TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 202 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy I have been using Turbo Tax for about 6 years and I wouldn't dare let anyone else touch my taxes. Over the last three years I have had 4 family members be audited; all of whom had to pay back the IRS. I never have to worry about that with Turbo Tax. They guide me to the deductions that I can take and double check my entries for accuracy. Now my family uses Turbo Tax without worry. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ and Fast Best version yet, February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome site totally cool site January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and great Easy great happy. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy to follow Wahoooooooooooooo February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by firts time thankyou turbotax January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Simply Wonderful! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I love turbo tax! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Help! It was very helpful and I was glad I was able to file my taxes by myself. I think there should be a number or something so i can contact someone if i had a complicated question that couldn't be answered through tips. Because of this i made a mistake and now i had to amend my tax return. But overall i am pretty satisfied with turbo tax and i will most likely use it again next year! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program! Great Company!!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by God Send! thanks turbotax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by roarin refund Easy, Easy, EASY February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Mission Accomplished! Thanks TurboTax! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Accurate and Fun! People always seem to dread tax season. I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong to be having a completely different filing experience but I suspect it's using TurboTax the last few years. The interface gets quicker each time and doesn't leave you feeling there is something you missed in fine print. Each year I've gotten $2K+ back which makes the $29.99 price tag beyond justifiable. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGLY EASY I love TurboTax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow improvment when i was 18 I tryed turbo tax and was lost for several hours looking up forms on yahoo and reading laws.. the way its set up now a trained monkey could do there taxes. plenty of highlights to explain what some of the forms/terms mean finds all the deductions you can use without all the foot work like before.. keep it up the site was extraordinarily helpful and really easy to use. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Great job THANX February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Turbo Tax took the time, and the effort to show me step by step information on how to place my taxes. At first I was worried because I have never done taxes by myself, but using Turbo Tax really helped me understand a lot of laws that H&R Block hasn't taken the time to show me. So, I believe from now on, no more H&R Block, but all Turbo Tax. Thanks again Turbo Tax for all your help! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very trusted site for tax refund So far the best January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth like Butter This process was smoother than I thought it would be, and it definitely eliminated any stress I thought I was going to go through while inputting. My biggest fear was accidentally entering inaccurate information, resulting in an audit, but I am quite confident that Intuit Turbo Tax was thorough enough to prevent it from happening. Congrats to the team on a successful program. -PhKi February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program!!! Change nothing. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax Love you guys! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Awesome! As a single Mom I rely on fast and inexpensive ways to get tasks done. The small fee to efile taxes is well worth it. I sat down one evening and completed my filing within 3 hours. Not that is incredible. I have peace of mind knowing that my taxes are submitted and my refund will be on its way soon. Love Love this program. Cant say enough good things. Thank You for making it so easy. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple quick and easy January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and improved! When I first used TurboTax, there were way too many options to sift through to claim most of my spending for the year. 2014's edition made all the important deductions available at the start, making everything much smoother and quicker! From what it looks like, I'm getting a very decent refund this year, and I couldn't be any happier! Thanks for making filing taxes simple, TurboTax! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and FREE! Excellent program for easy filing of taxes. Would like to see it explain why certain credits could not be received. For example, we didn't qualify for the Iowa state child and dependent care tax credit due to making too much money. Therefore, that step of the return was omitted, but the program kept telling me that I may qualify for the credit even though I couldn't get to that page. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax Plus I found the Turbo Tax Plus very easy to follow. Working through the software was made easy through its efficient organization. Each step provided information to clarify and answer any question, which might surface. It was fast and clear - more like having a representative right in front of me. I found that it explained IRS terms clearly and left nothing to the imagination. Since I have been using Turbo Tax for years, I can appreciate the changes and the updated format. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sneaky Hidden Fees I was asked numerous times if I wanted to upgrade to TurboTax Plus and denied the offer each time, unfortunately I was ultimately charged the additional fee regardless. There doesn't seem to be a way around it and upon searching for answers I was instructed to simply clear everything and start over. See https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions/2675464 Will be using another service next year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet GREAT COMPANY February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad for refund Turbo tax does help to get the best refund and that is great but I wish Turbo Tax would tell, in the beginning that in order to get a copy for records you have to pay. There is no clear explanation. So you think you will get it free but it really isn't free! Also, in the end of the questions some of the products are confusing. It seems like something you have to get in order to file.. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:17:38.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-202, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11402, tr_11402
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 200 201 202 203 204 ... 224 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.