TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 207 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing here would recommend it to other was very easy wat you through step by step anybody can do it February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very straight forward and user friendly I found it to be much easier than I had imagined it would be March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job This site was good been using it for a while and I like it . April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great and easy product to use, easier than H&R Block March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yeah This was quick and easy to file our state and federal taxes. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was a great thing for me no time was wasted and it helped me to do my own and not depend on a person to do it for me I will be back next year and to tell everyone I no that its great to use thanks for making something so easy for people to use the guide lines was so very helpful have a great tax year turbo tax and thanks so much...;0 January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy It is always a simple and easy task when using Turbo. Thanks February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy This was first time doing taxes and turbo tax was soo easy!! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing through Turbo Tax was very convenient, fast and easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been the easiest process I have ever used. Kudos!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They've done it again! TurboTax customer for 2 years now! They've never let me down. If you have any questions during and/or after filing, you can call them and someone quickly answers. Last year, I asked my questions via the website, like a live chat. It's very simple! It's even easier if you pay the $30, if you filed last year, so the info just transfers over. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax We love the ease of entering data and the walk thru method. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously the BIGGEST and EASIEST return EVER!!!! I'm telling all my friends TurboTax is the only way to file January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy. I live with parents. Mistake under your home question February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb tax assistant This was the easiest tax return I've done in the 45 years I've been filling them out. The audit offer is excellent, the e-filing was quick and painless, payment methods are perfect, all questions are answered very easily and quickly, and the directions could not be more clear! I will use them every year I have left for any of my tax needs. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wasn't as bad as I thought it would be! Overall, I LOVED this software. Probably the most user-friendly I have ever seen! One thing that might be improved is that we don't really get a sense of how far we are in all the sections (within each section) and sometimes i tried going back and it made me go through ALL the questions again in that specific section to get to where I was. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund! I liked that Turbo Tax was free and super easy to follow!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooo easy love being able to go back to previous years and look at it January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insanely Easy! Insanely easy, so fast, TurboTax eliminates all the stress! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Quick and easy!!!! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! see ya next year. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hidden fees i think that all the fees should be outlined in the beginning of turbo tax and the 2.94 percent third party convenience fee is unreal. i think that all the fees should be outlined in the beginning..i could have filed using the dept of treasury of my state... next year i will not be using turbox tax neither will several members of my family April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome tax i loved that it showed me every step that needed to be done February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Then the Rest A wonderful fast easy way to do taxes. So much better then the other tax offices, and tax software. H&R Block charged me over $700.00 to do the EXACT same thing Turbo Tax does for $30.00 Simply Amazing. Thank You so much Turbo Tax, Being a single mother I need all the help and money I can get, and you delivered it far past my expectations. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always on point!!!! i love turbo tax. been using turbotax for the past 5 years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Top Drawer I've used TurboTax for two years now. The first year it helped me get a $1,000 tax credit (thereby increasing my refund $1,000) I was missing using a different company's online program. Their system is so easy to use -- with clean, step-by-step screens and instructions that are so personable -- that it made doing my taxes almost enjoyable. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!! I've been using TurboTax for years, and I give it 5 Stars!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast/Easy Fast, easy, transfers previous year's info in a few seconds April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my Refund! Turbo Tax is awesome. Hassle free and very fast to prepare and submit your taxes. TurboTax software is extremely easy and helpful to guide you through preparing your own taxes for free without having to pay someone else lots of money. I got the same amount back with turbo tax that i would have with a tax preparer person. Save money people! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick Got me Earned income credit that I didn't know i could get. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG I love this program. Easy to use, accurate and really fast. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:00:46.107-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-207, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 205 206 207 208 209 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.