me to process my tax refund. I love how there are step to step instructions on how to enter information. I also love how every thing is covered so that i dont miss a thing. I really feel like I am getting the most out of my tax refund when using this service. Every year turbo tax amazes me more and more. I have nothing bad to say and have yet to make a complaint about the service that I am getting. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use...they walk you step by step.... they take you step by step so you dont miss any money you should be getting back....you can do the same thing as one of the big brand name store tax places without paying the big bucks...even if you pay here it wont be half of what you have to pay at the big store front plus you have professionals working for you anytime you need them....whatever taxes you have you can file it may cost a little but not near as much as those brand stores.... i been using turbotax for the last six years and have never had a problem i love turbotax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding and Simple! I am a single parent to two great boys, however financially things have been rough, but we manage. I am always nervous and uptight about filing taxes. I just never understood the process. This time around it was much easier and so I have confidence that it went well. I always paid over $200 for my taxes to get done for the past several years. If I wasn't so sketchy about doing them online, I would've saved so much more money. I am surely going to file with Turbotax again next year and encourage others to do so! Every penny counts! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Amazing thing ever! This was my first time actually filing my taxes myself and I have to admit was very scared. so after I finished my tax returns, no less then ten minutes later I received a text stating that something was wrong. at first I was freaking out that messed up completely since this was my first time doing my own taxes until I received an email and text stating they would help fix the issue and it fast and easy no problems at all. I will most defiantly recommend TurboTax to all my friend and anyone else having trouble filing their taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been filing my taxes with turbo tax for at least 5 years. I feel like it it very quick and for the most part easy. Eveyr year I do encounter at least one problem usually a technical error of some sort that requires me to talk to a turbo tax associate. Everyone I've talked to by phone has been friendly and most times can help me trough my problem. If I could make it though a single tax year without technical issue I would have giving turbo tax a 5 star rating! Maybe next year. Thanks for making tax season a bit more bearable. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Busy Year + Easy Filing = Max Refund As a single mother with two children (one being a newborn) and a full time job, TurboTax makes filing taxes quick, easy, and totally stress free. This is my second year filing my own taxes using TurboTax; I upgraded from their free service and had a large percentage of my taxes filled out and done before I even started! I love that they saved all of my old information and walked me through any changes and additions I needed to make. I was done within the hour! Now I can relax knowing my taxes are done and my refund is on its way. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands Down the Best I'm in the military and I've used turbo tax this year and last. Last year was flawless and easy and this year seams to be the same so far. I am a very busy person normally with only about 20 minutes at a time to actually do my taxes, so turbo tax definitely helped me out there. Also for military members the basic service is free, this is nice even though I upgraded, because I felt like what was included was worth it. All in all wonderful for anyone with a busy schedule or that just wants to do it themselves, especially military members. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the service....HATE the price I love turbo tax. I have used it for years. It makes this headache of doing my taxes a little less severe. But If you transfer information it costs 30......then my state is 30....Audit Defense....97 TOTAL. I find this only to be acceptable as a whole...because paying for an audit is far more than 97 dollars....So thanks but...Really 30 to transfer my info LOL Still 5 stars though.......MY SUGGESTION! IF SAY SOMEONE USES YOUR SERVICE FOR 3 YEARS IN A ROW AND SHOW LOYALTY....MAYBE WAVE THE 30 FOR TRANSFERRING INFO FROM YEAR TO YEAR!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing done! All in all, this is an easy step-by-step way to do at least simple taxes. I don' t have foreign accounts or earnings, no rentals, no dependents, etc. But all the questions are there in case any of those situations needs to be addressed. I have used TurboTax for several years and have never had any problems with my returns or refunds. Great way to handle a potentially stressful situation with little or no stress involved. I can work in shifts and always pick up right where I left off and watch my refund grow as I answer the questions. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got More For The Price! I thought I had to dig up all my printed files from last year's tax return. My external hard drive died and took all the info with it. but TurboTax saved everything from last year and $20 was worth saving me several HOURS looking everything back up! This is an ingenious feature and worth the $20 every time! AND TurboTax found a bit more for me this year as well! I'm currently unemployed, and the little extra it found will ensure that i have a full month with no bills to pay!!! Definitely will be a confidence booster as I find a job! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I am a single mom. Every penny I have counts. Things changed dramatically for my boys and I this past year I have the faith we will be ok and make a big turn around. I have two wonderful sons and live in this dead cold state. I cannot afford to go have my taxes done and for many years I have used Turbotax. Its been a blessing for me, to have the small luxury of doing my taxes at home and for a small price. Its easy, they guide you and they answer any question you may have. Thanks Turbotax for your help. Keep up the great work you do. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user I had issues, was even rejected by the IRS, but they were my fault. I was so stressed and felt like giving up! I decided to contact customer service and spoke to a lady named Sarita. Now if she is an angel or not I can't say but what I do know she went above, beyond, and over what I ever expected! She even called me back to check on my status after helping me get through my return!Before I used another online service to file my taxes but after this wonderful customer service experience I am a lifetime customer! Thanks again Sarita!!! January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not let me back out of the upgrade i helped do my friends taxes and it would not let us change our mind about the upgrade when we were trying to see what was the best way to pay for the charge to file the state and just a few weeks ago it was free to do both state and federal. Three people i know used turbo and it was all free and now we just had to pay almost 60.00. All she wanted to pay was the 27. and some change and got charged for the upgrade and didn't even want that. Just not right that they don't ask you are you sure you want the upgrade or something like that. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too good to be true!...Turbo is the TRUTH!!! I am FLOORED!! I did my own taxes this year. I GOT BACK MORE MONEY AND PAID LESS TO FILE THEM MYSELF. I had to create three accounts just to make sure I was seeing the correct tax refund. I paid over $300 last year to file my taxes, I am single with no children so I never get excited about tax season. This year I paid $29.99 with Turbo. The ease of the software is awesome. I am over joyed and THANKFUL.. Just give this software a try, with the step-by-step questioning no way you can go wrong! This extra money is well needed..a BLESSING!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great easy refund Excellent step by step process. If I didn't know from the previous year filing that I would need to enter my 1098 for education I would have skipped right over this step costing me 1200.00 I went back to the education part and searched for this area to enter the information. Great to see what I was getting for a return as I went through the process. A little disappointed that I had to pay for the 3 months of lack of medical insurance due to a change in occupation and not being eligible for insurance from the new company for that time. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:15:37.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-212, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11152, tr_11152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 210 211 212 213 214 ... 219 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.