TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 207 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Happy January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax review great February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax rocks! Turbotax will be my tax filing system next year! It was very helpful when I was confused on certain parts. I was rejected the first time for not completely with my efiling pin, I was freaking out when my return hadn't came through yet, but your website left me at ease when it told me that "we'll be happy to help fix this problem" & it did. Thank you. I'm not stressed out anymore. Thank you turbotax! March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by exra fees I filed on the free turbotax, and accepted a fee of $27 for combining my taxes. At the end though, it charged me $57 for turbotax plus. i never once clicked yes for it....... it was very frustrating. I simply wanted to file and combine my federal and state refund. if this hadn't happened i would have given it five stars, but since it did I decided a one star rating. it took an extra $30....... March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and straight forward It seems to get easier every year. Maybe because I have used it for a while. This is one of the best ways to get your income taxes done. You can sit at home and be as comfortable as you want to be. Listen to music, drink some wine, or have a tax filing party with your friends and everyone can get their taxes done at the same time. It is just an easy and hassle free way to do your income taxes. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Filing I love Turbo Tax! I've used Turbo Tax for the last several years. The feature where you can transfer your previous years information is fantastic. It shortens the time it takes to complete your tax return. Answer the questions as they pertain to your personal situation. If you have a question, use the on line help feature. And state filing is free this year! I'm done and waiting for my refund. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visually pleasant, intuitive interface. Visually pleasant, intuitive interface. The ongoing guidance through the tax preparation process was helpful and unobtrusive. Friendly verbiage and intuitive interface made it easy to return to a half-finished document without worry of lost data. The feature allowing payment for the product from the refund makes a wonderful use of psychological marketing to people seeking instant gratification. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoooth SAILING N/A February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Success! My friend advised me to use H&R Block to file my taxes, with in the first five minutes I was on the verge of pulling my hair out. Nothing they said made sense and I was on the verge of tear. So I listened to my mom who told me to try Turbo Tax. It was super simple and really easy. They dumbed it down for me and by the end I was walking on a cloud. Highly would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone now! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Prep & Filing 4 Free! Just wanted to give TurboTax a high-five for the opportunity of preparing and filing my state taxes for free! It was convenient to do both returns via TurboTax! Before I had to pay about $30 for filing my state tax returns thru you. Keep up this incentive and I will continue to use Turbo Tax! Almost went to H&R Block ... It was hard to believe that I have been filing with Turbo Tax since 2001! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund I've been using TurboTax for years and never had a problem with filing. When I bought a house, it was still easy to file with confidence. I'll keep using this tax method for as long as it's around! My only complaint is that when asked if I wanted to upgrade and I said no, I was asked again. Then I was asked again later and had to say no twice, again. I felt a little too pushy. Love this site! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Instructions Filing taxes is never fun and always stressful. TurboTax removes some of the stress by already knowing what the new tax changes are and walking you through them. I also appreciate the fact that there are tax breaks that I never realized were there and TurboTax found them for us. One of the best parts of using TurboTax is that each year your previous information is already there and ready to go. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleeping Easy Tonight Using TurboTax transforms what could otherwise be an annual harrowing nightmare into an easy step-by-step process that leaves me feeling relieved and secure. I appreciate how each part of the process is explained, and that TurboTax double checks my information to make sure I won't be hearing from the IRS. I'm happy to exchange $29.99 for the confidence that my taxes have been completed properly. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND EASY! It was painless to file my taxes, everything was pretty much done for me. My w2 was imported without me having to fill out each box, the whole process was guided and easily understood, I also got to pay at the end deducting from my taxes rather than entering a credit card, and my direct deposit was saved from last year... i literally just kept hitting the "continue" button the whole way through! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed Thank you for always looking out for me, I love that I can follow the prompts to get answers to my questions that you already seem to know that I am going to ask. Also it"s wonderful that you store all of my tax returns, I can just log in and see every year. Saves me a bunch of paper and space not to mention the anxiety of trying to remember where I put it!!! Thanks again and see you next year.. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You got me a good refund na January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the BEST Turbo tax helped me threw every step I choose to try h and r block befor turbo tax to see which would get me a greater return and h and r block didn't help me with every step I must of done something wrong because turbo tax was getting me $1000 more them h and r block I appreciate all the help turbo tax gave me and I have. already been refering you to all my friends and family thank you turbo tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, breezy... beautilful! Turbotax! I love how easy it was to file my taxes! The level of detail was amazing and helpfulness in guiding you through every step.. fantastic! Took me less than half an hour (and I got confused a bit) to file my taxes and get a great refund (hopefully). I know you guys have made the best you can to make taxes easier for everyone, it would seem hard to think on a way to improve it! Keep up the good work! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathe Easy The colloquial way TurboTax guided me through entering my tax information was SO helpful! The little explanation boxes were so helpful, and put the information in easy-to-understand language. TurboTax always prompted, like a coach, "Okay, now, let's take a look at..." It was a reminder to relax, breathe, and enter all my information accurately. I might go so far as to say the process was--FUN. ;P February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Plus worth the bucks! At first I was a little put off by so many questions related to itemized deductions which in my case don't apply. However, going through the entire Q & A made me realize that some deductions might be applicable to me in the future. The software also includes several tips regarding options that those who prepare their own tax returns might not be aware of. This was definitely a feel-good process. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by said it was free, ended being charged through the whole process the system was saying that it would be free. When I got to the end it said they were going to charge me 29.99. I went back to the beginning to see if I changed something but the start of it still said 0.00 to file... Really misleading. I ended up paying because I was already committed with all my time and info I inputted but I don't think I will file with turbotax next year. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy my Dog could use it! This is my second year using Turbo Tax! I find it very simple to use and extremely reliable! I always get a maximum refund, and Turbo Tax helps you look for additional credits! So easy, the process takes less than 30 minutes! I will continue to use Turbo Tax and will never have a so called " professional" do it for me and up charge me!!! If you can read, you can do your own taxes using Turbo Tax! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time filer This is my first year filing my taxes as before I always had my father do it for me. I have to say they broke it down amazingly well, and made all the entries simple to understand. I also got more on this return than i've come to expect. Con: The only con was the IRS efile pin wouldn't pull up from the turbo tax website, but I was able to log into the irs website and get it then transfer it over. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax experience I love that my information from the previous year is stored and imported for me. Very user friendly program. Turbo tax makes doing my taxes my self very easy and extremely affordable. Being able to stop and save and pick up where I left off means I can file at my own convenience. Knowing someone is just a "click" away to answer any questions reassures me that I am using the best tax system for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and fast! I have used this for myself, children, step children and friends for MANY years. They others used to think I was a genius because of how quickly I would have their taxes done and how professional the printouts were. I finally had to admit to them I was using Turbo Tax......and now they all do their own using this site as well!! THANK YOU FOR MANY YEARS of making a "painful" process much easier!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Ive been doing my taxes with H&R Block for the last twelve years and decided to try Turbo Tax as a lot of my peers continue to suggest it. I will be using Turbo Tax next year and the years to follow. This program was extremely fast and user friendly and I wound up getting 1,500 more back in federal and actually getting a state refund rather then paying in. This is HUGE for me. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:08:40.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-207, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11501, tr_11501
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 205 206 207 208 209 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.