TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 202 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but lost a needed feature I was happy with my filing this year, but when I needed my past two years tax return information I was surprised to find that I couldn't look at them on the turbotax website anymore. I really needed them quickly and had to go through the IRS instead of just having easy access on here. The inconvenience has really but a dent in my opinion of turbotax but the tax filing itself is very easy and quick. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use, will recommend to others. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love turbotax. The only thing I don't like about it is that it made me pay for an upgrade even though I didn't want to. You have so many automatically checked upgrade boxes at the end of every screen that I must have accidentally skipped over one. I really didn't want to upgrade, but by the time I saw I was already done with my taxes and didn't want to go back. Please make it easier to do the bare minimum! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy If you have a simple return(one W-2) and minimal deductions, I can't see why you would pay someone $200 or $300 to do your taxes. You just enter the info just as it is on your W-2, and within 20 minutes, your taxes are e-filed. If I owned a business or things were a little more complicated, I might think twice, but for someone with almost zero deductions and one income source(W-2), this is perfect. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and free This was my first time doing my own taxes. (always just went to an independent tax guy) And I always had to pay out of pocket 100 bucks to get it done. Turbo Tax is FREE and i upgraded with the audit protection and the Turbo tax premium and it was still less than a 100 bucks i would have paid with way more pros than the independent tax guy. Thank you Turbo Tax for being a actual thing in this world. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Way to File This was the first time I filed my taxes with anyone other than H&R Block. My experience was a little scary, seeing as I have never changed from H&R Block, but the built in guidelines and support was an overall nice change. It beats sitting in an office for two to three hours, and being charged an outrageous amount of money, for someone else to type in the same information you could put in yourself. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY the BEST!! This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax! I will absolutely continue using TT as long as I can! I love that the questions are super simple so you don't get confused. If you happen to miss something it will notify you. Does a double, maybe triple, check of everything you input. I paid the extra for audit protection for the extra piece of mind. Its worth it! Try it and you won't be disappointed!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier!! I've used Turbo Tax for the past few years and love it. I have my returns saved, so for the next year, they are auto populated, which makes it SO easy. They also link to my employer's payroll, so I don't have to enter all of my W-2 info, which saves a ton of time! They interface is great and it is worth it to upgrade to have your W-2s and returns stored for future years. Excellent all around service! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest refund ever!!! I was recommended turbo tax from a friend at work and i am ever so grateful for his recommendation. i could have never imagined that doing my taxes could be so easy and quick. Ive used other sites in the past but none have gotten me in and out so fast and with a maximum refund guarantee! Thank you turbotax for making my life easier! i know where am getting my taxes done from now on that's for sure!!! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax review i like turbotax because they basically do it all for you, all you have to do is enter the information and they take care of the rest. what i dont like is the constant option to upgrade. they ask which program youd like to use when you first begin filing, i feel its repetitive to ask several more times throughout the process, but overall, i like this program and will definitely use it again next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bam! Filed. I've used turbotax before, and have loved it every time. It answers all the complicated sounding questions with easy to understand explanations. (I actually know now why I don't qualify for religious credit though I work for a missionary organization!) Also, it was a delightful reprieve after I just got off the Covered California website so I could get insurance. That website is awful. Awful. Awful. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The tax process went fairly easily this year, but because of emergency bills I had to wait a couple of weeks between imputing my taxes and paying for them. In that time they changed the charges for filing the exact same taxes, from having two states being free and $30 for my federal, to having to pay $85. I am NOT happy about this, and I am going to seriously consider using a different service next year March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-free Taxes!!! This was, by far, the easiest tax return I've ever done. It was so easy to navigate, and I did not feel at all confused about how to file. This is a simple and clear program that I will be using next year. I usually get my taxes done for free, but due to scheduling conflicts, this made more sense; and I'm SO glad I did it! Thank you, Turbo Tax for making tax season stress free, and dare I say it, FUN! March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be Careful The amount of sneaky or obvious "Get TuboTax plus" options are obnoxious and detract from an otherwise positive experience. Due to changes with the interface from the lat time I filed with Turbo, I accidentally paid a fee for "plus" and was not notified until the very end of my return when I read through the disclosure agreement. DO NOT PAY YOUR STATE FEE WITH YOUR FEDERAL RETURN UNLESS YOU ALSO WANT TO PAY TURBOTAX. They WILL NOT warn you. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing taxes made easy I really liked how everything was saved as it went; I was able to take a break and come back to finish filing my taxes!! I also liked how it told me how much money I was getting back instantaneously. It was very simple to use and follow the instructions. The only draw back was that I got an email saying it was going to be free, but wasn't. I would've still used it, but being upfront would've been nice. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smashed And Maximized My Tax Return! This is the first time I've used TurboTax and I can honestly say we will continue to use TurboTax from now on. I've dealt with strangers handling my finances and tax returns for a couple years and have never received as much on my return as I have with TurboTax, or felt so much in control of my returns. It was fast, simple, and extremely reasonable with prices on their tax packages. TurboTax, you rock! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied this is the 3rd year i have used turbotax and every year i am pleased with the hands on help and instructions with filing our taxes for the year. i especially like how you try to get the users our maximum refund and ask questions clearly along with an extra explanation if something still don't quite make sense. very satisfied with my experience so far and will continue to use turbotax to file my taxes! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was better than expected...on the computer I started off using the phone app...which didn't turn out so well. I took a snapshot but still ended up having to fill everything out. I got stuck on a certain area and gave up and switched to using the computer. It was so much easier! It was helpful and I felt like I got a reasonable amount back! It was way more than last year when I went to Jackson Hewitt (never again). I would recommend to everyone. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing, but lose the ads I always use TurboTax. It''s super easy and I get a great refund. Everything is laid out in detail. Almost like hiring an accountant but without the fees. What I don't like - the $28 state filing fee they spring on you at the end. Also hated the prompts to purchase Visa card and Amazon card, and the button choices to navigate away were confusing. Stop trying to sell me things while I'm doing my taxes! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax and me Overall, the way TurboTax did business was professional and by the numbers. I was guided step-by-step through my taxes and any detail I did no understand was thoroughly explained. The only problem I had throughout the filing process was the amount of packages and upgrades that were being pushed on me. At times, I felt like a salesman was pawning features of a new car on me that I did not want or need. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund! This is my second year doing my taxes with Turbotax and it just keeps getting better every year. I thought that the other place I was doing taxes covered everything until I got to the end and wound up owing taxes. I said that can't be right! I went through Turbotax which asks more questions and they found me more money where I got a refund instead of owing. I will continue to do my taxes with Turbotax! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY REFUND ROCK! TurboTax was extremely easy to use you just simply follow the recommend Guide Me steps. It amazed me when it maximize my refund to the most possible. The fact that it save the info as you is makes the process so much more headache free! It even give you option whether to pay with a card or with your refund and I found the pricing to be cheaper than going to a tax prepayer such as HR Block, Liberty Tax ! March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got it done. When there was no difference between standard deductions on the $0 return and the Deluxe with itemized deductions you still tried to get us to go with the more expensive return. I also don't like the idea of someone having me sign agree to something you kind of eluded to as a privacy agreement. I also don't like paying someone to taking money out of my refund and them charging me a service charge on it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I used TurboTax last year and decided to use it again this year for one reason: it is very easy! Any questions I had could be answered using the search tool or Help links in various questions. I did consider using other tax preparation sites this year, but I found TurboTax to be more user friendly and easier to navigate. I plan to continue using TurboTax in the future and have recommended it to friends. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was recommended to use this TurboTax to file my taxes this year by my brother and sister. I was a little nervous at first because I was afraid I was not going to complete it correctly, but to my surprise it was very easy to use. I will continue to use TurboTax to file my taxes and I will recommend it to everyone I know. Thanks for making my first time filing by myself stress free! You guys are awesome! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Simple Turbo Tax is fairly simple. Make sure you have all of your information, such as taxes paid on vehicles, etc. Be aware that although the website says free, it is not entirely free. If you choose to e-file, Turbo Tax charges to e-file both the federal and state taxes. I also attempted to file on Turbo Tax last year and owed money. However, when I went to a tax preparer, I got refunds from federal and state. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The World is a Better Place with TurboTax TurboTax makes filing your taxes as easy as can be. I have experienced filing paper taxes, e-filing on my own, and even visiting a tax professional. TurboTax is, without a doubt, the simplest way to get the maximum refund. I have recommended TurboTax to many other people. I hope this service is available for the rest of my life. TurboTax makes this time of year so much less stressful. Thank you, TurboTax! February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:15:36.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-202, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11152, tr_11152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 200 201 202 203 204 ... 219 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.