TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 212 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good It was good, only "Problem" was the first time I did it, I had nothing show up in my returns. It never asked me to input my 2014 W2. I had to clear and try again just to see what I missed or what I clicked that took away from that option. I think the auto entering or manual entering of W2 forms needs to happened automatically no matter what. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Amazingly easy and thorough. Loved every step of the way. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use!!! Very easy to use!! Step by step instructions. And FREE!!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie!! Second time using Turbo Tax and again I'm very satisfied. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking account informatio It took tremendous effort to complete the routi ng option February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great ! This was so easy and it did it's best to get me my refund February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Piece of Cake! Piece of PIE!! I really enjoyed doing it myself. I love saving my money. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Ever! I always have recommended turbo tax and will continue to! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Way to File and Save Great way to file and save in the comfort of our own home February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got through with some help Fairly easy process, help from advisor helped me through. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome and easy for a not so computer inclined type dude February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Stressed to Rich I LOVE TURBOTAX. I am young, and just began filing my taxes last year. Because of TurboTax I was able to carry over my information from last year and quickly add the information from this year to it. TurboTax found me credits and refunds I had no idea I qualified for and suggested the best way to file so I get a bigger refund! I am ecstatic! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy refund I love using turbo-tax..makes tax season not so dreaded.. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I know that it's necessary but goodness it takes a while. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made easy Each year it gets easier and faster. Thank you so much :) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speed, and ease in filing makes Turbotax a WINNER for me. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made filing easy and painless. Definitely will use again. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is so great!! Get a max refund at little or no cost...so easy to use!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Real quick Nice that they snuck an additional 30 dollars on my bill. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast Turbo Speed TurboTax So you want to Turbo Tax Eh? Why go to some cramped up store to prepare your taxes with some stranger who ask's you 1500000 question's when you can have those question's asked and answered on your own time at home. No joke I hate taxes. I hate store's. I hate people. So this was perfect. TurboTax! not to be confused with SuperchargedTax :D February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT! The system is completely easy to use with step by step help along the way. I almost feel like I was working with a real person and really appreciate this personable aspect that has been added since I used the system last year. This is my first year doing my taxes completely by myself and I was able to file within an hour! Highly recommended! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Should explain hidden cost before continuing into filing. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it so easy Best way to go. Have been a customer for years. Love it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great service. Thank you for all the help!!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by veryezy It didn't take long. Just a couple of hours after lunch. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Very all encompassing and easy. I cant believe its free! May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The easiest way to file! Great info to help you through. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a hot knife through butter! Amazing fast and easy. You won't find this at H&R Block. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! This has been the best and easiest one i've ever used!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight-forward and efficient Great experience yet again with Turbo Tax. Awesome work! February 6, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:00:46.164-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-212, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 210 211 212 213 214 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.