TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 205 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it EASY! I've used Turbo Tax for several years and NEVER had an issue. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!! We have used this product in the past and have never been disappointed. It is easy to use and your information is carried over year to year so you don't have to re-enter the information. I love the fact that with the Plus service my tax returns are kept in a safe place and easily accessible. Thank you for a wonderful product and service! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything is great with turbotax I would tell all my freinds January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy to use thanks for the easy steps that guide you through this process January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Quick, fast, thorough and efficient. Couldn't ask for better! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Really easy to use, and get a good refund for a decent price! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alot easier than expected Ive used my dads tax lady for the last 5 years, for an 80 dollar flat rate. After being referred by a friend, i tried Turbo tax for the first time. Although i was intimated at first, it was really easy. It took me about 40 minutes not knowing what i was doing and filing multiple W2's. I will use Turbo Tax next year and refer it to other, February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Filing Experience This was easy, painless and fast. I wouldn't change a thing!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund it's good except at the end you know how much you have to pay March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, no headaches All the work is done for me. No second guessing, no worrying. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covers everything! Very thorough and complete. Checks all available tax options. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Satisfied It's extremely user friendly and helpful. Easy to file taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy It might have been easier for me since I'm single, no kids, only have one job and pay rent. Overall the experience was painless, simple and only took about an hour (I had lunch while filing). Also, unlike other professional tax filing services, I was able to use the amount from my refunds to pay the filing fees which was very convenient. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the entire process, easy to read questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I LOVE TURBOTAX. I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. ITS IDIOT PROOF. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years and its first rate. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by left click finger hurt auto populates everything but my wages. great job developers! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HAD TROUBLE GETTING MY ELECTRONIC FILING PIN FROM LAST YEAR. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best, Like no other! by far the easiest form of tax filing I've ever experienced. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Turbo Tax makes me actually feel SUPER SMART!! AWWWEEESOME!! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yeah This was quick and easy to file our state and federal taxes. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simpl,easy,quick I would recommend turbo tax to everyone. You can't go wrong. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is Taxtastic!!! This was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend this to both first timers and old hands alike. All areas are covered with a chance to have each item explained if you so choose. They search for all the deductions you may be eligible for. I am getting almost twice what I expected thanks to a credit I did not know I was qualified for. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Easy to a BIG painless REFUND!! I was apprehensive to do my taxes! I can't believe it was so easy and stress free! Easy peasy. Just what I need since I'm not very good with numbers. I walked me through all the steps and anticipated all my questions by having a drop down with answers. It's worth the money invested for peace of mind. Excellent product!! Turbo Tax ROCKS!! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best! I had a great experience and would file again with turbo tax April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lov lov i thought it was faster and easier it gets better every year January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use Have been using Turbo Tax for several years, easy to use.... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!! Very thorough, made sure I didn't miss any credit due to me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy Quick and easy to use. Even linked with my previous filings. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Tax Returns For Dummies Turbo Tax is the express lane for filing income tax returns. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T10:48:26.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-205, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 203 204 205 206 207 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.