TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 202 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund turbo tax has always been great!! turbo keep up the good work. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my turbotaxchallange looking forward to next taxes. no fuzz. great help and service February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy stress free filing I find Turbo tax easy to work with and stress free. I also feel it is economical to use. It is important to me to do my taxes correctly but I don't like being charged a fortune to file. Since it is a requirement by the government. With turbo tax the cost is reasonable and the program keeps me from forgetting any items I need to address. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great and completely walks you through everything. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by seemed easier this year. Thanks for a pleasant tax experience! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy. I am glad I used it, and I will use it next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is awesome TurboTax is awesome it is so easy to use when doing your taxes February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really user friendly A++++ Second year I use it and it doesnt get any easier then that!!! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax is the buisness Taxturbo helped me prepare and file my taxes as easy as 123... February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy walk through of my tax return. It couldnt get any easier. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great again I use this site every year over others. I refer everyone here! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd year and easier still This is my second year with Turbotax. I paid extra last year to file state electronically. This year the same cost to have my info added automatically with a free federal and state. Regardless it's the same price and cheaper than a live tax preparer. I used to pay a lot more to have my taxes done for me. This is much easier and quicker. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and very easy to use! Very satisfied with the ease of preparing and filing my taxes! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this was so simple--yay! This makes it easy to file my taxes and get my refund quickly. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes It was a piece of cake and very easy and accurate to the point January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't ask for a better place to do my taxes your help on every thing I needed to finish on time was awsome April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program fast, wimple, understandable and did it all at home in my pjs. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo So so easy. I don't have to worry if I am doing my taxes wrong April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It I've used Turbo Tax for several years and it walks you through each step of the process. The explanations are easily understood. If you need to go back to something, it's easy to find what you're looking for. If you are logged out during the process, Turbo Tax automatically saves what information you have entered. That's a nice feature. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Simplified! Super quick and easy for those of us that are not accountants. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Quick and easy just the way I like it. Would highly recommend. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I use TurboTax each year and I think it gets easier each time. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent tabs and question prompting The systems helps the customer sort out the trickey questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wish there was a progression bar to show if I'm almost done. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great job Overall great way to do taxes. Will continue to use Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I couldn't go back to fix my insurance question, It said I had a penalty for not having Insurance but I do, My Insurance for medical is, OHP ( Oregon Health Plan ) I've also paid for my own dental (Dentures) out of pocket, in July 2014, if that makes a difference, other than that my return process with Turbo Tax was great, Thank You ;-) January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use and understand. Taxes done in no time at all! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST place to file your taxes What I liked the most, it's that you answered all my questions January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! No hassle, excellent return! I recommend Turbotax, very simple method to do accurate taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return and Filing Done Well! This is a very proficient software and very detailed oriented! March 31, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:05:10.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-202, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 200 201 202 203 204 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.