TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 207 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes made simple With laws always changing filing taxes can be daunting. Nobody likes it but, Turbo Tax gets it done. I like that year after year my information transfers, making life a little easier and taxes faster. This year I unfortunately had to pay more than last year but, I'm confident Turbo Tax saved me as much as possible. I'll be back next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EEEEasy?? and fast! I was completely satisfied and will do it again next year... February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Added another fee at end and would not let me remove it. $40 April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was a great thing for me no time was wasted and it helped me to do my own and not depend on a person to do it for me I will be back next year and to tell everyone I no that its great to use thanks for making something so easy for people to use the guide lines was so very helpful have a great tax year turbo tax and thanks so much...;0 January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speed of Light! So quick and easy! Walks you through step by and so helpful! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to review and simple directions This was a quick way with a simple return. Thank you Bruce January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing through Turbo Tax was very convenient, fast and easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by use them every time love it I never go to any where else to do my taxes love the set up. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Excellent service, will definitely be using again next year! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Show me the Money!" Turbo Tax did a great job with my taxes and made me learn a lot as well. If I were a CPA I would just use this all the time, however I am not a CPA and that is why I needed the easiest tax filing service there is. (If you love Turbo Tax so much why don't you just marry it?). HAHAHAHAHA but seriously this is a great way to file your taxes. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Out of a $500 refund you charged me $57...too expensive!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic assitance! Used Turbo Tax online for years, and will continue to do so! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best! That was so easy! I am going to do my own taxes from now on! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome filing this is the third year I've used this and it's always quick. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome refund I love Turbo Tax have used them for 3 years .I recommend it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with turbo tax my first time using this product. will definitely use again. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job This site was good been using it for a while and I like it . April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used a different tax software last year and it was horrible. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and simple Recent college graduate and this made my life so much easier March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the way they lead you through the process. Fast. Easy! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbolized! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 plus years. Each year it has gotten easier to understand and complete. I have no tax preparation experience and I like the fact that it is not complicated and they walk you through each and every step. I highly recommend it every chance I get. I will never use any other tax preparer! I am Turbolized!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful. Will definitely use Turbo Tax again in the future February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great and easy product to use, easier than H&R Block March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy Overall an excellent experience and took only about an hour! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insanely Easy! Insanely easy, so fast, TurboTax eliminates all the stress! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it I loved that it walks you step by step. Very easy to use ;) January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been the easiest process I have ever used. Kudos!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fun Tax time Looked alot nicer and up to date this year guys! Thank You January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent tool for students Helps every step of the way. Great for any college student. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience! Filing taxes is easy...as long as you have a straight-forward return with no odd turns. If you have a special situation, it can become very stressful! Turbo Tax is user-friendly, and guides those of us who are challenged in a very gentle, respectful manner, allowing us to complete our returns with a minimum of effort. Thank you, Turbo Tax! February 6, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:09:47.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-207, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 205 206 207 208 209 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.