TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 201 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by took worries away was about in tears in beginning but midway thru it, I was fine. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad at all. This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax. This year was easier. Last year, I had to file an extension. When the extension rolled around I got no notice as to whether or not it had actually been filed. It had not. I could not get to my 2013 filing until I had done my 2014. It was also difficult to find contact information for help. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand It was a great experience. It was my first time I used TuboTax. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy It was easy and helpful for getting the most out of our refund! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best way to file tax Overall experience was good. except for the credit card payment March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy taxes was very easy, and gets your deductions all figured out for you March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Saved - exited - returned I had to click on State Review to actually file my state taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great program and very helpful all the way through the process. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use very good software program ,helped me a lot during the process. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My life This was amazing, I am glad I file my own taxes. this was great April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As U like it Taxes are never fun, but Turbo Tax eases the unavoidable chore. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo relief I appreciated the simplicity of information given by Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax refund site was user friendly. step by step instructions and help tabs April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome MONEY! Overall a positive and good feeling after filing my Tax return. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best The best website for tax return. Easy to use and user friendly. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless filing with TurboTax Awesome, easy, past tax return filing. I will return next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy was easy and fast and accurate couldn't ask for anything easier April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by what happened to free?? How many times did I have to click no I don't want the upgrade and then when I get to the final page I'm charged for the upgrade for a simple $4088 return. NOT A HAPPY OR SATISFIED PERSON! YOU CAN BELIEVE I WILL BE SURE TO SHARE THIS EXPERIENCE! I've used Turbo Tax to file my children's taxes for many years. This will be the last year! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pressure diffused I always wait til deadline to file. Turbo Tax made it a breeze. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like to say i'm a 58 yr. young women. we always paid someone to do our taxes. That's 34 yrs. of paying someone else! Never again! You made it incredibly easy! I probably could have gotten more money back as far as donations, but I was to tired. Thank you Turbo Tax for a pleasant experience. I will be using you in years to come. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! TurboTax is so convenient and it saved me a great deal of time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program fast, wimple, understandable and did it all at home in my pjs. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this was so simple--yay! This makes it easy to file my taxes and get my refund quickly. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd year and easier still This is my second year with Turbotax. I paid extra last year to file state electronically. This year the same cost to have my info added automatically with a free federal and state. Regardless it's the same price and cheaper than a live tax preparer. I used to pay a lot more to have my taxes done for me. This is much easier and quicker. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review I have used Turbo Tax for over 8 yrs now and love it over all. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It I've used Turbo Tax for several years and it walks you through each step of the process. The explanations are easily understood. If you need to go back to something, it's easy to find what you're looking for. If you are logged out during the process, Turbo Tax automatically saves what information you have entered. That's a nice feature. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was Easy! Super fast, super efficient. Couldnt ask for anything better!! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free was misleading. Cost me $57.98. If I knew I would have had to pay that up front I would have considered other options. Got all the way to the end and felt trapped. Im not even sure if it sent my State info or not either. Now I'll be wasting more time trying to figure that out. Hopefully it wont cost me more money. Very unsatisfied. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy walk through of my tax return. It couldnt get any easier. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great again I use this site every year over others. I refer everyone here! January 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T12:18:21.137-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-201, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15144, tr_15144
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 199 200 201 202 203 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.