TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 201 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to use and very helpful! I have used this site for years now for myself and friends returns and it is always easy to use and very helpful! It would be nice to access prior year returns and have your previous years info added to your new returns without a fee! While it saved me a lot of time $29.99 it pretty costly and I would normally elect not to have it added but since state was free this year I just went with it! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet! Luv it January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo tax is so easy to use and has great, simple explanations of available credits and what you'll need to claim them. I love that you can choose a free option, or a cheap filing fee to keep your information year after year, and just deduct the fee from your refund. Would definitely recommend this to anyone else who is unsure of how to file or just wants a quick and easy solution to filing. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Stupendous I'm still relatively new at filing my taxes and TurboTax does an excellent job helping me along the way. (Props to the teachers that NEVER TAUGHT US HOW TO FILE.) They ask a lot of questions, but explain everything you need, while making sure to get every detail you would need on a physical return. PLUS, I always feel safe knowing my return is protected by their Auditing Protection Services. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Service Site Great! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stupid Student Saved As a college student, taxes are unnecessarily complicated. No one taught me in high school how to do any of this, so having a service that takes me step-by-step was really great. I feel a lot more confident that I'm getting everything right. However, as a poor college student, 29.99 was a lot to pay. I deducted from my federal return, which is a great service, but I would have really like a college discount or something! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome job! Everything went great didnt have any problems and i am horriable with computers. Haha so it was Quick easy and to the point there wasnt one question they asked where i didnt know or was confused or didnt understand what they were talking about or trying to ask me. This is my second time using turbo tax and ill continue using turbo tax! Awesome job everyone! & thank you so much for everything. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax I've noticed from filing last year and this year, that its getting lengthy as far as the form goes. Before I used to complete it in less than 45 minutes, now lots more questionnaire, that I don't believe really pertains to tax matter. Or maybe I'm just unaware of the changes. But, nonetheless I would continue and recommend Turbo Tax website to my co-workers. Thank You & have a great safe day. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund Great January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the only way I will file my taxes! Turbo tax is the only way I will do my taxes! This year, I filed while bouncing my baby to sleep and it only took about 15-20 minutes! When I had a question with my taxes, I had an expert on the phone within 3 minutes! My return got rejected at first, and fixing it was super fast and easy! I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone! There is no need for someone else to do your taxes for you with this! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster and Easier than Ever! I have used TurboTax every year since I began filing my own taxes. It has always been the easiest site to use. I have used others to compare return amounts but TurboTax has always given me the biggest return. Also the import code for my employer made this year's process even easier than previous years. The website ran very smooth, I can honestly say I had fun because the amount kept going up. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund great February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple! I've been using TurboTax to file my taxes for years. I love hoe user friendly the site is and the general ease of getting through the act of filing your taxes. All the language can become confusing but TT gives you links for explanations with a quick definition of what you're looking at. I find that TT ensures I'll have a pretty fair sized refund and that I've properly filled out every piece. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Happy January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax review great February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visually pleasant, intuitive interface. Visually pleasant, intuitive interface. The ongoing guidance through the tax preparation process was helpful and unobtrusive. Friendly verbiage and intuitive interface made it easy to return to a half-finished document without worry of lost data. The feature allowing payment for the product from the refund makes a wonderful use of psychological marketing to people seeking instant gratification. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took more out of my refund!! I would have been better off going somewhere else than doing this! My bf only pays $20 to get his taxes dome. I did mine on turbo tax because It says that federal is free. Okay. Well I know they charge for state tax. But I didn't mind cause it was only 29.99 but then when I was reading they had charged me 54.00. They had charged me for one of their packages as well. I am so angry because I used my refund to pay for it so now I'm only getting $64 back on my refund. Tell me how f'd up that is! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleeping Easy Tonight Using TurboTax transforms what could otherwise be an annual harrowing nightmare into an easy step-by-step process that leaves me feeling relieved and secure. I appreciate how each part of the process is explained, and that TurboTax double checks my information to make sure I won't be hearing from the IRS. I'm happy to exchange $29.99 for the confidence that my taxes have been completed properly. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by exra fees I filed on the free turbotax, and accepted a fee of $27 for combining my taxes. At the end though, it charged me $57 for turbotax plus. i never once clicked yes for it....... it was very frustrating. I simply wanted to file and combine my federal and state refund. if this hadn't happened i would have given it five stars, but since it did I decided a one star rating. it took an extra $30....... March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and straight forward It seems to get easier every year. Maybe because I have used it for a while. This is one of the best ways to get your income taxes done. You can sit at home and be as comfortable as you want to be. Listen to music, drink some wine, or have a tax filing party with your friends and everyone can get their taxes done at the same time. It is just an easy and hassle free way to do your income taxes. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Filing I love Turbo Tax! I've used Turbo Tax for the last several years. The feature where you can transfer your previous years information is fantastic. It shortens the time it takes to complete your tax return. Answer the questions as they pertain to your personal situation. If you have a question, use the on line help feature. And state filing is free this year! I'm done and waiting for my refund. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoooth SAILING N/A February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Success! My friend advised me to use H&R Block to file my taxes, with in the first five minutes I was on the verge of pulling my hair out. Nothing they said made sense and I was on the verge of tear. So I listened to my mom who told me to try Turbo Tax. It was super simple and really easy. They dumbed it down for me and by the end I was walking on a cloud. Highly would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone now! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Prep & Filing 4 Free! Just wanted to give TurboTax a high-five for the opportunity of preparing and filing my state taxes for free! It was convenient to do both returns via TurboTax! Before I had to pay about $30 for filing my state tax returns thru you. Keep up this incentive and I will continue to use Turbo Tax! Almost went to H&R Block ... It was hard to believe that I have been filing with Turbo Tax since 2001! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund I've been using TurboTax for years and never had a problem with filing. When I bought a house, it was still easy to file with confidence. I'll keep using this tax method for as long as it's around! My only complaint is that when asked if I wanted to upgrade and I said no, I was asked again. Then I was asked again later and had to say no twice, again. I felt a little too pushy. Love this site! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Instructions Filing taxes is never fun and always stressful. TurboTax removes some of the stress by already knowing what the new tax changes are and walking you through them. I also appreciate the fact that there are tax breaks that I never realized were there and TurboTax found them for us. One of the best parts of using TurboTax is that each year your previous information is already there and ready to go. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:07:20.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-201, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11209, tr_11209
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 199 200 201 202 203 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.