TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 202 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome so easy a child could do it. i've told so much people to use turbotax February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax EASY EASY EASY !!! I have used TurboTax far year's it's easy and fun. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free Turbo Tax is NOT free! Throughout entering my info, I was bombarded with requests to add Turbo Tax Plus, which I consistently declined, but at the end, when everything was done, I was charged for it anyway along with the fee I expected for filing state taxes, for a total of $56 when I was expecting the $28 that had been listed for filing the state tax. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Gives Me Peace of Mind I can be confident that my taxes are calculated and reviewed for the utmost accuracy and savings on my part I love the formating of the software and easy to use instructions when needed. I can feel good about taxes being prepared in a professional manner and that they are correct in the input of the information and proper forms. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I love how easy TurboTax is! All you need is your brain and your W-2! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Quick!! Easy to follow along and helpful hints throughout. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing thank you for always providing an easy way to do my taxes every year. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Both Fed and State taxes all done at one time. All for a great price! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax Everything seemed to have worked really easy. Fee is good. Thank you. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Very simple user friendly and helpful program... thank you January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Was easy to navigate and I love that it explains everything in detail January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great site to do taxes I would recommend turbo tax to. All friends and family ..its the good January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecellent First time I have used Turbo Tax rather impressed at how easy it was. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I would recommend turbo tax to everyone I'll never file any other way February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND EASY I can do this at the time I want. They kinda walk you through it all. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have filed with TurboTax every year, and there's never any hassle or confusion. They help you every step of the way, and even look for more ways to find you the biggest return you deserve. There is absolutely no getting lost navigating a website, and no trying to figure out what anything means. It really couldn't be any easier. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly and fun. Made the experience over all not bareable February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Murdered them It was Quick and Easy, if i had a question they helped me through it. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All went well..'back' and 'explain this' particularly helpful for me. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy It was extremely simple, got me money back that I needed and loved it February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made simple it takes the worry and stress out of doing your taxes. you are taken through each step, and even saves last year information so you can save allot of time just by updating what you have all ready. i have recommended Turbo Tax online! you dont have to be computer savvy or an accountant to get your taxes done with 0 to little cost. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy and fast. Better than trips to the CPA or local HR Blockheads... March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax refund Loved turbo tax, simple, quick and no stress. Excellent for my needs. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oi! it was all good, live long and prosper and may the force be with you. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, and Fun TurboTax made filing fast, easy, and fun. Using info from previous years and automatically transferring in W2s saved time. The system looks for any possible deductions for which you qualify. And the encouraging comments like "You're almost done!" and "Great Job!" made me smile. Who smiles during tax time? This satisfied customer. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever I had used Turbotax in previous years, but had stopped and started using other efile sites and software because I was not confident that I understood the questions I was being asked sufficiently to believe that I was answering them accurately. This new approach has removed all the doubt. I liked the non-divided screen as I found previous versions had me scrolling and enlarging side views of forms to see if I was responding in the right places. I like the Q&A format that uses an educational approach with an "I am happy to help you" tone. I liked that I could go back easily and not worry about losing my data. I liked the legal stuff being saved until the end. I liked that I started and finished my 1040A in 2 hours. I appreciate that I could have my payment for state filing deducted from the federal refund. I think this approach to filing taxes has made it so easy that I may recommend it to clients as it sure beats paying a few hundred dollars to a preparer. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Efficient, and Simplified! Turbo Tax is great if your tax needs are simple. I'm single and claiming myself and I only have W-2s and a 1098-E. It is the cheapest route to get them filed and I love how it walks you through everything so there is never any confusion or frustration! Will keep using Turbo Tax for as long as my filing needs remain uncomplicated. :) April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome So quick and easy! I will be filing my returns this way every year! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I just love Turbo Tax. It is so convenient and the website is great. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a Lifesaver! I really like the way Turbo Tax is set up. You can go as simple or in-depth as you need. There is just the right amount of personalization. This program is affordable, easy to use, and for me it takes away the fear factor of filing taxes. I have used it before and will definitely continue to do so! Thank you for a quality product. April 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:34:09.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-202, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14991, tr_14991
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 200 201 202 203 204 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.