TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 205 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy filing The fact that Turbo Tax had all my information from the previous year was awesome! I am a single mom who works and commutes and the idea of having to enter all the same information over and over again is almost enough to make someone ill. I can honestly say that this year was by far the easiest tax season ever! Thank you Turbo Tax for making life just that much easier. Cheers! Dawn J January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent job Excellent job February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and accurate! I love Turbo Tax. I went to H & R Block first and they were going to charge me $387 to do my taxes. I turned around and left. I figured I'd try you guys, my sister and best friend use you, and it was great. I will never use another tax service. It was super easy, convenient and helpful when I had a question about a certain area. I can get direct deposit, ad there were no wait lines :) February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Bless To Be Stress Great!!!!!!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Trustworthy! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year I went with paid service from Turbo Tax and thought everything was completed on the 2nd only to find out that it was not sent yet...on the 20th...can't believe it wasn't clear..maybe they let me send in two returns as it was saying your returns are being sent...I feel blind on my end as to what is being sent and felt more in control with the free service...hope it will be ok. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got my Guda/ Scrilla/scratch up Good 5 stars January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I have been using turbo tax for years now. Now that it's changed, it hasn't affected me much since I still file simple returns. But I love it because they have all of my info stored and ready to be moved into my new return and I always have access to my returns if I ever need them, and being a student who needs tax papers to apply for financial aid, that's a lifesaver. Thanks TurboTax! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO FAST AND EASY! I love turbo tax because they take all the guessing and nervousness out of doing your own taxes. They have something for the simple "1 w-2 and nothing else" customer to the "7 separate w-2 forms, 18 properties with tax, six 401k withdrawals, and 750 miles for dog care"..... And anything else you could think of. They make you feel like you "really know" what all that tax stuff means :-) January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the easiest ever! The return went through each section step by step. All question are direct and to the point and written in language that doesn't take a tax dictionary to understand. This was a simple easy step by step approach that covers everything and makes you feel that you are not only getting every penny back but that you have done your return correctly. I will be using Turbo Tax again next year! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my redund 2 thumbs up! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save $$$ Do it YOURSELF on TurboTax It walks you through EVERYTHING and it has options if you "don't understand" what they are asking. I started using it two years ago and saved SO MUCH MONEY doing it myself verse going to get them "professionally" done. Pay the $30 and do it, if you're worried about 'messing' up pay the extra to cover your butt. I helped all my entire family file on here, and recommended it to everyone. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cost you $60 February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand easy access to filing Great JOB Excellent ! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use! I've used TurboTax a few times now to do my taxes and it is so easy to use. I've taught others how to use it as well. I'm even going to help my boyfriend do his this year. It makes me feel good knowing I don't have to pay someone else a ton of money to do something that I can do on my own. It makes me feel smart. And it's great for my independent nature. Thanks TurboTax! You guys rock!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enhanced my calm. Being a full-time student doesn't leave me a lot of room in the schedule to run down to the office and file taxes the"hard way." The convenience of Turbo Tax Online let me complete my taxes within 30 minutes, during the later hours of the night. I really appreciate it's simple and efficient questions which are easy to comprehend. Thanks to Turbo Tax Online I don't dread tax filing time! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! With this being my first time filing taxes on my own, it was extremely easy!! One step at a time and explained each and every situation and step. I will probably keep using this and it definitely saved me some money. I was going to get a much lower return at a preparation place and i was going to pay more out of pocket. TurboTax saved me money, time and increased my return!!! Loved it!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use easy to use March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!! Awesome!!! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I really enjoyed using turbotax. In past years I have always gone to H&R Block because I was too intimidated and nervous to file my own taxes, even though I have very few pieces to file. Last year I was encouraged many people to use and online database an turbotax was highly reviewed. The whole process was easy and done from the comfort of my own home. I will be using this product again. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I was very happy with the help and information I got from filing the return. Although I was disappointed that my 1098-E student loan interest statement did not help much with the amount of my refund. Maybe I need to change my W-2 at work. It just seems like I should be getting back more money then I am. But thank you just the same. I am Blessed to be getting something instead of nothing. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n Easy Love Turbo Tax, it keeps all your records for you and is so user friendly. I will always use Turbo Tax. I had my taxes done at a tax place a few years back. They just didn't seem right so I showed them to a friend and she sat me down and had me use Turbo Tax and we found all kinds of errors. I filed with Turbo Tax that year and got a better refund and they were done right the first time! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy! This is my second year in a row using TurboTax.com and its extremely easy and hassle free. I just input my info and the cute little animations do the rest! What's not to love? I am my own Tax Accountant. And best of all, I'm done in a matter of moments... Which means I'm that much closer to receiving my refund and getting the filing over with! Turbo Tax makes me excited to file my taxes! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always easy I've been using turbotax for several years now and it's always quick and easy. Because it is so through and asks you all the questions in easy speak form and has a quick link to answer any questions you might have regarding why it's asking you for some more information or to clarify on what they mean, you don't feel like you're missing out on important information you should be entering. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund-a-lisious Yea Boyzz! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund Great job February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and file Well I have beenin a spiral down and has been heck as a man that wishes I could continue studying I can't and nearly working is rough not that I can't get hired haha but enough sob story even a bug down on his luck can use this easyly and the system works with you and asks the right questions to get you the max refund I am Santos Velasco from Boca raton fl and happy to have used turbo tax February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i love it March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware Free is Misleading I signed up for the Free Federal Return and opted to pay the $27.99 to file state. During the entire process they push the Plus for $29.99 in which I opted out every time. After paying for the State Refund which is supposed to be $27.99 filing with my Credit Card i see where they charged me an addition $29.99 for the Plus version. I never agreed to this so and will be asking for a refund. March 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:08:39.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-205, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11500, tr_11500
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 203 204 205 206 207 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.