TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 207 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by very straight forward and user friendly I found it to be much easier than I had imagined it would be March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund Really liked how easy filing was. Guided details helped too. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and simple Recent college graduate and this made my life so much easier March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I would highly recommend turbo tax I will be doing all my taxes with them from now on. I was really nervous when I started but the steps were easy and was walked through the entire process. Refund was exactly the same as H&R Block but much easier to get to. There are also added bonuses if you decide to go for a gift card or special offer. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AS PIE I HATE DOING TAX'S, but you make it much easier. Thank You ! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocky Refund Very easy and helpful. Completed my taxes in about an hour!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That easy? REALLY! Super easy! I will definitely be using Turbo Tax every year! April 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax plus Turbo tax charged me for Turbo tax plus with out me knowing. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job This site was good been using it for a while and I like it . April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth flow You guys are getting better every year keep up the good work April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy This was first time doing taxes and turbo tax was soo easy!! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Super Heros Love Turbo Tax. Every year it gets easier and easier to use. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy Overall an excellent experience and took only about an hour! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Easy to a BIG painless REFUND!! I was apprehensive to do my taxes! I can't believe it was so easy and stress free! Easy peasy. Just what I need since I'm not very good with numbers. I walked me through all the steps and anticipated all my questions by having a drop down with answers. It's worth the money invested for peace of mind. Excellent product!! Turbo Tax ROCKS!! April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Added another fee at end and would not let me remove it. $40 April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it!! I wish I knew at end when it told me to go back, cuz it needed more info, that all I had to do was click on the 3 lined tab in upper left corner to go back, Instead of getting mad cuz I couldn't manually go back so I had to call customer service. He helped explain it and from there it was easy!!! Just double check everything b4 moving on. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yessss!!!! Awesome service! got me way more money back than I expected. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes made simple With laws always changing filing taxes can be daunting. Nobody likes it but, Turbo Tax gets it done. I like that year after year my information transfers, making life a little easier and taxes faster. This year I unfortunately had to pay more than last year but, I'm confident Turbo Tax saved me as much as possible. I'll be back next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best! I had a great experience and would file again with turbo tax April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by made my fund great It is always easier to use Turbo Tax than any other program. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing on my own, TurboTax made it simp This system was very easy. The way that the site guides you through the process is great. It was also nice how I could choose my payment option for the extra benefits of TurboTax, either with my card or out of my return. I will definitely be using this system again next year and letting my friends know that TurboTax is the only way to go! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sure Am Thankful Its Done!!!!! Been using for four years always reliable Thank You So Much January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously the BIGGEST and EASIEST return EVER!!!! I'm telling all my friends TurboTax is the only way to file January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome tax i loved that it showed me every step that needed to be done February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Loved doing them myself. Will definitely be back next year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved My Process Everything about it is a pro, It doesn't displease anyone ! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Quick and easy!!!! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! see ya next year. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my Refund! Turbo Tax is awesome. Hassle free and very fast to prepare and submit your taxes. TurboTax software is extremely easy and helpful to guide you through preparing your own taxes for free without having to pay someone else lots of money. I got the same amount back with turbo tax that i would have with a tax preparer person. Save money people! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Then the Rest A wonderful fast easy way to do taxes. So much better then the other tax offices, and tax software. H&R Block charged me over $700.00 to do the EXACT same thing Turbo Tax does for $30.00 Simply Amazing. Thank You so much Turbo Tax, Being a single mother I need all the help and money I can get, and you delivered it far past my expectations. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by old people friendly needs to have clearer and 'old people friendly" definitions January 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-30T12:02:12.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-207, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15144, tr_15144
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 205 206 207 208 209 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.